Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales - Movie Review

Comments: 2 615

  • Terry Profitt
    Terry Profitt 17 hours ago

    I think Dead Mans Chest is the best movies.

  • Swaggersaurus Rex
    Swaggersaurus Rex 17 hours ago

    To me, the original trilogy is damn near perfect. Started strong, ended strong. I get the feeling that the original director Gore Verbinski left after the third film because he knew that the franchise had ran its course and shouldn't be continued. Compare Pirates 4 with Pirates 3 and you'll see that the quality of these movies friggin PLUMMETED after Verbinski left.

  • SCROTUM LORD
    SCROTUM LORD 1 day ago

    movie sucked shit

  • Edward Gil
    Edward Gil 1 day ago

    "I don't give a fuck where he got his clothes!"
    Hit it right on the head, Jer.

  • Siemen Schuermans

    The name is Pirates Of The Caribbean: Salazar's Ravange

  • dredre8424
    dredre8424 2 days ago

    loved the first one

  • TheCaptain X
    TheCaptain X 2 days ago

    I agree they left the wit behind 😭 I miss the clever Captain Jack Sparrow

  • #PHOENIX 24
    #PHOENIX 24 4 days ago

    Why didn't barboosa just shot captain Salazar with his pistol instead of sacrificing himself

  • Chifish
    Chifish 4 days ago

    I can't believe you left out the bad acting.

  • TGA Super Plays
    TGA Super Plays 4 days ago

    This movie was good

  • Arthur Jackson
    Arthur Jackson 5 days ago

    Dude... you talk too fast. I will not watch anymore.

  • Taylor Beasley
    Taylor Beasley 6 days ago

    I really enjoyed this movie!!!!

  • Johnny Begood
    Johnny Begood 6 days ago

    "Scalob wallks into a bar, orders a beer and a mop"

  • Pa!n737
    Pa!n737 8 days ago

    If jack sparrow wasn’t so dumb in this movie, it would’ve been great cuz the rest was awesome. He wasn’t a good character at all in this one

  • Twitter dus10says
    Twitter dus10says 9 days ago

    only pirates movie i ever liked maybe because jack "lame character" sparrow wasnt hogging all the dang screen time

  • TheUnderGroundEra
    TheUnderGroundEra 10 days ago

    They didn't do anything new. They always have to find some object, there always has to be some pretty boy with long hair, there always has to be some monster villian, and there always has to be some hot chick with big tits. Not complaining about the last one but I felt I was just watching the same old Pirates film.

  • Ani
    Ani 10 days ago

    The best part of the movie is the AFTER CREDIT scene

  • Aryan Shukla
    Aryan Shukla 11 days ago

    fav to least :

    The curse of the black pearl
    Dead men tell no tales
    Dead man's chest
    on stranger tides
    at world's end

    I like All the movies ....

  • Tyler Lucas
    Tyler Lucas 11 days ago

    i wish they made jack older.grayish hair .keep him as he normally is and it would been fine

  • Playtime Sid
    Playtime Sid 16 days ago

    I just saw it a few hours ago, and It was the third movie I've ever walked out of.. and really tried to find a reason not to

  • zacmitchel92
    zacmitchel92 16 days ago

    Movies in order of best to worst:
    1
    3
    5
    2
    4

  • 16dylan2
    16dylan2 16 days ago

    Due to Jeremy's review had to stall watching this movie for Baby Driver. Watched both and enjoyed both, baby driver a bit more.
    But I really liked dead men tell no tales. I do understood where Jeremy comes from in that Jack being the clever one with the witty banter but in this movie he felt like a plot device more than the anti-hero we all know and love. The flashback to his young self was the highlight of the movie.
    Also in every PoTC movie climax, Jack always ends up with the upper hand with a trick up his sleeve but in this one he was getting thrashed around and rather useless.

  • Aman Pathak
    Aman Pathak 17 days ago

    even the second one was great

  • Rahul 11
    Rahul 11 17 days ago

    Best Part Order: 1,4,2,5,3

  • zzir ️Remix
    zzir ️Remix 17 days ago

    I thought dead men tell no tales is a fairly good movie just in the wrong place at the wrong time

  • Splitz66 99
    Splitz66 99 18 days ago

    That ship young jack is on is the wicked wench that gets burned with jack on it and he makes the deal with Davy Jones that's why they talk about souls the deal is Davy Jones gets his soul after awhile and the wicked wench gets turned not the pearl

  • Splitz66 99
    Splitz66 99 18 days ago

    Ok its not the best of all the other movies but it's still good and critics should watch the movies as a fan not a critic and they would like it more

  • Khalid Alshehri
    Khalid Alshehri 18 days ago

    I really disagree with him on this one, I love it !!

