Wonder Woman - Movie Review

Comments: 5 057

  • Darkoni86
    Darkoni86 3 days ago

    Such a terrible movie total waste of time

  • Levi
    Levi 4 days ago

    OVERRATED

  • QuartzBuilderOne Minecraft

    I always liked Linda Carter as Wonder Women

  • redant
    redant 7 days ago

    Another, juvenile, lame superhero film. In the 70s it wouldn't even be considered seriously.

  • Sean
    Sean 8 days ago

    This movie didn't live up to the hype at all, very sloppy fight scenes, CGI and war scenes. Not impressed

  • basketofpuppys
    basketofpuppys 11 days ago

    my hopes are to see her bewbs

  • Ramtin Thang
    Ramtin Thang 13 days ago

    Gal Godot was okay. She was a little monotone most of the movie actually but maybe thats how it was directed. I don't know why nobody talks about the real HUGE flaw of this movie, which is the story-line. Chris Pine and his friends see Wonder woman actually block bullets with her hands and they just treat her like she is another human being. No Gasps? No Wonderment? In fact, they were still doubting about what she said what her mission is. Chris Pine BEEN to the island.. wrapped with a magical truth whip and he STILL don't believe her???? thats just dumb

  • MCT 360
    MCT 360 15 days ago

    This movie sucks six dicks in a row

  • Learning Super
    Learning Super 16 days ago

    In the end, the transition from loathing humanity (or at least "they don't deserve it) to saving them at all cost (fighting Ares) is ungrounded.

  • Pretty Neat Gaming
    Pretty Neat Gaming 16 days ago

    this movie really made me want a wander woman game.

  • The Commendatore
    The Commendatore 17 days ago

    Gal Gadot was a huge miscast. Her very being is the opposite of what Wonder Woman stands for in the comics, and it showed in her portrayal of the character.

    • A Certain Point of View
      A Certain Point of View 9 days ago

      The Commendatore What? Why is she a miscast? Cause her Body figure made her skinny that her breasts were to small? You just want WW to be eye candy cause first of Wonder Woman in comics before New 52 was hot but didn't feel like a warrior. She just felt like an oversexualized Superman ripoff.


  • UnitedtTiLLiDie96
    UnitedtTiLLiDie96 20 days ago

    He still can't give a DCEU film even wonder woman which was prob the best film so far an awesometacular, but spiderman homecoming which wasn't anywhere near as good an awesometacular WTF jeremy stop riding marvels dick???

  • Gilli2k
    Gilli2k 21 day ago

    I honestly think this was the best superhero movie ever

  • chicoplateado
    chicoplateado 21 day ago

    Where did you get that tiara? XD

  • df27d
    df27d 22 days ago

    I thought wonder women was pretty good. only a few dull moments but like he said when that scene of her walking on the war path with her shield the movie kicks ass from there. I give it a 4 out of 5.

  • K20civicsirturbo
    K20civicsirturbo 22 days ago

    This movie was fucking GARBAGE DAMN I WAS BORED AS FUCK WATCHING THIS SHIT

  • An Ode
    An Ode 24 days ago

    I just got out the movie and im trying to find a reviewer who agrees with me lol. I thought it was awful.

  • Mahmoud Ali
    Mahmoud Ali 26 days ago +1

    Wonder woman is awesometacler

  • Alex Martinez
    Alex Martinez 27 days ago

    Wonder Woman is a feminist

  • imsandi321
    imsandi321 27 days ago

    I haven't seen suicide squad yet so this saved DC for me. I hope that they don't flop Justice League

  • Potato Awesomeness
    Potato Awesomeness 28 days ago

    Can you movie review the emoji movie when it comes out

  • Slappy Bags
    Slappy Bags 28 days ago

    Batman Begins
    Wonder Woman
    Dark Knight
    Man of Steel
    Batman v Superman
    Suicide Squad
    Dark Knight Rises

  • Bird Fleck
    Bird Fleck 28 days ago

    I loved this movie! At one point I felt like I was watching the X-Men movie where Jean kills everyone, but I liked that movie too LOL.

  • Really Now
    Really Now 29 days ago +2

    So glad it did well, but honestly it's soo corny.

  • TOBLERONE TUBE
    TOBLERONE TUBE Month ago +1

    Maybe it's just the bad taste that the DCEU's left in my mouth with it's previous films, but I didn't really enjoy Wonder Woman that much.

