D23 Star Wars: The Last Jedi Reel Reaction And Review

Comments: 222

  • Oisin Staines
    Oisin Staines 6 days ago +3

    Would you make the on-screen screen bigger John please!?

  • Will
    Will 6 days ago +4

    Could you make the screen for what you are viewing slightly larger?  That way I can see what you're reacting to a little better.  Thanks for your content - love it.

    • VincentG991
      VincentG991 6 days ago

      He's probably editing on a huge screen and that little box probably felt huge to him but in reality it's super small on and iPhone or a regular computer monitor!


  • Jared Guffey
    Jared Guffey 6 days ago +1

    the next trailer will be on force Friday, I makes force Friday more fun. They did that during TFA i think??

  • Albert R
    Albert R 7 days ago +6

    "I have star wars stuff running through my veins" ...midichlorians?

  • David Cosgrove
    David Cosgrove 7 days ago +1

    I don't want to see a trailer
    I'm happy with what i already know or want to
    there was WAY too much footage for TFA prior to its release and it kinda ruined it for me
    already the speculation machine is spiralling outta control, and its been driven by a guy called M**E z***h, he likes darts apparently, who obviously doesn't have a job either, he uploads a video a minute of pure bollocks
    i don't give a shite who snoke is(kitster maybe??) or reys parentage right now, I'm sure in FIVE MONTHS it'll all be revealed

  • greg kirby
    greg kirby 7 days ago

    I think theyre saving something big for com-com

    • chris71388
      chris71388 7 days ago

      Disney announced Star Wars will not be showing anything at comic-con


    • TohDoh
      TohDoh 7 days ago

      1) It's Comic-Con
      2) Do your research, Star Wars won't be having anything to do with Comic-Con this year.


  • djmtott
    djmtott 7 days ago +1

    Q: How do you own Comicon without having a presence at Comicon? A: Drop a new SW8 trailer during Comicon.

    • clariola
      clariola 3 days ago

      djmtott exactly


    • djmtott
      djmtott 3 days ago

      clariola you don't have to have to be at Comicon to release a trailer. Drop the EP8 trailer right now at starwars.com and no one talks about Comicon for the rest of the weekend.


    • clariola
      clariola 3 days ago

      djmtott but they're not going to have a presense at Comic-Con lol


  • clovis2012
    clovis2012 8 days ago

    I have a feeling we're going to find out that Maz Kanata is way more powerful than we thought. I hope she and Luke have a scene together. My money's on her being the one to tell Luke where to find the 1st Jedi temple and info about Snoke.

  • JunkDNA Reviews
    JunkDNA Reviews 8 days ago +3

    Your reaction to Carrie is heart warming

  • bamm86
    bamm86 8 days ago +1

    Why aren't you at D23?

  • Tom Macari
    Tom Macari 8 days ago

    John I love the Calvin & Hobbes poster in the top-right! Are you a fan?

  • The_Jackal
    The_Jackal 8 days ago +3

    The screen was very small I thought it was some sort of joke

  • Téa Krzykowski
    Téa Krzykowski 8 days ago

    I thought the same thing about the fifth element feel

  • john walker
    john walker 8 days ago +2

    Screen a bit bigger next time John, my only issue cheers

  • Trinidad Botello
    Trinidad Botello 8 days ago +1

    Rian Johnson could make the best Star Wars movie.

  • TheScarecrow78
    TheScarecrow78 8 days ago +2

    I loved seeing all the practical effects going into this. Can't wait!

  • mickeybugh
    mickeybugh 8 days ago +2

    Hey john. In future videos, can you make the screen of the video you are watching is so small. Its hard to see what you are watching

    • Boi Boi
      Boi Boi 8 days ago

      mickeybugh it looks like you mushed two sentences together


  • Jared Stalker
    Jared Stalker 8 days ago +3

    Literally look how fucking cool Laura Dern looks oh my god

  • savage one
    savage one 9 days ago +4

    if luke dies im done with star wars

    • Jeigh Neither
      Jeigh Neither 8 days ago

      savage one good! If your that kind of fair weather fan; who needs ya! Death is a part of life. And I seriously doubt that he is killed off ;)


  • Scott David Murphy
    Scott David Murphy 9 days ago +3

    John, i do as well get emotional seeing Carry.

  • THE ROAD WARRIOR
    THE ROAD WARRIOR 9 days ago +1

    BOOOORING!

