Marvel's The Defenders - Trailer Review


Comments: 1 988

  • neiel medina
    neiel medina 8 days ago

    everyone theres gonna be a new writer for iron fist in season 2 that actually knows about the charecter and knows about martial arts there is still hope =)

  • Martin Acosta
    Martin Acosta 13 days ago

    I know that likes are subjective but iron fist was a ok serie at best, and i am only saying because is netflix, the pricinpal caracter which is dani rant is supposed to be the one we cheer for, but i found him annoying as fuck, in the season there was no growth in his personality which aparently is from a kid, the villanes are meh, writing to, the fighting were ok, the only one who i like was the girl but still it piss me off that they end up together just because of the writers (it was forced), because there was nothing in comun excet martial arts, and the brothers i didnt dislike them, the actors were great especially the brother and thats it. so really you can watched, but well, if you dont you dont miss anything
    daredevil is awesome, so is jassica jones, and luke cage i cant say much because i watched the first episode and got bored so i dont know if is good past that
    i wrote must about iron fist becuase i want some one to explain to me why they liked just because.

  • Robin 't Jong
    Robin 't Jong 14 days ago

    Iron Fist boring AF? The reviewers just all agreed to hating the show, you do remember how they all jumped into their shells when the crowd seemed to love it right?

  • Jeremy Brunk
    Jeremy Brunk 17 days ago

    Iron Fist I thought was the second best of the four. Daredevil clearly was the best

  • Daniel Tomlinson
    Daniel Tomlinson 17 days ago +1

    I actually really liked iron fist, I found it really cool and interesting.

  • HQstudios
    HQstudios 18 days ago +1

    You watch your mouth I'll have you know iron fist is dope af!!!😂 no but seriously watch it

  • pyro1000
    pyro1000 19 days ago

    To me Iron Fist was to me the best show so far. Dare Devil comes second.

  • Mike French
    Mike French 20 days ago

    Iron Fist was way better than Luke Cage

  • TriggerScare
    TriggerScare Month ago

    basically im not going to watch Luke cage or the iron fist TV show because i have no interest, BUT defenders looks cool.

  • MCU HQ
    MCU HQ Month ago

    Did anyone see Elektra in the background of the hallway fight?

  • Tony Garcia
    Tony Garcia Month ago

    I know im late but is that not elektra is right there behind all the defenders during the hallway fight?

  • Mekao Tramil
    Mekao Tramil Month ago

    I really liked "Luke Cage"...a very memorable Marvel netflix series for me!

  • SPECIAL ARTICUNO
    SPECIAL ARTICUNO Month ago

    Daredevil

  • Biff The Banana
    Biff The Banana Month ago +1

    feel like I'm the only one who likes iron fist

  • Transplanar
    Transplanar Month ago

    Iron Fist ly wasn't that bad. I guess people were mostly upset that his fight scenes weren't as kung fu inspired as his comic book counterpart. That aside, I thought the interplay between the characters was well done.

  • Biomarvel740
    Biomarvel740 Month ago

    My favorite Netflix Marvel show is Luke Cage. XD

  • Belmer ValGreen
    Belmer ValGreen Month ago

    I enjoyed Iron Fist and Luke Cage.

    : (

  • carlee elizabeth
    carlee elizabeth 2 months ago

    well if it makes you feel any better, i checked out the dark tower trailer after watching this and your video on that.

    • carlee elizabeth
      carlee elizabeth 2 months ago

      also as far as favorite mcu netflix series go i think daredevil just edges out jessica jones because my favorite characters are in it. although i haven't finished luke cage or watched iron fist either.


  • Chris P
    Chris P 2 months ago

    Daredevil, Jessica Jones and Luke Cage were all excellent. My favourite was Jessica Jones. Would love to see Elektra get her own show.

  • Ravi Tolani
    Ravi Tolani 2 months ago

    same haven't seen luke cage and iron fist

  • BGTitanAvatar
    BGTitanAvatar 2 months ago

    I've only watched Jessica Jones, wasn't interested enough to watch Luke Cage, heard Iron Fist was crap, and I know enough about Daredevil and seen plenty of clips that I'm totally fine with that.

    That said, I will probably be checking out the Defenders.

  • Jade
    Jade 2 months ago

    DD and JJ are the best!
    Luke is pretty cool to
    Iron Fist uhmm, nah

  • trequor
    trequor 2 months ago

    but where the hell is your luke cage review? You gotta finish it, it's the best show so far

  • Chirag Maher
    Chirag Maher 2 months ago

    Actually preferred episodes of Iron Fist more than Luke Cage and Daredevil ones! Jessica Jones had quite a slow start but picked up well.

