Pirates of the Caribbean 5 Movie Review


Comments: 1 106

  • otaku 22
    otaku 22 8 days ago

    I love the rush hour movies

  • B.M Undercover
    B.M Undercover Month ago +2

    I hate you now Grace





    *YOU SUCK GRACE YOU MADE ME SO MAD THERE IS NO WAY ILL WATCH YOU AGAIN! I HATE YOU HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE YOU*!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Sam Gallic
    Sam Gallic Month ago

    Grace's review is always the opposite opinion she gives on the trailer for that movie

  • YPidu
    YPidu Month ago

    My theater actually laughed at the spaghetti wolves lines, maybe we just have bad sense of humor? Also, I hope you went in depth with the problems of Johnny Depp and the young couple and how he broke down, kind of lost you there and didn't understand what you were saying about him. I just came back from the movie and i'd give it a 8/10 (not too big of a pirates fan).

  • SaΕ‘a Barrile
    SaΕ‘a Barrile Month ago

    I actually loved it so wtf

  • Erik Redwin
    Erik Redwin Month ago

    I was really disappointed in how the movie was written and filmed which made the characters look really dumb at certain moments (spoiler alert) for example in the scene where Will turner reunites with Elizabeth Swan. Will's son Henry see's the flying dutchman but has to look through a telescope and when they zoom out it's perfectly visible and close to see what ship it is. Maybe i'm really picky but I got hung up on all these strange details that made the whole movie seem kind of "dumb"

  • Nick Sacco
    Nick Sacco Month ago +1

    I loved Pirates 5, and think Grace is way off on this one.

  • Jamie Lavender
    Jamie Lavender Month ago

    I dunno what you mean about the terminal I loved that film a lot I diddnt mind the script I quite liked it ( I think this writer works well with tom hanks!)

  • PurushaDesa
    PurushaDesa Month ago

    What cracks me up about Randolph is she's always thiiiis far away from going full *Dingo and the Baby!* Always doubling down on the radio voice.

  • Mathijs S.
    Mathijs S. Month ago

    I enjoy your reviews but please keep that femenist bs out of it, its cringy AF

  • ed1rko17
    ed1rko17 Month ago

    How is this woman's channel so big? She speaks like a retard and has childish opinions. No one ever agrees with her reviews lol.

  • Unicorn Paradise
    Unicorn Paradise Month ago +1

    geez! I didn't expect this review to be SO negative! for anyone wanting to see this movie don't let negative reviews stop you. I saw potc 5 and I honestly loved it! I thought it was great. just keep in mind this is my opinion.

  • Mark Wiering
    Mark Wiering Month ago

    I just pressed the dislike button because you forgot the "Captain" in 1:26, 3:38, 3:44 and 6:16.

  • Nessie Jr
    Nessie Jr Month ago

    I couldn't agree more with your review Grace. I just saw the movie yesterday and was honestly dissapointed from the effort people put in on this film. As a HUGEEE fan of the Pirates of The Caribbean if it wasn't for the nostalgia and me already being a fan I would probably absolutely hate this movie but now I'm just extremely dissapointed (T_T) instead cause I wanted this to be good, I'm actually pretty sad cause I truly love this franchise

  • Sensei
    Sensei Month ago

    YOU THOUGHT GHOSTBUSTERS 2016 WAS A B ... AND YOU SAY THIS HAD CRINGE WORTHY JOKES ? ... Terrible reviewer ..
    Feminists are cancer as well ....WITCHES

  • Sensei
    Sensei Month ago

    I loved it ... great pop corn movie ...

  • Joseph Johnson
    Joseph Johnson Month ago

    I think YOU are the naive one... Sorry Grace! But Fast Five isn't the first film to do that scene.

  • Becoming Untangled
    Becoming Untangled Month ago

    I'd give it a C+/B-. The feminist crap was there which is always always distracting and obvious. It was fun overall though.

  • Grafight23
    Grafight23 Month ago

    Maybe you needed to go to the bathroom during the movie. Nobody expects a brilliant plot, it's just pure popcorn entertainment. Spaghetti Wolves is a real thing, and if you knew about it, you may find this line funnier. The Barbossa character's plot seems unlikely, yes, but rule of cool applies. I obviously like this better than you did.

