Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales - Movie Review

Comments: 2 627

  • Joseph Archer
    Joseph Archer Day ago

    Too many spoilers.  JJ, ur slippin.

  • Rylee Ray
    Rylee Ray 6 days ago

    I think the movies got worse as they advanced, honestly. The Pirates of the Caribbean movies are my absolute favorite so I had been waited for Dead men tell no tales since 2014. I was actually super super disappointed. There were a lot of failing points in the movie and I thought it could have been a lot better. 1. Yes, jack has always been a man who drinks a lot...but before the 5th movie they never portrayed him as actually being drunk for the whole movie. In the 5th it seemed that he was constantly drinking or drunk. 2. He's given his compass away before. HUGE plot hole. 3. The random witch lol. I understand they needed a new wise magic witch lady since calypso was set free in a previous movie but still...she came out of no where and there is literally no backstory on her. 4. The post-credit scene in the 4th move 'PotC: On Stranger Tides', Jack leaves Angelica on a small island. She then finds Jack Sparrows HooDoo doll and she gets this like look on her face like "Jack Sparrow you are in so much sh*t now. I'mma kill you" and then it closes out. This isn't even brushed in new one and that drove me crazy! Anyways, I have more but I'll end my rant now.

  • Quirky Noms
    Quirky Noms 8 days ago

    Fave Pirates movies in order: 2, then 1, then 3 and 5 equally, then 4. But i think all of them are solid movies. 4 is last because it feels so distant from the rest of the series, like it was supposed to be part of another trilogy, but was fine as things go.

  • Ryan Harner
    Ryan Harner 9 days ago

    If I was directing this movie, I would have jack say his line from the first movie and have him tie the rope around his ankle when the bank begins moving and then he would get pulled, honestly Jeremy I would've made jack sparrow the clever dude he once was.

  • corey sanders
    corey sanders 9 days ago

    please review Cut Throat Island. i feel like its never gotten the credit its due, i think it pretty much crushes all the Pirates movies except the curse of the black pearl...

  • Roadstroker
    Roadstroker 16 days ago

    Is this the last part?

  • Joel Säve
    Joel Säve 16 days ago

    This one was great! Much better then the fourth one. Imo the first is the best eaisly but the second and this one are Also Good. I Woold rank them like this. 1 2 5 3 4

  • thomas jeppesen
    thomas jeppesen 21 day ago

    Depp didn't really feel like Jack Sparrow to me in this one. He seemed to act more in line with his Mad-hatter from Alice in Wonderland. Also, it kind of felt like the studio wanted to shoehorn the Carina is Barbossa's daughter into this just so we would feel emotional when he died -- even though it would have been sad anyway, given how he has been there since the first movie and his one of the most beloved characters of the franchise. And why did Barbossa even have that tattoo? Earlier he stated he only gave her the book so she could sell the ruby, so why would he get a tattoo of a symbol from the book?

    And don't get me started on the love story between Henry and Carina. Personally, I liked both their characters individually, but there just never seemed to be any chemistry between them in the movie besides a mutual friendship. When she slapped him in the end I really appreciated it, because I thought she did it because they hadn't really developed their relationship at any point in the movie -- but then she kissed him almost after that, so never mind...

    But worst of all, I felt really annoyed when it turned out the compass was what set Salazar free. At that moment, I thought to myself: 'Really? A paid screenwriter came up with that, was proud of the idea and then kept it?' It felt so lazily done and made up just so this movie could happen. Also, it kind of felt out of character for Jack to just trade the compass. Yeah, he doesn't really five a fuck about much, but his posessions have always seemed to matter to him (since he is so dearly attached to his hat).

  • thomas jeppesen
    thomas jeppesen 21 day ago

    Anyone else who hated the flashback scene? I mean, come on, first of all they fuck up there own continuity by letting Jack recieve the compass from that random pirate instead of Tia Dalma as it was established back in Dead man's chest. Then as Jack defeated Salazar he is gifted with pretty much all the things that is iconic about his outfit, which seemed really cheesy and really forced.

  • Abbey Peters
    Abbey Peters 21 day ago

    I think POTC finished after At World's End. That was its prime, and Stranger Tides was good and same for this one. But...the story could've gone a completely better, different way. And they messed the whole backstory on how Jack got his Compass. Also, too much CGI

  • ɮoʊnċɛ օʄʄ
    ɮoʊnċɛ օʄʄ 21 day ago

    This review made me want to see the first Pirates' movie

  • Viện Lê
    Viện Lê 22 days ago

    I know i'm gonna be roasted alive for this but.......i like the 3rd one the most, 1st one the second, 5th one third, 2nd one fourth and 4 one last (maybe not roasted for this one)

  • SNGaming
    SNGaming 23 days ago

    loved the original trilogy and yes sparrows character got slowly more comedic and but as awesome as he was back then.

