IT - Teaser Trailer Review


  • Added:  3 months ago
  • The big screen adaptation of Stephen King's IT gets its first teaser trailer! Here are my thoughts on it.

    See more videos by Jeremy here: http://www.youtube.com/user/JeremyJahns

    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: https://twitter.com/JeremyJahns

    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns

    Watch the trailer here: https://tvclip.org/video/FnCdOQsX5kc/&t=8s
  • Video CategoriesEntertainment
  • Runtime: 4:9
  • Tags for this video:  IT  stephen king  novel  mini series  remake  pennywise  clown  horror  teaser  trailer  movie  review  Jeremy Jahns  Awesometacular  

Comments: 2 758

  • Dazzling Jackieboy
    Dazzling Jackieboy 1 day ago

    I thought it was scary as fuck

  • Daniel Rollins
    Daniel Rollins 4 days ago

    That was me 10 years old couldn't shower for days FUCK. Lol idk how ill feel about this one though

  • James Morris
    James Morris 9 days ago

    I just hope penny wise remains a clown and doesn't turn into a massive fucking alien spider with a turtle like in the book......

  • Elizabeth Newhouse
    Elizabeth Newhouse 10 days ago

    I agree! I always thought the original IT looked really childish and stupid but great book and movie! :)

  • Bobby Knight
    Bobby Knight 21 day ago

    If you haven't read the book why are you reviewing this trailer? Smh.

  • cory l
    cory l 23 days ago

    Currently reading It. Impossible to put down. I would highly suggest reading it!

  • Belmer ValGreen
    Belmer ValGreen 24 days ago

    That moment when the review of the trailer jumpscares you. x'D

  • Adewale
    Adewale 25 days ago

    I never saw the full original IT movie, but it wasn't scary, this shit looks scary

  • C. R. S.
    C. R. S. 29 days ago

    I read all of Stephen King in high school and I think my favorite is Wastelands, the third book in the Dark Tower series. It, The Stand, and Thinner were amazing too

  • Double Oh Zer0
    Double Oh Zer0 1 month ago

    Wonder if it will have a mass orgy scene in the sewers...

  • Vangeris
    Vangeris 1 month ago

    Great sequel name: It's Back

  • Holden Harris
    Holden Harris 1 month ago

    I read the book, so I feel qualified to speak on this. The original was a TV series, and it was really tame. There are a lot of things they couldn't show since it was made for TV. For example, one of the kids has a letter carved into his stomach... There is also a gangbang. The trailer looks awesome. It's supposed to be a 2 part movie. I'm sure they will deviate from the book some, but considering it is rated R, it will do justice to the book more than the "original."

  • Excel
    Excel 1 month ago +1

    The Annabelle 2 trailer looks better

  • Mariojuana Minitzzz
    Mariojuana Minitzzz 1 month ago

    i saw the original in like 4th grade. we had it on vhs. it scared the shit outta me until like 7th grade

  • carlee elizabeth
    carlee elizabeth 1 month ago

    i showed the ronald mcdonald bit to my best friend and her response was "i'm lovin' IT"

  • Cytaris
    Cytaris 1 month ago

    Loved it. Can't wait.

  • deigning
    deigning 1 month ago

    bada bah bah baah
    i'm lovin It

  • Chris P
    Chris P 1 month ago

    If your up for reading a couple good Stephen King books, I would suggest The Stand, Thinner, Salem's Lot, and Cujo. It looks good. Hope it's good.

  • artyismybae
    artyismybae 1 month ago

    I was never scared of the original IT, Pennywise was always so damn funny. I'm hoping he drops some of his humor to be actually scary in the new one, but only some.

  • Armando Barraza
    Armando Barraza 1 month ago

    Whatever you do . DO NOT go to the original trailer video and look at the comments . Literally cancer spreading before your eyes .

  • Nerd With Me
    Nerd With Me 1 month ago

    This is going to be amazing. One of the best Trailers I've seen. Just hope it doesn't turn into The Last Airbender

  • Dylan Redshaw
    Dylan Redshaw 2 months ago +1

    To be honest I loved the original IT, it's one of my favourite horror's from my childhood, I've re watched it like a 100 times over the years.

  • Matthew Hall
    Matthew Hall 2 months ago

    The IT trailer makes all the other horror movies look petty.

  • Supermagnificence
    Supermagnificence 2 months ago

    OH YEAA _ cool people will know what I'm referencing.