  • Natrix
    Natrix 19 days ago

    why do people say it like care-ibeane when its car-ib-ean?

  • sayo R
    sayo R 19 days ago

    I really enjoy the movie.

  • Alpha 8888
    Alpha 8888 20 days ago

    I I'm about to try to put the most smile faces ever here we go!!. 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂🤣😃🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋🤣😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋🤣😀🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😄☺😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋☺😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺😄☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺😄☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓🤓☺😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😍😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😍😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😌this tock me 4 hours plz leave a 👍

  • The Dark Lord
    The Dark Lord 20 days ago

    This is a terrible review! I just saw this movie 2 days ago, so it is still fresh on my mind and I can honestly say that I enjoyed it a lot and it was definitely an improvement over the last one (on stranger tides)!

  • Krista Smith
    Krista Smith 21 day ago

    The only good ones are 1-3

  • Samy
    Samy 21 day ago

    For sure ,the first one was the best ,but they all are amazing. I enjoyed this one . 8/10 in my opinion.

  • TallGuyKai
    TallGuyKai 22 days ago

    I liked the second pirates movie due to it being so dark. The characters were created exceptionally (my favorite being Jones) and seemed to have a purpose. However this movie decided to pull out plot bullshit left and right. It's really a bummer to go and see this in the movies only to be cringing half of the time. I really thought everything was too forced. 4.5/10 😤

  • AnDrEwJePpY
    AnDrEwJePpY 22 days ago

    I just want other fans of the series to know, if you are TRULY a big fan of the series, you have nothing to worry about. Other than a pacing issue with the wrap up, it was an awesome movie with all the elements you know and love

  • Radiator Mike
    Radiator Mike 23 days ago

    I liked the fourth one better than the first.

  • mohammed alansari
    mohammed alansari 23 days ago

    i dont agree with u it was a good movie and funny

  • Rhonda Harrera
    Rhonda Harrera 23 days ago

    I disagree I think the entire franchise is great. I enjoyed every one.

  • Luke Hartman
    Luke Hartman 23 days ago

    one of those movies, in fact all of these movies, you have to suspend your disbelief. I enjoyed this movie and no drinking was required. now I don't think it's anything to right home about but it's decent enough. original intent of these movies was to bring in Sea stories and be entertaining and it does that job well. I know entertaining is an objective term, but I was entertained. biggest thing I didn't like about this movie was all the missed opportunities story wise. should've involved Will more because Henry was kind of bland. disagree with Jeremy on this one. now the fourth one, ON STRANGER TIDES, now that is a movie worth drinking for. that movie was just weird and out of place. and the story didn't make one lick of sense and I did get bored at times.

  • Bobby Ellis
    Bobby Ellis 23 days ago

    I find it funny I actually overall prefer this movie over the first but I disliked the guillotine scene because of recycled shots and it just seemed to drag on a bit.

  • Aaron Masana
    Aaron Masana 24 days ago

    it's missing the rum

  • MotvnGM
    MotvnGM 24 days ago

    I enjoyed this movie more than I thought I was going to, my only problem was that it was a little too long, but still a fun time

  • Donald Sanders
    Donald Sanders 25 days ago

    I actually like all the Pirates of the Caribbean movies

  • Mango
    Mango 26 days ago

    Black Pearl is my favorite.

  • Talon Diwisch
    Talon Diwisch 26 days ago

    I never really have a full opinion on a movie 'til I watch it twice, but I was kind of disappointed in this movie. Jack Sparrow was a little too much of an idiot. They made the bad guy to look so threatening but Jack Sparrow didn't even know who he was the whole movie. The whole thing with the astronomer and Barbossa happened way too fast, and I don't believe Barbossa would have died from water. The Poseidon thing was interesting for a bit but then all of a sudden right when they found it, they destroyed it, and it just felt anticlimactic. I did really enjoy both the new character's performances though. Will Turner needed a bigger role in the movie. Totally thought he was gonna save the day at some point. They made him seem like some unimportant character that no one knew about. It didn't even explain why he got all barnacley. I didn't hate the movie, but so far, I wasn't a huge fan. Salazar killing more pirates though was completely pointless though.

  • Diego R-D
    Diego R-D 26 days ago

    The most clear problem is definitely the unnecessary scenes that are everywhere throughout the film.
    Also most of the performances were pretty good, except i didn't like Henry too much. He just felt so bland and generic

  • jime6688
    jime6688 26 days ago

    I like your reviews, but please put your hands in your pockets. You're verbal enough without having to hand talk.

