What's up with RIDLEY? - Alien Covenant Review

Comments: 1 064

  • DJ CAUTION
    DJ CAUTION 22 hours ago

    Far from my favorite- I was dissappointed

  • Malcolm Zzerosignal
    Malcolm Zzerosignal 3 days ago

    Plant nipples best nipples

  • chanon sornnin
    chanon sornnin 6 days ago

    I actually don't know what you on about. Some how, while you watched Prometheus, you complain about not having enough alien and when he made covenant, you complain about not having enough engineers. You are fucking toxic, you just jumping on the hate wagon like everybody does. And if fox were to give you alien, people would just hated your gut anyway because there will be another you, who would jump on that hate wagon because their video would get more click.

    • CorderyFX
      CorderyFX 5 days ago

      Well i don't just want that either. I want to see something more documentary of the Xenomorph. Explore the life cycle more, do things like when the drone alien has been alive for a while its head dome cracks off and its the Aliens head because it hardens over time. People bang on about when the face hugger jumps on different species it takes over that hosts characteristics in alien 3....and only alien 3 (unless you want to count AVP)....Dog makes dog alien. But that doesn't matter because the xenomorphs look different every single film anyway even though they all come from humans. It hasn't been bio-mechanical since the 2nd movie...so explore that more. we aren't getting that at all with these prequels. The alien is like least priority cuz Ridley wants to make a movie about robots that hate humans and gods...PERFECT if it was an original movie...but as an alien fan it gets frustrating when this David idea keeps treading over the franchise i was told this is about. In this movie Davids like "i did experiments and made a xenomorph"...i want to see those experiments.... i don't want it just mentioned and now we got alien.


    • chanon sornnin
      chanon sornnin 6 days ago

      CorderyFX: ok I see where you stand now. You could just say, I want to fucking watch alien killing people in the space.


    • CorderyFX
      CorderyFX 6 days ago

      Hey the aliens origin isn't something I'm desperate to find out (mysteries are sometimes more fun) but when trailers shove "ALIEN" in my face I'm gonna think a few things. Also Ridley himself has claimed it was his idea to bring this franchise back.there's plenty of interviews where he says that. I've been waiting for a spin off called "xenomorph" or something and can kick start a new original alien story.


    • chanon sornnin
      chanon sornnin 6 days ago

      CorderyFX: so what is your idea of alien origin story? Because all I've seen so far was pure hate, you don't exactly have any solution towards the franchise either. So let me tell you when Ridley Scott made Prometheus he wasn't set out to make another alien film, that was fox decision to slap an alien in there because they afraid that his original script won't make them any money. So yeah he is making it up on the way. And the film is more about human then alien, it's about what it is to be an organic sentient beings. Because David sees sentient being as an imperfect and irrational being so he became obsesses with the engineer biological weapon and create xenomorph. That is what I get when I watch it. Nobody want to watch another alien film where it run around and just kill people in the space. I fucking hate that. I don't want to see another alien vs predator.


    • CorderyFX
      CorderyFX 6 days ago

      Nah i saw it before i saw any other review, so it was my genuine opinion fresh out of the movie. After Prometheus i was like" That wasn't alien? all the trailers said other wise". With covenant i gave it a chance to be a Prometheus sequel and answer some questions, but then i got a lackluster alien movie that brushed over a proper Prometheus sequel in like 2 mins. my main frustration was "is this new franchise on an actual course or are they making it up as they go". You're on your own bandwagon of hating people who didn't like covenant. People are allowed to dislike belated entries in a 40 year old franchise that either alters the established timeline with no remorse OR if the new movies aren't handled with as much attention to detail as they should. You don't have to love something because Hollywood made it.


  • Daddi Jones
    Daddi Jones 8 days ago

    You sum this whole shit-storm of a movie up so well. Bravo

  • XMG3
    XMG3 8 days ago

    This review is dead on, you can smell Ridley's hangout from watching this movie.

  • son of a gun
    son of a gun 10 days ago

    fucking hilarious 2:49

  • Helgamond Ratbone
    Helgamond Ratbone 11 days ago

    Why do I keep seeing these lame alien vids?! The first two movies were great! The rest suck! Move the fuck on

  • cicero
    cicero 13 days ago

    hahaha Kenny Powers vs Alien

  • Political Inactivist
    Political Inactivist 13 days ago

    Magneto wasnt in this movie LOL

  • Stone Hendricks
    Stone Hendricks 15 days ago

    I have more questions about Ridley than Prometheus and covenant...

  • Ail'enduril
    Ail'enduril 15 days ago

    easily the best review out there, thank you sir!

