Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 - Movie Review

Comments: 4 239

  • Taylor Benson
    Taylor Benson 2 hours ago

    Yondu :c

  • Lulu Fiona
    Lulu Fiona 2 days ago

    The antagonist is the father! the Gold people to me were kind of a comic relief in the sense that they just kept trying to beat the guardians and just failed miserably.

  • Elmore Hairston
    Elmore Hairston 2 days ago

    gamora and nebula were my favorite character in the movie

  • Elmore Hairston
    Elmore Hairston 2 days ago

    gamora and nebula were my favorite character in the movie

  • cryogeneric
    cryogeneric 2 days ago

    Great intro!!! :) BTW, I agree with your review...for me, I'd say it's equal to the original.

  • Logical Human
    Logical Human 5 days ago

    mantis gets hit by a rock
    *20 seconds later*
    drax: "mantis look out".

  • Frost Seven
    Frost Seven 6 days ago

    Story is about Saturn eating his children.

  • Michael Ruben
    Michael Ruben 7 days ago

    do "Toy Story" REVIEW !!!!

  • Maya Yotsuba
    Maya Yotsuba 9 days ago

    mines a Sony alkman hich is given to me in the year 2001 brand new and is still working....:)

  • Almighty loaf 54
    Almighty loaf 54 9 days ago

    I feel like In guardians of the galaxy 2 I really like the relationship with star lord and his dad and this film surprisingly had a good message

  • Wade Parker
    Wade Parker 13 days ago

    Chris is pulling that jacket off so hard

  • RDR
    RDR 13 days ago

    YO HE DOES LOOK LIKE CHRIS PRATT!!!

  • Miguel Rivera
    Miguel Rivera 15 days ago

    I'm really getting tired of Marvel shoehorning bad, annoying jokes in allot of there movies. I didn't come to watch an Adam Sandler movie, I came to watch a superhero movie. almost every move they clutter them with constant jokes every 10 seconds to the point that I can't take anything seriously because the movies don't take themselves seriously. PHASE ONE did it right.

  • Pre Retcon Beyonder
    Pre Retcon Beyonder 17 days ago

    anyone who think this is a good movie is out of their mind,it was vert average,tud joker dont make the movie good,the storytelling does in this case it wwas average and one more thing they are shoving groot down out thorat like yeah we get it

  • Hyoraa
    Hyoraa 20 days ago

    OH COME ON! Nobody is gonna say he looks a little like Chris Pratt??

  • SESWRT
    SESWRT 20 days ago

    Review was just how I felt.

  • The Daedra
    The Daedra 20 days ago

    I honestly fell asleep towards the end of the first one, but Guardians 2 is more entertaining and overall better imo

  • Lion Smile
    Lion Smile 20 days ago

    Good review. I really wasn't impressed with this one at all. Either a B- or C+ for me. Also does anyone else think he looks like General Hux from Force Awakens?

  • milton velez
    milton velez 23 days ago

    check it out

  • Police Potato
    Police Potato 23 days ago

    star Lord isn't allowed to say BITCH, but Drax is.

  • Some Random Guy
    Some Random Guy 24 days ago

    This is the thing when you have a good writing.

  • Jakethedog3275
    Jakethedog3275 24 days ago

    SHE JUST TOLD EVERYONE YOU'RE DEEPEST DARKEST SECRETS!!!

  • TheRockstarnumber1
    TheRockstarnumber1 25 days ago

    This Movie is great. The Gold People are not the villains of this movie and are just there as an intro to their characters so that argument is null and void. The comedy is better and it has so many memorable moments and quotes that are scattered all over the comment section. But the best thing for me is unlike the first movie this movie actually has a final battle. I went to the cinema 3 times to see this movie and came out with a shit eating grin on my face all 3 times. This movie is a 10 out of 10 for me and just as great as the first.

  • Mathijs S.
    Mathijs S. 26 days ago

    Havn't seen it yet, but hearing this, this is the way to build a frenchise!

