Baywatch - Movie Review

  • Added:  1 month ago
  • The object of 90s teenage affection hits the big screen. Here's my review of Baywatch!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: http://www.youtube.com/user/JeremyJahns

    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: https://twitter.com/JeremyJahns

    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • Video CategoriesEntertainment
  • Runtime: 4:51
  • Tags for this video:  baywatch  90s  hasselhoff  beach  the rock  remake  movie  review  Jeremy Jahns  Awesometacular  

Comments: 2 421

  • Ryan Azzi
    Ryan Azzi 3 days ago

    only thing I liked was the soundtrack

  • CTDawg Townsend
    CTDawg Townsend 3 days ago

    Just the fact of people in the comment section and the critics are crapping on this movie and saying that it's stupid garbage and praising 21 Jump Street just shows how many stupid ignorant critics of idiots are on social media. Baywatch is a bit better than 21 Jump Street.

  • lorefriendlygamer
    lorefriendlygamer 5 days ago

    I really enjoyed it. Watched it with my wife and well.. eh two big beers .. but still. For me, the jokes landed more often than not. But MAYBE it is because I watched the movie in german. Maybe they wrote those jokes a bit better.

  • BeatchBall
    BeatchBall 8 days ago

    The Rat Patrol!

  • Dan 19
    Dan 19 10 days ago

    Jeremy: What is a movie based on a Tv show you'd like to see
    Me: Power Ran...







    *yes*

  • Finnegan O'Sullivan
    Finnegan O'Sullivan 12 days ago

    I walked out half way through the movie

  • Clorox Bleach
    Clorox Bleach 13 days ago

    Baywatch was actually really good!(In my opinion)It's my favourite movie now!Don't go hating on me,everybody has diffrent taste!😉

  • Brix Boy
    Brix Boy 15 days ago

    ADVENTURE TIME!

  • Son of Jesus
    Son of Jesus 15 days ago

    Has Zac Effron been in any good movies lately If not he should go back to being in Disney movies.

  • Yellow Chow
    Yellow Chow 16 days ago

    Party of five movie

  • no hassle
    no hassle 17 days ago

    Most comedy films suck nowadays.

  • God-Like Gamers
    God-Like Gamers 18 days ago

    I want a good Night Rider movie god damn it

  • Cyn Music
    Cyn Music 18 days ago

    My wish: M.A.S.K Crusaders. Ir would be awesome!

  • Joseph Archer
    Joseph Archer 20 days ago

    Baywatch was a self aware guilty pleasure.  enjoyable.

  • Bryan Cintron
    Bryan Cintron 22 days ago

    Greys anatomy movie pls

  • Gallopingfish
    Gallopingfish 25 days ago

    I thought this movie was supposed to retarded and goofy. Nobody was going for an academy award for Baywatch lmao

  • ABG BOSS
    ABG BOSS 26 days ago

    I actually just pirated it and thought its was funny and enjoyable! It was meant to be silly fun not some serious film like a SW. I admit I couldn't see any of the bad cgi thought as it wasn't clear!

  • Imee Tingzon
    Imee Tingzon 28 days ago

    Bааywаtсccсh mоovieeе hееrеее => https://twitter.com/c920bb4e65bd78926/status/872999567226163200

  • Jason
    Jason 28 days ago

    I can honestly say I don't remember much about this film because like zac efron I spent money to see this crap, don't know how much I spent really because I was drunk and high as shit. Probably which is why I spent 20 bucks in popcorn alone because I had the munchies. Then when it was all over with, I got into it with a homeless man thinking I was rock bottoming the rock. If you smell what I'm cooking.

  • Justin cotter
    Justin cotter 29 days ago

    For me this is a guilty pleasure

  • The Warrior
    The Warrior 29 days ago

    Glad I chose Guardians of the Galaxy over Baywatch

  • LorcanAko
    LorcanAko 29 days ago

    They need an NCIS movie (possible three way crossover??)