  • Nick Gold
    Nick Gold 9 days ago +7

    Go back on Jedi council please

  • Daniel Joseph B
    Daniel Joseph B 9 days ago +7

    I liked tfa but I hope this isn't another nostalgia circle jerk. No more unnecessary callbacks, more new innovative concepts

    • The Bacons
      The Bacons 9 days ago

      Daniel Joseph B same. TFA was great but we have to do something new now


  • Alistairm Kerr
    Alistairm Kerr 9 days ago

    still get me every time Carrie too, great reel  canny wait to see the film

  • The_Angry_Raccoon
    The_Angry_Raccoon 9 days ago +2

    Website fanboy critics

  • bobtlizard
    bobtlizard 9 days ago +3

    Just please don't kill Luke.

  • Raziël Makenshi
    Raziël Makenshi 9 days ago +5

    some of these creatures walked off from the "Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them" set

  • Arius
    Arius 9 days ago +3

    This movie just from the behind the scenes look feels more alive.

  • DisappearingBoy
    DisappearingBoy 9 days ago +2

    "IT'S A RAP!!!" lol.

  • Mark Smith
    Mark Smith 9 days ago +4

    Still get emotional too when I see Carrie in this 😢

  • Mister Curious
    Mister Curious 9 days ago +4

    aaawwww campea not able to report other news from D23? what happened cuntface? didn't get passes you loser? Collider is such a better place without you...And guess what jackass...they are covering everything.They the MVP.you a homeless cuntface loser.Eat shit and die bitch.

    • P374Wilma
      P374Wilma 6 days ago

      What the hell? What a ridiculous statement. How embarrassed must you be right now. What a tool.


    • DeRock
      DeRock 9 days ago

      trolls will be trolls


    • Ben Landers
      Ben Landers 9 days ago

      What Ulrik Vetland said ... show us on the doll where Campea touched you.


    • mueed adnan
      mueed adnan 9 days ago

      mcu>>>>>dceu..evey1 knows that.why get angry on campea..


    • Ulrik Vetland
      Ulrik Vetland 9 days ago

      Grga Smrad Yeah, you're probably right. It's not a good reason though


  • Eye_Patch_Pirate
    Eye_Patch_Pirate 9 days ago +4

    Amazing. Give me a trailer at comic con!

  • mad queen
    mad queen 9 days ago +2

    gday john woooo

  • Gump's Videos
    Gump's Videos 9 days ago +1

    Insert complaint of not being able to see video

  • gamerjaime1
    gamerjaime1 9 days ago +1

    Rey fighting those 3 guys made me think about the rumors that Rey and Luke are gonna fight the Knights Of Ren. You also see Daisy fighting with her staff again. Are we gonna see her saber staff in action now? And yeah ofcourse Carrie Fisher. Its gonna be a tear fest seeing her for the last time as Leia.

  • Brad Hobbs
    Brad Hobbs 9 days ago +3

    Loved it john

  • Xarko
    Xarko 9 days ago

    Fuck the force penguins and fuck Disney.

    • Xarko
      Xarko 8 days ago

      HAZARDGrunt4500 Thanks


    • HAZARDGrunt4500
      HAZARDGrunt4500 8 days ago

      Xarko Funny coming from yourself


    • Xarko
      Xarko 8 days ago

      so unimaginative...


    • Zuzanna Nie
      Zuzanna Nie 9 days ago

      If like in the ass. Go ahead.


    • Xarko
      Xarko 9 days ago

      I dont need a dick to get fucked.


  • Dwight West
    Dwight West 9 days ago

    your opening music isn't flattering John. Still Love you tho brothaman

    • InsertUsername
      InsertUsername 9 days ago

      What`s wrong with it? And it`s only like 3 sec...


  • Dickless Wonder
    Dickless Wonder 9 days ago

    I Hope Ghost Obi-Wan Kenobi is in this movie or the next one

  • Omar Correa
    Omar Correa 9 days ago

    Good to see you took my advice on gussying up the background 😉

    • Kyle Martin
      Kyle Martin 9 days ago

      Omar Correa pretty sure thats his office at collider. Apparently he only sorta left.


  • C. Harr
    C. Harr 9 days ago +3

    def emotional when Carrie was on screen...theaters are gonna be tissue-filled, folks! love the red mist/explosion scene!!!

  • ddm62571
    ddm62571 9 days ago +1

    The littlest footage or clips from The Last Jedi gets me so pumped! Thanks for the reaction video John!

  • Phil Cooper
    Phil Cooper 9 days ago +1

    Reaction videos are entirely talking for the sake of talking. This one is no exception.

  • genius2005
    genius2005 9 days ago +2

    Nice reaction! I can't wait to see it!