  • Az Plasma
    Az Plasma Month ago +2

    Gay movie, sexist and cringy and cheesy

  • Bill O'Reilly
    Bill O'Reilly Month ago +1

    I WONDER if she's going to use WONDER Bread when she makes me a sandwich 🍞

    ...More on that, at 11 🎥

  • clarity2199
    clarity2199 Month ago

    Both stars were excellent. Chris Pine did an excellent Steve Trevor.
    Also, yes! They could have easily pushed the 'woman' agenda like they did in Ghost Busters, but they didn't do it. They simply let this be a story, and allowed Wonder Woman to be a strong woman by her own merits, which it should be. And she definitely proved herself. It was just.....awesome!
    Lastly, he should have gave it an awesometacular. Dunno why he didn't. Jeremy must simply be a WOMAN HATER!!! XD

  • dolphintattoogirl
    dolphintattoogirl Month ago

    Jeremy, I agree with what you said and Wonder Woman was MUCH BETTER than Suicide Squad. However, I was disappointed and upset by some of the moral ideas presented in the movie. Namely:

    1) The death penalty is NEVER deserved.
    2) White people should sacrifice themselves; that is what Steve did after all.
    3) Human life has intrinsic value
    4) It's OK to kill your brother, who is a God, but it isn't OK to kill people even if they deserve it.

    None of those 4 things makes any sense to me at all.

  • ShonenJapan
    ShonenJapan Month ago

    I'm sorry but in what universe does Wonder Woman have an accent? -__-

    • A Certain Point of View
      A Certain Point of View 9 days ago

      ShonenJapan In the Comic universe. WW is a foreigner not an American, plus everyone in animation was voiced by an American voice actress.


  • Tank
    Tank Month ago

    the slomo was on point, i hardly noticed it

  • Nik O
    Nik O Month ago +5

    Out of 10 I would rate the movie a 6. All it really had going for it was Gal's sexiness and spunk as well as the fight scenes. Hell, BvS was better than Wonder Woman. The movie was a little cheesy too with overused cliches. *Spoiler Alert:* It was so obvious that David Thewlis was Ares in the beginning when they only just arrived in England. And seriously...casting David Thewlis as Ares. He looked ridiculous in a full set of giant armor with his beady head and stache peeping out. And oh god. The ending where she defeats Ares. "_It's not about deserve; it's about what you believe._" lmao seriously. She sees Chris Pine die then becomes Zoolander when he's using his _Magnum_ face then goes in the air and shoots a Kamehameha at Ares to finish him off.

  • Antonio Donofrio
    Antonio Donofrio Month ago +1

    All this movie had was dialogue and dull acting. And unrealistic action sorry. I have a right to my own opinion.

  • Mario Rivera
    Mario Rivera Month ago

    80% WAS CGI FOR THE DIANA'S ACTION SCENES.......NOT INPRESSED.....CHEAP CGI. IF IT WASN'T FOR THE END, THIS WOULD BE AN ABOVE AVERAGE MOVIE......I GIVE IT A C+ OR B-

  • Doomreaper
    Doomreaper Month ago

    it's okay... not bad, but not enough to bring it to greatness. (my opinion)

  • Monica Frans
    Monica Frans Month ago

    i think im the only one who doesnt really like wonder woman😅

  • Evil Dead
    Evil Dead Month ago

    Just watched it it was a good movie.

  • Pham Son
    Pham Son Month ago

    i can't believe jeremy would buy suicide squad on blu ray
    yuck

  • 2Chainz
    2Chainz Month ago

    it was a boring movie

  • D Logic
    D Logic Month ago

    I hated the actor they choose to play the villain. He looked so lame with the mustache and really looked to "classical" to be the villain.

  • The Brown Knight
    The Brown Knight Month ago

    Atleast Jeremy doesn't just join the hype and give this Awesometacular. It was a decent superhero film, nothing more. Both Logan and Spider-Man: Homecoming are superior. There was nothing special in the film, it was ok, and that third act was a joke. DC just don't get that one punch doesn't mean that people should go flying for 10 seconds, through about 20 obstacles. Average film.

  • Charlie Suh
    Charlie Suh Month ago +2

    Aside from the movie, I do not want to see a Zionist as a WW fighting for justice, while Gal Gadot supports mass murder on civilians. fuck gal gadot.

    medium.com/@nerdypoc/gal-gadot-isnt-wonder-woman-23ce51d30859

  • Tanner Davis
    Tanner Davis Month ago

    The movie was kind of overrated IMO. I'm not trying to imply that you were heaping praise on it, though some have said it's on par with the Dark Knight trilogy, which I disagree with. It just felt kind of by-the-numbers, though given the reception of some other DCEU movies, it makes sense that they might've played it safe. And the melodramatic, clique, slow-mo action got really annoying. Honestly, I think it's about as good as "Captain America: The First Avenger."

