Review - Why GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL 2 Is A Great Sequel

Comments: 2 075

  • Mr Sunday Movies
    Mr Sunday Movies  3 months ago +1966

    I'm sorry about making fun of the N64 controller. But to be fair it's real shit.

    • Mitsuraga
      Mitsuraga 3 months ago

      Are you kidding me? I love hearing someone who isn't me complain about the N64 controller.


    • Jonathan Reddoch
      Jonathan Reddoch 3 months ago

      What!? No. That's crazy. Just compare it to that worthless rectangle for the NES.


    • Drpepperpanda 02
      Drpepperpanda 02 3 months ago

      Mr Sunday Movies the first part was shit


    • Ryan McLain
      Ryan McLain 3 months ago

      Forget the damn controller, no one disses ant-man


    • HearMyApplause
      HearMyApplause 3 months ago

      Mr Sunday Movies https://www.reddit.com/r/GotG/comments/68ure6/thanos_theory_major_spoilers_guardians_of_the/?st=J2AJQYHT&sh=199721db THANOS'S MCU ORIGIN REVEALED IN GOTG VOL 2!


  • hamza baker
    hamza baker 8 days ago

    I think your rating system is perfect

  • Gregorio Trevino
    Gregorio Trevino 12 days ago

    It's better than the first imo. I loved it. Filled to the brim with emotion, wonderfully written, and visually stunning.

  • READ Comics
    READ Comics 13 days ago

    I loved this so much

  • Fag3Fag3Productions
    Fag3Fag3Productions 20 days ago

    Besides yondu's sub story this movie was pretty much worse than the original in every way. Easily the most disappointed I've ever been for a sequel.

  • rei king gaming and lego productions

    This movie was nowhere near as good as the first one

  • thomas merry
    thomas merry 2 months ago

    I mean what were they thinking.....there was that on weird trigger in the middle and i never know how to hold it. It doesn't mold with my hands terrible

  • Bbbmurr
    Bbbmurr 2 months ago

    this movie was terrible! the cgi reminded me of the star wars prequels

  • cremillard100
    cremillard100 2 months ago

    The thumb on the thumb will haunt my dreams forever.

  • Kevin Alford
    Kevin Alford 2 months ago

    I saw it yesterday, and it's replacing Winter Soldier as my new favorite Marvel film.

  • Jose Gomez
    Jose Gomez 2 months ago

    Hey Mr. Random. Good job with the videos.

  • Robert Sell
    Robert Sell 3 months ago

    Movie had some funny parts but compared to the first it was crap. Stallone? Really? That ruined it for me.

  • Daniel Moreno
    Daniel Moreno 3 months ago +1

    Cool movie, although I personally prefer the first one. It was good that it was presented similarly and had more or less the same style. I'm just not sure what will happen once all characters are brought together under the same Avengers movie

  • mauricio estampy
    mauricio estampy 3 months ago

    Space pirates is the best movie concept, who does not love a good space pirate film? The best thing is that the cast can be slowly replaced by CGI characters like Rocket and Groot and no one will complain. I cannot wait till they bring a CGI gorilla and I would personally love that and so would a lot of viewers. Like they say on space cowboys (Star Trek) "make it so..."

  • tiberiius
    tiberiius 3 months ago +1

    N64 controller was great. If you have larger hands it's awesome.

  • Just Watch It
    Just Watch It 3 months ago

    I don't like the quips in the marvel when they dont fit the characters, like Dr Strange, fuck all those quips man. They worked well in this though, so me likey.

  • Vrushank Aithal K
    Vrushank Aithal K 3 months ago

    I give this movie thumb down with another thumbs down on it or - 33 .

  • Michael Schepis
    Michael Schepis 3 months ago

    I give this review one guardian out of a galaxy, but in a good way

  • MR MASSAC {PAPA}
    MR MASSAC {PAPA} 3 months ago

    yondu!!!!!!