  • Debuzzy
    Debuzzy 26 days ago

    The one thing I hated most about this movie was exactly what Jeremy said that they took away Jack Sparrows cleverness and left only the buffoon. It works together brilliantly in the first three with Jack clowning around but always being a few steps ahead of everyone else. This one however felt very lacking.

  • IfyouBelieve
    IfyouBelieve 26 days ago

    I agree

    I liked some of the elements
    And unfortunately I wasn't really into his character this time :/

  • Nick Raeff
    Nick Raeff 26 days ago

    1. Curse of the Black Pearl
    2. Dead Mans Chest
    3. On Stranger Tides
    4. At Worlds End
    5. Dead Men Tell No Tales

    My sister and I have watched the first 4 back-to-back, in order to watch this 5th film in theaters.
    I so wanted to enjoy DMTNT, but, I just can't. There's just scenes that just aren't necessary, the humor isn't bad, but the characters, and delivery just aren't there.

  • Andrew Goode
    Andrew Goode 27 days ago

    favorite movies from worst to best (I haven't seen the fourth one yet)
    At World's End. 6.5/10
    Dead Men's Chest. 8/10
    Dead Men Tell no Tales 9/10
    Curse of The Black Pearl 10/10

  • Nicholas Manzano
    Nicholas Manzano 27 days ago

    on every scene with Turner, they play the music from the Third movie so you get fucking nostalgic when you notice it

  • Jarl Balgruuf the Greater

    Where is the thumb thumb?

  • Leafar Zerep
    Leafar Zerep 28 days ago

    When you speack like salazar is because of the leanguage he is spanic and have a f... black liquid in his mouth was tha f... you spec?

  • Jaci Lyn
    Jaci Lyn 29 days ago

    yeah i liked salazar actually

  • Penny Kite
    Penny Kite 29 days ago

    I do agree with your analysis

  • David Hilow
    David Hilow 29 days ago

    I wake up at 2AM.

  • jose alvarado
    jose alvarado 29 days ago

    Your voice gives me a headache

  • nicelyfaithful
    nicelyfaithful 29 days ago

    I wish personally they didn't show Will or Elizabeth in the trailer at ALL, that would of been a bigger surprise.

  • pozzibleMovies
    pozzibleMovies 29 days ago

    I agree with this review 100%, everything you said about this movie was just as you said, though you left out that the main girl in this movie was very, very annoying and shoe horned in.

    That said, to answer your question the pirate movies started great and got worse with each iteration, so, number 1 was awesome, number 2 was good, number 3 was boring, number four was pointless, like this one.

  • Brandon Gregory
    Brandon Gregory 29 days ago

    This is how it goes for me, from best to worst:

    1. "Curse of the Black Pearl"
    2. "Dead Man's Chest"
    3. "Dead Men Tell No Tales"
    4. "At World's End"



    47. "On Stranger Tides"

  • JOHN BOKO SHOW
    JOHN BOKO SHOW 29 days ago

    The Pirates of the Caribbean movies I enjoy/ I love
    1. Pirates of the Caribbean The Curse of the Black Pearl
    2. Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Man's Chest

    The Pirates of the Caribbean Movies That is My Least Favorite
    1. Pirates of the Caribbean At World's End
    2. Pirates of the Caribbean On Stranger Tides

    Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Men Tell No Tales (Please Stand By )

  • Ayreonaut 16
    Ayreonaut 16 29 days ago

    I never thought I'd say this but the worst part of this movie was Jack. He was just a coward useless comic relief character. So out of character

  • Police 159
    Police 159 29 days ago

    I love it

  • themaster408
    themaster408 1 month ago

    Order of Pirates of the Caribbean in order of best to worst with 1 being best and 10 being worst.
    1. Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl.
    10. The rest tie.

  • Max Zart
    Max Zart 1 month ago

    Overall I didn't like it. Too much slapstick shit and it messed up the canon and timeline. Order is 1 3 2 4 5

  • Wobasaurus
    Wobasaurus 1 month ago

    Didn't like this one very much

  • Terrance Whitted
    Terrance Whitted 1 month ago

    well jack sparrow has gotten older and is more of an. alcoholic

  • Shakim Adams
    Shakim Adams 1 month ago

    I think they should stop now...don't make any more...i agree with Jeremy

  • Mr.2ndAmmendment
    Mr.2ndAmmendment 1 month ago

    i gotta disagree, my bro and I had a ton of fun watchin this.