  • Will Sherman
    Will Sherman Month ago

    I didn't plan on watching this--not really into super-hero films, but DAYUUUM you made this sound so good! I'm so excited to check it out!

  • Arlandah Goinkhoser

    6.5/10

  • caleb thomas
    caleb thomas Month ago

    world war 2*

  • slaymaster999
    slaymaster999 Month ago

    the best thing DC ever did was justice League flashpoint paradox if you haven't seen it or read the graphic novel do it! I still think DC should go with their animation it's always really good

  • Le Dai
    Le Dai Month ago

    Am I the only one who thing this movie suck ass?

  • Cris Duta
    Cris Duta Month ago

    Wonder Woman is Awesometacular. In all honesty, it is the kind of movie you can enjoy because it surprises you, kept you guessing what would happen, and it had chemistry between all characters.

  • Ragnarooke's Corner

    Personally I thought the first 2 acts are great. But when they get to the castle it all starts to fall apart from there.

  • Aidan Hanson
    Aidan Hanson Month ago

    Gal Gadot = good
    Chris pine = good
    story = not good

  • Hansel Jesus Moya Rivera

    tailor made for Gal

  • KING LOS
    KING LOS Month ago

    Wonder women is way to overrated ,, very bland movie in my opinion

  • Rippingthosecheeks Hey

    People that want it to simply represent strong women are the type of people that if they made it would have been a ghostbusters 2.0 if you think this represents strong women soley amm sit down she is literally a fucking God just like thor or superman doesn't represent strong men ones literally a God and one's basically a God to us.

    Now having female leads I get it but don't act like it's rare female leads are everywhere today and what I'm trying to say is stop brining your views or political views into movies! Enjoy them for what they are because when you bring that shit into movies you do what ghostbusters did and completely sacrifice the story, the building of characters etc... Which wonder woman done a good job at (thank god) and now I can't wait for the next DC movie (whatever one's next) and can't wait to see another wonder woman movie also.

  • zlidewayz
    zlidewayz Month ago

    I thought is was Awesomtacular

  • olegb580
    olegb580 Month ago

    This is the most retarded movie i have seen in a while, flat as hell, same feminist propaganda same assault on traditional male values, how IMDB gave it 8 points, i have no idea must be pressure from gov, what a waste of time and space, thank god i streamed it for free but in all honesty it wasn't even worth that.

  • El creepo magnifico

    feminist propaganda aside. it was a pretty decent movie nothing amazing I compared to the first Thor movie maybe slightly better slightly worse than that movie it's a little bit worse but around there.

    6 out of 10 not bad

  • j volps
    j volps Month ago

    Is Zeus going to show up in the next Justice League movie I mean come on I feel like I'm taking crazy pills, how the f*** does that fit into the Superman and Batman Universe... Wonder woman 6.7 out of 10 let's calm down on these overhyped reviews

  • John McNeil
    John McNeil Month ago

    this movie is shit

  • Henkeistheman
    Henkeistheman Month ago

    I think GG did ok in BvS in the few scenes she had. But in this, when she's the main character, her terrible acting skills became obvious.
    Sorry fanboys but that's the truth!

    The first part of the movie was cringeworthy and hilarious at the same time. When all the other actresses had to adjust their accents to GG.

    • A Certain Point of View
      A Certain Point of View 9 days ago

      Henkeistheman It's because it's themyiscara not Hawaii. I'm sorry if it was a problem for you but in animation every Amazon and Wonder Woman was voiced by an American.


  • Oreo Kush
    Oreo Kush Month ago

    nahhhhhhhhhh deserved an awsometacular

  • Caiman
    Caiman Month ago

    you forgot to mention.... she served in the Israeli Military ;)

  • franmicgom
    franmicgom Month ago

    Wonder Woman review:
    Writing; average
    character development; bad
    acting; average
    story; average
    overall script and writing; bad
    cinematography; average
    special effects; average

    Don't see where all the good reviews for this movie are coming from, smells like there's an agenda brewing to try and state average movies like this one are great for some reason. At least it wasn't as shitty as the Ghostbusters remake, but not too much better. Seems like the only people who really think this is a good movie are DC superfans that so desperately want to compete with Marvel and feminists in general.