  • Awesomejr97
    Awesomejr97 3 months ago

    To answer the question that will br discussed in the weekly planet mentioned at the end, guerdians of the galaxy movies are better than the comics

  • Astro
    Astro 3 months ago

    mate this movie is clearly equal to when your thirsty and you look over to find a cup you think is empty but still has a bit of juice and that's equal to when your at subway and the guy puts a little extra sauce on your sub

  • Carlos Martinez Jr
    Carlos Martinez Jr 3 months ago

    thumbsup-ception

  • Kyler Deardurff
    Kyler Deardurff 3 months ago

    Jar Jar Groot

  • Iwillone
    Iwillone 3 months ago

    Love Mantis

  • NeonTime
    NeonTime 3 months ago

    I hated this movie so much. Very few jokes landed and it was so sloppy

  • Kyle Ashford
    Kyle Ashford 3 months ago +1

    I miss the rating system of "I just said it before, listen to the bloody review"

  • andrew evans
    andrew evans 3 months ago

    comment

  • Mason Vaughn
    Mason Vaughn 3 months ago +1

    Great movie. Surprised by the amount of post credit scenes most then I've seen in a marvel movie

  • Kornobi Starcatcher
    Kornobi Starcatcher 3 months ago

    Stick to podcasts. But please give me a lootcrate. You wanker. Sorry

  • pamela stefaniotis
    pamela stefaniotis 3 months ago

    "Kurt Russell is the equivalent to a fist with a beard"..........

  • destrex mextrek
    destrex mextrek 3 months ago

    any comment below

  • Frederick McCain
    Frederick McCain 3 months ago

    Man, way to end that on a real downer. Now all I'm going to think about today is my impending doom. So thanks... I guess...

  • Count_Sowir
    Count_Sowir 3 months ago

    I think this one was funnier. But overall I like the first one more.

  • Expendable Indigo
    Expendable Indigo 3 months ago

    Am I the only one who thought Ego's goal was way too similar to Dormammu? That was literally the *previous film* in the series and the villain has the exact same plan. I thought the movie was decent but that bothered me.

  • Mega Tron
    Mega Tron 3 months ago

    its pretty good

  • Barbarik Bladestorm
    Barbarik Bladestorm 3 months ago

    Great movie.

  • veksone77
    veksone77 3 months ago

    Ego might just be my new favorite villain.

  • Mitsuraga
    Mitsuraga 3 months ago

    This makes me wonder how much spacey freedom that Ms. Marvel will get.

  • Dominic Waters
    Dominic Waters 3 months ago

    bleep bloop

  • magicoA
    magicoA 3 months ago +10

    I think it's funny how this is the most joke heavy movie,yet also goes real hard and dark in its drama by the second act. Impressive James Gunn and writing staff.

  • sirdaveysockrocker
    sirdaveysockrocker 3 months ago +4

    I liked Vol 2 a little more than Vol 1 specifically because the plot is more character driven and not about the usual macguffin.

  • Paradox Acres
    Paradox Acres 3 months ago

    Like _Age of Ultron_ this movie was one of those Almost-as-Good sequels that you can't help feeling disappointed by due to how ICONIC the original was.

    Personally, I thought Vol.2 was an *_awesome_* film *:)*

  • Yoav R
    Yoav R 3 months ago

    I thought it was meh.. : |

  • harry nelson
    harry nelson 3 months ago

    I need to listen to more podcasts.

  • Luke skywalker
    Luke skywalker 3 months ago

    I think this movie was better than the ironman sequels but not as good as the first guardians of the Galaxy. That's how I see it.

  • onyx1186
    onyx1186 3 months ago

    favorite movie... hope i get that loot crate... not why i am here though, here for the accent and the laughs... .. oh and the review.

  • Jerico
    Jerico 3 months ago

    Hey who ate all my spaghetti? Lootcrate

  • kingzflames
    kingzflames 3 months ago

    That ending about the planet hit me hard Mr Sunday.. Hit. Me. Hard..

