The Circle - Movie Review

  • Added:  3 months ago
  • In this technological wonderland of social media and being connected, the days of true privacy may be coming to an end. WHat does it mean!?....well, the movie doesn't really ask that, but here's my review for "The Circle"!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: www.youtube.com/user/JeremyJahns

    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns

    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: www.facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment
  • Runtime: 5:19
  • The Circle  social media  google  tom hanks  emma watson  big brother  movie  review  Jeremy Jahns  Awesometacular  

Comments: 1 439

  • ideotek
    ideotek 8 hours ago

    I really freaking hate how they used boyega's character, might as well have never been there, they did nothing with his character - if your going to hang a gun on the wall use it ... like honestly no conflict no big reveal just nothing

  • Alexander Beer
    Alexander Beer Day ago

    But ask yourself. Do you want to sit through 30 minutes of Mae becoming big in the company, or do you want to ENJOY THE MOVIE FOR WHAT IT IS. The point, is to just observe. You question yourself, you're like "Oh yeah, dang, I never noticed how some people could feel that way". If you wanted the new Marvel action movie, or same thrill that you get EVERY FRIGGEN TIME... Watch one of the thousands already out. This movie is unique, watch it again, and try to forget you know anything about movies, then just, observe. It's supposed to drive conflict between you and the movie concept, until, finally, you rise above the concept and can go live your life. It's unique, it takes some imagination, it deserves at least a 9

  • Pro-Fact Frankingirl

    I honestly hated the movie. I pretty much fell asleep halfway through and every time I thought there was finally going to be conflict, it quickly fell flat.

  • Nicholas Kazantzidis

    This movie is bad. I promise you, just skip it. You will not miss out.

  • Ethan Powell
    Ethan Powell 12 days ago

    Most disappointing movie of 2017 BY FAR

  • Joe Bro
    Joe Bro 12 days ago

    Got it from RedBox and watched it last night.. I thought it was awful. I feel like Emma Watson's character arch did not flow logically. It seemed like it was trying to build a case for the problem of big data and the importance of privacy but then she seems to decide at the end that what we need is more surveillance but "done right". It feels like it is trying to build to this big reveal of the nefarious side/potential of the circle (and they kinda do with the SPOILER..............................................................death of her friend, but it really doesn't really land) but nothing is really said at the end. She's just gonna be the next guy she just took down. I agree it tried to ask a philosophically interesting and important question for this day and age and handle it in a nuanced way but they just.... missed. Bad. I would recommend not watching it, I wish I could get the time back I put into it.

  • freddie jones
    freddie jones 21 day ago

    totally agree, fantastic 2.5/3 hours movie and a great concept with good acting, just a shame they didnt develop it enough, could have been blockbuster, even the trailer was cool and somewhat spooky

  • ReisRays
    ReisRays 21 day ago

    One of the worst movies I saw in my entire life... argh!

  • Francis Vincent Ong
    Francis Vincent Ong 22 days ago

    Meow meow beans

  • Fine Lines
    Fine Lines 24 days ago

    The book was kind of boring as well.

  • joseph hillyard
    joseph hillyard 25 days ago

    Watch Black Mirror on Netflix

  • Samantha Ryan
    Samantha Ryan 28 days ago

    Haven't seen it yet but just finished the book. The book goes into the a-b-c-d....z way better than I imagine the movie could in the time frame. There are a lot more layers to Mae, although the book definitely rushes her sudden superstar status within the company (within three months of working there). If you get a chance to read it, I highly recommend it. Cheers!

  • Bird Fleck
    Bird Fleck 29 days ago

    Thanks for the review! I may just rent this one :)

  • wolverineiscool
    wolverineiscool 29 days ago

    The movie wasn't as bad as people make it out to be, emma watson isn't the problem in this movie, her acting was neither bad or great, it was just okay...the thing is it had a couple of problems:
    1. The ending felt flat, out of place, quick and weak
    2. john boyega's talent wasted, literally anyone could have been in that role, waste of an actor
    3. bill paxton didn't need to be in a wheelchair, it didn't add anything to the movie
    4. emma's character progression is too fast, like she was an intern yesterday and before u knew it she is having lunch with the ceo and giving speeches and making ideas

    the good things are
    1. tom hanks
    2. tom hanks
    3. tom hanks
    4. set design was awesome
    5. funny comments from viewers
    5. tom hanks

  • James F
    James F Month ago

    This movie came to netflix within 4 weeks of it being released in cinema's here. That's how hard it flopped here. 😂😂😂

  • Sanjay Raju
    Sanjay Raju Month ago

    X4106X X23 X19

  • Loels Pengu
    Loels Pengu Month ago

    One of the shitties movies i've ever seen.

