Alien Covenant Movie Review

Comments: 946

  • loriparker666
    loriparker666 1 month ago +1

    ITS NOT EVEN SCARY.... MOVIE WAS AIGHT...

  • hizi2205
    hizi2205 1 month ago

    What HORROR? The only horror part was the first BORING hour of the movie where NOTHING happened...I get it when movies slowly build up suspense but what came after the snooze festival was not worth the wait tbh.

  • The PAW
    The PAW 1 month ago

    Was not impressed by Alien Covenant....clunky plot in my book for story, very predictable beat for beat and  boring really... not scary or thrilling or shocking.   Logic at times went out the window for what the characters did and did not do.... very plot driven....less character driven. Didn't believe...movie didn't draw me in the world like the previous movies did...left disappointed....  I give it a low C grade..save your money..

  • SidV101
    SidV101 1 month ago

    I really enjoyed this movie but it suffers from stupid protagonist syndrome. The plot is frequently moved forward by people doing stuff that they should know better than to do.

  • dave maxsted
    dave maxsted 1 month ago

    Thank you Grace....I LOVED ALIEN COVENANT...its a movie that has many themes and answers a lot of questions,its a magnificent movie to watch thanks to Sir Ridley Scott and his incredible ability to create worlds,Im sure it will perform well for Fox

  • junior ruiz
    junior ruiz 2 months ago

    ok lets see what this dopey broad thinks.

  • Pontus Fredin
    Pontus Fredin 2 months ago

    Great film! Unexpected.

  • prince49
    prince49 2 months ago +1

    1:18 underrated commentary

    . . .

    Loved Prometheus though

  • Callandor99
    Callandor99 2 months ago

    This movie sucked so bad, It Shits all over the Aliens lore and makes it pointless.

  • Chris Serna
    Chris Serna 2 months ago

    They killed the franchise with this movie. It's not longer a franchise about space travelers fighting against creepy and mysterious aliens. It's now a franchise about an evil Android named David who wants to destroy the human race.

  • Zane Ramos
    Zane Ramos 2 months ago

    I really wanted to explore the Engineers route honestly. I wouldve loved to see their culture an their technology. Otherwise it was a great movie. I hope we get to see more space jockey story

  • Craig Lomax
    Craig Lomax 2 months ago +1

    best review. fair and not harsh. i dont get the hate for the movoe so thanks for giving a fair review

  • Craig Lomax
    Craig Lomax 2 months ago

    only person that reviews films and is fair. some reviews I watch go one extreme to the other if its good or not. i like the fact you picks up on the rest of the cast acting

  • Equus 21-Aaron B.
    Equus 21-Aaron B. 2 months ago

    This movie pumped me up so much, I've been waiting since I was 12 to see Xenomorphs on the big screen. Prometheus was super good, BUT this movie was what I wanted. Terror and a unique plot that is smart. The movie was incredible in my eyes, I was 'fan boying' the whole time, from the score, to the images-I was in heaven (even though I was terrified!)

  • MoYzes2891
    MoYzes2891 2 months ago

    Noomi Rapace takes the crown personally

  • Kenny Velazquez
    Kenny Velazquez 2 months ago

    I really enjoyed this film, I was so glad to see the Xenomorph back in action after not really seeing them in Prometheus. I just love these films! :)

  • FOO_YARA
    FOO_YARA 2 months ago

    the muvie is stinking pile of cow manure!

  • Tythemagicguy06
    Tythemagicguy06 2 months ago

    I think it was incredible

  • William Beswick
    William Beswick 2 months ago

    I saw ALIEN COVENANT last night. So Disappointed. It wasn't even scary. I have decided Scott is using the alien like a snake oil salesman uses tricks to make sales. The alien wasn't even the main villain. I saw the ending coming half way through the movie. I was hoping that he would avoid the cliche ending but he didn't. When I got to see movie with the all time great alien. I expect to be scared not listen to long scene about creation and man. There was only one good action scene. I am sorry there was just too much wrong with this movie to cover in this space. Grace, I am disappointed.

  • The Horror Miser Monty G

    Without spoiling anything Grace, I enjoyed the movie. While the tone was changed a bit between the 2nd and 3rd acts, I believe the film does a good job of blending Prometheus and Alien together. I said the same you said in my review as well has how good both Michael Fassbender and Danny McBride are in the film on my channel.

  • keith roby
    keith roby 2 months ago

    IT WAS ALL ABOUT DAVE TELL THE TRUTH BI#$H !!

  • keith roby
    keith roby 2 months ago

    20TH CENTURY FOX IS A SUB-PAR COMPANY WITH THIRD RATE DIRECTORS UNDER CONTRACT !!!