  • SkellingtonKing1
    SkellingtonKing1 25 days ago

    My favorites from best to worst: I, II, III, V, IV.

  • Dante
    Dante 27 days ago

    My personal favourite:
    1. Dead man's Chest
    2. Curse of the black pearl
    3. At Worlds end
    4. On Stranger shit
    5. Whatever, I'm drunk

  • Austin Alexander
    Austin Alexander 28 days ago

    to be honest this film was alright. if I had to rank them well it would be this...

    first one great...........um....
    ....ok then ......

    second/third not that great
    fourth ssssooooo boring
    and the fifth being alright

  • FennessyMusic
    FennessyMusic 29 days ago

    Spoiler: The movie is shit and Hollywood need to start investing in talented SCREENWRITERS ffs

  • James Billig
    James Billig 29 days ago

    This was dead on. Great review. Bad movie

  • Mrmoddy Jee
    Mrmoddy Jee Month ago

    awesome movie.
    time flied while watching movie

  • Swordmade
    Swordmade Month ago

    I personally loved it my only issue is a few minor plot holes but it was a lot of fun, which is what I go to see a movie for. I rank the series 2,1,5,34

  • Terry Profitt
    Terry Profitt Month ago

    I think Dead Mans Chest is the best movies.

  • SCROTUM LORD
    SCROTUM LORD Month ago

    movie sucked shit

  • Edward Gil
    Edward Gil Month ago

    "I don't give a fuck where he got his clothes!"
    Hit it right on the head, Jer.

  • Siemen Schuermans
    Siemen Schuermans Month ago

    The name is Pirates Of The Caribbean: Salazar's Ravange

  • dredre8424
    dredre8424 Month ago

    loved the first one

  • TheCaptain X
    TheCaptain X Month ago

    I agree they left the wit behind 😭 I miss the clever Captain Jack Sparrow

  • #PHOENIX 24
    #PHOENIX 24 Month ago

    Why didn't barboosa just shot captain Salazar with his pistol instead of sacrificing himself

  • Chifish
    Chifish Month ago

    I can't believe you left out the bad acting.

  • TGA Super Plays
    TGA Super Plays Month ago

    This movie was good

  • Arthur Jackson
    Arthur Jackson Month ago

    Dude... you talk too fast. I will not watch anymore.

  • Taylor Beasley
    Taylor Beasley Month ago +1

    I really enjoyed this movie!!!!

  • Johnny Begood
    Johnny Begood Month ago +1

    "Scalob wallks into a bar, orders a beer and a mop"

  • Pa!n737
    Pa!n737 Month ago

    If jack sparrow wasn’t so dumb in this movie, it would’ve been great cuz the rest was awesome. He wasn’t a good character at all in this one

  • Twitter dus10says
    Twitter dus10says Month ago

    only pirates movie i ever liked maybe because jack "lame character" sparrow wasnt hogging all the dang screen time

  • TheUnderGroundEra
    TheUnderGroundEra Month ago

    They didn't do anything new. They always have to find some object, there always has to be some pretty boy with long hair, there always has to be some monster villian, and there always has to be some hot chick with big tits. Not complaining about the last one but I felt I was just watching the same old Pirates film.

  • Ani
    Ani Month ago

    The best part of the movie is the AFTER CREDIT scene

  • Aryan Shukla
    Aryan Shukla Month ago +1

    fav to least :

    The curse of the black pearl
    Dead men tell no tales
    Dead man's chest
    on stranger tides
    at world's end

    I like All the movies ....

  • Tyler Lucas
    Tyler Lucas Month ago

    i wish they made jack older.grayish hair .keep him as he normally is and it would been fine

  • Playtime Sid
    Playtime Sid Month ago

    I just saw it a few hours ago, and It was the third movie I've ever walked out of.. and really tried to find a reason not to

  • zacmitchel92
    zacmitchel92 Month ago

    Movies in order of best to worst:
    1
    3
    5
    2
    4

  • 16dylan2
    16dylan2 Month ago +1

    Due to Jeremy's review had to stall watching this movie for Baby Driver. Watched both and enjoyed both, baby driver a bit more.
    But I really liked dead men tell no tales. I do understood where Jeremy comes from in that Jack being the clever one with the witty banter but in this movie he felt like a plot device more than the anti-hero we all know and love. The flashback to his young self was the highlight of the movie.
    Also in every PoTC movie climax, Jack always ends up with the upper hand with a trick up his sleeve but in this one he was getting thrashed around and rather useless.