  • stabilisedchaos
    stabilisedchaos 2 months ago

    (SH)IT

  • 1987 Derpy
    1987 Derpy 2 months ago

    +JeremyJahns to be honest Bill Skarsgård(new) scares the crap out me than Tim Curry(old)

  • I Jordan
    I Jordan 2 months ago +1

    Sooo what I'm hearing is that Jermey's flirt game is true pure horror 🤔

  • Maxmazing
    Maxmazing 2 months ago

    Guys, it's actually not a remake. It's a direct interpertation of the book. The mini series one changred a lot of stuff, and it also kinda sucked. Well, maybe this new one will also suck but it looks really good, so yeah. I kinda forgot what I was writing about. Okay, I just reread it, I have nothing else to say.

    -Nibblekok

  • Valentine Wolf
    Valentine Wolf 2 months ago

    Why Jeremy talks like a drunk person?

  • Mentirosienta IDC
    Mentirosienta IDC 2 months ago

    penny wise is supposed to be an inconspicuous approachable clown, this new (It)I wouldn't approach it with a new 20 foot stick. I'm just saying if u r gonna try to squeeze more money of a story at least stay true to it if not name it something else entirely

  • Victor Osorio
    Victor Osorio 2 months ago

    spam the 5

  • Mr. Butt-Plug
    Mr. Butt-Plug 2 months ago

    0:48 THANK YOU

  • Tyler Birdman
    Tyler Birdman 2 months ago

    3:30
    When a kid see's a Ice Cream truck

  • stap0510
    stap0510 2 months ago +1

    Trailer review? Really?
    This is so dumb.

  • Joshua Bunting
    Joshua Bunting 2 months ago

    Review the second trailer! Review the second trailer!

  • Jay
    Jay 2 months ago +1

    Idc what people say about the trailer I'm going to see this shit might be the first horror in a while that actually scares you

  • John Merced
    John Merced 2 months ago +3

    Nothing against Tim Curry he did a great job(To me he was the only bright spot in the old film)but the clown in the book was a ruthless killa straight fuck the bullshit lets get it killa! And Tim Curry clown had jokes played around & shit which for the times made sence but its 2017 only protocol today is not get your fucken head blow off leaving home! So showing the clown from the book is the ONLY OPTION to me!!

  • Steven Morris
    Steven Morris 2 months ago

    I agree with Jeremy. This movie looks so awesome!!!!

    I am so exited to see this. I think the IT remake is gonna be very good. I think it's gonna be amazing like The Thing and The Fly remake.

  • Mike Kuhbander
    Mike Kuhbander 2 months ago

    jeremy they are having a part 2 with the adults, just like the tv movie

  • NAH Halls
    NAH Halls 2 months ago +2

    Hold on the last IT movie was released 27 years ago
    The fans of the book will understand

  • Michael Long
    Michael Long 2 months ago

    I agree...saw IT as a freshman and would've punched him in the mouth if he'd shown up. The new clown is legit worrisome lookin'.

  • Jennifer Rector
    Jennifer Rector 2 months ago

    why am I suddenly obsessed with this Jeremy fellow?!?!?

  • TheFirebrand96
    TheFirebrand96 2 months ago

    "Impish"? The new actor for Pennywise, Bill Skarsgård, is 6' 4", while Tim Curry is 5' 9". 2017 Pennywise will not only be sinister and creepy looking, but physically imposing.

  • LegendaryLaRon
    LegendaryLaRon 2 months ago

    "You people in the comment section. You are some funny fuckers out there."
    You have no idea how true that statement is. I lose my shit reading some of these XD

  • AR Studios
    AR Studios 2 months ago

    "When Ronald McDonald sees you eating McDonalds." XD

  • shane melton
    shane melton 2 months ago

    Pennywise? fucking Pennywise?? I looked it up it was also known as bob grey? im so confused, when did they ever call him Pennywise or bob grey in the movie? maybe in the book? I never read the book so i dont know. Someone please explain this?

  • Razh 80
    Razh 80 2 months ago

    Silver Bullet is my favorite Stephen King book, the stand is my favorite movie

  • Harrison Tran
    Harrison Tran 2 months ago

    God that comment section killed me

  • Alexandre Martins
    Alexandre Martins 2 months ago

    Actually, it looks way closer to the book.

  • MSmart19
    MSmart19 2 months ago

    I watched IT when I was around 8. Only thing that scared me was the brilliance of Curry's performance.

