Alien Covenant - movie review

Comments: 2 363

  • ayahuaski I yuh wass kee

    Ridley Scott made a turd

  • Germanic Hammer Smash

    Alien 3 at least had awesome characters and didn't have gaping plot holes. Fuck covenant.

  • Tim Beckers
    Tim Beckers Day ago

    They should do a movie "Aliens Covenent" now!! Where a group of marines try to enter the convenet after it was lost for a couple of years. And there they have to fight the aliens from David :-)

  • Terry Meare Reviews

    It was an OK movie but not a good alien movie. Transformers 5 was terrible, lol.

  • Adamov Bagdanov
    Adamov Bagdanov 2 days ago

    this guy on left is REALLY MEGA IDIOT!@@ from usa star trek LOL

  • dario m
    dario m 2 days ago

    one of the guy is very pretentious and his comments are purely personal and fanboyish, ruined the all review

  • KissingZombie's Channel

    Better than ressurection? haha i would much rather watch Ressurection for a week straight, than to ever rewatch this piece of shit... at least Ressurection had "real Xenos" (men in suits)... this isnt just a terrible prequel, its also a terrible sequel to Prometheus... there is NOTHING to see here, its a joke, and THAT Ridleys interview, where he discusses who created the Alien, just shows he had NO IDEA what he was doing.. lets just spew out a shitty movie before Neil Blomkamp makes a decent sequel... shameless, Ridley...

  • jesus mesquita
    jesus mesquita 4 days ago

    YouTube moterators got rid of that preview

  • Ricer Accent
    Ricer Accent 5 days ago

    no ghostbuster 2016 review?? x3

  • oldskool4572
    oldskool4572 5 days ago

    "A lot of the people in the hibernation pods are dead"....uh know....they are not. One crew member and a handful pf colonists perish, out of over 2000. Get your facts straight.

  • Fused Toast
    Fused Toast 6 days ago

    What happened to the Aliens being arguably smarter than the humans.

  • Fused Toast
    Fused Toast 6 days ago

    One very interesting theme that they totally get rid off, or forget, is that the alien is interesting because it's arguably smarter than the humans. That's never the case in this film. The alien has been dumbed down for some reason. Remember when the main character lures the alien into that big vehicle before pushing it out of the air lock? That seemed so easy. The alien should have been smarter than to fall for that.

  • Pure Ace23
    Pure Ace23 7 days ago

    Out of all the things that pissed me off in the movie, it was the tech. The originals had all that clunky crappy technology and they happened AFTER covenant. Yet in covenant they have holograms and GoPro mounts and really advanced stuff. It just really bugged me. And mike is right, the hugger happened way faster than normal.

  • Kenshin Himura
    Kenshin Himura 7 days ago

    This movie is gutter trash and I wasted 2 hours of my life watching it. I knew everything that was going to happen before it happened. I predicted that David switched places and was in fact planning this from the moment I saw him cutting his hair. This movie was so predictable it was sickening. The ending made me furious.... who the fuck leaves a movie like this with a cliffhanger....... It was so obvious that David was trying to make a queen alien with that bitch from Prometheus... my god this movie is garbage.
    This movie ruined the entire franchise. The predators are usually the ones who put the aliens on a planet so they can hunt them later on. Not some dumbass android named David who went crazy and decided to play god and create his own aliens......

  • TheEmeraldKryptonite

    In my opinion, I say it's better than alien but not better then aliens

  • III III
    III III 9 days ago +1

    We can debate about the quality of each sequel but I enjoyed this one the least of all. AVP not included.

  • BowmansWorld
    BowmansWorld 10 days ago

    How does this video have this many views and comments when these two "reviewers" have like no chemistry, dont know what they are talking about when it comes to previous aliens and actors, and mumble and take forever to get their points across.

  • xflynskywlkr27
    xflynskywlkr27 11 days ago

    this movie was disappointing.

  • dereksbooks
    dereksbooks 11 days ago

    Alien 9/10
    Aliens 8.5
    Alien 3 Assembly Cut 7.5
    Resurrection 5
    Prometheus 6
    Covenant 6.5

  • nicodimus2222
    nicodimus2222 14 days ago

    Take a shot every time someone says the word 'par.'

  • Ant Man
    Ant Man 14 days ago

    I completely agree with all of James' thoughts on Covenant and how it related to Prometheus. Took some of the words right out of my mouth. And I'm pretty sure, before Mike interrupted him for the bazillionth time, he was gonna talk about how it was one thing to have Danny McBride in it playing a straight character, but then in comes James Franco with a cameo? Like, whats going on here? Is this Pineapple Express 2?

  • supahtyp
    supahtyp 14 days ago

    List of alien movies from best to worst:



    Just look at the release order

  • Task4ce534
    Task4ce534 15 days ago

    This guy considers Star Wars science fiction?