  • DaKingJagz
    DaKingJagz 2 months ago

    Thinking about subscribing but not sure yet

  • Oh Kay
    Oh Kay 2 months ago +1

    Favourite marvel Netflix shows
    1: daredevil hands down
    2: jessica jones
    3: iron fist
    4: luke cage

  • The Spectacular Gonzo
    The Spectacular Gonzo 3 months ago

    I didn't dislike Iron Fist but it could've been much so much better with different writers and cinematography. The characters and narrative just didn't gel with the story. Same for the second half of the Luke Cage show. Daredevil and Jessica Jones both worked because they had good story arcs with compelling heroes and villains. Luke Cage's Cotton Mouth was killed off and Iron Fist's Madame Gao was underused pushed to the side when both those villains could've brought out the best in the heroes. I say they should for get season 2 for both shows and instead pair both heroes in a new show and call it Heroes for Hire. It could showcase their growing friendship and how they start a business together fighting crime. Plus they've gotta include Colleen Wing and Misty Knight as the Daughters of the Dragon.

  • Ryan Delafosse
    Ryan Delafosse 3 months ago

    as far as story goes: Jessica jones, luke cage, daredevil. Couldn't get into the iron fist story because it was nearly identical to green arrow, more or less.

  • resistnzisfutl
    resistnzisfutl 3 months ago

    These are great, compelling dramas with some of the gritiest, closest, most raw fight scenes you'll see. I'm not sure how they'll top them, or even come equal. And the drama? Wow! I'm hopeful and I will watch, I just hope they don't fuck it up. Going in with such high expectations is in itself a drawback.

  • Madeline Timms
    Madeline Timms 3 months ago

    Jessica Jones is the best Netflix D.C. Tv show because it's well written and the villain in an actual challenge to the hero, the show doesn't rely on gritty action scenes to keep people interested and the characters have personality

  • noobslayer135
    noobslayer135 3 months ago

    I hope this show is awesome. I loved Daredevil and Jessica Jones. Iron Fist and Luke Cage were kind of meh imo, but I have high hopes for this

  • redstormfighter29
    redstormfighter29 3 months ago

    Man those bad guys should give up if they see the Defenders, they ain't winning the fight lol

  • Corey Wright
    Corey Wright 3 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review video, Jeremy Jahns. I agree that you do not need to watch 'Iron Fist'. You also will possibly not even enjoy it for the most part (to be perfectly honest). It has only a few moments that I enjoy, but they are ultimately not worth it for the numerous hours that I have to spend in order to watch the thirteen nearly-one-hour-long episodes of the show. 'The Defenders' looks so excellent in my opinion and I love the fact that Elektra is going to be included in the series. Also, regarding the fact that this is a trailer, I thoroughly enjoy the clip that is chosen for this trailer with Elektra walking in the background during the hallway brawl because it is shot and presented to the audience in such a way that we do not know if she is fighting with or against the Defenders in the scene. (I know that Elektra is facing Daredevil in a shot before the hallway clip is shown, but we do not know the chronological order of those moments.) Ultimately, I thoroughly enjoy this trailer and the fact that it does not reveal too many things regarding the series. That is important. Thank you again.

  • Anfernee LeZagney
    Anfernee LeZagney 3 months ago

    Been a Defenders fan since its beginnings, a looooooong time ago.

    Favorite Netflix show?

    In my imagination? The Paul Lynde-Charles Nelson Reilly Power Hour (co-starring Brett Summers and Donnie & Marie).

    In real life? Iron Fist, because Colleen Wing, she fine.

  • ƧȤ1
    ƧȤ1 3 months ago

    IRON FIST WAS'T TOO BAD REALLY! :S

  • AcetylsaliciIique
    AcetylsaliciIique 3 months ago

    Wait what ? Iron Fist starts slow but it's really good. Better than Luke Cage and the second half of Daredevil S2...

  • Kami84
    Kami84 3 months ago

    Daredevil was the best by FAAAAAAAR

  • Gregor Eisenhorn
    Gregor Eisenhorn 3 months ago

    Don't bother with Luke Cage, show is overly long, boring and really runs out of steam once Cottonmouth dies.

  • marvelous LIE
    marvelous LIE 3 months ago

    Luke Cage was okay... RIGHT until the heavy handed "Trevon Martin" tribute bullshit. That completely colored my entire experience with it. I want to be entertained, goddamnit. I don't want to be preached at.

  • John Grayson
    John Grayson 3 months ago

    Jessica Jones is my favourite, because the story is so gritty.

  • Eric Renato
    Eric Renato 3 months ago

    Iron Fist was very entertaining but yes there is a lot of problems

  • Zachary Deleon
    Zachary Deleon 3 months ago

    considering the whole hand seems to be apart of this id prob recommend watching Iron Fist

  • MrDmanHERO
    MrDmanHERO 3 months ago

    Garbage

  • That Guy
    That Guy 3 months ago +1

    " no one gives a fuck about the dark tower trailer "
    " Jeremy , this is your tape " Tape number 15

  • Assassin_Playz
    Assassin_Playz 3 months ago +1

    Don't FUCKING murder me for this list: DDS1, Iron Fist, Luke Cage, DDS2. I have only watched the first episode of Jesica Jones so I am not putting it in my list.

