Wish Upon - Movie Review

Comments: 1 183

  • Dimitris Bright
    Dimitris Bright 25 minutes ago

    This chick that likes me and wants to date me, really wants to see this movie ughhh. The things us guys will go through for pus...I mean love

  • Nite Explorer
    Nite Explorer 3 hours ago

    what's wrong with this guy???

  • Jacob Chat
    Jacob Chat 3 hours ago

    I wanted to give this the benefit of the doubt even though I knew it looked like total fucking garbage! Thanks for saving me money Jeremy!

  • grfrjiglstan
    grfrjiglstan 9 hours ago

    FD 3 was my favorite, but I was pretty young when I saw it.

  • Moexia Discar
    Moexia Discar 11 hours ago

    I love the Rumplestiltskin impression. Just. Wow.

  • lilith lee
    lilith lee 12 hours ago

    1:03 Thank me later

  • Shayne Gaumond
    Shayne Gaumond 16 hours ago

    My favourite is when that kid gets crushed by the huge peice of glass when he leaves the dentist

  • morgan hall
    morgan hall 19 hours ago

    Final destination 2 hands down

  • ClockWork Angel
    ClockWork Angel 21 hour ago

    Am I the only one who found the Rumple impression just a tiny bit sexy? XD

  • BigDouwg
    BigDouwg 23 hours ago

    talked gf out of seeing this to watch planet of the apes and I'm always right with my movie instincts. dogshit movie dodged, awesome movie enjoyed

  • ogre asmr
    ogre asmr 1 day ago

    I saw this movie on Saturday and I also wasn't that impressed. To me, it was a bit all over the place and yeah, the deaths were creative, but kinda shit..

  • Kevin Reynart
    Kevin Reynart 1 day ago

    I'm not surprised. Great Rumpelstiltsken impression by the way!

  • Jnpunz
    Jnpunz 1 day ago

    Why didn't she just go like, I wish the demon won't mess around with me. Boom, no harm done

  • Arif
    Arif 1 day ago

    I love how most people remember the second Final Destination movie

  • Sarah F. Clark
    Sarah F. Clark 1 day ago

    Final Destination 2 basically KILLED my confidence in highway traffic...

  • Spidey
    Spidey 1 day ago

    Sometimes you just know when you've got a dog shit movie on your hands 🐶 💩

  • Meghan Morris
    Meghan Morris 1 day ago

    When he quoted rumple from once upon a time I literally squealed

  • aminelly009
    aminelly009 1 day ago

    "magic comes with a price dearie"

  • James Y
    James Y 1 day ago

    I don't know about anyone else but I get so excited when I see the disappointed/dissatisfied Jeremy face in the thumbnail.

  • BlueCorp
    BlueCorp 1 day ago

    My favorite Final Destination will be the first one I ever watched which was the one with roller coaster.

  • Twinsen764
    Twinsen764 1 day ago

    Final Destination 3. We needed boobs and bloody kills in this and we got none. Make it rated R and more budget next time.

  • StarSun
    StarSun 1 day ago

    my favorite final destination movie is the 3rd and 5th ones

  • michael tohi
    michael tohi 1 day ago

    Oh snap! that Rumpelstiltskin impression, know you nailed it when is sounds creepy as fuck

  • Veronica S
    Veronica S 1 day ago

    Jeremy's school girl impression is hysterical

  • Tracey Mayfield
    Tracey Mayfield 2 days ago

    LOVED THAT ONCE UPON A TIME REFERENCE. THANK YOU!!!! 😂😂😂

  • lordofire99
    lordofire99 2 days ago

    Everyone is freaking out about his Rumple. impression but I laughed my ass off to his "typical" high school girl one

  • Adrian Hurston
    Adrian Hurston 2 days ago

    I went to watch this movie the other day, omggggg it was soooo fucking terrible 👎👎

  • CreagerX
    CreagerX 2 days ago

    Dude... I couldnt follow a thing you were saying because I was so distracted by your hairdo...

  • omnitrix1992
    omnitrix1992 2 days ago

    I loved it myself

  • Hexalys Walker
    Hexalys Walker 2 days ago

    Holy shit! You've been sitting on that awesome Rumplestiltskin impression this entire time?!? Shame on you Jeremy for not sharing that with us sooner!

  • Mr. Mackery
    Mr. Mackery 2 days ago

    Man the plot to the movie is so generic, just make it a Goosebumps movie, at least that would be entertaining, it would probably be way more scarier than this, and Goosebumps is for kids.