  • James Curtiss
    James Curtiss Month ago

    johnny depp can definitely improvised. He pretty much improvised his whole character in the first movie.

  • Jedi Rose 1616
    Jedi Rose 1616 Month ago

    About the whole improvising thing, in Dead Man's Chest, the whole "I've got a jar of dirt! I've got a jar of dirt!" line and actions during that scene preformed by Captain Jack Sparrow/Johnny Depp was completely improvised by Mr. Depp himself. That improved line and the accompanied humorous actions to the words shocked the other actors/actresses, therefore, the surprised looks on their faces during that scene in the movie is real. Don't make assumptions without researching such ideas or statements first. Remember what they say about assuming...

  • Leliana Freebird
    Leliana Freebird 2 months ago

    to me it was better then the 4th one and far worse then the original trilogy.
    and depp was the worst part of everything.
    I'm kinda sad because I used to love him and forgave him everything, I just can't anymore!

  • Brenda Cuellar
    Brenda Cuellar 2 months ago

    wait...this is a spoiler-free review?!

  • RJ Edison
    RJ Edison 2 months ago

    I had to piss twice while watching this one, something I usually hold until after the film, and all I was thinking while doing so was:

    "I really hope I don't miss any Barbossa scenes."

    He really is the only good character in this movie.

  • Deimante Zeizyte
    Deimante Zeizyte 2 months ago

    Finally, a review of this film that I actually agree with fully

  • Hailey Erchul
    Hailey Erchul 2 months ago

    SPOILERS : After what I thought was a flop of a fourth film I had been so excited for the fifth one to see the conclusion of some loose ends, and I'd agree with you that the first third was the best. But yeah the script was really forced in pieces. Definitely Barbossa's daughter bit (while he delivered well in scene) because come on it's a repeat of Cruz and Blackbeard in the fourth just nicer. I really appreciated the son but his role and Carina were just shallow repeats of Will and Elizabeth. The most disappointing thing to me was what happened to Jack. The first line he had in the movie had me thinking Wait is this even Depp? All the jack swagger was gone, and even his voice/tone whatever felt off. Jack Sparrow had no real purpose in this movie, they used him as comedic relief. He didn't figure anything out, didn't discover the map, didn't fool the bad guy; he was a mess. I loved the young Jack flashback but in the end it just made me realize how the rest of the movie failed adult Jack. If they make another movie I hope they bring OG Jack back because this mess makes me sad. However if they flip it a bit and start doing younger Jack movies I could support it. Rob Kidd did some easy chapter books about the boy who would become Captain Jack Sparrow and they had stronger plot ideas than the writers for 4&5. Maybe they should check out tumbler too since fan theories about Jack would make better plot starters.

  • TheBiohazardPro
    TheBiohazardPro 2 months ago

    never insult potc 5 is the best movie yet

  • Theo Soares
    Theo Soares 2 months ago

    Best review ever Grace!! Nobody gets the Sparrow character anymore... You nailed it!

  • Ka1zopas
    Ka1zopas 2 months ago

    in my opinion this was the worst part

  • mexiluvsw
    mexiluvsw 2 months ago

    Disregard this review, its a woman reviewing the film. She knows nothing.

  • Arthur M
    Arthur M 2 months ago

    This movie sucked... Sadly :(

  • nan elavu
    nan elavu 2 months ago

    when movie has 93% rottan tomatoes she will be giving positive review for the movie....

  • Biskota Galaktos
    Biskota Galaktos 2 months ago

    I don't think it was that bad, also the "fast five" scene felt more than a spoof of major Hollywood tropes used in summer blockbusters these days, except the final act that was kind messy and choppy i would characterize the film as a worthy installment in the franchise. They actually figured out the pacing this time considering that 2,3 took around an hour to get going. It doesn't capitalize as big as 2,3. Also, i really liked the fact that you reviewed it as its own thing, plus the kon tiki reference that NO one mentions. Great review!.

  • TIMOTERO32
    TIMOTERO32 2 months ago

    HAHAHA you liked the emoji movie trailer, and you are critizing this movie? thats very stupid...