  • Aman Pathak
    Aman Pathak Month ago

    even the second one was great

  • Rahul 11
    Rahul 11 Month ago

    Best Part Order: 1,4,2,5,3

  • zzir ️Remix
    zzir ️Remix Month ago +1

    I thought dead men tell no tales is a fairly good movie just in the wrong place at the wrong time

  • Splitz66 99
    Splitz66 99 Month ago

    That ship young jack is on is the wicked wench that gets burned with jack on it and he makes the deal with Davy Jones that's why they talk about souls the deal is Davy Jones gets his soul after awhile and the wicked wench gets turned not the pearl

  • Splitz66 99
    Splitz66 99 Month ago

    Ok its not the best of all the other movies but it's still good and critics should watch the movies as a fan not a critic and they would like it more

  • Khalid Alshehri
    Khalid Alshehri Month ago +1

    I really disagree with him on this one, I love it !!

  • Natrix
    Natrix Month ago

    why do people say it like care-ibeane when its car-ib-ean?

  • sayo R
    sayo R Month ago

    I really enjoy the movie.

  • Alpha 8888
    Alpha 8888 Month ago +1

    I I'm about to try to put the most smile faces ever here we go!!. 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂🤣😃🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋🤣😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋🤣😀🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😄☺😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋☺😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺😄☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺😄☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓☺😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😍😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😍😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😌this tock me 4 hours plz leave a 👍

    • Viện Lê
      Viện Lê 22 days ago

      I actually felt kind of bad for u how no one gave u a like so i gave u one


    • Alpha 8888
      Alpha 8888 Month ago

      took lol


  • The Dark Lord
    The Dark Lord Month ago +1

    This is a terrible review! I just saw this movie 2 days ago, so it is still fresh on my mind and I can honestly say that I enjoyed it a lot and it was definitely an improvement over the last one (on stranger tides)!

  • Krista Smith
    Krista Smith Month ago

    The only good ones are 1-3

  • Samy
    Samy Month ago +1

    For sure ,the first one was the best ,but they all are amazing. I enjoyed this one . 8/10 in my opinion.

  • TallGuyKai
    TallGuyKai Month ago

    I liked the second pirates movie due to it being so dark. The characters were created exceptionally (my favorite being Jones) and seemed to have a purpose. However this movie decided to pull out plot bullshit left and right. It's really a bummer to go and see this in the movies only to be cringing half of the time. I really thought everything was too forced. 4.5/10 😤

  • AnDrEwJePpY
    AnDrEwJePpY Month ago

    I just want other fans of the series to know, if you are TRULY a big fan of the series, you have nothing to worry about. Other than a pacing issue with the wrap up, it was an awesome movie with all the elements you know and love

  • Radiator Mike
    Radiator Mike Month ago

    I liked the fourth one better than the first.

  • mohammed alansari
    mohammed alansari Month ago

    i dont agree with u it was a good movie and funny

  • Rhonda Harrera
    Rhonda Harrera Month ago

    I disagree I think the entire franchise is great. I enjoyed every one.

  • Luke Hartman
    Luke Hartman Month ago

    one of those movies, in fact all of these movies, you have to suspend your disbelief. I enjoyed this movie and no drinking was required. now I don't think it's anything to right home about but it's decent enough. original intent of these movies was to bring in Sea stories and be entertaining and it does that job well. I know entertaining is an objective term, but I was entertained. biggest thing I didn't like about this movie was all the missed opportunities story wise. should've involved Will more because Henry was kind of bland. disagree with Jeremy on this one. now the fourth one, ON STRANGER TIDES, now that is a movie worth drinking for. that movie was just weird and out of place. and the story didn't make one lick of sense and I did get bored at times.

  • Bobby Ellis
    Bobby Ellis Month ago

    I find it funny I actually overall prefer this movie over the first but I disliked the guillotine scene because of recycled shots and it just seemed to drag on a bit.

  • Aaron Masana
    Aaron Masana Month ago

    it's missing the rum

  • MotvnGM
    MotvnGM Month ago

    I enjoyed this movie more than I thought I was going to, my only problem was that it was a little too long, but still a fun time

  • Donald Sanders
    Donald Sanders Month ago

    I actually like all the Pirates of the Caribbean movies

  • Mango
    Mango Month ago

    Black Pearl is my favorite.