  • Official Filmilen
    Official Filmilen 9 days ago +2

    I will see this movie in the cinemas to honor the great Carrie Fisher and her legacy as Leia

  • Martin Lee
    Martin Lee 9 days ago

    sad for leia

  • Jeff Duarte
    Jeff Duarte 9 days ago +4

    Seeing Carrie gets me choked up too. Rest in Paradise Princess.

  • Awkward Arsic
    Awkward Arsic 9 days ago +2

    Would love to see more reaction vids from you! I generally think they're obnoxious because people always overreact, but I like how you provided some input throughout. Only feedback would be if you could make the footage a tad larger. Keep up the great work!

    • Jeff Duarte
      Jeff Duarte 9 days ago

      Awkward Arsic
      Your comment was obnoxious. You're welcome.


  • Caleb Badrulzaman
    Caleb Badrulzaman 9 days ago

    How can you not do one for Star Wars amirite?! :D

  • desertfox2001
    desertfox2001 9 days ago +1

    I was gonna watch this first but the footage screen is so small that I will have to watch the footage first then come back.

  • kotobukiya70
    kotobukiya70 9 days ago +1

    It looked OK. Carrie Fisher got to me the first time but after that I asked myself why am I getting emotional about someone who died with cocaine, heroin, and who knows what else in her veins. They made fun of Whitney Houston when she died from drugs, but it's considered tragic when the same shit happens to Heath Ledger and Carrie Fisher! Gimme a fucking break! They were no better than she was!

    • Dylan Trost
      Dylan Trost 9 days ago

      It is deserving of the same sense of loss. I never said anything about Whitney Houston's death. I mourn her loss as much as I mourn the loss of Carrie Fisher.


    • kotobukiya70
      kotobukiya70 9 days ago

      Dylan Trost No just stating the obvious. White people love throwing the troll word around when they get called on their bullshit. Would it be fair for me to call you a racist for implying that Whitney Houston's death isn't deserving of the same sense of loss as both Carrie Fisher and Heath Ledger?


    • Dylan Trost
      Dylan Trost 9 days ago

      Taking trolling to new depths


    • kotobukiya70
      kotobukiya70 9 days ago

      OStarzFilmz Are you sure? He died with the Olsen twins by his side, and we all know what they're known for!


    • OStarzFilmz
      OStarzFilmz 9 days ago

      kotobukiya70 Heath Ledger because of Meichince. He wasn't well, that's how he died. Not drugs.


  • Ethan Morrison
    Ethan Morrison 9 days ago +3

    Why isn't John on Jedi council anymore?

    • P374Wilma
      P374Wilma 6 days ago

      Ethan Morrison Not sure. He was one of my favourites on the council. Maybe a falling out?


  • CardsFan 21
    CardsFan 21 9 days ago +2

    I wish you went to D23 John.

  • Tristan Thorp
    Tristan Thorp 9 days ago +1

    Loved it, and I too got emotional seeing Carrie especially seeing her and hamill together in costume just man I really hope theres a scene of those two together in the movie

  • Winter Star
    Winter Star 9 days ago

    i think you are the only one who is guessing right ... i those are crowd control... weapons

  • mcnasty
    mcnasty 9 days ago +1

    Love the shirt

  • BronnsAlive
    BronnsAlive 9 days ago

    Ma boy

  • Jeffrey Tunney
    Jeffrey Tunney 9 days ago

    Carrie got me too. Can't wait for this

  • Batman v Superman
    Batman v Superman 9 days ago +2

    Is that Jor-El by the monitor in the back, on your left?

  • RICHARD CRUZ
    RICHARD CRUZ 9 days ago +2

    When you said "oh Carrie" is like you want to FUCK That old bitch!!!

    • Zenith
      Zenith 9 days ago

      you're not funny


    • alphaomegagiant
      alphaomegagiant 9 days ago

      wow... that might just be the most horrible thing I've seen someone say in like a month.


  • ectoplasmicentity
    ectoplasmicentity 9 days ago +2

    I'm not feeling this movie.  I don't know why but I remember TFA I was hyped for but the trailer for this movie hasn't made me excited for it.  Hope I love it the movie.

    • InsertUsername
      InsertUsername 9 days ago

      +ectoplasmicenity:
      I feel ya. Looking forward to the movie, but the hype is not as high as it was. Think that it is natural considering that we already got 2 recent star wars movies.


  • Alejandro De La Cerda
    Alejandro De La Cerda 9 days ago +1

    Could Rey be fighting the Knights of Ren in the 3 on 1 battle?

