LG G6 Review: Better Phone Than the Galaxy S8?

  • Added:  3 months ago
  • More Smartphone Reviews: www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLw7KVq92xEKP-U9zXhXB2ilEkznWk0enL
    SanDisk 256GB Ultra Premium Edition microSD: geni.us/sandisk256a1
    Get the LG G6: geni.us/lgg6
    SanDisk Dual Drive: geni.us/sandiskdual
    Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLw7KVq92xEKN_FGZht8zl7e5QXfjQIqCg

    I bring you my full LG G6 review in this video. The LG G6 is the first flagship phone of 2017 to incorporate the super thin bezels that we are now seeing on the Samsung Galaxy S8 and expect to see on the iPhone 8. The LG G6 camera has two sensors making for a 13 megapixel dual camera setup. What do you think of the LG G6 specs? Would you buy one?

    Plex – Signup for free: geni.us/plexfree
    Plex Pass: geni.us/plexpass
    Plex Pass Gift: geni.us/plexgift

    SUBSCRIBE to my channel for the latest videos: bit.ly/JxiEmW

    ------------------------------­---

    WATCH THESE VIDEOS

    LG G6 Review: tvclip.org/video/ibKByzawXAw/
    Nintendo Switch Best Accessories: tvclip.org/video/G2GdetVALps/
    iPhone 7 & 7 Plus Review: tvclip.org/video/kUBtvPXojcc/

    ------------------------------­-

    SUPPORT MY WORK & GET REWARDS:
    patreon.com/andru

    ------------------------------­---

    CONNECT WITH ANDRU

    www.gearlive.com
    www.facebook.com/Andru
    twitter.com/andruedwards
    instagram.com/andru
    pinterest.com/andru
    andru.tumblr.com
    plus.google.com/+AndruEdwards/
    Snapchat: DruSoIcy

    ------------------------------­---

    VIDEO GEAR I USE

    camera: Panasonic Lumix G7 - amzn.to/1In6908
    audio: Panasonic MS2 Shotgun Mic - amzn.to/1Ms6e5D
    computer: iMac with 5K display - gear.lv/iMac5KRetina
    editing: Final Cut Pro X - gear.lv/FinalCutPro10

    MUSIC

    Background Music from Epidemic Sound: goo.gl/f5DsVN
    Outro: Edwin Soto

    ------------------------------­---

    FOLLOW TECH NEWS FROM GEAR LIVE

    Web: www.gearlive.com
    Twitter: twitter.com/GearLive
    Facebook: facebook.com/GearLive
    Google+: plus.google.com/+GearliveNews/
    Instagram: instagram.com/GearLive
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology
  • Runtime: 11:10
  • best lg g6 features  lg smartphone  Gear Live  Andru Edwards  fullvision display  lg g6 review  g6 review  lg g6 fullvision  lg g6 vs iphone 7  lg g6  lg  best phone 2017  best android phone 2017  Andru  google assistant  ux 6.0  18x9 display  lg mobile  android  android 7.1 nougat  lg g6 vs g5  lg g6 vs galaxy s8  best smartphone 2017  lg g6 hands-on  mkbhd  g6  lg g6 specs  lg g6 camera review  lg g6 vs s8  lg g6 vs lg v20  

Comments: 234

  • Andru Edwards
    Andru Edwards  3 months ago +15

    *What's up **#TechSquad**? What do you think - LG G6 vs Galaxy S8, and WHY?*

    • Dim Cabia
      Dim Cabia Month ago

      please review the U11


    • Thelma Heisl
      Thelma Heisl 2 months ago

      Thelma Heiser 3822 West Ave. Apt. 131. SañAntonio TX. 78213. 512 567. 7220


    • Ragnar Lothbrok
      Ragnar Lothbrok 2 months ago

      Aditya Thapa I hate the lg sense too :( i love lg phones but hate the icons.


    • Garrett1974
      Garrett1974 3 months ago

      What is YOUR favorite device, LG G6 or the Galaxy S8?


    • Düdmæng Brøssøvítçh
      Düdmæng Brøssøvítçh 3 months ago

      G6 is better. More comfortable in the hand, looks better, more intuitive camera, better skin than Samsuck, better fingerprint sensor placement, and most importantly no ugly edge screens. Downsides to G6 are no IR Blaster (sad times) and the headphone jack is on top instead of bottom.