    Had potential with the characters but such a shitty execution.

  • No Username
    No Username Month ago

    It would be better as a series, so they can do more in it.

  • Sloatch
    Sloatch Month ago

    They should make another movie about controlling comment sections

  • Matthew Topping
    Matthew Topping Month ago

    This movie was not "...eh, alright", it was downright terrible.

  • yodaddy.
    yodaddy. Month ago

    this movie begs the defining question of our society:

    what do you want more, do you want to live or do you want to be comfortable?

  • dombower
    dombower Month ago

    Alllllll the poooooooooorrrrnnnn

  • Tan Le
    Tan Le Month ago

    Terrible movie.

  • Lunchable Cracker
    Lunchable Cracker Month ago

    His hair🤢

  • Vegan Pala
    Vegan Pala Month ago

    the secret services can track everything

  • Bonifilio Soto
    Bonifilio Soto Month ago

    The ending is misleading, I thought they were taking down the Circle but instead she literally took over the company...exact opposite of what the other founder wanted, so What? did she completely disregard him after he helped her take down the other two founders? It's just doesn't sit well with me

  • MusiCover
    MusiCover Month ago

    The Circle was just a very badly executed Black Mirror promotional video...

  • Juan Inchauspe
    Juan Inchauspe Month ago

    1:15 was that a Dr Cox impression?

  • Darksky1001able
    Darksky1001able Month ago

    Dude, Attack on the Block. Nuff said.

  • Ben Schumacher
    Ben Schumacher 2 months ago

    I forgot I had watched it until I saw this review.

  • Mich Washington
    Mich Washington 2 months ago

    All of the porn! - J. Jahns LoL

  • MrCarricrl
    MrCarricrl 2 months ago

    there on my computer running slow go spy on someone else

  • Sophia H
    Sophia H 2 months ago

    Have you seen emma watson in colonia? Can't forget about that film!!

  • Andrew Keyes
    Andrew Keyes 2 months ago

    the movie that makes me question things is Shawshank redemption

  • Me Catalin
    Me Catalin 3 months ago

    ive seen lots of low budget movies with no name actors that are better than this crap, i don't even know how the fuck did pple think this is a good story and why the fuck did pple buy the book, even if its better its a waste of time to read

  • John Duckworth
    John Duckworth 3 months ago

    You should do a review of Twister!

  • FellOffTree
    FellOffTree 3 months ago

    Funny you say that, because a friend drank one beer in the movie theater and fell asleep during this movie :D

  • Prodgaming
    Prodgaming 3 months ago +1

    DO THE WALL WITH JOHN CENAAAAAAAAA

  • John Casey
    John Casey 3 months ago

    So this is basically Watch Dogs minus the hacking and hacker groups.

  • Psyche M
    Psyche M 3 months ago +1

    from what people who have read the book tell me, emma Watson's performance is EXACTLY what the character was like in the book.  also, I thought she was excellent in Noah, like award winning performance.  but I guess i'm alone there.

  • no
    no 3 months ago +1

    but the porn, think about the porn

  • Martinho Ramos
    Martinho Ramos 3 months ago

    what an asswhipe of a movie

  • John Barrigón Staton
    John Barrigón Staton 3 months ago

    What is the song of the concert that happen in the movie?

  • chriram97
    chriram97 3 months ago

    Just watched the movie. The premise was really interesting and i thought the story was pretty good, but the ending was so rushed that it ruined the entire movie...

  • Cristian Zainea
    Cristian Zainea 3 months ago

    You guys never watched Black Mirror. I am dissapoint. This video is Black Mirror with it's claws cut. Black Mirror does this concept SOOO GOOD.

  • PopDisplay1
    PopDisplay1 3 months ago

    Terrible editing. Stupidly animated. 1960's radio disc jockey.