  • joelm33
    joelm33 1 month ago

    looking forward to P6 :D

  • Skits And Giggles
    Skits And Giggles 1 month ago

    I really liked this one way better than the fourth. Although I hate when they kill off characters in these movies because we've all see multiple characters come back from the dead in this movies constantly. It's like "aw they died... but technically wasn't the first time "

  • Pato :P :P
    Pato :P :P 1 month ago

    From Worst to Best
    5-In Stranger Tides
    4-At World´s End
    3-The Curse of the Black Pearl
    2-Dead Men Tell No Tales
    1-Dead Man´s Chest

  • emilee meagher
    emilee meagher 1 month ago

    I completely agree with this review. This movie is trash. they definitely should've stopped at the original trilogy because the last two have been garbage. jack went from an interesting, funny and clever character to a drunk just stumbling on through. Even the guillotine scene was fucking ridiculous. There was no holding your breath moment at all. We know by now he was never going to actually die. I could go on and on about this movie and all its plot holes but I'll just say this. The movie was fucking awful. Don't see it.

  • Alabama Rama 22
    Alabama Rama 22 1 month ago

    Best Movies in order:
    1 A+
    3 A
    2 A-
    4 B-
    5 C+

  • ponchomkr
    ponchomkr 1 month ago

    I chalked it up to Jack becoming out of touch with piracy. He's been on so many adventures leaving so few left to go on which is why *SPOILERS* his crew leaves him in the first half of the movie. They say he's lost his luck or rather his Jack Sparrow-ness. You can tell the "pirate's life" is fading away from the world. Which is why he acts a bit more drunk than usual and seems almost exhausted. But by the end he realizes that the "pirate's life" still has much in store for him. Though I must admit, I think Jack honestly kind of took a back seat in this film which mainly focused on the two new characters. In the end, I don't know if this what the writer's meant or they just went really lazy for some of the writing but I enjoyed the movie nonetheless.

  • Ben Stewart
    Ben Stewart 1 month ago

    Loved it, my order is : 5,3,4,2,1

  • geezeweezebabypls
    geezeweezebabypls 1 month ago

    I liked it. far better than the previous one.

  • ThisisDan
    ThisisDan 1 month ago

    I actually quite enjoyed Dead Men Tell No Tales. My only problem with it was how Captain Jack was written, he was more or less just there for comedic effect. There were glimpses of the original Jack who was witty and a badass but he could have been so much better. And that isn't Johnny Depp's fault. Pirates 6 needs some better characterisation for Jack.

    Other than that Salazar was amazing, Barbossa was great too and I liked the rest of it.

    I love your videos Jeremy but I do wish critics would stop comparing it to the first movie. We know it won't beat the first movie, nothing will.

  • Kyle Welsh
    Kyle Welsh 1 month ago

    Pirates of the Caribbean The Curse of the Black Pearl - 8/10
    Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Man's Chest - 7/10
    Pirates of the Caribbean At World's End - 7/10
    Pirates of the Caribbean On Stranger Tides - 5/10
    Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Men Tell No Tales - 5/10

  • userunknown203
    userunknown203 1 month ago

    my favorite part of this movie was the Jack/Salazar back story scene. I actually really liked seeing jack get all his stuff. That was cool. But great review Jeremy, as always. Keep up the great work man!

  • matthlowder
    matthlowder 1 month ago

    i can't believe you respected this movie enough to see it. What a trash franchise.

  • Voldemort's Nipple
    Voldemort's Nipple 1 month ago

    Barbossa dies

  • izzad ibrahim
    izzad ibrahim 1 month ago

    i like it a lot. i like it more than 3 & 4.

  • Dakota Bridges
    Dakota Bridges 1 month ago

    I enjoyed it for a pirates movie but you did bring up what I was thinking while watching the movie. They've turned him into just some clumsy drunkard who keeps getting saved and is lucky. They aren't playing on him being clever. Which is really what made the character Jack Sparrow so loveable. Yes. It is like 60% luck, but at least in the first when he pulled off some stunt you knew he considered it and said "With a little bit of luck. I can pull it off." Now he's just getting dragged about like a ragdoll.