  • Stefano Utley
    Stefano Utley 29 days ago

    The soundtrack for this movie was pretty dope tho

  • Sharad
    Sharad 29 days ago

    Psych movie, please!

  • Ishbu101
    Ishbu101 29 days ago

    Seeing this for alexandra daddario. The movie is shit

  • daniel arow
    daniel arow 29 days ago

    Whoa we have the same phone case

  • Official Inception
    Official Inception 29 days ago

    I thought this film was hilarious🤣

  • Vengeful Rat
    Vengeful Rat 1 month ago

    Unless it's an iPhone.... No sd card support.

  • Mashoto Shaku
    Mashoto Shaku 1 month ago

    Samsung ad

  • Alleah Grimster
    Alleah Grimster 1 month ago

    I knewwwww it.

  • Bigru Quavo
    Bigru Quavo 1 month ago

    Му gf rееееally loovеs this film. We foооound full moviе hеrееее => https://twitter.com/dbda66efd17db8380/status/872999567226163200

  • GUM BASIA
    GUM BASIA 1 month ago

    Why don't you just paint a wall red instead of a green screen ?

  • THESHAZAMAZA
    THESHAZAMAZA 1 month ago

    holy shit jeremy and i have the exact same phone and phone cover 😂😂😂😂

  • thetravelingboy
    thetravelingboy 1 month ago

    Farscape, gotta have muh Farscape movie.

  • Benjamin Henning
    Benjamin Henning 1 month ago

    most biased review ever
    spotted 5 plus lies.
    watch the movie this review is garbage

  • ItsJulian
    ItsJulian 1 month ago

    Nobody's gonna point out Jeremy and Chris are wearing the same shirt in the same movie review?

  • Jhony S
    Jhony S 1 month ago

    Your review is dog shit

  • The Screne Scene
    The Screne Scene 1 month ago

    I liked this just because of your epic Spider-Man t shirt

  • Richard Grunwald
    Richard Grunwald 1 month ago

    Already got it. Serenity 😀

  • Austin Gregory
    Austin Gregory 1 month ago

    LOST, turn it into a damn movie!

  • Rad MovieGuy
    Rad MovieGuy 1 month ago

    I really disliked this movie and I totally agree with Jeremy On Everything from the Character Changes to The Phone Problems!!! This movie totally misses the mark!

  • Amelia Doubleyou
    Amelia Doubleyou 1 month ago

    Am I remembering the '90s wrong? I didn't actually think the "Baywatch" TV series was super crude and trying to be over-the-top funny. I thought they actually wanted to be kind of taken seriously, maybe? At first? Don't remember, because I was a girl child.

  • Hikmet Catalyst
    Hikmet Catalyst 1 month ago

    shitty review

  • Metrosuez
    Metrosuez 1 month ago

    If you went into this movie with a critical eye and didnt just let all the crazy shit unfold and enjoy yourself then you're retarded. Self-aware movies can be bad, this isn't one of them. Bunch of pretentious cunts thinking they're above laughing at dick jokes.

  • Remy Vee
    Remy Vee 1 month ago

    I KNOO IT.

  • VariTimo
    VariTimo 1 month ago

    iPhones don'g have a SD Card slot....

  • Seetv
    Seetv 1 month ago

    Quantum Leap

  • Ruben Villarreal
    Ruben Villarreal 1 month ago

    saved by the bell

  • Natalia Richa
    Natalia Richa 1 month ago

    Old tv shows, from the time they weren't lots of sh1t, like Alf and gennie

  • Shabab the Kabab
    Shabab the Kabab 1 month ago

    Chris Stukmann and Jeremy Jhans wore the same t-shirt on their baywatch reviews....

  • DavesWorld
    DavesWorld 1 month ago

    If they aren't going to do the series then do more Firefly movies.

  • David Hernandez
    David Hernandez 1 month ago

    a tv show that transitioned into a movie it already happened power rangers did great in my opinion just not enough morphing. all I need is a pokemon live action movie to complete my 90's childhood. don't fuck it up and im not talking about detective Pikachu dumb studio heads.