  • Sleepy Craft
    Sleepy Craft 2 months ago

    Your right this is the dumbest move ever

  • Lara Croft
    Lara Croft 2 months ago

    Shut up

  • Lara Croft
    Lara Croft 2 months ago

    Do you have any idea who i am?

  • Kyra Kronberg
    Kyra Kronberg 2 months ago

    Honestly, I LOVED this movie... If you like Pirates of the Caribbean in the slightest, please go see it. This movie gave me so much closure in what we were left off with in the third movie especially... Plus, the visual effects are insane. The movie actually had me crying at the end. I would definitely go see it again.

  • German Trejo
    German Trejo 2 months ago +1

    I don't like how she does review.

  • Nunny
    Nunny 2 months ago

    It seems she hasn't seen previous movies

  • Cluckery Duckery
    Cluckery Duckery 2 months ago

    This movie was awful. A simple money grab. The quality of the pirates movies follows their release order. First one was fun... each one after that is worse that the previous

  • Telly Vin-a
    Telly Vin-a 2 months ago

    everytime i saw henry turner, i just kept thinking guybrush threepwood! πŸ˜„

  • DreyAnne
    DreyAnne 2 months ago

    I never agreed so much on a review! Everything you said I felt it too! I really wanted it to be good, but it was not... So disapointing...

  • wou mau
    wou mau 2 months ago

    that's your opinion, In my eyes it was a great movie!

  • David Thornbury
    David Thornbury 2 months ago

    This is exactly what I thought , so dissapointed with this movie having been a huge fan of the franchise. Nearly cried at how disappointed I was.

  • rjh00
    rjh00 2 months ago

    The me the big action scene at the start didn't make me think so much of them ripping off fast 5, even though they obviously did and poorly on top of that, it was pretty ridiculous when they did it in fast 5, but apart from things in general just being ridiculous in the fast universe, it was still somewhat believable. here it's just dumb, yes "magic" exists in Pirates universe, but nothing like what they did. Also just something of note, in Fast 5 they had something like 600-800 horsepower between those cars, in this movie they had 8-10 horses, just think about that for a minute.

    So yeah my issue wasn't so much with them ripping off fast 5, my issue was with how obvious the scene was made to look like part of a thrill ride, as it was going on, all that kept going through my mind was me being at Disney on some ride and having that scene happen to me personally, i could clearly see every aspect of how they would pull it off as a Disney ride. It's one thing for a scene of a movie to work great as a amusement park ride, it's another for it to be blatantly be a carbon copy of the ride.

  • Alectrix
    Alectrix 2 months ago

    I love the movie :)

  • Nathan Schaefer
    Nathan Schaefer 2 months ago

    actually, Johnny Depp is great at improvising. if you watch the bonus features to the first 3 pirates films a lot of his lines are fully improvised, including the entire "I got a jar of dirt" sequence. It's the shitty writers that make him look bad...

  • rotortilttt
    rotortilttt 2 months ago

    I so disagree, 2/3 in to the movie i was thinking this has been a great movie no matter how it ends :P

  • BTM Productions
    BTM Productions 2 months ago

    This woman is so damn annoying

  • iSynthh
    iSynthh 2 months ago

    They've completely ruined the character of Captain Jack Sparrow by this point. He's just 100% comic relief.

  • cammfoxboy
    cammfoxboy 2 months ago

    its um.. its the #1 movie in the world and my favorite movie soooo

  • ordazmin
    ordazmin 2 months ago

    so I just it last night and wow! you were so right on point. it looks like Johnny Depp left Jack Sparrow for a while and now he kind of lost a little bit of him.
    the sparrow walk wasn't in there much. I think a few times I saw him working strait & normal :/
    he's face kinda fat & yes the script was crap I think Barboza did way better on this movie., he look like the usual great Barboza that we know. I really hope the Jack sparrow comes back again on pirates 6 :(

  • Edward Stainburg
    Edward Stainburg 2 months ago

    Ridiculous review...This movie is not so bad as you explained...

  • Alex Soetekouw productions

    I guess you could say the franchise




    Fell from Grace!

  • CBforreal
    CBforreal 2 months ago

    It was a great movie though, what was bad about it?