  • Da_Pikmin_Coder
    Da_Pikmin_Coder 3 months ago +1

    Does anybody else who goes to see Marvel movies in theaters always get this middle aged guy behind them that laughs really hard at every joke—no matter how subtle or blatant—during Marvel movies? Because not only does this always happen to me somehow, but all of my friends have had a similar theater experience when it comes to Marvel movies. The worst part is that they only ever don't laugh at the jokes I find funniest.

  • Tessa Sparks
    Tessa Sparks 3 months ago

    Why are you so FREAKING funny?!?!

  • ganjamcninja
    ganjamcninja 3 months ago

    It was a great film, but it was missing one thing.
    #BringDatKrang

  • Hey Nole Nation
    Hey Nole Nation 3 months ago

    give me the loot box because i want it

  • Fab🎃
    Fab🎃 3 months ago +1

    Well, they finally said "fuck" in a disney movie (by the character disney was marketing to kids). I'm not sure how to feel about this movie. It reminded me of Iron Man 3 in that it shares similar shortcomings; they set up these suggestive and adult themes that are completely underminded by the over exuberant comedy. The cgi was pretty bad as well. There were shot from inside a space carrier where we could see space from the windows and it looked like a 4D ride at universal. Unlike the toasty crew, i feel like The Ravengers were the best part of this film (except for tazerface, it could've done without him), whenever they were on screen, the movie finally felt grounded, and be that they were overacting, they never tried to steal the spotlight from each other. I will say, if you couldn't take your kid to watch deadpool because of the R rating, well this is PG-13 Deadpool.

  • Lithium Cube
    Lithium Cube 3 months ago

    James you okay bro? Sounds like you're having an existential crisis. GOTG2 was great!

  • Russell Childe
    Russell Childe 3 months ago +1

    🎊 *Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 ||F-U-L-L-M-O-V-I-E||* plus.google.com/u/0/+FabillaEster/posts/6jhJZ8A6fGh

  • leerw
    leerw 3 months ago

    "Im Mary Poppins Y'All!!!

  • BrandonCristal
    BrandonCristal 3 months ago

    Is Mr. Sunday that afraid of backlash that he won't create a rating system. It was funny at first, but come on...

  • Anon Banken
    Anon Banken 3 months ago

    Best movie ever or worst movie ever is the best rating system I've seen in my entire life. Get back on it!

  • dez davis
    dez davis 3 months ago

    Great movie

  • Matthew Sosa
    Matthew Sosa 3 months ago

    This video gets 6 thumbs up, which is about how many you need to play the n64 controller

  • MrPrice2u
    MrPrice2u 3 months ago

    Mate it's not great. It's okay. The first was really tight and didn't not want to much. So besides being "Empire" of the Marvel Universe the writing was quite messy.

  • MJ Trace
    MJ Trace 3 months ago

    Did i comment in time to win the loot crate?

  • P-Degree
    P-Degree 3 months ago

    The Milano is almost shaped like the Nintendo 64 controller. Lol

  • Matthew Sosa
    Matthew Sosa 3 months ago

    I give this video on thumbs up on top of a log floating down a river floating towards its doom

  • Derek Dincer
    Derek Dincer 3 months ago

    soundtrack was really great

  • DROID POOL
    DROID POOL 3 months ago

    This is a comment

  • Jonathan Reddoch
    Jonathan Reddoch 3 months ago

    Two heads of lettuce for GOTG.

  • Jonathan M
    Jonathan M 3 months ago

    Liked the movie

  • Rex Landis
    Rex Landis 3 months ago

    That's pretty much what I thought

  • Katherine Natasha
    Katherine Natasha 3 months ago

    That's the easiest topic ever, mate. Captain America: Civil War. Indisputedly better than the comic book.

  • Mikaele Lemauai
    Mikaele Lemauai 3 months ago

    Love it!!!

  • Dunn Poopin
    Dunn Poopin 3 months ago

    The last bit had me laughing so hard

  • 76HabeasCorpus
    76HabeasCorpus 3 months ago

    Bet I don't win the geek crate.

  • naolsonwriter
    naolsonwriter 3 months ago

    vkyguovvuohy ;ihbpvyi I wrote that with my face so I would have a comment and maybe win a thing.

