Life - Movie Review

  • Added:  4 months ago
  • They have found life on Mars! And surprise surprise...it's now going to kill everyone on a ship. Here's my review of "Life"!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: http://www.youtube.com/user/JeremyJahns

    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: https://twitter.com/JeremyJahns

    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • Video CategoriesEntertainment
  • Runtime: 3:47
  • Tags for this video:  Life  ISS  Space station  space  horror  alien  survive  movie  review  Jeremy Jahns  Awesometacular  

Comments: 1 847

  • Chams Ghom
    Chams Ghom 1 day ago

    I really liked the movie, it was well shot, the main music theme was good and that ending twist was horrifying.

  • The Aspired Spark
    The Aspired Spark 2 days ago

    Seriously, i just watched the film, and if that was the symbiote in the MCU I would be fucking terrified of it!!!

  • 4E JNY
    4E JNY 4 days ago

    This movie pissed me off

  • Monstar 4419
    Monstar 4419 4 days ago

    this movie is dogshit💩

  • Mandrake Fernflower
    Mandrake Fernflower 5 days ago

    It was an ameoba - not a bacterium

  • Alice Alice
    Alice Alice 6 days ago

    I didn't like that movie at all

  • M Smith
    M Smith 6 days ago

    Life Lesson 101 - Never trust the opinion of a man wearing a short sleeved T-shirt under a business jacket.

  • It's a trap!
    It's a trap! 8 days ago

    better than Prometheus 2

  • Khalid Alshehri
    Khalid Alshehri 9 days ago

    I hated this movie so much, probably the worst movie I've seen this year !

  • Parker Butter
    Parker Butter 9 days ago

    Conspiracy: Wade Wilson was also an astronaut. Make it happen Marvel!
    Lol

  • anthrogend
    anthrogend 18 days ago

    If they want it to be a venom prequel, I'd root it with all my heart. I think it'll be awesome. Highly potential.

  • Steven Wortham
    Steven Wortham 19 days ago

    The clear gloves, the glass box not having fire or electric defensives built in? The containment room just wasn't  believable for CDC members. HAL, I've seen enough at that point and turned the film off.

  • Metal
    Metal 19 days ago

    I enjoyed the movie. I think the major problem I had was that some of the decisions that the characters make seemed too comfortable just for the sake of storyline making them look like amateurs instead of highly qualified space scientists. Even in the ending , Jake reads the book and an idea clicks on using the escape pods. However, these are among the smartest brains on earth, they wouldn't take that long to figure the best solution out. Maybe it can be given a pass that they were afraid but overall it doesn't stop it from being entertaining.

  • YamboGAME
    YamboGAME 20 days ago

    that ending tho.

  • Joseph Archer
    Joseph Archer 21 day ago

    Life was No Joke!  Horrifying!!  Poor Ryan.  ;-(

  • Eliecer Hernández
    Eliecer Hernández 21 day ago

    The ending got me nightmares, for reallll!

  • RidinDutch
    RidinDutch 21 day ago

    was kankoe goed man

  • bodus
    bodus 23 days ago

    Meet the robertsons. very dark movie.

  • deanc2000
    deanc2000 23 days ago

    I just saw it. CGI was bad. the end was bad. I can retitle it "alien octopus with 100 lives".

  • chrishdk
    chrishdk 25 days ago

    I thought it was going to be a sci fi movie. If you understand biology, the astronauts explain that it's this prokaryote organism that expands into a multicellular-somatic being where each cell simultaneously communicates with one another. Any astronaut would immediately kill the thing. It's a great idea for a villain alien but the script made the actors look like complete idiots.

  • justin johns
    justin johns 26 days ago

    hey jeremy, youre spelling your last name wrong bro ;)

  • Ryan Howe
    Ryan Howe 27 days ago

    fuck the ending. oh wait I'm sorry I meant to say, FUCK. THE. ENDING!!!!!!

  • Kajoun Newman
    Kajoun Newman 27 days ago

    Why are so many people bashing this movie. It wasn't that bad. How can you say it's a Alien's knockoff. Every movie made is similar to some book, movie, comic and so on. This is why Hollywood doesn't take risk and we keep getting reboots and prequels. Not every movie going to be the god of film. See kids, this is why we can't have nice things.

  • jessie brown
    jessie brown 27 days ago

    This movie sucked huge donkey balls.

  • kevin meza
    kevin meza 27 days ago

    haven't seen a good movie since Logan n hacksawridge

  • GibsonGaming
    GibsonGaming 27 days ago

    1986 Critters :)

  • Alien Soup
    Alien Soup 28 days ago

    Your hands talk more than your mouth. Can you talk without your hands?

  • Dancerama6
    Dancerama6 28 days ago

    Please don't compare this to Covenant. At least this movie tried to be original and lucid.