  • HyperSilver
    HyperSilver 26 days ago

    what's funny about this is

    1. his first name IS chris
    2. he LOOKS almost EXACTLY lime Chris pratt

  • Posthumous Joker
    Posthumous Joker 26 days ago

    Awesome intro lol

  • Tyler Martinz
    Tyler Martinz 27 days ago

    to care??? tazer face??? stupid!!! how can you care about this movie? its cheesy,lame and annoying bro.

  • Jose Barraza
    Jose Barraza 1 month ago

    Chris please do a review about the 2008 incredible hulk.

  • mat sh
    mat sh 1 month ago

    No one has mentioned this.
    Drax (Bautista) has the best fake laugh I have ever heard.

    • Mister Who
      Mister Who 12 days ago

      What do you mean fake laugh?, that's really his laugh, James Gunn told Dave Batista to laugh harder and louder


  • Aquabeing1
    Aquabeing1 1 month ago

    '''Earthers have hangups"'

  • Sufyan Suri
    Sufyan Suri 1 month ago

    I enjoy listening to your voice 👍👏

  • Cole Scott
    Cole Scott 1 month ago

    My favorite line from grut " I am grut

  • realm of gman
    realm of gman 1 month ago

    Trash panda

  • Toolness1
    Toolness1 1 month ago

    Drax is awesome. Bautista is like 48, "vitamins" or no, that's impressive.

  • Bleary Vision
    Bleary Vision 1 month ago

    The comics are always better still...

  • Ren
    Ren 1 month ago

    I thought the DVD would be Outlaw Star, lol!

  • Jia Lee
    Jia Lee 1 month ago

    its not ripe yet

  • Guilherme Nunes
    Guilherme Nunes 1 month ago

    Yоu cаn't find this mоviе with bettееееr quаlitу thааn hеrе => https://twitter.com/18f1bd42663b3fac1/status/867561139478986752

  • Peter Nguyen
    Peter Nguyen 1 month ago

    Chris Pratt looks noticeably more plump.

  • Peter Nguyen
    Peter Nguyen 1 month ago

    They need to joke more about raccoons.

  • The Bringer of Rain
    The Bringer of Rain 1 month ago

    I loved the first one but this is definitely one of my least fav MCU movies.

  • Pro-Fact Frankingirl

    Kinda ironic that I had this video suggested for me, because my first review I saw with you, I instantly thought, "Omg, he looks like Starlord!"
    The resemblance is freaky. Now that I think about it, though, you look more like Ant Man. You look exactly like Ant Man, actually. 😱

  • kpop attack
    kpop attack 1 month ago

    GOTG = Anything for friends
    GTOG VOL 2 = Anything for family

    such a great concept for superheroes movie A+

  • Katrin St
    Katrin St 1 month ago

    "Trash Panda"

  • Comics Champion
    Comics Champion 1 month ago

    Mean they did with Drax but it was just done very subtly, mean bit talking about his wife has more meaning later when Mantis feels his emotions. Can see how he handles his emotions about losing his family.

  • Klejdi Koci
    Klejdi Koci 1 month ago

    Guaааardiаns оf thее Gаlaххy mоvie heеееrе => https://twitter.com/18f1bd42663b3fac1/status/867561139478986752

  • Collin Petry
    Collin Petry 1 month ago

    Is it just me or are Firefly and Cowboy Bebop apart of some merge of the western and sci-fi genres that needs to become more expanded upon (with good quality productions)

  • FrAnK FMK
    FrAnK FMK 1 month ago

    just a bunch of aliens and a human with no super powers

  • Programming Cafe
    Programming Cafe 1 month ago

    Taser face is scrotum hat

  • Edgar Daniel Diaz Cruz

    Watcсh Guаrdians oooоf theeе Gaalaxуyy online in hd quaааlity herе => https://twitter.com/18f1bd42663b3fac1/status/867561139478986752

  • AceBoone05
    AceBoone05 1 month ago

    I agree. Great review 🤗

  • Gabi
    Gabi 1 month ago

    Congrats on getting your braces off! :D

  • Ako
    Ako 1 month ago

    the holier than thou sjw pc puking lesbian feminazi gold people dont belong anywhere as portrayed here. glad they got their asses kicked

  • playsbba018
    playsbba018 1 month ago

    Planet Ego was a little bit on the nose....