  • indigoal3n
    indigoal3n 12 hours ago

    Camera is Gorilla Glass 4.

  • indigoal3n
    indigoal3n 12 hours ago

    Why does NOBODY change this god damn stock wallpaper? even after months of having the phone? nor icons....ughhhh , its the most sexy phone out there, with ugliest wallpaper!!!

  • Bhavesh Oza
    Bhavesh Oza 10 days ago

    Almost all the reviewers have only positive things to say about the G6 and people also love this phone. However, not sure why the Sales are down? It is an excellent phone. Please support LG!

  • Roy Shpiner
    Roy Shpiner 14 days ago

    S8 is better

  • Black Conservative Patriot

    The LG G2 was the first almost no bezel phone. The 5.2 inch display on that thing was amazing. They moved away from it but am glad they went back to that route with the G6.

  • Rheyal Gomes
    Rheyal Gomes 18 days ago

    The only realistic and lay man's review I heard. I rate this guy 100%.

  • Ixiona [Tricky The Clown]

    i saw u when i was watching a movie in the movie theater on the previews

    • Ixiona [Tricky The Clown]
      Ixiona [Tricky The Clown] 21 day ago

      +Andru Edwards probably like 2 months ago, And the movie was kubo and the two strings.


    • Andru Edwards
      Andru Edwards  21 day ago

      +Tricky The Clown oh nice! When was that, and which movie?


  • Lito Hortiguia
    Lito Hortiguia 27 days ago

    Lg always ahead...from first dual core phone in the world and thin bezels in the g2...

  • Lito Hortiguia
    Lito Hortiguia 27 days ago

    Simply g6....compare them both...the g6 very snappy ...while the s8 is slow....thats why still love my superphone g2...

  • amit biswas
    amit biswas 28 days ago

    fucked up with promotion..

  • Gregory aul
    Gregory aul 29 days ago

    I love the lgg6 too

  • QCAnubis3
    QCAnubis3 Month ago

    Can't lie i do think it's sad the g6 only has 32 GB but i never needed more than that anyway most of my stuff is in the cloud or on a usb thumbdrive that i plug in my g6 so i've got no worries for now i only have some of my music on it with apps.

  • Mohammad Ihsan
    Mohammad Ihsan Month ago

    LG with sandisk A1 ... what a combination! sure i love LG

  • Newtype Sales
    Newtype Sales Month ago

    Camera sucks, bring back the V20 camera.

  • Azwan GP
    Azwan GP Month ago

    Video starts at 0:53

  • rangel costes
    rangel costes Month ago

    great content man keep it up.

  • jamardoogle2 jones
    jamardoogle2 jones Month ago

    Dude I liked and subscribed keep up the good work!

  • O'vonee Delpesche
    O'vonee Delpesche Month ago

    is there any issue with the LG G6 and also how durable is to with drops sinces it glass?? which is better LG G6 VS OP5??

  • Ryan Espiritu
    Ryan Espiritu Month ago

    If you actually get the international variant, it'd have 64gb of storage

  • gearwax
    gearwax Month ago

    32 gigs only ? G6 is off the list of phones I'm considering now!

  • Farouk Mountaineer
    Farouk Mountaineer Month ago

    LG g6 looks like a cheap prepaid track phone from two years ago.

  • BEASTING GENERAL12
    BEASTING GENERAL12 Month ago

    I don't why people hate on lg g6 for not using the latest processor Come on people I still use LG g3 and it runs really smooth

  • VapeKing
    VapeKing Month ago

    I went with lg g6 just got it today.

  • Redon Tarushi
    Redon Tarushi Month ago

    Does the lg g6 suffer the bootlooping? I dont wanna buy it if its so

    • 20noups
      20noups Month ago

      Redon Tarushi No, that was limited to G4 and V20


  • MZVC
    MZVC Month ago

    I was checking S8 and G6 today at the store, and actually, I will probably go with G6, it has 821, but felt a bit smoother, and much sturdier, where S8 was very dainty. S8+ had actually screen a little bit cracked, even in the store, that says something :D. Although they are both great, and it was just my personal preference.

  • karri karthik
    karri karthik Month ago

    lg g6 or oneplus 5??