  • Severian Wintermute
    Severian Wintermute 2 months ago

    Alien Covenant was a wonderful Audi Commercial.

  • John Doe
    John Doe 2 months ago

    The promo "prologue" clips not being in the movie is actually something I think we'll see much more of in the future. The "Last Supper" sequence helped us connect with the humanity of the crew. Yet, adding that clip to the film would require additional footage amounting to adding 15 minutes to the film. Having it in this format worked. And I think it will become a trend.

  • Marcelo Rodriguez
    Marcelo Rodriguez 2 months ago +2

    It would be cool if they put the Dancing Alien from Space balls.Doing Tap dancing. In Alien covenant...😂👽

    • Marcelo Rodriguez
      Marcelo Rodriguez 2 months ago

      Slaven Perunski 😂😂😂


    • Slaven Perunski
      Slaven Perunski 2 months ago

      Well, it certainly wouldn't ruin the movie.😂 At least it would be funny to watch this crap of a movie. 💩


  • Saud Al-Mutawa
    Saud Al-Mutawa 2 months ago

    Huge Alien fan. Loved the movie. I want more dammit!

  • Victoria Bert
    Victoria Bert 2 months ago

    Just saw it in a screening and ur right it is so far from Alien and Aliens... it really did not deliver although ur right about the acting too! MF was phenom.

  • k j
    k j 2 months ago +1

    you know, the more movies that don't have things so heavily seen in the trailer, the more I'm convinced the studios are specifically relying on trailers making the rounds on social media to actually fill in the gaps in the movie itself along with advertising in general.

  • Valdis V
    Valdis V 2 months ago +1

    Such a great movie; and one that should definitely be experienced at the cinema

  • hemmojito
    hemmojito 2 months ago +2

    Had to laugh at: "And meat ... they so very much are!..." That one was hilarious

  • Trevin Ellison
    Trevin Ellison 2 months ago +1

    Fassbender is one of the best of today

  • Marauder Pictures
    Marauder Pictures 2 months ago

    No thanks.

  • MepsiCax
    MepsiCax 2 months ago +1

    story was generic and predictable, characters fell flat and were uninteresting and there were no scary moments at all.

  • Lenya Galvin
    Lenya Galvin 2 months ago

    Alien: Covenant ^^Movie^^ https://plus.google.com/+SiskaMirandaLaos/posts/csPPrCY4xxY

  • yadro
    yadro 2 months ago +1

    Im surprised you like they put more women as medical since they were clearly the most stupid characters in the movie

    • Slaven Perunski
      Slaven Perunski 2 months ago

      That woman that blew up the lander was "hilarious".😱 I haven't seen something so stupid in a while. 💩 WTF? 😂


  • Al Barokah
    Al Barokah 2 months ago +2

    (UNIVERSAL PICTURE) Alien Covenant Full Movie : https://plus.google.com/104219225468243026931/posts/G2Z3npPytDU

  • Zolla Resya
    Zolla Resya 2 months ago +3

    🎊 *Alien: Covenant || FULL Movie [HD]* || plus.google.com/u/0/+CheseyJoey/posts/jUQU2ykfXcx

  • Hawken Valhalla
    Hawken Valhalla 2 months ago

    I didn't find the movie scary at all, maybe it's due to me being anesthetized to the Aliens after years of viewing but it was all quite predictable and the final act of the movie felt pretty rushed. It was gory, it was heavy on action but it's evident a ton of material was left on the cutting room floor and with Ridley Scott's reluctance to release director's cuts (None for Prometheus) I doubt we'll get to see it.

  • Acerosaurus
    Acerosaurus 2 months ago +1

    Aliens was terrible tho'. I haven't seen it in a long time and then I rewatched it, and it feels more like avatar than an alien movie

  • Can Coşkun
    Can Coşkun 2 months ago +1

    The movie was so dissapointing for me. Four people actually left the movie in the middle while I was watching.

  • John Waldock
    John Waldock 2 months ago

    Thorough review. Luck enough to have seen it here in Australia. Fan of Prometheus so quite enjoyed covenant. I feel I need to see it again to fully take in the movie.

  • sbowesuk
    sbowesuk 2 months ago

    I've heard a lot of rational feedback stating that this movie is actually WORSE than Prometheus. Definitely giving it a miss until it's available online.

  • Skyla 2000
    Skyla 2000 2 months ago

    Saw this movie today and have to say my favourite character in this film was Danny McBride :D

  • Alamo Jenkins
    Alamo Jenkins 2 months ago

    Holy shit I just tried to watch your video and it said I wasn't subscribed what the hell!!! I just subscribed again Grace love your videos I actually put the bell 🔔 to ring so I get notifications

  • TheBigBadRedMantis
    TheBigBadRedMantis 2 months ago

    Prometheus was better tho.