    • Assassin_Playz
      Assassin_Playz 3 months ago

      All the shows are awesome though, Seriously the marvel Netflix shows beat out pretty much every other TV show I watch.


  • NorthWind
    NorthWind 3 months ago

    I don't really understand the hate for Iron Fist. I wasn't bored. I thought it was more entertaining than the second half of Luke Cage which, IMO, is the weakest segment of all 4 of these shows so far.

  • StormLord r
    StormLord r 3 months ago

    Anyone else notice the injustice 2 trailer

  • youso91
    youso91 3 months ago

    Luke Cage was the best one 2nd is Daredevil season 2 but all was awesome & can't wait for DEFENDERS

  • IP Films
    IP Films 3 months ago

    Iron fist is good, certainly the weakest but it's good

  • Ajmal Moulana
    Ajmal Moulana 3 months ago

    Trust me Jeremy give iron fist a watch, Starts off slow for sure but it definitely gets better.

  • Aquiles
    Aquiles 3 months ago

    you're not missing anything by skipping Luke Cage

  • sportsMike87
    sportsMike87 3 months ago

    Daredevil is my favorite Netflix marvel series

  • Ashley Pace
    Ashley Pace 3 months ago

    How can you even say you're reviewing the trailer for this if you haven't watched all 5 of it's previous seasons

  • Emilio Barzini
    Emilio Barzini 3 months ago

    I like how everyone shits on iron fist but I enjoyed that shit a lot. especially my fictional wife Colleen Wing. lol

  • shinra358
    shinra358 3 months ago

    They are really overdoing the hallways fight scenes...

  • LogicThEncrypter
    LogicThEncrypter 3 months ago

    Not like you're gonna review the show lol

  • shawnboy20022
    shawnboy20022 3 months ago

    Iron Fist wasn't that bad.

  • TheDovaKing
    TheDovaKing 3 months ago

    I'm kind of curious to see how people react if I say I think Iron Fist is better then Luke Cage. I'm not just saying it for the fun of it I just genuinely think that. However that's an opinion on something most people will disagree with... looking forward to getting torn to shreds.

  • Imperial stats
    Imperial stats 3 months ago

    am i the only one who thought jessica jones was boring and terrible i liked ironfist over it lol daredevil great luke cage great ironfist decent jessica jones garbage

  • Richard Klammer
    Richard Klammer 3 months ago

    Iron Fist is good, i don't know why everyone hates on it. I prefered it to Luke Cage. Also Jessica Stroup is hot!

  • Joseph Garcia
    Joseph Garcia 3 months ago

    Luke Cage is amazing, finish it. Iron Fist is not as bad as people are saying, it's pretty good. Watch that too.

  • Samuel A
    Samuel A 3 months ago

    good job not watching iron fist!! I was sooooooo sooooooo bad!! Daredevil was AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!

  • Ray Coleman
    Ray Coleman 3 months ago

    My favorite Marvel Netflix series has got to be Daredevil. They did not hold back on the action. I found myslef actually looking forward to the next fight

  • Marco Cardoni
    Marco Cardoni 3 months ago

    Iron Fist is good! Some people might find it boring but it's genuinely my second favourite Marvel Netflix series after Daredevil! There's enough action and drama to keep you interested throughout, unlike JJ and LC which were really slow and boring.

  • TheLadySilverMoon
    TheLadySilverMoon 3 months ago

    There are SO many good shows on netflix I havent seen yet, I really need around to it.

  • We Remotely Low
    We Remotely Low 3 months ago

    Wait, so is this a movie, or a show? I wish the Netflix characters would get a big screen movie.

  • Brayden Aitkenhead
    Brayden Aitkenhead 3 months ago

    yeah.............. having no knowledge of the iron fist source materiel I went into it excited but yeah wow iron fist not as cool as I thought he would be Netflix series and the source material. I mean sure it is a marvel character so my expectations weren't that high but still.

  • Bango Skank
    Bango Skank 3 months ago

    Yeah, it's kinda like The Avengers. Except with characters that nobody gives a crap about.


    Seriously, there are people out there who care more about this garbage than The Dark Tower? Whatever.

  • Pain Uzamaki
    Pain Uzamaki 3 months ago

    I think im one of the only people who enjoyed iron fist, i haven't finished Jessica jones or Daredevil yet though but idk maybe iron fist was sort of a guilty pleasure.

