Life - Movie Review

Comments: 1 857

  • Josiah Yanes
    Josiah Yanes 7 minutes ago

    It was tight .

  • Carl HIRST
    Carl HIRST 5 days ago

    took a MONTH for me to forget 1 scene in that film,
    Why didnt he grithis teeth? my mind keeps going back to that scene n thinking about what Happened!

  • Ahmad Blair-Brown
    Ahmad Blair-Brown 6 days ago

    Necronomicon movie.... The Great Old Ones have returned.

  • SpyengoEen
    SpyengoEen 11 days ago

    This was way better than Alien: Covenant.

  • Hayden Arnold
    Hayden Arnold 11 days ago

    My favorite sci-fi horror was sunshine, with cillian murphy, idk if it's classified as a horror but it was creepy at some points

  • Media Century
    Media Century 14 days ago

    I watched a salesman.

  • Joseph Archer
    Joseph Archer 17 days ago

    Yea, Life was scary.  Ryan's character got it the worst.  SECQUEL!!

  • Fat Gleesh_112
    Fat Gleesh_112 17 days ago

    The BLOB!!! 😂

  • akatgn
    akatgn 23 days ago

    Its spongebob real life horror....the thing look like patrick :/

  • Chams Ghom
    Chams Ghom 26 days ago

    I really liked the movie, it was well shot, the main music theme was good and that ending twist was horrifying.

  • The Aspired Spark
    The Aspired Spark 27 days ago

    Seriously, i just watched the film, and if that was the symbiote in the MCU I would be fucking terrified of it!!!

  • 4E JNY
    4E JNY 28 days ago

    This movie pissed me off

  • Monstar 4419
    Monstar 4419 29 days ago

    this movie is dogshit💩

  • Mandrake Fernflower

    It was an ameoba - not a bacterium

  • Alice Alice
    Alice Alice Month ago

    I didn't like that movie at all

  • M Smith
    M Smith Month ago

    Life Lesson 101 - Never trust the opinion of a man wearing a short sleeved T-shirt under a business jacket.

  • It's a trap!
    It's a trap! Month ago

    better than Prometheus 2

  • Khalid Alshehri
    Khalid Alshehri Month ago

    I hated this movie so much, probably the worst movie I've seen this year !

  • Parker Butter
    Parker Butter Month ago

    Conspiracy: Wade Wilson was also an astronaut. Make it happen Marvel!
    Lol

  • anthrogend
    anthrogend Month ago

    If they want it to be a venom prequel, I'd root it with all my heart. I think it'll be awesome. Highly potential.

  • Steven Wortham
    Steven Wortham Month ago

    The clear gloves, the glass box not having fire or electric defensives built in? The containment room just wasn't  believable for CDC members. HAL, I've seen enough at that point and turned the film off.

  • Metal
    Metal Month ago

    I enjoyed the movie. I think the major problem I had was that some of the decisions that the characters make seemed too comfortable just for the sake of storyline making them look like amateurs instead of highly qualified space scientists. Even in the ending , Jake reads the book and an idea clicks on using the escape pods. However, these are among the smartest brains on earth, they wouldn't take that long to figure the best solution out. Maybe it can be given a pass that they were afraid but overall it doesn't stop it from being entertaining.

  • YamboGAME
    YamboGAME Month ago

    that ending tho.

  • Joseph Archer
    Joseph Archer Month ago

    Life was No Joke!  Horrifying!!  Poor Ryan.  ;-(

  • Eliecer Hernández
    Eliecer Hernández Month ago

    The ending got me nightmares, for reallll!

  • RidinDutch
    RidinDutch Month ago

    was kankoe goed man

  • bodus
    bodus Month ago

    Meet the robertsons. very dark movie.

  • deanc2000
    deanc2000 Month ago

    I just saw it. CGI was bad. the end was bad. I can retitle it "alien octopus with 100 lives".

  • chrishdk
    chrishdk Month ago

    I thought it was going to be a sci fi movie. If you understand biology, the astronauts explain that it's this prokaryote organism that expands into a multicellular-somatic being where each cell simultaneously communicates with one another. Any astronaut would immediately kill the thing. It's a great idea for a villain alien but the script made the actors look like complete idiots.