  • steve john
    steve john 16 days ago

    ridley scott is a director a few months away from 80 years old.. have some respect people that he still chooses to work an eighteen, twenty hour day, to bring something, still visually and thoughtfully to the context, and to all you miserable haters who nit pick, sitting on your fat asses at a computer screen. he dos'nt owe you a thing, and if he enjoys a nip of jack, then I think he deserves. footage of him trying to stay awake, is probably cause he's tired, tired of probably half a century of intense of what motivates him to carry on.. half the idiots hating on this most recent addition to his catalogue, have probably never done more than four hours of solid work without a break. scott has done more for the economy than all the empty heads dissing on him, an if you don't like the story line, then get off your keyboard, an make it better yourselves. fucking opionated keyboard, video selfie warriors..

  • Mike Walton
    Mike Walton 16 days ago

    Oh that's why this movie missed the mark. Hilarious

  • Kraito Krombongus
    Kraito Krombongus 17 days ago

    Covenant Is a disaster to the franchise.

  • Sparnicco
    Sparnicco 17 days ago

    Seriously tho, WHATS UP WITH RIDLEY? He basically had a bromance with Michael Fassbender, and now its all about him. Don't get me wrong, Michael Fassbender is one of the greatest actors, but having a robot make the aliens (specifically the xenomorphs) is kinda absurd. Someone needs to take the alien franchise out of his hands.

  • SatanKaputMachen
    SatanKaputMachen 20 days ago

    Ridley should be sued!! Criminal fuck!

  • Asd Kjh
    Asd Kjh 21 day ago

    :DDD True - fully agree, he has alcohol problem. I have never seen so lazy made block buster filled with completely retarded primitive ideas. It was like "I need money for another bottle" so I make every possible shit to please the non demanding crowd.

  • Lornext
    Lornext 21 day ago

    This is not canon

  • spencerc6
    spencerc6 21 day ago

    We're now one step closer to eventual movies called "Ass".

  • Harpoon2theRescue
    Harpoon2theRescue 21 day ago

    The latest 2 films having completely ruined this once magnificent franchise.
    UGH!!!!

  • Pepe TWD
    Pepe TWD 23 days ago

    Well done mate. Awesome review. Love your work ! Keep it up buddy :))))

  • Zoványi Attila
    Zoványi Attila 25 days ago

    You are funny mate!I haven't seen the film but i am not sure i wanna pay for it....

  • Uke Skywarner
    Uke Skywarner 25 days ago

    you sounds like "Mr Plinkett"

  • Valken
    Valken 28 days ago

    The characters don't seem stupid in the scripts, it's the way Scott did it that makes them look dumb. Scott is 79 years old, my grandpa couldn't even clean his own but* at that age. You can't expect all the details to be good from Scott, maybe if he was 20 years younger. Scott is like one of my teachers who had already retired and had been a great teacher, but now just couldn't do it properly anymore because of age, but still didn't want to quit.

  • David Šmerda
    David Šmerda 28 days ago

    Fully agreed!

  • Harjit Singh Sandhu
    Harjit Singh Sandhu 28 days ago

    your nailed it , said exactly what's on my mind?

  • Phase5
    Phase5 29 days ago

    So human beings indirectly created the ALIEN by way through a man made robot.... I thought the original film was called
    ALIEN. Lmfao! Give up Ridley...stop making it worse you clueless old pseudo intellectual prick.

  • James Conkey
    James Conkey 1 month ago

    After seeing these Ridley Scott interviews...ALL my questions about why this movie sucked maximum ass have been answered. All of them. Thank you!

  • Nyran Stanton
    Nyran Stanton 1 month ago

    Its actually destroyed, everything I loved about the original alien, I thought when I first watched it, but that pilot of the alien ship that looks like a Trilobite, the Trilobite is where the artist got all the alien designs and ideas from, the first creature to exist or something, that we supposedly evolved from, is IN the original Alien, so, maybe this was where he wanted it to go all along? or maybe when he saw Jurassic Park, and the little mosquito idea, he decided hed go that way with it and have aliens created in a lab, maybe it was his idea all along to do that. I THOUGHT, the original Alien, was a perfect species of survival, that had nothing to do with humans at all. They might have to reboot, scrub, the whole franchise and literally start it all over again, same goes with Alien vs Predator :(....oh sorry he explained it at 1:18 , Prometheus is very successful...ok, that's why he went that way. :( The real sad part about this movie..................its made me not care about Alien anymore , i think ill stick with Alien 1 and 2 and DITCH all the rest.

  • Mahonski101
    Mahonski101 1 month ago

    This the best review of Covenant so far.  Biggest movie disappointment of the year.  No one wants the Alien to be created by a dodgy android with a god complex.  I was happy with the Alien just being the Alien.  A scary, ancient, unexplained nightmare that came from the deepest, darkest parts of space that no one in their right mind would ever want to travel to.  Stay off the loony juice Ridley and fix this mess.