  • Crunk Playa69
    Crunk Playa69 15 days ago

    You can put a fucking question mark at the end of every statement these two guys make. A sign of being unsure or having no idea what you're fucking saying. Men speak like men, boys speak like boys, and pansy sissies speak in uptalk like a valley girl majoring in fashion design. Also, I hate this garbage movie.

  • TheGeras666
    TheGeras666 16 days ago

    I think that the civilization showed in the movie, don't were the engineers of Prometheus. Perhaps these people was another creations of the engineers. The ship lands in a temple, and may be, for the mob in the temple, their gods had arrives.

  • Vedran86
    Vedran86 16 days ago

    after all AvP this one is worst Alien movie

  • maxace66
    maxace66 16 days ago

    I liked the movie. It's just different than Alien and Aliens. Sure you can compare but I look at it differently. I also like Star Wars Episode 1. We all have our own opinions and Iam glad.

  • Howard Brooks Jr.
    Howard Brooks Jr. 16 days ago

    Please shut up about the transformers movies please.

  • mehdi resslat
    mehdi resslat 16 days ago +1

    Better than Alien 3? come on guys.

  • Sky Talks
    Sky Talks 19 days ago

    The Predators have been hunting Aliens for sport for like a while now. But Covenant makes it look like like these Xenomorphs were created by david 8 in modern times.

    But the predators and their 'ancient' rituals with alien hunting...

  • Brian M
    Brian M 20 days ago

    mike needs to stop cutting off James

  • Chris Bradford
    Chris Bradford 21 day ago

    Yeah, you do have to set a bar. I do understand and will accept that...

  • Angel Santos
    Angel Santos 23 days ago

    Idk why people equate air being breathable as air you *should* breathe. Scientists emerging from a spacecraft on an unexplored planet without any form of respiratory protection is ridiculous to the point of insanity.. but nah I guess to the average person exposing the inside of your body to a completely alien atmosphere including possibly millions of species of unknown flora and fauna seems like a good idea

  • JuliusSP1
    JuliusSP1 25 days ago

    i think alien and terminator are both a good bit better than their sequels. I think the sequels are among the best sequels ever made, but still there's a larger gap b/w the original films and the sequels than people realize...I think especially with Terminator 2 but also with Aliens that this is the case.

  • Deco
    Deco 27 days ago

    Wrong ! This is the worst movie of the aliens franchise and the AVP franchise ! What is he smoking. he's not sure if Prometheus is better than this ? This is a mess a Complete disappointment.
    Worst than Requiem which was my previous worst

  • Skyrim walker
    Skyrim walker 28 days ago

    This pile of shit wasted 2 hours of my life...

  • tsartomato
    tsartomato Month ago

    p1>4>p2>3>1>prometheus>avsp>avsp2>covenant>2

  • TheHueisOver™
    TheHueisOver™ Month ago

    I liked alien covenant a lot, but then again i also liked 3 and ressurrection ... i am a simple person.

  • KingOfLadiesMan
    KingOfLadiesMan Month ago

    I hate that movie! It's bullshit!

  • persona
    persona Month ago

    Piece of shit movie. Prometheus was bad too but take all the somewhat interesting plot elements of Prometheus and simply "erase" all of them?

    I think it's about time for Ridley Scott to take some rest. And thanks God he's not directing Blade Runner 2049.

  • cooldbz12
    cooldbz12 Month ago

    Even if they knew there was oxygen you still have to take precautions , there could be poisonous bugs or unknown bacteria, viruses..... it completely threw me off that they didn't wear helmets.

  • jimihendrix003
    jimihendrix003 Month ago

    I liked Alien: Covenant even with it's faults

  • thesacrisant
    thesacrisant Month ago

    Pretty weird that a just born alien copies David and spread it arms.

  • Hippy Nomb
    Hippy Nomb Month ago

    Oh shit, you guys should do par reviews as your rating system. Would be like the thumbs up/down thing.

  • Gabe Perras
    Gabe Perras Month ago

    Its funny that almost every alien in the movie was a guy in a suit but then painted over with CG, what the fuck was point in having suits if your just gonna use CG over it!?!?!?

  • Son Goku
    Son Goku Month ago

    5:17.

    james flick his tounge. humans dont flick their tounge like that. james is a reptilian. only reptilians flick their tounge this way. its part of their primal instict. they cant control it. like a snake. they must flick their tounge like that.

  • borjaz z
    borjaz z Month ago

    Prometheus was much better

  • bruce wayne
    bruce wayne Month ago

    really enjoying these movie reviews.

  • Matt Dargis
    Matt Dargis Month ago

    It's garbage. Alien 3 is better.