  • Camren Slaughter
    Camren Slaughter 9 days ago +1

    I may be mistaken but I think i heard confirmation of no Star Wars at Comic Con

  • Sound Author
    Sound Author 9 days ago +3

    I loved the crap outta this featurette. You can really see how hard they've all worked on TLJ :)

  • AnthonyYouTubeFan
    AnthonyYouTubeFan 9 days ago +2

    Thanks, John. And, PLEASE do the reaction videos (they've always been fun to watch)! Your feelings for Carrie are the same as everybody else. We'll all be waiting for the reunion between the 2 Jedi Twins in December. I have a feeling, based on what some on the production said, Princess/General Leia really shows us all that she knows of The Force by the end of this film.

  • Andrew Oransky
    Andrew Oransky 9 days ago +3

    Your the shit Campea!

  • David Pang
    David Pang 9 days ago +3

    I love it too and was really emotional when Carrie said, "It's about family," knowing that she will not be here to continue to family element of the story with Mark Hamill.

  • Christian Stoleski
    Christian Stoleski 9 days ago +6

    aww

  • Christian Stoleski
    Christian Stoleski 9 days ago +1

    have not seen it lol

  • BatcaveComics83
    BatcaveComics83 9 days ago +1

    I expect there will be a trailer next month, its the slow build up.

  • Douglas Hawks
    Douglas Hawks 9 days ago +1

    Right there with you on the emotions every time Carrie Fisher shows up. I imagine I'll bawl through the whole movie.

  • elsaandnoah
    elsaandnoah 9 days ago +2

    Adam Driver hugged and kissed Carrie 🙂😇

  • Mr. J
    Mr. J 9 days ago +4

    John reaction videos are the way to go.. you should do more

  • Bigbad Crawford
    Bigbad Crawford 9 days ago +3

    Was anyone else disappointed not to get a trailer?

  • E. Brown
    E. Brown 9 days ago +3

    finally, a YouTube reaction that didnt feel like blatant overreacting nonsense. Please do more of these!

    • Hua Mulan
      Hua Mulan 9 days ago

      E. Brown _yes please!_


    • Batman v Superman
      Batman v Superman 9 days ago

      Awkward Arsic Then obviously you haven't been watching him enough. You probably only watch when he's trending so of course he would be hyped.


    • Awkward Arsic
      Awkward Arsic 9 days ago

      Batman v Superman Magnus overdoes it. I feel like he's way too hyped up for basically every movie. Lol


    • Batman v Superman
      Batman v Superman 9 days ago

      E. Brown Tyrone Magnus does genuine reactions.


  • mike Lewis
    mike Lewis 9 days ago

    cool to see you do a reaction

  • Jonathan Summer
    Jonathan Summer 9 days ago +1

    You should do more of these reactions, this was really fun to see you react

  • MusgoHBA
    MusgoHBA 9 days ago +7

    Campea - "Let's get it started, I'm hitting play now!"
    *squints*
    Me - "Jesus Christ, that's fucking small!"

  • sXeblues
    sXeblues 9 days ago

    It was a pretty amazing look at what's to come... And I cannot wait! Seeing Carrie definitely hit me. Especially that shot of she and Mark. I'm already wondering if she'll receive a posthumous award for her performance.

  • Peter Weible
    Peter Weible 9 days ago +5

    Jesus it's so small

    • Peter Weible
      Peter Weible 9 days ago

      BlackRobin71 LMAO fr tho I'm squinting trying to see what the hell he's reacting to 😂


    • BlackRobin71
      BlackRobin71 9 days ago

      That's what she said!


  • ShireenPlays
    ShireenPlays 9 days ago +11

    Anyone else feel like they might cry after seeing The Last Jedi? Seeing Carrie just makes me so happy and so sad at the same time...

    • Xarko
      Xarko 9 days ago

      There is no death, there is only the Force.


  • Eric Bay-Andersen
    Eric Bay-Andersen 9 days ago +4

    I miss your presents at Collider

    • TomErik323
      TomErik323 9 days ago

      Eric Bay-Andersen I've watched many videos from collider, long time now, I've been watching at AMC since 2013. I was just joking around that's all. I was surprised when he left again but if he wants to do his own thing I respect that.


    • Eric Bay-Andersen
      Eric Bay-Andersen 9 days ago

      I miss your presents/presence at Collider. Wait you're not on Collider TomErik323, what show are you on?


    • TomErik323
      TomErik323 9 days ago

      Eric Bay-Andersen To be honest I was a bit tired of it. John randomly showing up every god damn collider video giving people presents and stuff, especially annoying when they talked about something very interesting and he interrupted the flow of the conversations. The security had to throw him out all the time, but somehow he always found himself sneaking past the security. I understand he had good intentions but damn!