  • justin johns
    justin johns Month ago

    hey jeremy, youre spelling your last name wrong bro ;)

  • Ryan Howe
    Ryan Howe Month ago

    fuck the ending. oh wait I'm sorry I meant to say, FUCK. THE. ENDING!!!!!!

  • Kajoun Newman
    Kajoun Newman Month ago

    Why are so many people bashing this movie. It wasn't that bad. How can you say it's a Alien's knockoff. Every movie made is similar to some book, movie, comic and so on. This is why Hollywood doesn't take risk and we keep getting reboots and prequels. Not every movie going to be the god of film. See kids, this is why we can't have nice things.

  • jessie brown
    jessie brown Month ago

    This movie sucked huge donkey balls.

  • kevin meza
    kevin meza Month ago

    haven't seen a good movie since Logan n hacksawridge

  • GibsonGaming
    GibsonGaming Month ago

    1986 Critters :)

  • Alien Soup
    Alien Soup Month ago

    Your hands talk more than your mouth. Can you talk without your hands?

  • Dancerama6
    Dancerama6 Month ago

    Please don't compare this to Covenant. At least this movie tried to be original and lucid.

  • I'm gonna pre
    I'm gonna pre Month ago

    this movie sucked

  • LoneWolf
    LoneWolf Month ago

    Very underwhelming and dizzy movie, i'm usually very open minded and forgiving but it got boring really fast. You can Predict almost anything and the creature looks like a typical cliche squid alien.

    T-1 day for me

  • Micah John
    Micah John Month ago

    The directors just confirmed the sequel to Life is called Venom, sooooooo

  • FatalFist
    FatalFist Month ago +11

    Just bugs me how some small creature can have more strength than a full grown human despite being no bigger than a rat, even smaller. Like wtf, no. It doesn't have the muscle fiber to really put any kind of force.

  • Mikeyvike
    Mikeyvike Month ago +1

    lets think about that alien he is trying to survive actually 😜

  • EElectric_M
    EElectric_M Month ago

    Movies like these me think how small and how petty our problems are.

  • EliteInferno
    EliteInferno Month ago +2

    Predicted the twist at the end, was still surprised that the movie went through with it.

  • Chris Lockhart
    Chris Lockhart Month ago

    I didn't care for the movie

  • Leonardo Domonik
    Leonardo Domonik Month ago

    This movie was soooo DUMB

  • M & M's Entertainment Returns!!!

    This is an underrated movie.

  • Joshua Belo
    Joshua Belo Month ago

    I hated this movie so much. why couldnt he just have made it to deep space.

  • Jack Kraken
    Jack Kraken Month ago

    Some underrated horror movies include The Descent (2005) and Event Horizon (1997) both hold up well even in 2017.

  • A Alberto
    A Alberto Month ago

    Just watched this movie, went on the basis of your review. If it weren't for the inappropriately out of place, boring, and borderline annoying SLOW DRAMA SCENES following some intense moments, I think It would have been "okay"; those feel to me like filler material to break 1:45min, this movie could have been a lot shorter but better. After halfway through the movie I couldn't stand anymore of the annoying characters and was happy the alien was picking them off horrifying; it would have been perfect if they got attacked during a slow drama scene. LOL. Don't get me started on the ending: I saw that coming from space.

  • julio gomez
    julio gomez Month ago

    Theirs so much " what ifs " it's not even funny.....good movie though seen the end coming

  • ZenakuShinobi
    ZenakuShinobi Month ago

    aside from alien. Splice

  • Nicholas Mazaras
    Nicholas Mazaras Month ago

    Sad that this was better than Alien Covenant. Life was just out of nowhere and destroys alien.

  • Just Me
    Just Me Month ago

    They killed Ryan Reynolds right away lol

  • WesIsaLeo
    WesIsaLeo Month ago

    The first half of this turkey is a 4 and the rest is a 2.

    So yes...the first 1/2 is definitely better. Like the flu is better than pneumonia.

    Look this stupid film doesn't even show or tell us what exactly sent "Calvin" back into a stupor. Which precipitated that Dr. prodding it back to an anger-ball state. "Oh no. This was my fault. I broke a clamp."

    WHAT clamp? WHERE? The one holding "the box?" Which was part of a great containment protocol. (1) A box (2) A lab (3) The I.S.S. itself. What..a shoe-box wasn't available?