  • blobby the banterious
    blobby the banterious 2 months ago

    my favorite wud be between it and misery if ur talking horror but if just normal books than stand by me or the Shawshank redemption

  • BigDogHD
    BigDogHD 3 months ago

    Memes*

  • Bog4990
    Bog4990 3 months ago

    IT prelude

  • Gurglyturtle
    Gurglyturtle 3 months ago

    review the McDonald's edition

  • Corina Chirca
    Corina Chirca 3 months ago

    Hei! Do you plan on reviewing other related movies before IT comes up, like "Pet Sematary" or "Misery"? I loved them soooo much!

  • gixxer6000
    gixxer6000 3 months ago

    I read Christine and the Firechild if its the exact translation from german. Great Stuff

  • ANerdNamedTrevor
    ANerdNamedTrevor 3 months ago

    The only Stephen King book I've read is Carrie, so it's my favorite by default. I remember liking it. I love the 1976 movie. It's probably my favorite horror movie ever.

  • newton2105
    newton2105 3 months ago

    I've had the book for about a week and a half, and I'm already 450 pages into it. Only about a thousand to go, lol. The novel is great reading, and mixes in the horror with some common themes and elements most of us remember from our own childhoods. The book really connects on an emotional level. I'm hoping the two movies (they've confirmed it's planned as a two film story) do the same.

  • Gaming 4 Life(Tylerman)
    Gaming 4 Life(Tylerman) 3 months ago +1

    That Pennywise running scream is gonna have so many memes

  • ErzulieFreda89
    ErzulieFreda89 3 months ago

    We all float down thereeeeeeeeeeeee

  • H. Haydon
    H. Haydon 3 months ago +1

    Bill Skarsgard is 6'4...giant clown running after you...🤤

  • robert rodriguez
    robert rodriguez 3 months ago

    when he mocks the sound effect lmfao pimimipimimi

  • bertzchick224
    bertzchick224 3 months ago

    It's a tie between Cell and the Mist for me but I'm also almost done with It after like 10 years of start/stop so Idk I'm bad a t making decisions lmao

  • Heather Hattle
    Heather Hattle 3 months ago

    I saw the trailer on Facebook not knowing it was for IT (never seen the original). Freaked the shit out of me.

  • James Riemer
    James Riemer 3 months ago

    I said oh is that Micheal Jackson

  • jayviar laporte
    jayviar laporte 3 months ago +2

    who the fuck makes sewers that big

    • Sham Vignesh
      Sham Vignesh 1 month ago

      jayviar laporte The Public Works Dept., Derry.


  • Bj Kvng
    Bj Kvng 3 months ago

    This movie might be actually good

  • Martin Eden
    Martin Eden 3 months ago +2

    The only horror movie I will see in the theater this year

  • IansMagickOak
    IansMagickOak 3 months ago

    IT is one of Stephen King's biggest books, at 1,138 pages. If you read this, you need to start right away so you can have it done before the movie comes out. I am not saying you read SLOW, I am saying you ill want to pause and come back several times because there are interludes to give backstory on the BACKSTORY and you may need to process it or re-read.

  • Callum Heatherly
    Callum Heatherly 3 months ago

    best stephen king book , books, the dark tower. Epic, but a really long read.

  • Alex Chamblin
    Alex Chamblin 3 months ago

    "Tim Curry's Pennywise seems taller" Bill skarsgard is 6'4"

  • Milk _
    Milk _ 3 months ago

    IT comes out....when destiny 2 comes out

  • Hathor Gaia
    Hathor Gaia 3 months ago

    oh man Needful Things was such a creepy ass book, lol. I read it as a teenager.

  • Jackson The Stacker
    Jackson The Stacker 3 months ago +1

    I have to say that my favorite book I've read by Stephen King and just in general is IT. It has one of the greatest stories I've ever read and it's told in such a way that no matter when you read it, you'll find something horrifying about it and it's overall probably the best book I've ever read

  • Randy Easley
    Randy Easley 3 months ago

    Never watched It as an adult. But it creeped me out as a kid ( mostly because I had a dbag big brother who would say "we all float down here" before I went to bed) but I'm looking forward to it. Only novel I read from king was The Tommyknockers Got damn Maine is a weird Ass state

  • LOLgaming2345
    LOLgaming2345 3 months ago

    I lost my apatite when I watched the 1990 version

  • TOAOM123
    TOAOM123 3 months ago

    movie's got mediocre actors, shitty writer's, mediocre director. hope it's good; not high hopes

  • Big Boss
    Big Boss 3 months ago +1

    the actor is actually 6'4 and tim curry was 5'10 so yeah this guy is going to be taller

  • Morgan Kingsley
    Morgan Kingsley 3 months ago

    Is the sex scene going to be in the movie?