  • Talon Diwisch
    Talon Diwisch Month ago

    I never really have a full opinion on a movie 'til I watch it twice, but I was kind of disappointed in this movie. Jack Sparrow was a little too much of an idiot. They made the bad guy to look so threatening but Jack Sparrow didn't even know who he was the whole movie. The whole thing with the astronomer and Barbossa happened way too fast, and I don't believe Barbossa would have died from water. The Poseidon thing was interesting for a bit but then all of a sudden right when they found it, they destroyed it, and it just felt anticlimactic. I did really enjoy both the new character's performances though. Will Turner needed a bigger role in the movie. Totally thought he was gonna save the day at some point. They made him seem like some unimportant character that no one knew about. It didn't even explain why he got all barnacley. I didn't hate the movie, but so far, I wasn't a huge fan. Salazar killing more pirates though was completely pointless though.

  • Diego R-D
    Diego R-D Month ago

    The most clear problem is definitely the unnecessary scenes that are everywhere throughout the film.
    Also most of the performances were pretty good, except i didn't like Henry too much. He just felt so bland and generic

  • jime6688
    jime6688 Month ago

    I like your reviews, but please put your hands in your pockets. You're verbal enough without having to hand talk.

  • Debuzzy
    Debuzzy Month ago

    The one thing I hated most about this movie was exactly what Jeremy said that they took away Jack Sparrows cleverness and left only the buffoon. It works together brilliantly in the first three with Jack clowning around but always being a few steps ahead of everyone else. This one however felt very lacking.

  • IfyouBelieve
    IfyouBelieve Month ago

    I agree

    I liked some of the elements
    And unfortunately I wasn't really into his character this time :/

  • Nick Raeff
    Nick Raeff Month ago

    1. Curse of the Black Pearl
    2. Dead Mans Chest
    3. On Stranger Tides
    4. At Worlds End
    5. Dead Men Tell No Tales

    My sister and I have watched the first 4 back-to-back, in order to watch this 5th film in theaters.
    I so wanted to enjoy DMTNT, but, I just can't. There's just scenes that just aren't necessary, the humor isn't bad, but the characters, and delivery just aren't there.

  • Andrew Goode
    Andrew Goode 2 months ago +1

    favorite movies from worst to best (I haven't seen the fourth one yet)
    At World's End. 6.5/10
    Dead Men's Chest. 8/10
    Dead Men Tell no Tales 9/10
    Curse of The Black Pearl 10/10

  • Nicholas Manzano
    Nicholas Manzano 2 months ago +1

    on every scene with Turner, they play the music from the Third movie so you get fucking nostalgic when you notice it

  • Jarl Balgruuf the Greater
    Jarl Balgruuf the Greater 2 months ago +1

    Where is the thumb thumb?

  • Leafar Zerep
    Leafar Zerep 2 months ago

    When you speack like salazar is because of the leanguage he is spanic and have a f... black liquid in his mouth was tha f... you spec?

  • Jaci Lyn
    Jaci Lyn 2 months ago

    yeah i liked salazar actually

  • Penny Kite
    Penny Kite 2 months ago

    I do agree with your analysis

  • David Hilow
    David Hilow 2 months ago

    I wake up at 2AM.

  • jose alvarado
    jose alvarado 2 months ago

    Your voice gives me a headache

  • nicelyfaithful
    nicelyfaithful 2 months ago

    I wish personally they didn't show Will or Elizabeth in the trailer at ALL, that would of been a bigger surprise.

  • pozzibleMovies
    pozzibleMovies 2 months ago

    I agree with this review 100%, everything you said about this movie was just as you said, though you left out that the main girl in this movie was very, very annoying and shoe horned in.

    That said, to answer your question the pirate movies started great and got worse with each iteration, so, number 1 was awesome, number 2 was good, number 3 was boring, number four was pointless, like this one.