  • Cindy Fawkes
    Cindy Fawkes 3 months ago

    I hope this movie will make a lot of people aware that you have to take measures to protect your privacy. First get a good VPN like NordVPN or Cryptostorm. Install a privacy friendly browser like Brave, that automatically blocks ads and trackers. And last, use a search engine that doesn't track you, like Startpage.com or Ixquick. Please share this message with your friends!

  • Chef Boyardee
    Chef Boyardee 3 months ago +1

    R.I.P Bill Paxton
    "Somebody ring The Dinkster?"

  • Robert Eli
    Robert Eli 3 months ago

    My thoughts exactly.

  • FlipSide and Quinn
    FlipSide and Quinn 3 months ago

    I actually hated it. The only good thing about it is when it ended. Finding Mae's friend was done horribly. He crashes because...I don't know

  • Adolfo Pena
    Adolfo Pena 3 months ago

    I have a feeling John will be British in Pacific Rim 2.

  • Vladimir Strigunov
    Vladimir Strigunov 3 months ago

    Why all the youtubers yell?

  • sabian630
    sabian630 3 months ago

    I've been digging your reviews for a long time now. I'd say 90% + I'm with you the whole way. In saying that, you stating " The concept and all is great, but after 2 days I'd need my own space, you know, because all of the Porn"
    Straight up fucking hilarious.

  • Fesa Wild
    Fesa Wild 3 months ago

    FullMOvie 2017 The Circle
    Stream Now plus.google.com/+McQuinGanesStaringDika/posts/fddTKJ3HiCf

  • shyang huei
    shyang huei 3 months ago

    fml

  • shyang huei
    shyang huei 3 months ago

    transformer age of extinct! why tis movie exist.....

  • Nikita Lane
    Nikita Lane 3 months ago

    Might go and see just for Tom Hanks.

  • Alehector R
    Alehector R 3 months ago

    Perks of being a wallflower was good

  • Mr.SmithGNR Smith
    Mr.SmithGNR Smith 3 months ago

    these brainwashed liberal assholes would love to just roll over and give up their rights...sad

  • Mr.SmithGNR Smith
    Mr.SmithGNR Smith 3 months ago

    a movie about the satanic cowards...

  • Aaron Ventura
    Aaron Ventura 3 months ago

    sequel: the triangle.

  • James Davis
    James Davis 3 months ago

    Jon Boyega doesn't have an English accent in a movie? What about "Attack the Block"?

  • nicolae cosmin
    nicolae cosmin 3 months ago

    I liked the character of Tom Haks and Karen Gillian. She was great in here.

  • Jaycie Victory
    Jaycie Victory 3 months ago +1

    I thought Emma was very good in Perks of Being a Wallflower, but I know what you mean. She's on the cusp of something awesome *crosses fingers* Come on, Emma.

  • Lee Jorge
    Lee Jorge 3 months ago

    The only part I liked was the comments around Emma when she was Transparent. They were so funny! Straight out of a crazy Youtube comment section.

  • Buck Rogers
    Buck Rogers 3 months ago

    The dude needs a haircut!

  • Shiv
    Shiv 3 months ago

    How about baahubali,baahubali2 movies?

  • EATeezey
    EATeezey 3 months ago

    It's hard to take Tom Hanks as being a bad guy in general. Like in Road to Perdition he was most certainly not a good person (a dark gray) but you still rooted for him.

  • Rishabh Dixit
    Rishabh Dixit 3 months ago

    please review "BAHUBAALI 2" a foreign language movie from india buts it's a kickass war epic drama.

  • m73jaredII
    m73jaredII 3 months ago

    The circle is skynet

  • messynate
    messynate 3 months ago +1

    I hope there's a sequel. The ending can lead to an uprising

  • iamyarita
    iamyarita 3 months ago

    aaaaaa

  • ty2005_92
    ty2005_92 3 months ago

    Your hair looks like a bad helmet

  • bernardoferreira89
    bernardoferreira89 3 months ago

    Minority Report - free will dilemma

  • The Spectacular Gonzo
    The Spectacular Gonzo 3 months ago

    I don't want people watching me when I beat off.

  • dubugga
    dubugga 3 months ago

    "Not only because of all of the PORN.." We need a man like this in the senate. Telling it how it is.