  • the evil shed
    the evil shed Month ago

    they should cut there loses. just scrap the past 2 have will smith wake up (everything in the past 2 movies was just a dtream) then jump out the window.

  • the evil shed
    the evil shed Month ago

    i'm surprised, surprised how shit this film was. what a mess.

  • mirvmn2
    mirvmn2 Month ago

    Covenant is the worst Alien movie so far, it really sucks

  • ed1rko17
    ed1rko17 Month ago

    Jesus, Mike is super negative beyond any reasonable objectivity. He's more complaining about non-sense than critiquing. I loved this movie. It was well directed, the story was interesting, the action and alien stuff is the best we've had so far, the only criticism I really have is that there were very few, well-developed characters. This movie took everything that Alien, Aliens, and Prometheus did right, and cut out everything that all those movies did wrong. 8/10 for me.

  • arenasification
    arenasification Month ago

    I loved prometheus

  • Gregory Films
    Gregory Films Month ago

    If you're discussing Alien 3-you have to be discussing Alien 3 The Assembley Cut-a different class to the theatrical cut...it's great.

  • micah Kiker
    micah Kiker Month ago

    Prometheus was Great. Covenant was garbage.

  • Dean Albertson
    Dean Albertson Month ago

    I give this movie a B+.

  • TheMinish Cap
    TheMinish Cap Month ago

    One-hour Prometheus, One-hour Alien. To be honest for me Alien Covenant felt more like a sequel to Prometheus, and in fact it was supposed to be Prometheus 2 until they changed the name for Alien Covenant which I think was a bad idea since people that came to see an ALIEN movie were stuck watching in fact a sequel for Prometheus instead of an actual Alien movie. I felt like it was a marketing trap for Alien fans, just look at the poster for the movie what do you see the most? Normal Aliens (I can count six of them and even a face hugger) when in fact in the movie you only see one-real Xenomorph, which is a big disappointment, and don’t get me wrong I would of like the movie if it was a Prometheus movie but not for an Alien movie. I know it revels the creation of the Xenomorph but for most part of the movie we saw the weird albinos “Xenomorph” created by the bio destructive weapon held by the engineers in Prometheus and they are the ones who killed and attacked the crew the most. The revel to how were created the Xenomorph is just plain shitty to be honest, because when you think about it, when you think of all the alien movies and the original Xenomorph all that was created by David… The Aliens were created by a freaking android! Are you kidding me?

  • chypres89
    chypres89 Month ago

    Ridley Scott ruined the lore. RIP Alien Franchise.

  • nuclearping
    nuclearping Month ago

    One of the worst things about Alien Covenant is that it butchers the origins of the Xenomorph. Before it was a mysterious species. Now it is David's creation. Being a big fan of the franchise, I personally think it is the worst movie of the Aliens franchise so far. Worse than the AvP movies.

  • Moritz T.
    Moritz T. Month ago

    Just say it like it is th emovie was shit. Plain brunt and dumm. So sad to see the alien movies come to dirt.

  • Cole Slack
    Cole Slack Month ago +1

    alien 3 is honestly underrated, people act like its as bad as resurrection but its a pretty well made film aside from the terrible special effects on the alien
    wouldnt say its a great film but i would put it above covenant, there was almost nothing liked about this film but the cinematography

  • Rob Wallace
    Rob Wallace Month ago

    you guys are HALF WITS this movie was garbage. ALL THE SCENES THAT EXPLAIN THE MOVIE TO FANS WITH SOME KNOWLEDGE OF DECENT SCI FI ENDED ON THE CUTTING ROOM FLOOR.

  • Z W
    Z W Month ago +1

    I'm sorry but there is no way these are better than 3 and resurrection. Sorry but your opinion will be ignored from now on from my end.

  • trippplefive
    trippplefive Month ago +1

    Prometheus was good... Covenant was pretty shitty.

  • EaZy DuzZlT
    EaZy DuzZlT Month ago

    The guy on the right watched angry joes review and used the terms he used to describe the movie. copier

  • EaZy DuzZlT
    EaZy DuzZlT Month ago

    These guys are stupid as fuck lol

  • Tyler Satterfield
    Tyler Satterfield Month ago

    I WAS EXPECTING AN ASS BURSTER IN THIS MOVIE AFTER ALL THERE IS A BACK BELLY CHEST BODY/STERNUM THROUT BURSTER THERRE SHOULD BE AN ASS BURSTER

  • perpendicular pelican

    at 12:53 that was akward.

  • Morgan Rothwell
    Morgan Rothwell Month ago

    why don't you think about what you are going to say before you turn on the video? this is just a waste of time.

  • BarrySlisk
    BarrySlisk Month ago

    Waaay below par.

  • William Moglia
    William Moglia Month ago

    Just film yourself doing the review twice and put the footage together so there are two AVGNs sitting across from each other.