    • 20noups
      20noups Month ago

      karri karthik Had the same dilemma, went for G6 as it looks better and has a better camera set up. Nobody needs 8GB of RAM


  • Andri Pratama
    Andri Pratama Month ago

    Some region gets the 64GB

  • Hunter Houghton
    Hunter Houghton 2 months ago +9

    The main reason I am getting the LG g6 over the s8/s8+ plus is because I always use tempered glass screen protectors and you can't find curved glass screen protectors with a decent review. I also want the dual Lense as I am a photographer. Samsung has a SD 835 but over time it will lag like crazy and slow down trust me I've had many Samsung phones. Plus the LG g6 is stronger and has better reviews in the long run... Rant over... like if you agree or comment! Will be purchasing the LG g6 over the Samsung s8

  • SYED NABIL
    SYED NABIL 2 months ago

    u deserve more subscribers. nice review

    • Andru Edwards
      Andru Edwards  2 months ago

      +SYED NABIL thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!


  • metcard
    metcard 2 months ago

    I'm no reviewer, but I would have an issue with a camera bump.

  • JAGAN DUBAI
    JAGAN DUBAI 2 months ago

    I really want to buy a smartphone but I'm very confused whether to go for Lg G6 or Samsung S8. But I really like the Lg G6 more. ANY SUGGESTIONS???

  • Tony Bednarchick
    Tony Bednarchick 2 months ago +1

    I thought the G6 didn't have a good feel to it, the sides weren't rounded enough, was all set to buy it but wanted to actually see one, it was very nice but the Samsung felt easier and more comfortable to hold.

  • Naldy Diaz
    Naldy Diaz 2 months ago

    Love the LG G6 and, after comparing, prefer it over the S8. Great review, Andru! Love what you said about the camera bump. SO true! LOL!

  • Makesha Walker
    Makesha Walker 2 months ago

    Am I the only one that noticed him on tv?
    I was like "I watch him on YouTube"😂😂😂

  • ChavezOG
    ChavezOG 2 months ago

    One minute before you get to the review.

  • DonMakaveli Thuglife
    DonMakaveli Thuglife 2 months ago

    g6 better than s8? yeah with ufs 2.0/eMMC storage

  • Buddychigo
    Buddychigo 2 months ago

    I do think the G6 was too expensive at launch but its price has already dropped so that's another plus. I'll wait until the end of the summer before getting it! (unless the One Plus 5 really impresses me)

  • Austin McDuffie
    Austin McDuffie 2 months ago

    Awesome review, man. Definitely going to pick up a G6 now!

  • Imran Habib
    Imran Habib 2 months ago

    Good review buddy. Keep up the good work. Peace

  • srinivas km
    srinivas km 2 months ago

    Fri I'm going to purchase lg g6

  • Big Cat
    Big Cat 2 months ago

    LG phones is good only for a year or so. After that hello bootloop 😀

  • Curt G
    Curt G 2 months ago

    what about this "bootloop" i keep hearing about with lg's previous phones? any guarantee the g6 has eliminated that phenomenon?

  • Dub Bass
    Dub Bass 2 months ago +1

    Thank you, a very comprehensive and helpful review. I an unsure whether to get the S8, G6 or the new U11, when I upgrade.

  • Michael Aguila
    Michael Aguila 2 months ago

    excellent video. I'm definitely team G6 when comparing against the S8

  • Donald Christian
    Donald Christian 2 months ago +5

    even in my deepest sleep I will pick g6 over s8. curved screen phone is a nightmare.

  • Nexusone
    Nexusone 2 months ago +2

    G6 is best

  • biggs949597 s
    biggs949597 s 2 months ago

    love the review but I think you're wrong on that camera Department I would say the S8 and the iPhone 7 are just a step behind the G6 when it comes to the camera I have all three in my household my daughter with the iPhone my girl with the essay and it's not really that close if you ask me the G6 pretty much destroys both of them if you ask me I mean in most people I show agree my daughter is jealous of the camera on my phone compared to hers and she has the 7 plus

  • abhi sam
    abhi sam 2 months ago +2

    You completely missed out the Quad DAC of LG G6...

    • Kai You
      Kai You 2 days ago

      Ivanna Garcia Digital to analog converter. Makes music sound more "pure" by reducing distortion caused by digital interference. Sound is just more clear. Noticeably more clear


    • Ivanna Garcia
      Ivanna Garcia 2 months ago

      abhi sam what is that ?