  • Felipe de Oliveira
    Felipe de Oliveira 2 days ago

    And he hates Dunkirk. Just so you know.

  • Aaron Post
    Aaron Post 2 days ago

    What if you used a wish (but not the 7th wish) to get rid of the box? Since you got rid of it, the wishes are undone and you get the box back. So does that mean the wishes redo themselves? That's a paradox. Or maybe it starts over with 7 more wishes?

  • TheRealAlpha2
    TheRealAlpha2 2 days ago

    Man, I still think twice about being behind trucks on the road because of Final Destination 2.

  • cavv0667
    cavv0667 2 days ago

    Jeremy... low budget tension ratcheting character driven movie----> Cube, Exam, Misery, or The Hateful Eight.(which admittedly I have not seen) I have to believe that atleast one of these four movies will satisfy that craving for everyone...

  • Darksky1001able
    Darksky1001able 2 days ago

    That teenage voice made me laugh my ass off.

  • Your Mom
    Your Mom 2 days ago

    Love his shirt in this.

  • Cheese4G
    Cheese4G 2 days ago

    I don't usually give thumbs up to videos (I'm THAT lazy), but this video gets one on the sole merit of that Rumplestiltskin impression at 1:29

  • cezarmrf
    cezarmrf 2 days ago

    0:59-1:04 I JUST DIED LMAO.

  • brianna distel
    brianna distel 2 days ago

    I hated this movie so much, I was really hoping for a horror from the trailer but it was really bad. 😂

    • brianna distel
      brianna distel 2 days ago

      missourigreen051 Of course I know there's more than 1 type of horror movie. I love horror, I really do but some movies just aren't that to me. But I don't see why it's such a crime that I didn't think this movie was a horror. I'm not the only one in the comments who didn't enjoy it so idk why you're on my case.


    • missourigreen051
      missourigreen051 2 days ago

      What you said "The deaths were predictable because, like when her friend gets on the elevator you knew what was gonna happen, it was gonna crash." Actually during the whole elevator sequence, they kept cutting back to the dad who looks like he's about to die with the whole car situation, the movie did that on purpose to create suspense because you know one of them is going to die but you don't know which one. If you're saying you knew who was going to die this whole time then either you read the script before seeing the movie, or you're just lying because you thought you were making a point, when there was really no point but you tell yourself there is just so you don't feel stupid. What you said "When the older woman died you knew it was gonna have something to do with the garbage disposal." Actually the movie kept teasing she will get harmed by he hand, but instead it was her neck. They actually gave away her whole death in a clip that was released before the movie came out, but I'm speaking as somebody who didn't watch the clips before seeing the movie. I'm basically judging the movie for what it is. What you said "In MY opinion it wasn't much of a horror, because it really didn't give me the feeling of that, it gave me more of a suspense/thriller type of vibe. I love final destination, and do find that movie to be a horror because it messed with my head and gave me chills and scared me." You do realized there is more then one type of horror movie?? There is the type of horror movie that isn't scary but is fun to watch, for example Friday the 13th Part 6. There is the type of horror movie that is like real life horror(something that can possible happen in real life), for example Requiem for a Dream, and another example which is really underrated called Trash Fire. A horror movie is ONLY a horror movie based on the main idea of the movie, not based on how it made you felt. If I start using your LOGIC, it's like saying "He is sexually attracted to men but it doesn't make him gay because he acts like a man," no the person still is gay, there is just a lot of different versions of gay men, just like how there is a lot of different versions of a horror movie.


    • brianna distel
      brianna distel 2 days ago

      missourigreen051 okay first off I don't know who you think you are trying to tell me whether I'm a horror fan or not. In MY opinion it wasn't much of a horror, because it really didn't give me the feeling of that, it gave me more of a suspense/thriller type of vibe. I love final destination, and do find that movie to be a horror because it messed with my head and gave me chills and scared me. This movie personally didn't do that for me. The deaths were predictable because, like when her friend gets on the elevator you knew what was gonna happen, it was gonna crash. When the older woman died you knew it was gonna have something to do with the garbage disposal. I'm just saying it didn't work for me. I respect it if you liked the movie, that's your personal opinion and you can have that, but so can I.