  • Charlie
    Charlie 3 months ago

    Ballz.

  • Ernesto Guidos
    Ernesto Guidos 3 months ago

    FRICKIN LOVED THIS FILM! 8.8/10!
    Acting and emotion was INCREDIBLE
    Characters(most of them) Were greatly developed
    Action was AMAZING
    Visuals were BEAUTIFUL
    Story was great
    Humor was fantastic
    The heart and soul was AMAZING
    It had issues but it was a GREAT...GREAT FILM!☺👏💫💥💥💫💫💥🌸💫👌👌👏💚💕💔💔

  • Pat D
    Pat D 3 months ago

    Loved GotG2

  • enrique tinoco
    enrique tinoco 3 months ago

    you're hilarious

  • Lex Lawies
    Lex Lawies 3 months ago

    Jesus, I've been gone a long time. What happened to Best/Worst Movie Ever?

  • Tom Gerardin
    Tom Gerardin 3 months ago

    loved the movie so much !!!!!!! loved seeing the watcher

  • Pramit Chatterjee
    Pramit Chatterjee 3 months ago

    You are Mr. Sunday movies, so why not make a rating system with days? Like Monday is the worst so it'll be for the worst movies, then Tuesday and like Sunday is the best, so that'll be the equivalent of the highest score.

  • Richard Levin
    Richard Levin 3 months ago

    Guardians 2 is by far my favorite MCU entry so far, but I saw it with people who aren't as in to the comics as I am, so they didn't understand all the easter eggs and things, and didn't enjoy it as much as I did, but for me it was still the best MCU movie so far

  • jsto246
    jsto246 3 months ago

    Any comment

  • BassicalyRock
    BassicalyRock 3 months ago

    I think you should use a rating system where you judge movies by the width of the smile you have when you think about it, so "I give this movie a 6 cm smile" I think that'd be just great mate

  • japudjuha
    japudjuha 3 months ago

    1, 2, 3, 4 or 5 beers out of 5??

  • Malcolm Whittington III

    A thumbs up and then a mutated thumbs up? Sounds good.

  • DefinitelyNick
    DefinitelyNick 3 months ago

    the visuals in vol. 2 were AMAZING

  • uncle sitnick
    uncle sitnick 3 months ago

    Sylvester stallones voice rung throughout the entire galaxy... what a time to be alive

  • MaverickMeyer
    MaverickMeyer 3 months ago

    If the Guardians guard the Galaxy, and the Avengers are Earth's mightiest heroes, and the Defenders defend New York... Who looks after the corner of 105th and Park?

  • Boom Nation
    Boom Nation 3 months ago

    I didn't like civil war. I said it. But I loved this

  • Mark Rounseville
    Mark Rounseville 3 months ago

    I loved this movie!

  • Zach Riggio
    Zach Riggio 3 months ago

    drax was a straight up standup comedian throughout the film

  • Elvin Gamer
    Elvin Gamer 3 months ago

    What a hilarious video! Actually, wait, just looking at that Avengers DVD again.

  • Moid Nayeem
    Moid Nayeem 3 months ago

    👍🏻👍🏻

  • Kreeder766
    Kreeder766 3 months ago

    i am really enjoying your ascent into dgf style. very good

  • Jedi_Cowboy
    Jedi_Cowboy 3 months ago

    😂 A fist with a beard. Can't get that image out of my head now!

  • Critical Reviews
    Critical Reviews 3 months ago

    Great review! You made some great points!

  • ALEXANDER FRESCO MUSIC
    ALEXANDER FRESCO MUSIC 3 months ago

    Hey. Give me a lootcrate just cuz

  • Lance Bowers
    Lance Bowers 3 months ago

    I think this one is better than the first movie. And give it up to Drax for damn near stealing the whole movie.

  • Charlie_Willie
    Charlie_Willie 3 months ago

    The flat, washed out look were perfect FOR the movie tone in that respective movie. You just can't blanket the entire series of films for the way they look. They're done purposefully to convey mood and there's nothing wrong with it.

Analyse website