  • p0613v
    p0613v 2 months ago

    I laughed at the SAmoled on s8. hahahaha it burns in on the screen. idiots.

  • p0613v
    p0613v 2 months ago +2

    LG G6!

  • timg2727
    timg2727 2 months ago +1

    I tuned out during the SanDisk commercial. It's funny to me that he was talking about adoptable storage when I'm pretty sure the G6 doesn't support that feature.

  • Lito Hortiguia
    Lito Hortiguia 2 months ago +1

    g6 screen is trully a monster...bigger screen

  • sartaz khan
    sartaz khan 2 months ago

    can i buy lg g6 over the galexy s8..??pllzz help me

  • David Brant
    David Brant 2 months ago

    I think this phone needs more ads in it, there's really not enough plugging of products in it, by the by it doesn't have a worse camera than the iphone 7, and if you want 64gb on board just import an Asian model

  • rafi khandoker
    rafi khandoker 2 months ago +3

    should I buy s7 edge or lg g6?
    lg g6 is just 30$ costlier than s7 edge!! Which one will last longer and provide better service?

  • TheManInUrMirror!
    TheManInUrMirror! 2 months ago

    Battery life ???

  • Scribbles By TimoHoo
    Scribbles By TimoHoo 2 months ago

    Switched from Galaxy Note 4 to G6 and Life's Sooooooo Good with this one. Of course I miss the S pen but....well not really. :-)

  • JanPogiMan
    JanPogiMan 3 months ago

    Got my LG G6 Korean version with HiFi DAC two days ago. Love it... but beware.. no notification light!

  • JanPogiMan
    JanPogiMan 3 months ago +6

    SanDisk commercial?

  • Mark Hense
    Mark Hense 3 months ago +4

    I left an s8 to go g6. s8 looks nice but to me is full of stuff I will never use

  • Just Kidding
    Just Kidding 3 months ago

    *S8* all the way!!!! 😄

  • Taha Badar
    Taha Badar 3 months ago +3

    s7 edge is better than g6
    s7 edge does more
    g6 only appeal is the dual camera because there primary one is still not on s8 level

    • Kai You
      Kai You 2 days ago

      Taha Badar s7 does more?
      Examples? The g6 has been proven to be faster. Has a sturdier build. Does everything the s7 can do. Quit lying. U dont own a g6. U just want to justify the fact u have an s7


  • #S8PlusIs Boss
    #S8PlusIs Boss 3 months ago

    If you have no money then you buy LG products if you have money then you buy quality and Samsung products. At the end of the day Samsung is Android and Technology nothing else matters period.

    • Ronald David
      Ronald David 24 days ago

      20noups don't mind him, this chimp is on every blog bragging about Samsung products. The g6 is a fantastic device and prefer it to the s8. Samsung experience software is still laggy af! This guy is the epitome of a fanboy!


    • 20noups
      20noups Month ago

      #S8PlusIs Boss What a stupid comment, go look at LG TVs and tell me LG is for poor people. Samsung is having your pants down, just like Apple, by charging above and beyond their competitors for equivalent technology. It's all marketing and advertising and pay offs to reviewers to say their products are the best and everyone else's are inferior. Open your eyes


  • murok9042
    murok9042 3 months ago

    Andru do you know if the G6 supports Galileo satellites? Could you check it out with a gps test app?

  • MrDazzafox
    MrDazzafox 3 months ago +2

    I had the s8 on upgrade returned it 3 days later got the g6 so happy I did not have any regrets what so ever.the s8 is way over hyped and the curved screen is a pain in the ass.the s8 is just gimmiky.I loved the s7 edge but wasn't impressed with the s8 plus at all.

  • Robert Ibanez
    Robert Ibanez 3 months ago

    great review, just picked this phone up.  great performance, great camera, and feels awesome and secure in the hand.

    • Andru Edwards
      Andru Edwards  3 months ago

      +Robert Ibanez definitely! The G6 is a fantastic device!