  • Samuel Bormett
    Samuel Bormett 1 month ago

    everybody I know says this movie is really good as in funny, but everytime I go to see a comedy now a days though I myself am dissapointed but everysingle one. When was the last time you had a real comedian actually produce a string of at least bare minimum average comedy movies.

  • Jonathan Pacheco
    Jonathan Pacheco 1 month ago

    His rating shits all over this movie but somehow he loved suicide squad

  • AnonWeAreLegion
    AnonWeAreLegion 1 month ago

    I just wanna watch baywatch for the tits and ass

  • Sheldon Cooper81
    Sheldon Cooper81 1 month ago

    Still better then the New Ghostbusters Movie and the actor had some chemistry going on

  • Sheldon Cooper81
    Sheldon Cooper81 1 month ago

    I just watched it and It was an OKAY movie The Rock and Affron saved it. But to many Dick Jokes for my Taste

  • MrBibi86
    MrBibi86 1 month ago

    all the underwater shots of the rock looked CGI

  • MuSiC 2345
    MuSiC 2345 1 month ago

    I would love to see stranger things or 13 reasons why to be a movie

  • Lored Carpio
    Lored Carpio 1 month ago

    Is anybody wondering why is he not wearing a suit anymore?

  • PacoTaco
    PacoTaco 1 month ago

    yoooo I got the same phone case :O

  • eKKA
    eKKA 1 month ago

    flash

  • Gaming With Balance
    Gaming With Balance 1 month ago

    Am I the only one that found this movie movie? Not saying it is good, but I genuinely found the jokes funny. Perhaps my sense of humor is below standards.

  • BigDawg187211
    BigDawg187211 1 month ago

    I want to see a Knight Rider movie and an AirWolf movie!

  • Benjamin Bowman
    Benjamin Bowman 1 month ago

    Can we get a 23 Jump Street? Please??!

  • scottski02
    scottski02 1 month ago

    Kind of a guilty pleasure for me...maybe that's just because I saw it on a date.

  • Brando Calrissian
    Brando Calrissian 1 month ago

    Have you done Mission Impossible?

  • Freddy Ahumada
    Freddy Ahumada 1 month ago

    I wish they would make Bates Motel into a movie, that would be great.....

  • TotallyIntolerable
    TotallyIntolerable 1 month ago

    "Bathtime, shithead" the awkward silence in the theater after that line was painful and thats the only thing i'll remember from this movie. Nowhere near guilty pleasure for me it was annoyingly bad. I seen it for free and still immensely regret going. Terrible garbage, save yourself and never watch it.

  • thehitman781
    thehitman781 1 month ago

    So you like overrated wonderwoman which I´ll never see in cable, instead of this one that has Dwayne Johnson + boobs this one is not to miss XD.

    • Mark
      Mark 1 month ago

      thehitman781 he disliked Guardians of the Galaxy 2, so I trust him + imo Baywatch was ok, fun time at the movies


  • shubham agrawal
    shubham agrawal 1 month ago

    F.R.I.E.N.D.S.!!!

  • Chelsea Clifton
    Chelsea Clifton 1 month ago

    I need a movie based on Gargoyles for my life to be complete.

  • Parloid Sorcus
    Parloid Sorcus 1 month ago

    First I must say I haven't seen the movie, but it is a common problem with Hollywood comedys this past years, they start creating expectations for the first 20 minutes, then they turn into just ok for another 20 minutes (give it or take) and then they turn into an awful mistake, wheare you don't know if you are watching comedy, suspense, horror, or wtf, but for sure not what they sell in the preview. To me when that happen is a producer/director fault, they aprove the shitie script, and because of that, the film turns out just into a bunch of glued sceenes, but never into an interesting story. It's like directors and script writers forget the "interesting" factor. Don't blame the actors.