  • Micca
    Micca 2 months ago

    7:37 nobody was feministic here wtf

  • ImNecessaryEvil
    ImNecessaryEvil 2 months ago

    seen it in 3d twas super dark, almost unwatchable

  • Emeross
    Emeross 2 months ago

    This movie was passable. I know it was formulaic and all your points stand but it just needs that little bit of passion and it would be instantly better.

  • Tupac Smalls Mathers
    Tupac Smalls Mathers 2 months ago +2

    I strongly disagree with you.

  • Prax
    Prax 2 months ago

    I actually left the theater to use the washroom. I never do that. It may have to do with getting older, but I usually put up with the hurt so that I don't miss a thing. Jack Sparrow was waaaaay to drunk and the character was missing the consistent charm that Depp brought to every prior movie. The script, the directing, the really bad "can't understand a word Salazaar says", the movie was a bit of a mess to be honest. I binge watched all Pirates movies before going to see this and I hardly recognized the Jack Sparrow character...the charisma was gone. Perhaps that was intentional?

  • Thing 1 & Thing 2 The Media Maniacs

    I loved PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN 5 DEAD MEN TELL NO TALES I personally think that THE PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN movies get better with every sequel

  • Zm92
    Zm92 2 months ago

    Really you think they stole from Fast 5?....It's the 18th Century they used horses and a whole building was being pulled, I think it was different enough. Also Jonny is getting older..so I could see some of people thinking he's lost his edge making sense, as long as they bring it back in a good way...Which leads me to my main complaints, one I don't think they gave Jack enough lines in the movie. I know the actor was probably going through a lot at that time, but they could of threw at least two more clever lines/actions to make Jack seem witty. The beginning was good, but the middle to semi end kinda just dragged on. And second, I think they could of elaborated on some of the story a little better...For example, the Trident, How Salazar and crew got cursed, and what Jacks Compass had to do with it?

  • Dale Kruithoff
    Dale Kruithoff 2 months ago

    Why does everyone like the guotine scene that was the part of the movie I didn't like. Besides the wedding thing if the wedding was not in this movie and Jack Sparrow was more Jack Sparrowy I would give this movie 9/10.

  • Dale Kruithoff
    Dale Kruithoff 2 months ago

    Umm actually in Fast 5 they were using cars to drag the vault and in this they used horses sooooooooooooo...

  • CarMadGeek
    CarMadGeek 2 months ago

    I genuinely fell asleep near the end of the film, at the point where the ocean was split. Toward the end of that scene I woke up, if I hadn't I would have missed a crucial part which I won't spoil but I nearly missed because of how boring I found the final action scene :P

  • serban capraru
    serban capraru 2 months ago

    Piece of shit movie... I had to put it somewhere, sorry.

  • Sweet As Honey
    Sweet As Honey 2 months ago

    omg calm down. The movie was fine bro.

  • ram mani
    ram mani 2 months ago

    yo guys i am gonna watch a movie today which one should I watch wonder woman or pirates of the carrabeans sazhars revenge

  • Sketchios
    Sketchios 2 months ago

    OK , after watching this , I do agree in about everything,but it's just that,like you said , we love too much this pirate world to not like it :) .

  • NoahBrewster
    NoahBrewster 2 months ago

    I loved it!!!!

  • Retrovirus
    Retrovirus 2 months ago

    I think this film had some great scenes, but I wouldn't call it anywhere near a great film.

  • WolfUnderTheStairs
    WolfUnderTheStairs 2 months ago +1

    I loved the movie! Especially the secret ending

  • LA FAMILIA CARMONA
    LA FAMILIA CARMONA 2 months ago +1

    I loved the movie I have watched it twice and I want to watch it again!! #PiratesLife

  • Walker Doman
    Walker Doman 2 months ago

    The whole smart independent woman feels so forced it is annoying.

  • stevinho fallow
    stevinho fallow 2 months ago

    Oh my god - this girl voice comes from a unfinished hell.

  • John Paul Roman
    John Paul Roman 2 months ago

    I have to agree, the script for this movie was terrible. That was all I could think about during the beginning of the movie, but by the end I was just happy the runtime wasn't as long as the other movies.