  • se7enBC1
    se7enBC1 3 months ago

    Great vid man. I like LG's phones, I have the S8+ and it is a hell of a phone but Im not too crazy about the curved edges. I would absolutely run the G6

  • John Gardner
    John Gardner 3 months ago

    Watching this from my s8 plus. Nothing atracted me to the g6. Here in the UK LG decided to release a worse version than other countries. Bad move as nobody buys LG phones here in the UK anyway.

  • Cembo Hurricane
    Cembo Hurricane 3 months ago +5

    One question youre crying about the 32Gb, but what do you want 128 GB and a sd Card slot? Should the device be a data trash device?
    32GB with 256GB sd card is absolut enough. We live in 2017.

    • Andru Edwards
      Andru Edwards  3 months ago

      +Cembo Hurricane I was crying? I don't recall any tears coming out of my eyes. I do know that other phones at similar price points come with more storage and also expandable storage as well. Should I not point out that you might be paying more for less? Or does pointing out everything I can about the phone to someone researching it mean I am crying?


  • Mike Porter
    Mike Porter 3 months ago

    G6 - literally less than half the price of the S8 with VERY few compromises. the S8 is an upgrade from the G6 - questions is - are the features of the S8 worth the extra several hundred $? nope. LG met Samsung at 'flagship' and stopped there - simply a flagship, nothing more, nothing less. Samsung added Bixby, curved edges, iris scanner, software, the addons aren't worth it imo. G6 all day if you're a normal human.

    • one and a half gamer
      one and a half gamer 3 months ago

      Well here in Norway they are the excact same price


    • analogfog
      analogfog 3 months ago

      Bert Lancaster unfortunately for you, normal humans will buy way more galaxy s8 phones. internet kids like yourself will just rave about the g6 online, while Samsung users actually buy phones, in the real world


  • wilson ndebay
    wilson ndebay 3 months ago +1

    I don't like curve screens

  • Ricardo Sullivan
    Ricardo Sullivan 3 months ago

    Team #G6

  • TexasVet72
    TexasVet72 3 months ago

    It's missing Bluetooth 5. That's a huge leap imo and so far Samsung is the only mainstream option. Sad. Because I prefer the G6 overall

  • Kid Android
    Kid Android 3 months ago +2

    So good at fitting those ads in there 👍🏽😎. Loving my G6 and so glad I went with it over the S8 it's a killer phone and so diverse. Best part over the S8 is the fingerprint sensor being in the right damn place lol. I actually think the cameras are better than the S8 especially in low light and it's dynamic range.

  • Ragedx Rino
    Ragedx Rino 3 months ago

    The g6 is a great phone, but it's not better than the S8 or S8+ those are just facts. However, that wide angle lens secondary camera is to die for an the manual mode.

  • be Positive
    be Positive 3 months ago

    Very nice LG

  • Sebastian J
    Sebastian J 3 months ago

    Splendid...I Prefer/Use SanDisk MicroSD Cards[And Flash Drive]As Well...

  • Sebastian J
    Sebastian J 3 months ago

    For Me...At Least...To Each Their Own I Always Say...But Although 2 Splendid Phone I'd Rather More Choose The LG G6...But That's Just Me...

  • Sebastian J
    Sebastian J 3 months ago

    23 More Bloody Idiot/Morons/Dislikes And Counting...

  • James Wells
    James Wells 3 months ago

    I wonder why they make a Stylo 3 with a stylus and it cost 200 bucks. and make a $650 phone without the stylus. why is that?

    • Christopher Wiggins
      Christopher Wiggins 3 months ago

      James Wells look at the specs for both phones, the stylo is a very low end phone.


  • First_NameBasis_TT
    First_NameBasis_TT 3 months ago

    i had the g4, it was actually pretty good and the curved screen was alright. didnt bother me.
    i had the g5 and it was functionally trash, it started lagging after about 2 weeks of use and overall was really slow, almost glitcher than the g4 for me. which was upsetting.

    Is the g6 much better than the g5/4 in terms of longevity is what im trying to find out, although this video did put lg back on my radar for a better 5.5+ screen phone..

  • kiran mudnaney
    kiran mudnaney 3 months ago +27

    Had to get the g6 for that dual camera... love it ...

    • Ontor khan
      Ontor khan 5 days ago

      which version you are using? And do you play games??