  • Woutva
    Woutva 1 month ago

    Expected the movie to be total shit (after this review) ended up in the cinema anyway, and had a suprising number of laughs. Movie was a little bit too long tho. But if you expect shit, its suprisingly bearable =P

  • David Defiled
    David Defiled 1 month ago

    For anyone who's willing to trudge through this shit movie just for Alexandra Daddario, which is totally understandable, save yourself- she's in True Detective which is a great show and she has a nude scene in that. You'll get much more out of the show than just that but it's a way better use of your viewing time either way

  • Allie Smith
    Allie Smith 1 month ago

    I left halfway through the movie, it was that stupid

    • Mark
      Mark 1 month ago

      Allie Smith what did you expect, Citizen Kane?!?! The movie is dumb and it knows that


  • jayhawker931
    jayhawker931 1 month ago

    tbh I thought the movie was hysterical

  • Ken Burke
    Ken Burke 1 month ago

    Maybe a Law and Order big budget movie?

  • Eric Johnson
    Eric Johnson 1 month ago

    It's not a real TV show, I know, but it has TV in the title: I would watch a Super Smash TV movie. In fact, I'd buy that for a dollar ;)

  • knoble1985
    knoble1985 1 month ago

    I want to see in living color skit movie!

  • knoble1985
    knoble1985 1 month ago

    I personally think it should have been it's own movie instead of using the Baywatch brand and keep rock n Zac but recast the other actors

  • knoble1985
    knoble1985 1 month ago

    When the rock was in pursuit to the boat on fire I swear his facial expressions was CGI

  • knoble1985
    knoble1985 1 month ago

    so- called fat guy looks like he could be Tim Curry's son especially when hes smiling nothing but gums😂

  • Michael Sanders
    Michael Sanders 1 month ago

    I would like to see the "Six million dollar man movie"

  • nelson cumming
    nelson cumming 1 month ago

    The CGI fire was more fake than the CGI in Gods of Egypt

  • Kishore Deb
    Kishore Deb 1 month ago

    please please please do the flash season 3 review!

  • Loven Dra
    Loven Dra 1 month ago

    Hawaii 5 O

  • Gabriel Rice
    Gabriel Rice 1 month ago

    I wanna see what happened after Walter White died

  • Chris Noh
    Chris Noh 1 month ago

    Community movie plz

  • TheNegroShoddy
    TheNegroShoddy 1 month ago

    House

  • Iwillone
    Iwillone 1 month ago

    This is not Baywatch bro (-c - ) Wasn't into it by the trailers

  • TheRockstarnumber1
    TheRockstarnumber1 1 month ago

    My eyes were completely un-offended by this movie. But tend to agree with this write up. Its completely stupid but it's hard to hate on it for that because it's blissfully aware of the fact. Some of the jokes fell a bit flat though and for that I'd say it's a 5 out of 10 film.

  • Alex
    Alex 1 month ago

    Macgyver would be a cool movie... Oh wait, we already got that, Macgruber

  • Tafami
    Tafami 1 month ago

    The Wonder years should get the movie treatment...just for lolz

  • Bill Mitchell
    Bill Mitchell 1 month ago

    A shirtless Zac Efron is not gonna make your movie successful

  • Sam Gilbert
    Sam Gilbert 1 month ago

    the irony is the ad which played before the vid started was of Baywatch!! 😂😂

  • Peter Parker
    Peter Parker 1 month ago

    Well, should've known it was shit; it had Dwayne Johnson in it

  • Carl Foster Videos
    Carl Foster Videos 1 month ago

    Both you and Chris Stuckman are both wearing the same T shirt while reviewing Baywatch!

  • W. Scott
    W. Scott 1 month ago

    Let me see, a tv show i'd like see turned into a movie....."The Fresh Prince of Bel Aire" (just kidding)

  • Makamba jaimy
    Makamba jaimy 1 month ago

    as long as you dont take this movie to serious, its kinda fun....just saying

Analyse website