    • missourigreen051
      missourigreen051 2 days ago

      You just said it's not a horror movie, based on the main storyline of the movie it sure sounds like a horror movie. A person gets 7 wishes from a wishbox, and every wish she makes causes a person to die, and that after 7 wishes a demon is allowed to take her soul. Your ignorance kind of reminds me when Final Destination first came out and some people were calling it a thriller just because it didn't look like a stereotypical horror movie but based on the main idea of the movie is sure counts as a real horror movie. It's like if somebody looks up horror movie in dictionary.com and saw your definition of it it would say "movie that has a ghost in it." I'm a hardcore horror fan who also wrote a lot of short horror stories and even wrote a horror movie script, so it kind of offends me that somebody like you would be that closeminded about the horror genre while STILL calling yourself a fan. You're not a fan you're like a poser. It reminds me of this friend I have who has liked rap music for many many years, and then the movie Straight Outta Compton comes out and I told my friend about it and how it's a biography of NWA, and he responded back "What is NWA?" And I was like "You like rap music for many years, and you don't know what is NWA??!! Are you a poser?!" The only way I can forgive someone for liking rap music but not know what NWA is is if the person is a kid who just started liking rap music, but the person I'm criticizing is in his late 20's and been liking rap music since he was a kid. What you said "I thought the acting was horrible," I only agree with you only a little bit on that. What you said "and the deaths were cheap and predictable." Please give me at least 2 examples, but you can also give me more examples if you want to.


    • brianna distel
      brianna distel 2 days ago

      missourigreen051 I do have my own opinion, I was just saying we have similar opinions. I was expecting a horror movie based off the trailer and so I was disappointed to find more of a thriller. I thought the acting was horrible, and the deaths were cheap and predictable. In my opinion.


  • Resty Mervin Ponio
    Resty Mervin Ponio 2 days ago

    This movie has almost the same premise as Wishmaster. The only difference is on Wishmaster the movie, you are given 3 wishes, but the outcome is a twisted one.

  • Arie Ortiz
    Arie Ortiz 2 days ago

    Saw this movie yesterday and I personally liked it

    • missourigreen051
      missourigreen051 2 days ago

      I thought it was good too. The only bad thing about the movie is the main character is a little predictable but it's not so bad that it would distract me from the story. I also would like to see a 2nd movie, either based on the end credit scene, or they could make it like Return of the Living Dead Part 2 where they bring back the whole original cast but have them play different characters.


  • adriano boso
    adriano boso 2 days ago

    bela bosta de filme

  • keera Brar
    keera Brar 2 days ago

    all the school scenes were shot at my high school !

  • Tenzin sonamsan
    Tenzin sonamsan 2 days ago

    now i want to watch final destination.

  • Cash M
    Cash M 2 days ago

    God Jeremy Jahns is like a retarded mans Mark Kermode.

  • H. Ar.
    H. Ar. 2 days ago

    my nigga fuck Wish Upon WHERE IS DUNKIRK!!!!!!!!!??????

  • Christopher Johnson

    The first FD was the best...but yeah the freeway scene in the second was boss.  But I gotta say the last one (the one with the bridge) surprised me with the twist ending...didnt see that one coming it was cool.

  • kingofsins
    kingofsins 2 days ago

    Time for a haircut

  • Em ily
    Em ily 2 days ago

    The only part i even jumped was when the rat fell😂

  • Cleanframe
    Cleanframe 2 days ago

    Verlarian next please

  • Fred Rad
    Fred Rad 2 days ago

    Still waiting on the All Eyez On Me review

  • bbtank3000
    bbtank3000 2 days ago

    IS....................DOGSHIT!!!!!

  • Manic
    Manic 2 days ago

    Now that we know you watch Once Upon a Time, will you do a review of it? One season at a time or just one big overview, your choice.

  • Richard Corrales
    Richard Corrales 2 days ago

    you should do a curse of chucky review because it is absolute dogshit

  • Alvaro Garavito
    Alvaro Garavito 2 days ago

    make a review about you cutting your hair.

  • ERIC MARTINEZ
    ERIC MARTINEZ 2 days ago

    Can you please movie review an old bad movie - Elektra 2005?

  • Randy Rorschach
    Randy Rorschach 3 days ago

    I figured you would hate this lol Thank you xD

  • Tony Arevalo
    Tony Arevalo 3 days ago

    Hey, Jeremy, big fan. I was wondering what your thoughts were in regards to the Middle Earth games.

  • bibmaster
    bibmaster 3 days ago

    thumbs up for rumple!

  • Hassan Alamoudi
    Hassan Alamoudi 3 days ago

    Jeremy do GOT season 7 review

  • Love to Comment
    Love to Comment 3 days ago

    1:30 that was the perfect immitation 👌 OUAT is my fave show

  • SvetlankaSilverFox
    SvetlankaSilverFox 3 days ago

    Rumple impression was awesome 😂

  • Canfony
    Canfony 3 days ago

    I kinda want to see it just for that stair falling scene now😆

  • spencer
    spencer 3 days ago

    When are you going to review flash season 3 like omg! It ended a while ago. Did you forget? Did you lose interest?! We must know, Jeremy! Tell us!