  • sivistojko
    sivistojko 2 months ago

    Ok, where's the spoiler review?

  • Septa Maya
    Septa Maya 2 months ago +2

    Alien: Covenant full movie
    https://plus.google.com/100741015616603593765/posts/3XRxDAQV3S1

  • da71000
    da71000 2 months ago

    I just saw it today. I purposefully avoided trailers. I had no idea that EVERYONE was a couple, which make it a bit confusng because they didn't really exaplain that. And I totally missed the gay couple.

  • harnois75
    harnois75 2 months ago

    I thought it was actually great, and quite insightful that the gay character that some trolls found so ridiculous on a colonisation ship, actually [spoiler alert] birthed an alien. Bit of an in-joke there I think.

  • harnois75
    harnois75 2 months ago +1

    Good review. All the positive reviews I've seen for this film seem to go into interesting detail, all the negative reviews seem to consist of incoherent ranting. Of course I'm biased because I enjoyed it and I thought it worked in it's balance between the interesting themes of android morality established in Prometheus and crowd pleasing Alien nods. Great use of Goldsmith's music too.

  • Daniel Hutson
    Daniel Hutson 2 months ago

    The script was terrible, the crew where forgettable and david /walther had so few lines and the whole recycling of all the previous titles made its just a watered down movie with little originality.

    None of the actors where particularly good, and the crew where just as dumb as cheap arse teen slasher movies.

  • XaXuel
    XaXuel 2 months ago

    I feel that if you show scenes in previews that do not show up in the movie in order to generate interest in a film or to convince people that a film is something that it is not amounts to fraud...intentional fraud despite editing and foreshortening the film to get it into the cinemas. If you show a character or action sequence in previews it needs to be in the film. If your film is an actioner that thru its running time bashes a certain religious or political group...do not advertise it as a comedy...that is fraud. IMHO

  • Nissan terrano
    Nissan terrano 2 months ago

    To follow up Prometheus with Covenant is like following up Obama with Trump. A massive disappointment.

  • Phiz zzzle
    Phiz zzzle 2 months ago

    Agreed with the ad campaign. They sold a different idea through campaign. It, as well as the gay couple, was lightly brushed over in the film itself. 'Twas an okay film

  • BLUE LED
    BLUE LED 2 months ago

    Grace, you so cute

  • Mrsmiley186
    Mrsmiley186 2 months ago

    Alien Covenant is a good movie.Hell, probably better than Prometheus.But it's not perfect.

  • PeteFD1986
    PeteFD1986 2 months ago

    Animating the alien isn't always as scary as using puppetery or your imagination, for me. So I don't personally feel like that's a forward step. Less is more, the original Alien is still creepier than the xenomorph you see in this film.

  • #35 Rossy's Reef
    #35 Rossy's Reef 2 months ago

    what do the embryos look like that david coughs up at the end?

  • Anton B
    Anton B 2 months ago

    Oh now you did it, I can't get the song out of my head. "Hello my baby, hello my honey, hello my ragtime gal"

  • Ravi Teja
    Ravi Teja 2 months ago

    good review

  • mystic5melodies
    mystic5melodies 2 months ago

    keep up the unbiased reviews. you truly stand out when you speak the truth in your reviews. you my girl show true professionalism in what you do

  • Michael Bing
    Michael Bing 2 months ago

    I lasted 1 min watching you. Not sure why you have to speak like a retarded person?.

  • Roland Rockerfella
    Roland Rockerfella 2 months ago +2

    Agreed. It isn't Alien ( But what is, lighting never strikes the same place twice ) but Covenant was a very enjoyable addition to the Alien movie series. 4 out of 5.

  • Steven Nodlehs
    Steven Nodlehs 2 months ago

    SPOILER REVIEW?!? Grace???

  • ZYON 01
    ZYON 01 2 months ago +1

    It sounds as if you wanted the same ol thing such as Alien.

  • Maxine Richards
    Maxine Richards 2 months ago

    stonlove

  • Maxine Richards
    Maxine Richards 2 months ago

    stonlove love

  • NiGHTS1980
    NiGHTS1980 2 months ago +2

    Really enjoyed it. Ridley Scott never disappoints me and this film isn't an exception. Some minor gripes but overall, a thoroughly enjoyable experience and a worthy addition to the Alien saga. No one does space horror like Scott.

  • Director Krennic
    Director Krennic 2 months ago +2

    When's the spoilery review coming up, Grace? Post-US release? So much goodness to unpack!