  • Charleen Swiger
    Charleen Swiger Month ago +1

    slow down

  • Alexis Gonzalez
    Alexis Gonzalez Month ago

    best DC movie so far but that's not saying much. It wasn't bad but it wasn't good.

  • Anirudh Bharadwaj
    Anirudh Bharadwaj Month ago

    The movie was actually pretty good, except for her fight scene with Ares, Ares looked really weak at the end like you knew the worst he could do was scream really loudly. I hope DCEU improves on its villains like Steppenwolf, Deathstroke and Black Adam, so far doomsday's the only serious villain who's really f'ed shit up.

  • Notorious Saint
    Notorious Saint Month ago

    This was feminist propoganda

  • Bendydick Cuckatoo
    Bendydick Cuckatoo Month ago

    it wasnt that good, standard superhero movie, i was entertained but i'm not looking it up online to watch it again any time soon. dont know what the fuss is about

  • Joe Schmoe
    Joe Schmoe Month ago

    No black actors and an all white German and London. Wonderwoman was a hit!

  • Antonio Donofrio
    Antonio Donofrio Month ago

    Chris Pine was dull as shittttttttttttt

  • Antonio Donofrio
    Antonio Donofrio Month ago +1

    Wonder Woman was total dogshit are you fucking kidding me it suckedddddddddd. So will Justice League. sorryy

    • Antonio Donofrio
      Antonio Donofrio Month ago

      have to give that movie credit where credit is due where was credit due. NOWHERE. I'm sorry but that movie was total dogshit.


    • Raid- Aid
      Raid- Aid Month ago

      Antonio Donofrio marvel fagboy alert


  • Nathan Glass
    Nathan Glass Month ago

    y'all like wonder woman but hated Batman vs superman smh idiots😂 wonder woman was so long and slow and the ending came out of nowhere her fight against doomsday was better

  • tweet2999
    tweet2999 Month ago

    loved the movie, need to do a Wonder Woman vs Superman... who do you think will win? Goddess vs Alien?

  • Khalid Alshehri
    Khalid Alshehri Month ago

    The chemistry!!!!!!!!!! Why didn't he talk about that ?!?!

  • pasta man
    pasta man Month ago

    shit movie

  • grownuptrunks
    grownuptrunks Month ago

    I gusse you went to see the wrong movie or not a fan of wonder woman, but thought they fucked up so much of the mythology. They ripped off captain america. It was good but compleatly over ratted. They just need to start over from scratch. Give us lesser known heroes and build justice league seems rushed amd doesnt realy add to a cinimatic universe.

  • Mahmoud eliraki
    Mahmoud eliraki Month ago

    Man, how are u guys saying it's a good movie!! I went to see it yesterday

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald Month ago

    Yay, now maybe people can stop with all this pointless Marvel Vs. DC shit!

  • Hunter Sturlin
    Hunter Sturlin Month ago

    Please name other actresses that could have played wonder woman as well as Gal Gadot did, i'll wait

    • Hunter Sturlin
      Hunter Sturlin Month ago

      Eh i'm not so sure. Haven't seen enough of her


    • Henkeistheman
      Henkeistheman Month ago

      Hunter Sturlin I'll give you one: Taylor Cole


  • DARKRANMA26
    DARKRANMA26 Month ago +3

    This movie was garbage. Don't understand how it got such high ratings. imbd rating is slowly dropping though... And ppl are watching it and going rampage in their imbd reviews. I have to agree it was not good and it feels like everyone is trying to give DC movies a bone with wonder woman rating. And oh boy DC fans are trying to milk it lol Some think its the best of all time. I think Thor: Dark World was better... And that's saying alot... I don't know ... ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    • TheGyoshon
      TheGyoshon Month ago

      DARKRANMA26 Thor, wasn't good


  • nizakat iqbal
    nizakat iqbal Month ago +1

    got to see this movie today and what a waste of time it was. a total mess. Watchmen>manofsteel>bvs>wonderwoman

    • nizakat iqbal
      nizakat iqbal Month ago

      i hated watchmen at the cinema. i came home, got the extended cut and i loved it. That and Man of Steel are my favourite DC movies from the current batch.


    • Henkeistheman
      Henkeistheman Month ago

      nizakat iqbal watchmen was awesome. Except Nolan's DK trilogy no DC movie ever comes close.


  • m Cave
    m Cave Month ago +1

    This review sucks you spent the first couple of minutes cliff noting the movie how do you have 1.3 m subs geez..........