  • Annie Secret
    Annie Secret 1 month ago

    OMG I agree with this video sooo much!!!! He spoke my thoughts out!!!! I admit that pirates of the Caribbean is getting worse and worse especially after they switched director from the 4th one it started to get worse and worse, and now in the fifth movie something just seemed a bit off for me, jack was a little different and very much fallen from his golden ages, I felt like he's just a lazy pirate now gave up on his future, and there was soooo many mistakes in the movie for example the compass, from the second movie it stated that he got the compass from calypso and now it's saying that his captain had gave it to him!! A lot of it just doesn't make sense! I wish this is just the producers trying to make jack into this hopeless character and later on in six or seven he'd return to his usual self. The fifth movie was just too much emotional acts and no cool and amusing act which made this movie a little off topic from what was presented in the first place, and it was also a lot less adventure and epic ship and sword fights, I wish this is just a hallucination the movie production is trying to crest for the audience and make a big come back in the next movie😭

  • filmneek
    filmneek 1 month ago

    I personally had a great time with the film. Thought it was better than the fourth and third one

  • Sean Davidson
    Sean Davidson 1 month ago

    I think they missed some chances that could have sold it. Some explanation (like *spoiler* how did Salazaar get cursed?) was needed at times and they should have made it longer. But in the end I had an enjoyable time watching it!

  • zeusbacchushades
    zeusbacchushades 1 month ago

    I thought it was just average and I'm gonna forget about it. I only liked the first one, the rest suck.

  • Yandere Senpai
    Yandere Senpai 1 month ago

    1. Dead Man's Chest
    2. Curse of the Black Pearl
    3. At World's End
    4. On Stranger Tides
    5. Dead Men Tell No Tales

  • Bozzy446
    Bozzy446 1 month ago

    This movie had some good parts in it but overall I didn't like it.

  • Jack Sparge
    Jack Sparge 1 month ago

    Scientist: Theres a witch and a pirate in my house!
    Drunk Jack: Well it must be your lucky day

  • Karla Terese
    Karla Terese 1 month ago

    So annoyed about Jack's compass - I thought the gypsy/moneypenny lady said she gave/sold it to him in the 2nd movie - now this one says he gets it from a random captain? Does not make sense.

  • Marty
    Marty 1 month ago

    1. Black Pearl (obviously) -MASTERPIECE nuff said

    2. Dead Mans Chest - Funny fighting scenes, and Davy Jones was actually intimidating as a villain..

    3. Stranger Tides - Quirky but a little weak storywise, fun all way through and felt like an adventure!

    4. At Worlds End - Too much going on (that's what tend to happen I know) and bad guy no longer bad :/

    5. Dead Men.. - Just stop with the puns and cartoon humor, everyone except maybe the astronomer (because of the stars on her book I guess - why didn't they include like a star-puzzle-thing or challenge..) are 1-dimensional, Javier just happened to be cursed and got cool hair from it... ok...
    Somewhat pedophile-ish Jack went full retard too 😓

    Instead they should have made the full story of young jack, it was the best part after all, (and the cgi enhancement to his face was fine) then end it as a cliffhanger after the curse and opening of his eyes, and then in the next movie make him relentless.. killing innocent people and even becoming a ruthless pirate, then have him and jack switch view of the whole pirate deal!
    Say Jack had a daughter and he saved her by getting cursed himself enabling him to grab salazar and pull him on land with himself 👀

    The impact would be bigger than Barbossa cuz Jack is the "beyond-help/return" ultimate selfish pirate

  • Chromazone
    Chromazone 1 month ago

    SPOILER:






    OK i can't be the only one who wanted henry to get hurt in someway by salazar and then Will and the flying dutchmen would fight them. In this way they have henry, Jack, Will, whatever the flop the horologist name was, all interact with each other and we would get a cool scene with jack and will after probably around 20 years not seeing each other.

  • Chromazone
    Chromazone 1 month ago

    I'am a huge Pirates of the Caribbean movie (World's end is my favorite), but i was pretty bumbed out that Jack throughout the ENTIRE movie seemed like he was straight up drunk and just how much of CGI there was in the movie. Also i noticed a scene didn't make sense since they changed some things from the previous (SPOILER: Tia Dalma sold the compass to Jack Yet in the film, the captain gave it to him). Just like jeremy i missed his cunning and his wits but the film won me back with Will Turner and that end credit scene.

  • Arevion
    Arevion 1 month ago

    My ranking for Dead Men Tell No Tales: Nice movie, no alchohol required.
    I give Dead Men Tell No Tales 6/10!

  • Nikola
    Nikola 1 month ago

    From best to worst:
    1: POTC The Curse of the Black Pearl
    2: POTC Dead Man Tell No Tales
    3: POTC At World's End
    4: POTC Dead Man's Chest
    5: POTC On Stranger Tides

  • Kobe Wan Kenobi
    Kobe Wan Kenobi 1 month ago

    I liked the movie, it was the plot was good, the cgi was on spot, and it was very funny. I think some people over look it because
    they loved the first 2 so much. But I think the writers were making it like there can be sequel in the future. I liked it a lot more than Strangers Tide and At world's end

Analyse website