  • I'm gonna pre
    I'm gonna pre 28 days ago

    this movie sucked

  • LoneWolf
    LoneWolf 28 days ago

    Very underwhelming and dizzy movie, i'm usually very open minded and forgiving but it got boring really fast. You can Predict almost anything and the creature looks like a typical cliche squid alien.

    T-1 day for me

  • Micah John
    Micah John 28 days ago

    The directors just confirmed the sequel to Life is called Venom, sooooooo

  • FatalFist
    FatalFist 29 days ago +9

    Just bugs me how some small creature can have more strength than a full grown human despite being no bigger than a rat, even smaller. Like wtf, no. It doesn't have the muscle fiber to really put any kind of force.

  • Mikeyvike
    Mikeyvike 1 month ago +1

    lets think about that alien he is trying to survive actually 😜

  • EElectric_M
    EElectric_M 1 month ago

    Movies like these me think how small and how petty our problems are.

  • EliteInferno
    EliteInferno 1 month ago +2

    Predicted the twist at the end, was still surprised that the movie went through with it.

  • Chris Lockhart
    Chris Lockhart 1 month ago

    I didn't care for the movie

  • Leonardo Domonik
    Leonardo Domonik 1 month ago

    This movie was soooo DUMB

  • Christian Mayle
    Christian Mayle 1 month ago

    This is an underrated movie.

  • Joshua Belo
    Joshua Belo 1 month ago

    I hated this movie so much. why couldnt he just have made it to deep space.

  • Jack Kraken
    Jack Kraken 1 month ago

    Some underrated horror movies include The Descent (2005) and Event Horizon (1997) both hold up well even in 2017.

  • A Alberto
    A Alberto 1 month ago

    Just watched this movie, went on the basis of your review. If it weren't for the inappropriately out of place, boring, and borderline annoying SLOW DRAMA SCENES following some intense moments, I think It would have been "okay"; those feel to me like filler material to break 1:45min, this movie could have been a lot shorter but better. After halfway through the movie I couldn't stand anymore of the annoying characters and was happy the alien was picking them off horrifying; it would have been perfect if they got attacked during a slow drama scene. LOL. Don't get me started on the ending: I saw that coming from space.

  • julio gomez
    julio gomez 1 month ago

    Theirs so much " what ifs " it's not even funny.....good movie though seen the end coming

  • ZenakuShinobi
    ZenakuShinobi 1 month ago

    aside from alien. Splice

  • Nicholas Mazaras
    Nicholas Mazaras 1 month ago

    Sad that this was better than Alien Covenant. Life was just out of nowhere and destroys alien.

  • Just Me
    Just Me 1 month ago

    They killed Ryan Reynolds right away lol

  • WesIsaLeo
    WesIsaLeo 1 month ago

    The first half of this turkey is a 4 and the rest is a 2.

    So yes...the first 1/2 is definitely better. Like the flu is better than pneumonia.

    Look this stupid film doesn't even show or tell us what exactly sent "Calvin" back into a stupor. Which precipitated that Dr. prodding it back to an anger-ball state. "Oh no. This was my fault. I broke a clamp."

    WHAT clamp? WHERE? The one holding "the box?" Which was part of a great containment protocol. (1) A box (2) A lab (3) The I.S.S. itself. What..a shoe-box wasn't available?

  • WesIsaLeo
    WesIsaLeo 1 month ago +2

    To "Calvin's" credit it didn't kill because it hated. It only started killing once Dr. Token African-American With a Non-factoring Disability (Due to Zero Gravity Conditions) poked at "Calvin's" protoplasm w/ a "low voltage" cattle-prod.

    Which I'm guessing (to something which can withstand minus-460 F temps and no atmosphere) had to have felt like nothing at all but of course it reacted as if the good Prometheus Flashback Dr. had slapped its penis w/ an electrified bear trap.

    This movie defied logic (and pacing) at every turn. But at least it was forgettable and a waste of a solid cast as well. I hope there's a sequel...like I'm hoping for a root canal.

    • HurriedBeauty
      HurriedBeauty 23 days ago

      WesIsaLeo I'm so glad I didn't have to write all that. Thank you.


  • No One
    No One 1 month ago

    One of my favorite horror movies is They Live.

  • ZombiEater Reviews
    ZombiEater Reviews 1 month ago

    "there are things to like in life"
    Jeremy Jahns 2017

  • Thomas Fogarty
    Thomas Fogarty 1 month ago

    The ending of life was ass

  • Hill Wonderz
    Hill Wonderz 1 month ago

    it was like 10 Cloverfield lane, it was good but stupid ending

  • Loki Laufeyson
    Loki Laufeyson 1 month ago

    It was somewhat enjoyable but I predicted the ending and nothing was ever really explained. You watch the creature wrap around people. Wow....AND they killed off Ryan Reynolds 40 minutes in. All in all, 1/2 stars because movie was a waste of my time. No real suspense...just...run from the thing. Trap the thing in here, oh wait it got in, ok run from the thing.