      "Dammit John I don't want your fucking teddy bear! But I made it myself, just for you!"


      Sorry if I offended you, it's aright to make errors, I make them all the time myself, I just had to take this opportunity 😋


    • Eric Bay-Andersen
      Eric Bay-Andersen 9 days ago

      Well there's one for you


    • Phatooine
      Phatooine 9 days ago

      You mean "presence"? Unless you plan on giving gifts. ;)


  • Ghoulish Grin Films
    Ghoulish Grin Films 9 days ago +5

    Thank you for a wonderful reaction. A great Star Wars reel...

  • Ron Petersen
    Ron Petersen 9 days ago +4

    I will see you next time? I WILL SEE YOU NEXT TIME????? What happened to buh bye? Where did buh bye go???? Has the world gone crazy?

  • My Cabbages!
    My Cabbages! 9 days ago

    Wait, they didn't even mention Han Solo? No still set photos? No pre recorded vid of Ron Howard saying he's working hard and can't be there? Nothing? I would have at least made a self aware joke about it to relieve some tension.

  • daniel Buddig
    daniel Buddig 9 days ago

    Awesome show

  • Sarah Maloney
    Sarah Maloney 9 days ago +11

    I choked up with Carrie at the end... the Star Wars family is indeed so important and amazing ❤️ also can we talk about how cute that "Porg" was 🙈

  • Jason Gray
    Jason Gray 9 days ago +2

    Great video. I too get upset whenever we get to see Carrie. Seeing The Last Jedi is going to be such an intense emotional experience. I might have to book for three screenings on opening day instead of two. Keep bringing us the Star Wars news John. May the force be with you.

  • Deadly Kitten
    Deadly Kitten 9 days ago +3

    Thanks for the video. Keep doing your stuff. It's been a good channel to watch and staying up to date with entertainment news. Cheers and have a terrific weekend.

  • I'veBeenChris
    I'veBeenChris 9 days ago +8

    Miss seeing you with Kristian and Ellis them reviewing these video at the events John.... :(
    Love ya...

  • Susan Easton
    Susan Easton 9 days ago +1

    Seeing Carrie was hard but it was a nice reminder that she will always be a part of Star Wars. Forever.

  • SirTyJensen
    SirTyJensen 9 days ago +1

    Star Wars isn't included in Comic Con this year.

  • The Avatar
    The Avatar 9 days ago

    Star Wars won't be at Comic Con

  • Andrew
    Andrew 9 days ago

    That's Rey fighting the Knights of Ren.

    • Ned Frozmeister
      Ned Frozmeister 9 days ago

      Aaron Sanders How about kylo, the knights of Ren and Batallions of First order Storm troopers? Now that could show how powerful Luke has become if he could stop large numbers attacking them. Now that's a climactic end I'd love to see!


    • Aaron Sanders
      Aaron Sanders 9 days ago

      Ned Frozmeister eh we'll have to see. I highly doubt Snoke would just send the knights of Ren to take down Luke and Rey considering how strong Luke likely is, unless he thinks he can get Rey to turn


    • Ned Frozmeister
      Ned Frozmeister 9 days ago

      Andrew I really hope so. I'd love love to see Kylo and the Knights of Ren descend onto that Island where Luke and Rey are to have a great lightsaber fight


  • JamesV15
    JamesV15 9 days ago

    hi john from Australia sydney love the reel. one question i would like ask? are u coming bak to collider news its look like stil there from background

  • Rick John
    Rick John 9 days ago

    How come you didn't go to D23 this year?

  • AlSemz
    AlSemz 9 days ago +1

    251 million opening weekend.

  • Dog96Soldier
    Dog96Soldier 9 days ago +2

    john please do trailer reactions for all movies, its a good way to grow your channel especially next week during comic-con, just make the trailer screen a little bigger and better sync, other than that it was awesome

  • Chris Thorn
    Chris Thorn 9 days ago +1

    Why are people so shocked to see Kylos helmet, like he couldn't make a new one

    • Chris Thorn
      Chris Thorn 9 days ago

      Grand Admiral Bendu yeah it would be like someone having a suit be ruined at a party and then they show up the next day in a different suit. Holy crap he had another one!?


    • Grand Admiral Bendu
      Grand Admiral Bendu 9 days ago

      Chris Thorn Exactly! lol I'm sure he has multiple helmets & even if he did scoop up his 1 from TFA it's not a shocker


  • Dammit Aaron
    Dammit Aaron 9 days ago +2

    John I gotta say these past few weeks have made you my favorite YouTuber. I love all the content you are doing.

Analyse website