  • Brandon Gregory
    Brandon Gregory 2 months ago +1

    This is how it goes for me, from best to worst:

    1. "Curse of the Black Pearl"
    2. "Dead Man's Chest"
    3. "Dead Men Tell No Tales"
    4. "At World's End"



    47. "On Stranger Tides"

  • JOHN BOKO SHOW
    JOHN BOKO SHOW 2 months ago +1

    The Pirates of the Caribbean movies I enjoy/ I love
    1. Pirates of the Caribbean The Curse of the Black Pearl
    2. Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Man's Chest

    The Pirates of the Caribbean Movies That is My Least Favorite
    1. Pirates of the Caribbean At World's End
    2. Pirates of the Caribbean On Stranger Tides

    Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Men Tell No Tales (Please Stand By )

  • Ayreonaut 16
    Ayreonaut 16 2 months ago

    I never thought I'd say this but the worst part of this movie was Jack. He was just a coward useless comic relief character. So out of character

  • Police 159
    Police 159 2 months ago +1

    I love it

  • themaster408
    themaster408 2 months ago

    Order of Pirates of the Caribbean in order of best to worst with 1 being best and 10 being worst.
    1. Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl.
    10. The rest tie.

  • Max Zart
    Max Zart 2 months ago

    Overall I didn't like it. Too much slapstick shit and it messed up the canon and timeline. Order is 1 3 2 4 5

  • Wobasaurus
    Wobasaurus 2 months ago

    Didn't like this one very much

  • Terrance Whitted
    Terrance Whitted 2 months ago

    well jack sparrow has gotten older and is more of an. alcoholic

  • Shakim Adams
    Shakim Adams 2 months ago

    I think they should stop now...don't make any more...i agree with Jeremy

  • Mr.2ndAmmendment
    Mr.2ndAmmendment 2 months ago +1

    i gotta disagree, my bro and I had a ton of fun watchin this.

  • joelm33
    joelm33 2 months ago

    looking forward to P6 :D

  • Skits And Giggles
    Skits And Giggles 2 months ago

    I really liked this one way better than the fourth. Although I hate when they kill off characters in these movies because we've all see multiple characters come back from the dead in this movies constantly. It's like "aw they died... but technically wasn't the first time "

  • Pato :P :P
    Pato :P :P 2 months ago

    From Worst to Best
    5-In Stranger Tides
    4-At World´s End
    3-The Curse of the Black Pearl
    2-Dead Men Tell No Tales
    1-Dead Man´s Chest

  • emilee meagher
    emilee meagher 2 months ago

    I completely agree with this review. This movie is trash. they definitely should've stopped at the original trilogy because the last two have been garbage. jack went from an interesting, funny and clever character to a drunk just stumbling on through. Even the guillotine scene was fucking ridiculous. There was no holding your breath moment at all. We know by now he was never going to actually die. I could go on and on about this movie and all its plot holes but I'll just say this. The movie was fucking awful. Don't see it.

  • Alabama Rama 22
    Alabama Rama 22 2 months ago

    Best Movies in order:
    1 A+
    3 A
    2 A-
    4 B-
    5 C+

  • ponchomkr
    ponchomkr 2 months ago

    I chalked it up to Jack becoming out of touch with piracy. He's been on so many adventures leaving so few left to go on which is why *SPOILERS* his crew leaves him in the first half of the movie. They say he's lost his luck or rather his Jack Sparrow-ness. You can tell the "pirate's life" is fading away from the world. Which is why he acts a bit more drunk than usual and seems almost exhausted. But by the end he realizes that the "pirate's life" still has much in store for him. Though I must admit, I think Jack honestly kind of took a back seat in this film which mainly focused on the two new characters. In the end, I don't know if this what the writer's meant or they just went really lazy for some of the writing but I enjoyed the movie nonetheless.

  • Ben Stewart
    Ben Stewart 2 months ago

    Loved it, my order is : 5,3,4,2,1

  • geezeweezebabypls
    geezeweezebabypls 2 months ago +1

    I liked it. far better than the previous one.

  • ThisisDan
    ThisisDan 2 months ago +1

    I actually quite enjoyed Dead Men Tell No Tales. My only problem with it was how Captain Jack was written, he was more or less just there for comedic effect. There were glimpses of the original Jack who was witty and a badass but he could have been so much better. And that isn't Johnny Depp's fault. Pirates 6 needs some better characterisation for Jack.

    Other than that Salazar was amazing, Barbossa was great too and I liked the rest of it.

    I love your videos Jeremy but I do wish critics would stop comparing it to the first movie. We know it won't beat the first movie, nothing will.

  • Kyle Welsh
    Kyle Welsh 2 months ago

    Pirates of the Caribbean The Curse of the Black Pearl - 8/10
    Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Man's Chest - 7/10
    Pirates of the Caribbean At World's End - 7/10
    Pirates of the Caribbean On Stranger Tides - 5/10
    Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Men Tell No Tales - 5/10

Analyse website