  • HunterA
    HunterA Month ago

    The People saying this movie is trash probably hit their head as a kid, or are just your typical Mcu fanboy.

  • howtoeataham
    howtoeataham Month ago

    I thought the first 2/3rds of the movie were really good. The ending battle part seemed a bit TOO outlandish compared to the realism of the village battle. Ares was ok, but still really liked the movie.

  • Oceansideca1987
    Oceansideca1987 Month ago +1

    This movie bored the fuck out of me

  • L M
    L M Month ago +2

    Wow. Ok, I just came back from watching Wonder Woman. You shouldn't be able to fall asleep during an action movie. The acting wasn't bad, but the pacing was just too slow. I expected more, especially with all the hype. This is why women don't direct action movies.

  • georgilito
    georgilito Month ago +2

    i honestly thought man of steel was better.....

  • ed1rko17
    ed1rko17 Month ago

    It absolutely blew my expectations out of the water. Loved it, I would give this movie an A. And that's from someone who hasn't like a single super hero movie since The Dark Knight Rises.

  • Daegon
    Daegon Month ago

    I thought it was OK the first time when it was called Captain America: The First Avenger.....

    That being said, it wasn't as bad as I thought it'd be.

  • Isitoah julian
    Isitoah julian Month ago

    wonder woman good.... men bad

  • Dirham Nasruddin
    Dirham Nasruddin Month ago

    Might feel like a spoiler for ya oot thar.

    This movie felt just like Captain America The First Avenger. But with worse CGI, and a love scene I wasn't looking forward to. It felt very cliche (Training hero, teen girl not listening to parents and follows boy, forming a band of misfits, words blinded by a boy, akward love scene, a forced plot twist with a not very good explanation), but I guess it entertains the audience which is nice.

    The characters are good, right for their roles. Some explanations are good, some bad (watched 3x). With all the good ratings, I thought this movie was gonna be atleast a Chistopher Nolan's Batman-grade good. But it was a standard cliche movie good. Which is a 6.5/10 from me.
    The ending to Wonderwoman was kinda forced. The twist was really forced to surprise the audience. But at least the movie was entertaining.

    I can see DC has potential. They might be able to finally go against Marvel's writers.
    But as long as they write or make the hero's/villain's backstory movies first, then the freakin' combined heroes/villains later.

    Mah opinion, I'm just saying.
    Like it or not, I'm just saying.

  • Caius
    Caius Month ago

    Gal Gadot has the voice fitting for an Amazonian warrior, so kudos to the director and Zach, awesome film.

  • Faiz Khan
    Faiz Khan Month ago

    Overrated movie. It was a decent 6-7/10

  • Herowebcomics
    Herowebcomics Month ago

    OMG!
    A DC movie that Jeremy likes!

  • DevilPoroNnj
    DevilPoroNnj Month ago

    how is this not awesometacular???

  • xXLittleReaperXx
    xXLittleReaperXx Month ago

    visually I loved it. minus the Amazon all looking an sounding like there all.over the world.. I didn't like the plot cause to me I seriously sat there an said "...so they live in the Bermuda Triangle and how do I find them after all this time?" an the fact that they where one earth this whole time buged me three the whole movie.. an I seriously couldn't get why ww1. like o couldn't wrap me head or understand the plot like.. it made sense but not really.. I thought "did Micheal bay direct this movie" then said nope not enough stuff blowing up. an the areis thing was just eh....I mean plot twist an shocking yes but that whole ending fight thing buged me an cause where mega crossed armed blast thing yeah that's she only ised like 3 times. an I literally called it when I said "she's not using it till the end to fight the big boss" an it was anti climatic as fuck. I wouldn't buy this on blue ray bit o would watch again. cause minus the cunfusion plot an back story aspects I did like how it looked an everything. but I seriously still wanna know about the damn barrier that was covering them like how did no voyager's ever find them or Explorer is like I mean seriously

  • Bobby Stephen
    Bobby Stephen Month ago

    Should of got Awesometacular

  • Michael D
    Michael D Month ago

    if its better then suicide squad which got bluray rating why did WW get bluray rating also??? I dont care its just funny that way, If one thing was better then another thing they both shouldn't get the same rating lol WW was awesome...tacular I guess

  • Albert Suriñach
    Albert Suriñach Month ago

    this movie deserved an awesometacular

  • Diego M-A
    Diego M-A Month ago

    Wonder Woman is AWESOMETACULAR

Analyse website