    • AwkwardKitty7G
      AwkwardKitty7G 3 months ago

      It's been confirmed they take that part out


  • Wham Bam
    Wham Bam 3 months ago

    Bill Skarsgard is like 6' 2"

  • JFairy
    JFairy 3 months ago

    This trailer was hilarious

  • Nikki S.
    Nikki S. 3 months ago +10

    Best part of the trailer for me was Pennywise as Georgie kept saying "You'll float too" faster and faster while laughing, was a bit unsettling.,

    • A Glazed Donut
      A Glazed Donut 20 days ago

      Nikki S. that was pretty cheesy and cringey


    • TANKTREAD
      TANKTREAD 2 months ago

      I never thought that it was Pennywise as Georgie. I thought it was more of Georgie's tortured soul or spirit speaking to his brother. I mean, Pennywise being Georgie is great too.


  • Tesla Grooms
    Tesla Grooms 3 months ago

    I have a huge phobia of clowns, but IT never scared me. And I watched it when I was about 5 years old.

  • Matthew Trotman
    Matthew Trotman 3 months ago

    I got the book when I was about 17 or 20 I think . Tried reading it . Gave up pretty early , had another go . Gave up . Read a bit about the book when I heard they were making a remake . WHAT A GREAT READ . So much crammed in . Not even just pennywise . Henry Bowers and especially Patrick Hockstetter is pretty damn scary as well.

  • Rainstain4
    Rainstain4 3 months ago

    I always want to see your reviews even if they are not current! I like your review style and humor, even reviewing older movies would be fine with me!

  • TwentyØneFaggøts
    TwentyØneFaggøts 3 months ago +4

    "Because, Stephen King books, they're, ya know, T H I C C"

  • TR Kandler
    TR Kandler 3 months ago

    who the fuck reviews a trailer you fraud

  • poisoned geekie
    poisoned geekie 3 months ago

    I'm honestly surprised that you have not read IT.

  • Wesker10000
    Wesker10000 3 months ago

    I've little hope for this movie, since the studio shitcaned a great director like Cary Fukunaga. It's probably going to be a by the numbers, safe horror movie.

  • Erik Collins
    Erik Collins 3 months ago

    I'm 14, a freshman in high school and when I was little like 6 or 7 during the prime of paranormal activity I was deathly afraid to sleep in my room just by seeing the trailer on tv. However, this doesn't have the same effect on me now most likely because of my age now like you said johnny. But, lastly this is a movie I'd love to see

  • Mari Randall
    Mari Randall 3 months ago

    There are going to be two IT movies. The first with the Losers as children, the second as adults. That's the plan the makers announced anyway, it all depends on how well the first does.

  • Niall murray
    Niall murray 3 months ago

    Amazing Atheist's review is......interesting

  • MsEliza dashwood
    MsEliza dashwood 3 months ago

    Won't be watching this because thanks to the original I'm deathly afraid of clowns. So good luck to you all. I've only read one Stephen King book Carrie and thought it was good

  • Radical Nation
    Radical Nation 3 months ago

    11/22/63 for me so far. I'm moving on to Revival and Under the Dome, so we'll see.

  • Keenan Bell
    Keenan Bell 3 months ago

    "Needful Things" was great, "The Stand", my first trip down the King lane of doom, ultimately now my favorite because of "IT".
    As for the trailer, I was really happy to see the paper boat scene that eased my mind on the remake and so far I like what I see.

  • Garrett Haulbrooks
    Garrett Haulbrooks 3 months ago +1

    The actor playing Pennywise this time around is 6'4. That's 7 inches taller than the guy who played him last time lmao

  • Creeper dasher619
    Creeper dasher619 3 months ago

    My favorite Stephen King book is the unabridged "The Stand". Am I the only one who thinks the man kind of sucks at endings, though? "Great Buildups, Bad Endings: The Stephen King Story".

  • Hmmm
    Hmmm 3 months ago

    my only problem with this remake is that the clown was something It used to draw children to It so having a scary clown makes that feature kind of pointless lol otherwise it looks like it may be a good adaption.

  • Carlos Danger
    Carlos Danger 3 months ago

    his face (pennywise)is the one you make when you thought it was the bathroom but the germans already closed the door....

  • Dominik Domazet
    Dominik Domazet 3 months ago

    This is going to be cliched modern horror movie isn't it?

    • AwkwardKitty7G
      AwkwardKitty7G 3 months ago

      no. It's going to be closer to the book and with less cheap jump scares (hopefully)


Analyse website