  • Kaleb Koho
    Kaleb Koho 3 months ago

    Jessica Jones is the best imo

  • Common Scrub Library
    Common Scrub Library 3 months ago

    Well, if The Defenders is Avengers for the small screen, would that make Iron fist the Hulk movie of the small screen?

  • Bruce Wayne
    Bruce Wayne 3 months ago

    Iron Fist gets a lot of hate that makes no sense to me. I still recommend watching it.

  • Matthew Burke
    Matthew Burke 3 months ago

    Man.... Sometimes I feel like I'm the only one who thought Ironfist wasn't that bad

    • wilkol31
      wilkol31 3 months ago

      I've read the comics for years mate iron fist was great to me , a lot of these haters are just sheep following the sjw racist morons who got a problem with Danny rand being white , read the fucking comics there is loads of Asian iron fists but Danny is white .


  • maq1990 gg
    maq1990 gg 3 months ago

    trailer review for Dunkirk please

  • Brock Billings
    Brock Billings 3 months ago

    I swear i'm the only one that really liked iron fist. Mainly because of Danny's character, something about his innocence and naivety at the beginning of the season about the modern world moving forward into a more heroic character by the end i just really enjoy.

  • Bilbo Took
    Bilbo Took 3 months ago +2

    Yeah definitely don't waste your time with Iron Fist, but DO see Luke Cage

  • JordanJapan
    JordanJapan 3 months ago

    I actually enjoyed Luke Cage the most out of all the series so far followed by Jessica Jones and that had to a lot to do with the fact Cage was in it lol

  • common101sense
    common101sense 3 months ago

    Daredevil. Not even close.

  • Shivam Tiwari
    Shivam Tiwari 3 months ago

    So ...what are we ...some kind of defenders ??

  • Oscar Madrid
    Oscar Madrid 3 months ago

    Daredevil was the best then iron fist and Jessica jones are both great but Luke Cage was super boring

  • Elias Timberlake
    Elias Timberlake 3 months ago

    My favorite Netflix series is Iron Fist because I like his hair

  • random dude
    random dude 3 months ago

    I HAVENT SEEN ANY OF THESE TV SHOWS AND DONT CARE ABOUT THIS NEW TV SHOW BUT THANKS FOR THE REVIEW

  • PrinceofOrphans
    PrinceofOrphans 3 months ago

    Sh1t, I still haven't bothered to watch iron fist either. Haven't lost sleep over it. All is well.

  • Truth, Justice, and the Ethical Way

    Actually I thought Iron Fist 👊 was good. I gave it an solid 7/10.

  • Paul Tuck
    Paul Tuck 3 months ago

    Yeah, Dark Tower is cool!

  • ArcaJ
    ArcaJ 3 months ago

    Didn't watch Luke Cage? Your opinion is invalid. Luke Cage is The Truth.

  • Andrew Saavedra
    Andrew Saavedra 3 months ago

    surprised no one else is talking about this but has anyone else noticed elektra walking behind the defenders in that hallway scene? is this a because shes evil them gets reformed

  • Andrew Saavedra
    Andrew Saavedra 3 months ago

    surprised no one else is talking about this but has anyone else noticed elektra walking behind the defenders in that hallway scene? is this a because shes evil them gets reformed

  • P H
    P H 3 months ago

    DD season 2 > JJ > DD Season 1 > LC > IF in my opinion.

  • The Max Club
    The Max Club 3 months ago

    I am like you man. Only watched Jessica Jones and Daredevil 😎.

  • Jorge Quintana Carrero
    Jorge Quintana Carrero 3 months ago

    For me Iron Fist was actually better that what the review said.

  • Brotherhooded
    Brotherhooded 3 months ago

    I have no idea who the woman from Holes plays...... XD

  • savagenature1
    savagenature1 3 months ago +2

    So far Overall Jessica Jones gets 1st Place

  • AlecDraven
    AlecDraven 3 months ago

    Any bets on whether or not Punisher shows up in Defenders?

    I am personally thinking he will.

  • Jake Cox
    Jake Cox 3 months ago

    awesome top

  • Γιάννης Νικολάου

    It is really sad that a bunch of regressives at rotten tomatoes were enough to ruin the reputation of iron fist.

  • UNLOCOBLE
    UNLOCOBLE 3 months ago

    Daredevil is in my opinion still the best Marvel Netflix series, but seriously though everybody hating on Iron Fist and here I was actually enjoying that one.

  • T n00bz
    T n00bz 3 months ago

    Don't listen to those idiots, Iron Fist is actually decent. Luke cage is actually shit, I honestly feel like people like it to "not be racist." I know it sounds stupid, but really, Luke Cage is really bad. Which is too bad because Mike Coulter is perfect.

  • craig unger
    craig unger 3 months ago

    Jessica Jones is the best imo. It brought in good change to the marvel universe and killgraves is also a bad ass villain.

Analyse website