  • deigning
    deigning 3 days ago

    "better as a youtube short" is exactly how I feel about Lights Out, so I'm glad. I'm glad you had to go through this.

  • Zollector
    Zollector 3 days ago

    Hey Jeremy can you review The Void please

  • MasseyKY
    MasseyKY 3 days ago

    Kudos on the Rumple impression ;)

  • bytheBrooke
    bytheBrooke 3 days ago

    I have his shirt! "We wants the redhead!!"

  • Stephan Truck
    Stephan Truck 3 days ago

    That Rumplestelskin was spot on. A movie not worth watching gave us a review worth watching.

  • J Ander
    J Ander 3 days ago

    Its a good movie tho ....

  • JaQuan Dixon
    JaQuan Dixon 3 days ago

    They stole this idea from Hunter x Hunter. Every time someone made a wish with Killua little sister she would grant it but someone would die lol

  • Jackalofdeath
    Jackalofdeath 3 days ago

    this faggot seeing trash horror movies rather than see valerian which MIGHT be either really good or really shit. like what the fuck you DOOIIING

  • Aragon 78
    Aragon 78 3 days ago

    Jeremy should just make the whole video just the thumbnail

  • Billie4Mozzarella
    Billie4Mozzarella 3 days ago

    Aw I was looking forward to this movie too because of the premise, but I TRUST THE JAHNS JUDGMENT

  • dreamliverock
    dreamliverock 3 days ago

    Loved the OUAT reference :)

  • LucytryandsaymysurnameThalange

    Your Robbie Carlyle impression was SPOT ON

  • ghettostuntabulious

    i already knew this movie was gonna be terrible.

  • Ioana Constantinescu

    Can you make a review on "A cure for wellness"?

  • Raven House Mystery

    Favorite Final Destination film has to be Final Destination 2. You said it best, Jeremy. The opening sequence in that film is awesome.

  • Reiner D'souza
    Reiner D'souza 3 days ago

    man I love watching Jeremy shit all over a movie that deserves it

  • Wylie Coyote
    Wylie Coyote 3 days ago

    2:17 that hair jump though

  • RebeccaH
    RebeccaH 3 days ago

    That OUAT reference tho

  • Kermit the Frog's Stepson

    I wish for a good horror movie.

  • Lupaz
    Lupaz 3 days ago

    Do a video of worst movies of all time

  • Michael Coffey
    Michael Coffey 3 days ago

    Yup when both you and CS both slam a picture, means i wouldn't waste my time when it come son USA. Thank you for the time saver Jeremy :).

  • Nathan Price
    Nathan Price 3 days ago

    1:02... the single, greatest moment in review history. Ever...

  • Noobasaurusjeff
    Noobasaurusjeff 3 days ago

    my biggest BIGGEST mistake was going to see this without watching this first...

  • Zach Kotzker
    Zach Kotzker 3 days ago

    Jeremy, thank you thank you thank you for your impressions of teenage girls and Rumplestiltskin is this video, they were truly magical

  • tgr101
    tgr101 3 days ago

    Jeremy >>>>> Chris

  • Ian Adams
    Ian Adams 3 days ago

    Save your money and watch Final Destination 1,2,3, and 5

    .....we don't talk about the fourth one.

  • DmanGaming
    DmanGaming 4 days ago

    The thumbnail was it for me!

  • Ethan Rick
    Ethan Rick 4 days ago

    movie

  • Ethan Rick
    Ethan Rick 4 days ago

    i watch this movie today and it a great moviw

  • Ethan Wetherall
    Ethan Wetherall 4 days ago

    Review all the final destinations, like if you agree

  • Rodney Jones
    Rodney Jones 4 days ago

    I hate it when reviewers give away the review score in the thumbnail

  • Paul Ingram
    Paul Ingram 4 days ago

    You still haven't reviewed the Valerian: And the city of a thousand planets trailer? Please tell me you'll at least watch the movie and review it...

  • Zaki849
    Zaki849 4 days ago

    LMAO! Loved the surprise Rumpelstiltskin impression!

  • PS3TEKKENLORD
    PS3TEKKENLORD 4 days ago

    I have a question for the philosophers, If a man is shot in the balls does that make him a Eunuch?

Analyse website