  • WesIsaLeo
    WesIsaLeo Month ago +3

    To "Calvin's" credit it didn't kill because it hated. It only started killing once Dr. Token African-American With a Non-factoring Disability (Due to Zero Gravity Conditions) poked at "Calvin's" protoplasm w/ a "low voltage" cattle-prod.

    Which I'm guessing (to something which can withstand minus-460 F temps and no atmosphere) had to have felt like nothing at all but of course it reacted as if the good Prometheus Flashback Dr. had slapped its penis w/ an electrified bear trap.

    This movie defied logic (and pacing) at every turn. But at least it was forgettable and a waste of a solid cast as well. I hope there's a sequel...like I'm hoping for a root canal.

    • HurriedBeauty
      HurriedBeauty Month ago

      WesIsaLeo I'm so glad I didn't have to write all that. Thank you.


  • No One
    No One Month ago

    One of my favorite horror movies is They Live.

  • ZombiEater Reviews
    ZombiEater Reviews Month ago

    "there are things to like in life"
    Jeremy Jahns 2017

  • Thomas Fogarty
    Thomas Fogarty Month ago

    The ending of life was ass

  • Hill Wonderz
    Hill Wonderz Month ago

    it was like 10 Cloverfield lane, it was good but stupid ending

  • Loki Laufeyson
    Loki Laufeyson Month ago

    It was somewhat enjoyable but I predicted the ending and nothing was ever really explained. You watch the creature wrap around people. Wow....AND they killed off Ryan Reynolds 40 minutes in. All in all, 1/2 stars because movie was a waste of my time. No real suspense...just...run from the thing. Trap the thing in here, oh wait it got in, ok run from the thing.

  • Anti Petrolhead
    Anti Petrolhead Month ago

    thank you for the review.

  • UngovernedReason
    UngovernedReason 2 months ago

    WTF man. The first half of the movie is terrible. Writing is horrible it seems like it was directed at children, it is pandering and insulting to its audience...the humans are so stupid that it is like watching an 80s horror movie. The science is shit too. The ending was great I laughed so hard.

  • wolverineiscool
    wolverineiscool 2 months ago

    the only complaint is dont cast an actress who looks like a supermodel and is not a particularly good actress to play an astronaut, rebbecca ferguson is miscast in this role i thought but other than that movie was really good and quite scary i might add

  • Facundo B
    Facundo B 2 months ago

    this movie is amazing. i love it

  • Neil Baptist
    Neil Baptist 2 months ago

    The Thing>Alien

  • onxiaftw
    onxiaftw 2 months ago

    it sucked

  • Dominic McClard
    Dominic McClard 2 months ago

    I think that it is a prequel to cloverfield

  • Umber Raina
    Umber Raina 2 months ago

    in life Deadpool dies :(

  • SShimon
    SShimon 2 months ago +1

    The first half had the right scariness, the second half had the right emotional gut wrenching. Dope movie

  • Vedran86
    Vedran86 2 months ago

    yea if venom is end of the world than yea...this is prequel to that

  • Creg :D
    Creg :D 2 months ago

    Just finished watching it, was a better Alien movie than Covenant.

  • RidingwithSam
    RidingwithSam 2 months ago

    this movie just shit on Alien Covenant.

  • The Wolf
    The Wolf 2 months ago +1

    that twist at the end was pretty predictable but I still liked the movie.

  • averythesuperhero
    averythesuperhero 2 months ago

    I felt this movie was a mixture of Alien and Apollo 18.

  • Art Connolly
    Art Connolly 2 months ago

    the only part I hated was the actors in the beginning swaying around to simulate 0G. it was distractingly fake. But I either got used to it or stop noticing by the middle of the movie. I felt it was only attacked when it was attacked.

  • UltimateGamingChampion
    UltimateGamingChampion 2 months ago

    Im suprised that nobody wrote about "Pandorium"

  • reuben veirs
    reuben veirs 2 months ago

    "That thing was just kind of a dick" hahahahaha made me laugh real hard for a min

  • koellum
    koellum 2 months ago

    I disagree. No scene in this movie was anywhere near as effective as it could have been. It's full of cliché sci-fi horror and unbelievable CGI monster BS. We've seen all of this stuff a billion times, and usually better than here. I admit, the premise was somewhat fresh but it ultimately devolves into the same old crap. Not that sci-fi horror is boring - the execution here is just super uninspired and all the plot points were painfully predictable. I'm not gonna remember it in T minus one day. The ending was pretty fun though.