    • NeilAwesome 13
      NeilAwesome 13 10 days ago

      My battery is actually fine. I get 6-8 of screen on time usage. At the end of the day I still get around 30-20% of battery life. All in all, I love the G6


    • George G.
      George G. Month ago

      kiran mudnaney do you enjoy using the G6? How's the battery life? Would you still buy it?


  • Mick Harrison
    Mick Harrison 3 months ago +9

    you can get a 64gb model.....

  • Tony S.
    Tony S. 3 months ago +4

    Sorry, but I much prefer the Samsung Galaxy S8.

    The LG G6 would've been a great competitor against the Galaxy S7, but against the Galaxy S8? It gets crushed!

    • Kai You
      Kai You 2 days ago

      John Dow What? Because the g6 has an unnoticeable difference in speed to the s8? Specs are insignificant between both phones. Theyre both so fast that no one who owns both would complain about it at all.
      The g6 is a much better value. Im sure u dont even own one


    • John Dow
      John Dow 2 months ago

      Golden Baws it still do I can show you a video of people that it happened to and forums complain


    • Golden Baws
      Golden Baws 2 months ago

      John Dow The G6 doesn't have bootloops


    • John Dow
      John Dow 2 months ago

      Tony S. no bootloops


    • Golden Baws
      Golden Baws 3 months ago

      What would you say the s8 has over the g6?


  • observers eye
    observers eye 3 months ago +2

    Very nice review i enjoy watching and listening you, good job man !

  • FunFoods
    FunFoods 3 months ago +3

    👀

  • Davio Kanuri
    Davio Kanuri 3 months ago +1

    Nice review bruh. Get @meh.

  • LegendMountboy
    LegendMountboy 3 months ago +2

    Great video. I want one!

  • Rob Tech
    Rob Tech 3 months ago +1

    Awesome review Bro ! I was on the fence about getting the LG G6 b/c of 32GB internal storage. Can download apps directly to the SD particularly games ?

  • rushtimemachine
    rushtimemachine 3 months ago

    Have you tested any smaller micro sd cards in the g6? short on $ and I don't think I will need lots of gb but def want to expand it a bit. suggestions would be awesome. thanks ! subbed!

  • Dwayne Campbell
    Dwayne Campbell 3 months ago +1

    my fav is the galaxy s8 because I never got to use a galaxy and the more I think about it the more I wan it

  • Toney M.
    Toney M. 3 months ago

    No ir blaster. No removable battery. It's just another overpriced pretty phone.

    • n e
      n e 3 months ago

      Toney M. both are useless


  • adil karim
    adil karim 3 months ago

    thanks for video lg hardware is tough that's OK but x flagship from lg get sudden death like the G4 and v10 is lg g6 is safe from that

  • Blow Money Records
    Blow Money Records 3 months ago +1

    Fantastic. Love lg phones but. km much in love with samsung galaxy s8 plus now. Hope I win one.

  • Gene Savage
    Gene Savage 3 months ago

    THANK YOU for saying what I've been thinking: NEVER AGAIN a curved screen!!!

  • Andrew Hall
    Andrew Hall 3 months ago

    Nice video... I believe the camera housing is GG4 though.
    9to5google.com/2017/02/28/lg-g6-gorilla-glass-3-fast-wireless-charging/

  • edmund baldo
    edmund baldo 3 months ago +8

    The only selling point of LG G6 is the DUAL CAMERA that actually struggles at low light... reviewers already tested taht

    • NeilAwesome 13
      NeilAwesome 13 10 days ago

      not the mention the Manual Mode in the Camera is a winner. Very useful especially in low lights.


    • march280386
      march280386 Month ago

      Vic Cudiamat you are an idiot enough said.. g6 come with no earphone and not every country get the guad dac unit.. come only with 32Gb of storage while the s8 come with 64Gb of storage and pair of 100 dollar worth of akg earphone.. oh even tho it has only single lens but picture quality wise is step above g6.. nice try kiddo..


    • Vic Cudiamat
      Vic Cudiamat Month ago

      edmund baldo wrong its more than that. lg g6 has quad dac hifi audio, fm radio, it is designed military grade better than samsung, free earphone, dual lens, no camera bump and the price is cheap. i would go for the g6 fly like a g6.... 😀


  • Piyath Alawatte
    Piyath Alawatte 3 months ago +1

    Nice review my friend.. Thanks. I prefer G6 over S8.

Analyse website