  • Joker Jokr
    Joker Jokr 2 months ago

    the film has nothing to do with the trailers ! I am so mad !!!

  • quito787
    quito787 2 months ago +1

    I enjoyed the movie, but I found the fact that they land on the planet and not even wear any suits to prevent getting infected by unknown pathogens really immersion breaking. That would never happen with properly trained space colonists. Bad script writing...

  • Andrew Pegman
    Andrew Pegman 2 months ago

    Nice one Grace :)

  • Tom Dade
    Tom Dade 2 months ago

    the trailers were liked by most people

  • Gibson Weasel
    Gibson Weasel 2 months ago

    Not going to say which video I made comments on but I made a guess to what happens at the end! guess what! I got it right :) but I won't say here :) DAMN!!

  • Metal Sucks
    Metal Sucks 2 months ago

    u guys need to loosen up and ditch that the alien and aliens are the benchmark.. l like those 2 movies but we need to move on..Just watched Covenant and i luv it.

  • Pyramide Khéops
    Pyramide Khéops 2 months ago +2

    0:21 Well.. the crappy shower scene is in the movie

  • #35 Rossy's Reef
    #35 Rossy's Reef 2 months ago +1

    david kills walter and assumes his identity with 2 alien embryos on board the ship as the crew go back to hypersleep

  • #35 Rossy's Reef
    #35 Rossy's Reef 2 months ago +1

    david dissected shaw and used her body to make eggs

  • pomp4extrav
    pomp4extrav 2 months ago

    When is the spoilers review?

  • Henry Wiranata
    Henry Wiranata 2 months ago +1

    When Grace said "I hid my eyes a lot during this movie", I laughed so hard. I did too.
    I like watching your reviews, Grace. Keep up the good work!

  • czr7j9
    czr7j9 2 months ago

    Nice review

  • Professor Foxtrot
    Professor Foxtrot 2 months ago +2

    If the objective of the mission is to populate a planet, why would they send a gay couple if not purely to satisfy SJWs?

  • CyberThom
    CyberThom 2 months ago

    Nice Job Grace!

  • Nerd Awesomeness
    Nerd Awesomeness 2 months ago

    I can't wait for Alien: Chipotle. I'm Seeing it in Burrito-Max

  • colin barber
    colin barber 2 months ago

    Can't wait to see this on Thursday. I'm in the really enjoyed Prometheus camp.

  • rcarlson787
    rcarlson787 2 months ago +1

    I have been hyped for this film since the moment Prometheus ended. I am love the Alien and Aliens, and am absolutely mesmerized by all of Michael Fassbender's performances. Good to hear that his performance here is top notch too!

    Thanks for the great review Grace!

  • Raiken Xion
    Raiken Xion 2 months ago +1

    0:30 see!? I told you, I knew Ridley was tricking the mainstream, making them think this movie was going to have all the usual familiar stuff, and he was holding the real substance back. Right lets check out Kermode's take

  • Jose
    Jose 2 months ago

    Are the engineers in this?

  • Dan Rigsley
    Dan Rigsley 2 months ago +1

    Gross by Grace standard.

  • aircruz06
    aircruz06 2 months ago

    Can we just talk about how angelic you always look Ms. Grace?! Cannot wait to see your review of the new IT trailer.

  • Kitty S
    Kitty S 2 months ago

    At least tell us who dies first? :D

  • Mr Bananas
    Mr Bananas 2 months ago

    Mr Alein eats The mc Donald's which LEADS to Walmart

  • Hunter Becknell
    Hunter Becknell 2 months ago +1

    Ha, I love how Grace trashed this movie when the trailers came out, now she loves it. I knew Ridley Scott could pull it off and I can't wait to see it. The Alien franchise very near and dear to my heart, I watch the first one almost every Halloween.

  • Sam Wise
    Sam Wise 2 months ago

    oh my gawwwwd Gracie you really deserve to get malaria

  • Jack Hudson
    Jack Hudson 2 months ago +1

    Congrats on being on trending Grace

  • randomer1432
    randomer1432 2 months ago +1

    do we find out what happened to the deacon in prometheus?

  • KeroPride
    KeroPride 2 months ago

    This video trended! :D

  • J. Scott DeMonaco
    J. Scott DeMonaco 2 months ago

    "that's just a dancer in a suit! doing jazz hands!"

  • Haeden Couturier
    Haeden Couturier 2 months ago +1

    In what way were the trailers bad?

  • Sauron Merciful
    Sauron Merciful 2 months ago

    grace , do you give a grade out of 10 or 100, for movies ??

Analyse website