  • Anti Petrolhead
    Anti Petrolhead 1 month ago

    thank you for the review.

  • UngovernedReason
    UngovernedReason 1 month ago

    WTF man. The first half of the movie is terrible. Writing is horrible it seems like it was directed at children, it is pandering and insulting to its audience...the humans are so stupid that it is like watching an 80s horror movie. The science is shit too. The ending was great I laughed so hard.

  • wolverineiscool
    wolverineiscool 1 month ago

    the only complaint is dont cast an actress who looks like a supermodel and is not a particularly good actress to play an astronaut, rebbecca ferguson is miscast in this role i thought but other than that movie was really good and quite scary i might add

  • Facundo B
    Facundo B 1 month ago

    this movie is amazing. i love it

  • Neil Baptist
    Neil Baptist 1 month ago

    The Thing>Alien

  • onxiaftw
    onxiaftw 1 month ago

    it sucked

  • Dominic McClard
    Dominic McClard 1 month ago

    I think that it is a prequel to cloverfield

  • Umber Raina
    Umber Raina 1 month ago

    in life Deadpool dies :(

  • SShimon
    SShimon 1 month ago +1

    The first half had the right scariness, the second half had the right emotional gut wrenching. Dope movie

  • Vedran86
    Vedran86 1 month ago

    yea if venom is end of the world than yea...this is prequel to that

  • Creg :D
    Creg :D 1 month ago

    Just finished watching it, was a better Alien movie than Covenant.

  • RidingwithSam
    RidingwithSam 1 month ago

    this movie just shit on Alien Covenant.

  • The Wolf
    The Wolf 1 month ago +1

    that twist at the end was pretty predictable but I still liked the movie.

  • averythesuperhero
    averythesuperhero 1 month ago

    I felt this movie was a mixture of Alien and Apollo 18.

  • Art Connolly
    Art Connolly 1 month ago

    the only part I hated was the actors in the beginning swaying around to simulate 0G. it was distractingly fake. But I either got used to it or stop noticing by the middle of the movie. I felt it was only attacked when it was attacked.

  • UltimateGamingChampion

    Im suprised that nobody wrote about "Pandorium"

  • reuben veirs
    reuben veirs 1 month ago

    "That thing was just kind of a dick" hahahahaha made me laugh real hard for a min

  • koellum
    koellum 1 month ago

    I disagree. No scene in this movie was anywhere near as effective as it could have been. It's full of cliché sci-fi horror and unbelievable CGI monster BS. We've seen all of this stuff a billion times, and usually better than here. I admit, the premise was somewhat fresh but it ultimately devolves into the same old crap. Not that sci-fi horror is boring - the execution here is just super uninspired and all the plot points were painfully predictable. I'm not gonna remember it in T minus one day. The ending was pretty fun though.

  • The Mopomi
    The Mopomi 1 month ago

    life is a disappointment

  • Chinedu Opara
    Chinedu Opara 1 month ago

    Finally watched this film, and that night it gave me nightmares.

  • Lucas Peder
    Lucas Peder 1 month ago

    I thoroughly enjoyed the movie.

  • Ben Runsdorf
    Ben Runsdorf 1 month ago +5

    This film showed a completely inaccurate representation of the ISS (mainly being the single-person escape vehicles and nonsense orbital science) , and had a very predictable twist. I don't think the cool visuals made up for that.

    • Aleksandar Matić
      Aleksandar Matić 1 month ago

      Well, to be honest - they all knew it is going to be a shitty movie - that is why they got those actors to play in it in order to try to pull something out of it.

      The story was crap, the science was crap, everything was predictable, and the claustrophobic aspect was wrong - ISS is way more cramped than it is in the movie. Compared to real ISS, the movie version felt it was like a mansion.

      I'd say not even for "Better time if you're drunk" rating would fit in here. Either "Don't remember in T-1day" or a new rating "Better time if on some trippin' drugs", but *everything* is better on trippin' drugs so it would be pointless.


  • Gazmend Qukovci
    Gazmend Qukovci 1 month ago +4

    not worth paying for. Sucked so hard

  • Ahloveyafuhso
    Ahloveyafuhso 1 month ago

    I HATED THE ENDING OMG HUMANITY IS DOOMED!!!!!