  • The Mopomi
    The Mopomi 2 months ago

    life is a disappointment

  • Chinedu Opara
    Chinedu Opara 2 months ago

    Finally watched this film, and that night it gave me nightmares.

  • Lucas Peder
    Lucas Peder 2 months ago

    I thoroughly enjoyed the movie.

  • Ben Runsdorf
    Ben Runsdorf 2 months ago +5

    This film showed a completely inaccurate representation of the ISS (mainly being the single-person escape vehicles and nonsense orbital science) , and had a very predictable twist. I don't think the cool visuals made up for that.

    • Александар Матић
      Александар Матић 2 months ago

      Well, to be honest - they all knew it is going to be a shitty movie - that is why they got those actors to play in it in order to try to pull something out of it.

      The story was crap, the science was crap, everything was predictable, and the claustrophobic aspect was wrong - ISS is way more cramped than it is in the movie. Compared to real ISS, the movie version felt it was like a mansion.

      I'd say not even for "Better time if you're drunk" rating would fit in here. Either "Don't remember in T-1day" or a new rating "Better time if on some trippin' drugs", but *everything* is better on trippin' drugs so it would be pointless.


  • Gazmend Qukovci
    Gazmend Qukovci 2 months ago +4

    not worth paying for. Sucked so hard

  • Ahloveyafuhso
    Ahloveyafuhso 2 months ago

    I HATED THE ENDING OMG HUMANITY IS DOOMED!!!!!

  • Thomas Veerman
    Thomas Veerman 2 months ago

    SPOILER IN THIS COMMENT






    The shot where the fishermen approach the pod for like 30 seconds should have been cut. The movie gives too much time to anticipate the twist and thereby ruins it. They hid it so well up to that point and then blatantly telegraph it. Liked the movie a lot overall though, especially the early scenes with Ryan Reynolds in the lab, that was tense as f#ck.

  • DG VEGA
    DG VEGA 2 months ago

    The ENDING tho! Man, Earth is fucked!

  • Canucks Fan
    Canucks Fan 2 months ago

    Just watched it and i'm getting tired of dumb astronauts in movies that seem to get no training at all when shit hits the fan

  • TresspasingToad
    TresspasingToad 2 months ago

    The ending was cool

  • Stanislav Shopov
    Stanislav Shopov 2 months ago +7

    this is one stupid ass movie ... insult for human intelligence! of the Goonie Goo Goo scientist was the best earth has to offer then the end of the movie was a happy end ..... the writers should be shot of the movie

    • G_Morto
      G_Morto 27 days ago

      Oh the irony of your comment. Your argument would maybe make sense if you didn't sound like a dumbass yourself.


  • PardonMySanity
    PardonMySanity 2 months ago

    Just saw life, it was amazing! I actually thought it was creepy, suspenseful, and claustrophobic and was worried for the characters. That's something I haven't found in a horror movie in a couple years

  • clock655321
    clock655321 2 months ago +1

    The Thing 80's version

  • diviengii
    diviengii 2 months ago

    it is a good movie. good music. keeps interestin though it bores you at times the. ending is shit. predictable 7×always the same shit as always. just put it this way will watch alien again but not this movie again.

  • Tormund Gaint
    Tormund Gaint 2 months ago

    One of the best movies of the year. I didn't watch the trailer nor the reviews.

  • juan da don juan da don

    the conjuring.. also deadspace 1 2 are my fave movies if they were movies

  • Roger Gregory
    Roger Gregory 2 months ago

    I really enjoyed Life. The alien was fascinating and behaved in a very believable way. Acting was great, and it had some really creepy scenes. A big thumbs up.

  • Danyal Mohammad
    Danyal Mohammad 2 months ago

    So is this a prequel for cloverfield?

  • valitsaki AVG
    valitsaki AVG 2 months ago

    that awkward moment when this was a better alien covenant than alien covenant.

  • Ethan Kim
    Ethan Kim 2 months ago

    bloody hell, the ending literally made me angry af

Analyse website