  • Lori Ojeda
    Lori Ojeda 2 months ago

    *WATCH ᴴᴰ FuII Movie ➨*
    sites.google.com/site/themovieseries2/

  • paul hum
    paul hum 2 months ago

    well just got back from seeing this, and im glad to say thank god i stopped graces review about 3 minutes in .... great movie, you be a fool to miss it :)

  • Ganesh Seetan
    Ganesh Seetan 2 months ago

    the 3D was good

  • Roblinarts1
    Roblinarts1 2 months ago

    I lolled when you said "but you are all argumentative" ha ha

  • Dorothy Ngo
    Dorothy Ngo 2 months ago

    *why not watch hd movie here instead of netflix*
    sites.google.com/site/themovieseries6/

  • Legendary Repe
    Legendary Repe 2 months ago

    "don't ask Johny Depp to improvise" jar of dirt scene was fully improvised.

  • Rohit Bhingardive
    Rohit Bhingardive 2 months ago

    it's really ......😴😴😴😴😴😴

  • Sorenta de Sunharrow
    Sorenta de Sunharrow 2 months ago

    You disliked the movie, yet you made three videos about it? Seriously? -__-

  • Garrett
    Garrett 2 months ago

    I disagree with you about the guillotine scene, I really hate when movies use CGI for a "funny" scene like that. wasn't believable at all how it flips around then he lands upright. at least in the original film his crazy antics and escapes were somewhat believable and REAL , and didn't need the usa of CGI

  • Richard Steppe
    Richard Steppe 2 months ago

    🎬🎬 *π–πšπ­πœπ‘ 𝐍𝐨𝐰 β—˜* 🎬🎬
    sites.google.com/site/themovieseries1/

  • Amir Khan
    Amir Khan 2 months ago

    baby don't worry Its pirates of the carribean

  • Mirra Jin
    Mirra Jin 2 months ago

    what is the problem with her? I LOVED the movie and it's my favorite out of all the other ones

  • iamlsusam
    iamlsusam 2 months ago

    OMG 😲, $230 million budget. That's so irresponsible, they deserve to fail!!!

  • Spuncky Entertainment
    Spuncky Entertainment 2 months ago

    Grace I'm A happy Sub to you BUT I have to Disagree On a couple of you're theories on this Movie I watched Two Nights ago And it was THE BEST PIRATE MOVIE EVER The SoundTrack Was Amazing as well

  • Erik Rodriguez
    Erik Rodriguez 2 months ago

    Just watched it last night... AWESOME MOVIE. Very entertaining. The whole damn theater was laughing and you do get plenty of Salazar.
    Movie was great, TONS of ACTION. This chick is wack. Over her. GO WATCH IT. It's a good ol pirates movie βš“οΈπŸ»β˜ οΈπŸ”±πŸ’

  • 1pk155
    1pk155 2 months ago +2

    All the reviewers I trusted told me it was horrible but I was looking forward to this way too much not to go. Sadly, I was disappointed. The story was not enough to make it as long as it was, among other issues. After about 30 minutes, I was looking forward to the end of the movie.

  • toevids
    toevids 2 months ago

    I enjoyed Pirates 5 for what it was, maybe I had low expectations I thought it was the best one since the first, that said I think it's time to call it a day with the franchise, did anyone else find it odd that Kiera Knightly had no lines?

  • Heather L
    Heather L 2 months ago

    love you Grace but i really dont understand why this movie has such bad reviews. i thought jack sparrow was still charming and that brendon thwaits was a great addition, not a movie that warrants the awful reviews it's getting

  • KreativeKill
    KreativeKill 2 months ago

    catch me and tower heist were both good though. its quite odd some of his films are amazing, but others aren't. maybe theres a rewriting situation like with the writer of chronicle. his work on frankenstein was completely rewritten.

  • Brett Pulley
    Brett Pulley 2 months ago

    This movie was very good and your review is garbage.

  • Queen of Fandoms
    Queen of Fandoms 2 months ago

    Spaghetti wolves I thought it was funny because it made no sense

  • Ignacio Toussaint
    Ignacio Toussaint 2 months ago

    I did like the movie, although I agree they could have done a better job. I really hope thereΒ΄s a 6th one.

Analyse website