  • Thomas Veerman
    Thomas Veerman 1 month ago

    SPOILER IN THIS COMMENT






    The shot where the fishermen approach the pod for like 30 seconds should have been cut. The movie gives too much time to anticipate the twist and thereby ruins it. They hid it so well up to that point and then blatantly telegraph it. Liked the movie a lot overall though, especially the early scenes with Ryan Reynolds in the lab, that was tense as f#ck.

    • Aleksandar Matić
      Aleksandar Matić 1 month ago

      Really? I thought the ending was clear as soon as they departed from the ISS.


  • DG VEGA
    DG VEGA 1 month ago

    The ENDING tho! Man, Earth is fucked!

  • Canucks Fan
    Canucks Fan 1 month ago

    Just watched it and i'm getting tired of dumb astronauts in movies that seem to get no training at all when shit hits the fan

  • TresspasingToad
    TresspasingToad 1 month ago

    The ending was cool

  • Stanislav Shopov
    Stanislav Shopov 1 month ago +6

    this is one stupid ass movie ... insult for human intelligence! of the Goonie Goo Goo scientist was the best earth has to offer then the end of the movie was a happy end ..... the writers should be shot of the movie

    • G_Morto
      G_Morto 2 days ago

      Oh the irony of your comment. Your argument would maybe make sense if you didn't sound like a dumbass yourself.


  • PardonMySanity
    PardonMySanity 1 month ago

    Just saw life, it was amazing! I actually thought it was creepy, suspenseful, and claustrophobic and was worried for the characters. That's something I haven't found in a horror movie in a couple years

  • clock655321
    clock655321 1 month ago +1

    The Thing 80's version

  • diviengii
    diviengii 1 month ago

    it is a good movie. good music. keeps interestin though it bores you at times the. ending is shit. predictable 7×always the same shit as always. just put it this way will watch alien again but not this movie again.

  • Tormund Gaint
    Tormund Gaint 1 month ago

    One of the best movies of the year. I didn't watch the trailer nor the reviews.

  • juan da don juan da don

    the conjuring.. also deadspace 1 2 are my fave movies if they were movies

  • Roger Gregory
    Roger Gregory 1 month ago

    I really enjoyed Life. The alien was fascinating and behaved in a very believable way. Acting was great, and it had some really creepy scenes. A big thumbs up.

  • Danyal Mohammad
    Danyal Mohammad 1 month ago

    So is this a prequel for cloverfield?

  • valitsaki AVG
    valitsaki AVG 1 month ago

    that awkward moment when this was a better alien covenant than alien covenant.

  • Ethan Kim
    Ethan Kim 1 month ago

    bloody hell, the ending literally made me angry af

  • Domzdream
    Domzdream 1 month ago

    Just watched it. It was brilliant!

  • Prometheus
    Prometheus 2 months ago +3

    wtf this mans be summarizing the whole movie like dude fuck off and put "spoilers" in the title so i know when to not click on Ur garbage video

    • zane brown
      zane brown 4 days ago

      Well aren't you a big bag of stupid


    • Lauren
      Lauren 1 month ago

      Everything Jeremy said was in the trailer there is a lot more to the actual movie


  • Smokey Bear
    Smokey Bear 2 months ago

    This guy has those quick cuts between each little take that those fucking losers of youtube in the mid 2000's tried to use. This guy makes it work though. Well done.

  • Felix Chan
    Felix Chan 2 months ago

    This movie was better than Alien Covenant...

  • STRONGE
    STRONGE 2 months ago

    The end of Life was haunting.

  • Doug D
    Doug D 2 months ago

    Life was awesome!!!

  • Legion
    Legion 2 months ago

    You'd really think movie humans would learn and start using robotic arms to poke at things instead of just using gloves.

    I'll have to check it out.

  • Bobby Lurch
    Bobby Lurch 2 months ago

    Life sucked ass because it's so unrealistic! These astronauts handle this alien as thoroughly as a 4-year old handles a goldfish! THEY SUCK! NASA would never hire anyone as dimwitted as these people!

    NASA actually has a policy to protect our planet against other worldly substances. It's called the Planetary Protection Policy, and it states that any and all otherworldly organic substances and alien organisms are to be treated as hazardous materials. One scientist decides to poke the organism just to see what happens! How is that professional?! Any scientist would be smart enough to exercise caution with an unknown organism!

    Plus, it just kills the mood that the alien's name is Calvin! I find it very hard to believe that Nasa would let a bunch of moron kids name the first ever extraterrestrial organism!

    I saw the ending coming from a mile away. The twist ending was so obvious! It would have far more sastisfying and unpredictable if Calvin was actually thrown back into Space instead of down to Earth!

  • WOLFPACK LEADER
    WOLFPACK LEADER 2 months ago

    I love the movie!!! I think both Alien and Life are great, don't like comparing, it's not a ripoff.

Analyse website