  • Yendor
    Yendor 1 month ago

    CHRIS STUCKMANN CAN YOU PLEASE FUCK MY WIFE

  • Jake Sherman
    Jake Sherman 1 month ago

    What are you talking about Chris??? Ego is the best Marvel villain since Loki much better then that stupid fucking blue guy (Ronan) in the first

  • Mathieson Sicard
    Mathieson Sicard 1 month ago

    He looks like Chris Pratt

  • Duncan Koeller
    Duncan Koeller 1 month ago

    I feel like the "gold people" in this film were not at all meant to be the Mwahahaha meneacing villians of this movie. They are more like the embodiment of what would happen if rich spoiled brats had lots of weaponry. The menacing villain of the film isn't actually a villain for a sizable chunk of the movie so it makes sense that they would include another threat to tide the viewer over. After all, this is meant to be an action movie, and you can't really have action without some sort of opposition. As for the notion that they are not good villains, they are not as good as Ego, that's for sure, but I actually enjoyed the fact that these villains weren't your typical menacing villains. These villains are made villainous by their huge egos. The viewer is made to despise these people right away when they talk down to the guardians saying they can't possibly risk any of their own lives because they are way more precious, taking that sentiment even further when you find out that they don't even risk their own lives at war. Instead, they are shown piloting their ships like arcade games which further drives the notion that these villains are exactly like spoiled 10 year olds. In a way, you could say these villains are the perfect build up for the main villain because they have a big ego that can't be backed up by their military power. They get beat up practically every scene they're in. Ego also possesses a huge ego but he has a lot of power to back that up with.

  • Agent 9400
    Agent 9400 1 month ago

    The intro was awesome. The to video.

  • JTheMovieMaker
    JTheMovieMaker 1 month ago

    I grew up with Guardians Of The Galaxy: Vol. 2...

  • Nadir Younan
    Nadir Younan 1 month ago

    one super goofy super hero movie. it's one thing to have funny moments here and there, but this movie it seemed like they were trying to be funny 80% of the time.

  • MrKaje72
    MrKaje72 1 month ago

    Taserface!!

  • Linda Kissenberger
    Linda Kissenberger 1 month ago

    saw this movie and loved it awesome and fun movie.

  • Ryan Qian
    Ryan Qian 1 month ago

    wonder woman a+ and guardians of the galaxy B+? It was so much better than wonder woman. luved the movie

  • Muusicca
    Muusicca 1 month ago

    i thought baby groot was annoying lol

  • Ravi Tolani
    Ravi Tolani 1 month ago

    I really hated the movie. I was sleeping thought later half of the movie. slow. wasted movie

  • JESSA BLACK
    JESSA BLACK 1 month ago

    Hi

  • Josh Lee
    Josh Lee 1 month ago

    Chris I would disagree with your statement on Drax not having the emotional moment. The scene with him and Mantis at the pool on Ego was one of the strongest moments. You feel for his character without him having to say it. Mantis uses her powers three times one of them she describes the emotion she is feeling as "the most humor she has ever felt" then that scene you see her have one of the deepest saddest moments and that says so much more for his character then any words could.

  • Jordan Swan
    Jordan Swan 1 month ago

    I died when they introduced the Zune

  • Burnsy Runs
    Burnsy Runs 1 month ago

    I thought the supreme race of golden beings was a fun bit, I liked the jokes made at their expense, I didn't really feel they outstayed their welcome.

    • Burnsy Runs
      Burnsy Runs 1 month ago

      The entire movie I felt they were made out to be non-threatening and contrast their serious tone with the comedic relief of their plans failing miserably. The real antagonist figure is clearly a spoiler.


  • Iqbal Hassan
    Iqbal Hassan 1 month ago

    why do you look like chris Pratt?