  • ccSentaiKai90
    ccSentaiKai90 Month ago

    Personally, I loved this movie.

  • ccSentaiKai90
    ccSentaiKai90 Month ago

    Just so you guys know, there is an Alien: Covenant prequel novel coming out, in August. It is going to be about events that transpired right before the movie, and really delve into the stories of all the characters who were seen in the movie.

  • Adam Schnellenbach
    Adam Schnellenbach Month ago

    Word

  • Darian Velez
    Darian Velez Month ago

    Am I the only person who actually enjoyed all the Alien films?

  • Jill Sandwich
    Jill Sandwich Month ago

    The instant David decided to cut his hair...anybody with a brain knew the ending.

  • Lo-Fi Drunken Ninja

    I liked this video!

  • unseenufo
    unseenufo Month ago

    depends on the host.

  • airmac504
    airmac504 Month ago

    better than alien 3?! no way!!!!

  • Woolson
    Woolson Month ago

    I would like to see the Nerd review this.

  • EmilianoRockacrack
    EmilianoRockacrack Month ago

    To be fucking honest, I find ¨Covenant¨way better than Aliens.

  • rickdsr
    rickdsr Month ago

    If they want to keep doing these , they should let Netflix do them like a series and let the studios go back to the original formula or a story arc like in Alien Isolation with Ripleys daughter .

  • Cuzjudd
    Cuzjudd Month ago

    Unfortunately The Last Knight is definitely not the last Bay Transformers film. But rebooting the series would be genius and this time, have the bloody Transformers look like the real Generation One Transformers like they should for the real fans. I don't know who should direct doe

  • Michael Boltz
    Michael Boltz Month ago

    I thought this movie was amazing!

  • Sebastian Schlicht
    Sebastian Schlicht 2 months ago

    I just CAN´T understand why people hate this movie so much... I had such a good time with it and I love "Alien" and "Aliens" (I even like 3, 4 and really like "Prometheus" for doing something fresh with the concept). Good cinematography, good acting, good Action, great score and interesting themes with David and Walter! I enjoyed "Covenant" and I saw it twice in the cinema!

  • Daniel Abdala
    Daniel Abdala 2 months ago

    Im ok with the reviews without Mike. Anybody?

  • game overland
    game overland 2 months ago

    blade runner harrison ford? not rudger hauer?

  • theanimerican
    theanimerican 2 months ago

    I'm pretty sure I'm in the minority, but I'm closer to James on this. I liked the movie, but I do agree with a lot of others about the lack of helmets and the incubation times. I prefer the sci-fi elements presented in the movie over the Alien lore stuff, and it's probably better enjoyed if you don't know much about the franchise.

  • Daniel Courter
    Daniel Courter 2 months ago

    The reason shit hits the fan so fast is they know that know that everyones attention spans are so small now compared to back in the day.

  • Pepin Nator
    Pepin Nator 2 months ago +1

    The nerd should stick to games. He is a quite bad movie critic. This movie is actually a mess, everything else is just more of the same.

  • DesertDemon
    DesertDemon 2 months ago

    Would you guys consider reviewing the movie Witch?

  • Zatzzo
    Zatzzo 2 months ago

    I've seen millions of star trek episodes with them walking around on unknown planets without any kind of helmets or anything, why is no one ever complaining about that? Could anyone please explain this to me? And it's not just Star Trek, it's basically the entire science fiction genre. Why are people all of a sudden acting like this is the dumbest thing anyone has ever done in a movie?

  • Connor Ferry
    Connor Ferry 2 months ago

    The youtube teaser had James Franco in it, then he was in the actual movie for like 20 seconds hahaha

    • Connor Ferry
      Connor Ferry 2 months ago

      I also feel like Covenant was just the same story as Prometheus, it just has xenomorphs in it


  • Dessan01
    Dessan01 2 months ago

    God fuck these adverts in the middle of every 5 mins now

  • DesecratedReaper
    DesecratedReaper 2 months ago

    here's a hypothetical. What if Prometheus and covenant swapped places with alien and aliens, the methods of production swapped. Alien is made with cg and Prometheus with practical effects. Would Alien and aliens get the same complaints that Prometheus and covenant get?

  • RadioClash81
    RadioClash81 2 months ago

    Best to stick with the original trilogy and pretend the series ended with Alien 3.

  • Peasant
    Peasant 2 months ago

    After watching Prometheus for the 20th time and then watching Alien Covenant I can tell almost immediately that Ridley Scott's creative freedoms were finite. He was told to do things by people with money in suits. The people wanted alien not Prometheus so thats why this wasn't Prometheus 2 albeit it would have been 10x better than this shlock.

  • Simon B.
    Simon B. 2 months ago +1

    I loved Resurrection....

Analyse website