  • Sarah Walter
    Sarah Walter 3 months ago +1

    Can everyone please stop sucking emma Watson dick? WE GET IT SHE WAS HERMIONE
    I am a massive Harry Potter fan but I don't let that blind me from her shitty performances

    • Robert Eli
      Robert Eli 3 months ago

      Sarah Walter "Sucking Emma Watson's dick." lmao what?


  • Gawking
    Gawking 3 months ago

    I saw the movie today. OMG. It was terrible. The first half was ok, but then it starts to fall apart. It looked horrible. Some of the actors (Mercer) didn't even seem to try. The book wasn't briljant but still a lot better than the movie. Emma Watson just doesn't do it for me. I'm not even sure if she's a good actor?!?!

  • Franco Antunez
    Franco Antunez 3 months ago

    Did he say "..all of the porn.." hahahahahahaha

  • Jason Hill
    Jason Hill 3 months ago

    This movie looks alot like Antitrust w/ Ryan Phillippe and Tim Robbins from the 2001.

  • Ryan Hastings
    Ryan Hastings 3 months ago

    emma watson is garbage

  • Jalonnie Johnson
    Jalonnie Johnson 3 months ago

    Emma Watson was great in The Perks of Being a Wallflower

  • donttouchmeim steril
    donttouchmeim steril 3 months ago +1

    ALL THE PORN

  • DoobieDrew
    DoobieDrew 3 months ago

    Can't believe jeremy and I have the same last name lol

  • FennecFox16 NaiMai
    FennecFox16 NaiMai 3 months ago

    Do a spoiler talk

  • Niggas
    Niggas 3 months ago

    Probably do a review of Outlast 2.

  • N00bZer0 Gaming
    N00bZer0 Gaming 3 months ago

    lol Jeremy random thought what happened to chet and aint fucking around that bruno video still kills me to this day!

  • RelayReview
    RelayReview 3 months ago

    Well of course he's awesome in the movie...its TOM FUCKING HANKS bro!!! And what do you mean Emma Watson has yet to deliver a movie that makes you go "wow". Harry Potter.............😐😐😐 (I know, I know he means besides that, relax)

  • SNGaming
    SNGaming 3 months ago

    bro, get a haircut

  • MCGILICUTY. James
    MCGILICUTY. James 3 months ago

    you sound like you took a handful of adderal and then got drunk. pronunciate your words. hard to listen to this.

  • Billy Barnett
    Billy Barnett 3 months ago

    Concerning John Boyega's real accent, he uses it in Attack the Block. So he's used his real voice on film at least once.

  • Joonas Sergin
    Joonas Sergin 3 months ago

    Please please PLEASE tell me you are doing a reaction video to The Dark Tower trailer?

    • Joonas Sergin
      Joonas Sergin 3 months ago

      Yay! Now I can comment on my own comment and pretend like JJ actually read my comment and did the video on Dark Tower because of it.... ......yeah.... I really do know that's not the case, but let a man have his I-have-no-friends-and-comment-on-my-own-s**t-but-a-YouTube-celeb-read-my-comment-moment, damn you all!


  • william wilkinson
    william wilkinson 3 months ago

    The dark tower

  • Ambie Mess
    Ambie Mess 3 months ago

    Are you going to do a vid for the Dark Tower trailer?! I know it just came out, but my toes are curled in anticipation.

  • Kevin Bolsajian
    Kevin Bolsajian 3 months ago

    Review The Promise

  • parcog
    parcog 3 months ago

    The Dark Tower trailer dropped
    Oh, and THE DEFENDERS
    Come, as you are, as you were
    As I want you to be

  • Full Life 3
    Full Life 3 3 months ago

    Honestly i feel like th movie should have included a hacktivist group or something.I mean isn't opposing big bad companies thaat want to get rid of privacy for money their thing? It feels like they would start threathining the circle and stuff.

  • spedbot18[SgMx]
    spedbot18[SgMx] 3 months ago

    I wanted it to be good

  • The Viking 916
    The Viking 916 3 months ago

    This movie sucked bad

  • Jacob Hyder
    Jacob Hyder 3 months ago

    Please do a review of Gifted starring Chris Evans. Probably my favorite movie I have seen so far this year.

Analyse website