  • Jeremiah Gilyard
    Jeremiah Gilyard 1 month ago

    Great intro

  • Tech-Cities
    Tech-Cities 1 month ago

    I thought this movie was fantastic, I loved the first one and this one was even better in my opinion. I laughed out loud several times and tbh I cried like a baby at the end, it was a bit embarrassing 😂

    (EDIT) Also baby groot was hilarious and adorable and star lord was hot 😂

  • Creagal
    Creagal 1 month ago

    meh.... i liked it better than the 1st one... but.... that's just my worthless opinion :-D

  • Reana Yan
    Reana Yan 1 month ago

    nebula really broke my heart , I wasn't expecting that at all

  • Supa Chill Vibes
    Supa Chill Vibes 1 month ago

    this is easily the best marvel movie of all time

  • Supa Chill Vibes
    Supa Chill Vibes 1 month ago

    I LIKED THE GOLD PEOPLE

  • LinkLeoSF
    LinkLeoSF 1 month ago

    Best. Intro. Ever.

  • The Two Wizards by Sean and Caster

    Chris looks like Chris...........Prat

  • Jacobgamer9971 Xx
    Jacobgamer9971 Xx 1 month ago

    I think Chris looks like star Lord

  • Pi VN
    Pi VN 1 month ago

    Just have watched the review about WonderWoman and you have a complain about the cgi in that movie. But this movie has some big cgi faillures, didn't pay attention to it or didn't you care about them?

  • wweRamz
    wweRamz 1 month ago

    I wanna see drax give a Batista bomb in the next movie and call it a Drax Bomb lol

  • Colin Harris
    Colin Harris 1 month ago

    Idk I thought this movie was great and much better then the 1st. I wasn't a huge fan of there first

  • Brayden Wormer
    Brayden Wormer 1 month ago

    Star lords dad killed his mom

  • Brayden Wormer
    Brayden Wormer 1 month ago

    Star lord dies

  • Jr Jackson
    Jr Jackson 1 month ago

    James Gunn to direct fantastic four in the mcu

  • Anmol Ghale
    Anmol Ghale 1 month ago

    i loved this movie...
    never got bored

  • POSGH MED LIBRARY
    POSGH MED LIBRARY 1 month ago

    I was very disappointed with this movie because of the hype that came before. i did see the character evolution that you saw but that was because I fell asleep a couple of time. I just did not want to see it again. I will though when it comes out on the television. Can't pay money to see it again. It really does not need me anyway.

  • Max Karimi
    Max Karimi 1 month ago

    stop putting ur face in every video pls!!!

  • Adrian Mccauley
    Adrian Mccauley 1 month ago

    Except Draxx? He tells Mantis about his murdered family.....

  • FaZe Supplydrop
    FaZe Supplydrop 1 month ago

    I honestly think DC doesn't do good movies like they used too but that's just my opinion

  • Coby Eugene
    Coby Eugene 1 month ago

    "Let's take some walkmens and listen to music..."-Stuckman 2017

  • Cam C
    Cam C 1 month ago

    This movie was genuinely so bad, worst of the year so far

  • Slap Slap Slap Clap Clap Clap

    I loved it

  • Amo Sunwukin
    Amo Sunwukin 1 month ago

    the constant tension between the guardians was off putting for me.
    Alot of narrative and not the good kind. So much narrative they made it cgi.
    The death of yondu felt unnecessary they spent to much time trying to make you like him then kill him off. Waste of time and audience emotion He could have made it at least untill infinity war.
    I give it a c+
    Amazing visuals, Beautiful shots.

  • Amerikkka's Most Wanted

    Vol 2 is superior to Vol 2

  • adam ropp
    adam ropp 1 month ago

    I liked the universe, characters, jokes and some of the plot. What kind kinda old was the willing suspension of disbelief towards the end. I know I know "it's a fantasy movie... you're just supposed to turn your brain off." And blah blah blah. What makes any action movie (even outlandish ones) more enjoyable is the sense that your characters are actually in danger. When all the characters fall 150 yards out of a flying ship and land on their feet what's the point of the action anymore?

  • Icybubba
    Icybubba 1 month ago

    The real villain was a really good one, best villain in the MCU sense Zemo

  • Brianna Brickey
    Brianna Brickey 1 month ago

    I thought Ego was a good villain compared to the other villains in marvel movies, but Loki is still the best and only great one

  • Maze Runner
    Maze Runner 1 month ago

    You thought EXACTLY the same thing as me.
    I will subscribe to you once again after unsubscribing to you about the Pirates Of The Caribbean review 😬😅😌

Analyse website