  • Tom Truett
    Tom Truett 1 month ago

    Covenant basically took the plot of a b movie where the newlywed couple has an auto accident during a storm, seeks shelter at a spooky mansion, meets their mysterious host, who, as it turns out, has nefarious plans for them. Variations range from "The Most Dangerous Game" to "The Rocky Horror Picture Show".

  • MMODoubter
    MMODoubter 1 month ago

    Who better? JAMES FUCKING CAMERON! That's who.

  • Nigel Farage
    Nigel Farage 1 month ago

    Been waiting so long this film, now I want to commit suicide! I liked Prometheus apart from the shitty characters.

  • Teufelhund Odinic Rite

    "Face rapes Jesus" ROFL...

  • Hanging Glider
    Hanging Glider 1 month ago

    Lmfao You funny Cunt!! I love my COuntrymen!! The real ones that is!

  • Resident Jason
    Resident Jason 1 month ago

    Nothing is up with him. He hates the fact he was forced to put xenomorphs in his David movie, as backed up by his previous comments. So he's trying to ruin the franchise.

  • Happy SpaceInvader
    Happy SpaceInvader 1 month ago

    Only true sequels to the original Alien are... Alien: Isolation and Aliens (in that order, actually).

    Everything else, including the prequels, can go to hell.

  • Happy SpaceInvader
    Happy SpaceInvader 1 month ago

    Unintentionally hilarious moment: man exuding blood from every orifice is brought back to a ship's med bay, whereupon a supposed doctor comes in protected only by RUBBER GLOVES! No mouth or eye protection. And when the guy inevitably splatters blood in her face and eyes... does she even go to wash that crap off? Of course not!

  • B A
    B A 1 month ago

    *You Sir are a God send for Movie reviews*

  • Yatsura2
    Yatsura2 1 month ago

    Videos like these are the reason why the kids nowadays cant understand, let alone aknowledge satire when it slaps their faces.

  • Aza Mam
    Aza Mam 1 month ago

    Ridley got lucky with alien 1 and you worshipped him , he's mediocre peeps.

  • King Vegeta
    King Vegeta 1 month ago

    Ripley Scott you suck Ass

  • King Vegeta
    King Vegeta 1 month ago

    It was bullshit

  • Marc Bell
    Marc Bell 1 month ago

    This is one reason people aren't going to movies as much. Why was the low budget original the best? A: Smart people wrote the script.

  • Killer0fTheSun
    Killer0fTheSun 1 month ago +1

    Uwe Boll > Ridley Scott

  • Will Nitschke
    Will Nitschke 1 month ago

    Ridley Scott is fucking useless. He pisses all over the cannon, fucked up the mystery of the origins of the Xenomorph, and his characters continually do completely moronic things to get from point a in the plot to point b in the plot. Audience must continually turn its brain off.

  • seva809
    seva809 1 month ago

    6:19 Xenoborgs?

  • Trill Gates
    Trill Gates 1 month ago

    But I don't give a fuck about David. Explain the fucking Engineers. Explain the fucking previous movie.

  • Gate
    Gate 1 month ago

    Poor Scott, he looks so tired xD

  • vonVince
    vonVince 1 month ago

    The biggest problem is that Scott is so set up on making these movies as philosophical treatises (there's all that what is God/creator etc etc) as opposed to just good Alien films (like the first one; a horror movie) that the plot becomes so muddled with all this philosophy and becomes very inconsistent.

  • Fleshy91
    Fleshy91 1 month ago

    It's time to start referring to Ridley Scott as "Ridley Twat."

  • vanglor1144
    vanglor1144 1 month ago

    I wasted 2 hrs of my life watching this trash.

  • CBU 2029
    CBU 2029 1 month ago

    faithful sequel to prometheus? i don't think so. most of what made prometheus interesting is missing from covenant. in that case most of what could have made covenant a good film is missing because crybabys and the studio wanted more alien an less prometheus in it. now we have this abomination of a film nobody likes. :(

  • darren676767
    darren676767 1 month ago

    parts of this review were hilarious. I probably won't bother with the movie, but I am glad it was made just so this review could be the result.

  • WinMore
    WinMore 1 month ago

    RIP Ridley Scott.

  • Pedjo Gt
    Pedjo Gt 1 month ago

    All my life i am big fan of alien...but i didnt see Covenant and i dont want to see him at all....especially after prometheus dissapoinment

  • olavjonas
    olavjonas 1 month ago

    Mr Scott is 80 years old. He is not drunk, just tired ass balls having to do interviews and directing movies when other people his age are busy dying

  • TrenchCoatHans1945
    TrenchCoatHans1945 1 month ago

    Crucify me, but I like the story.

  • thtkidfrmvab
    thtkidfrmvab 1 month ago +1

    Prometheus > Covenant

  • 7thSmurf
    7thSmurf 1 month ago

    lol Jesus got face raped !! .. muahhaha

  • Captain Crunch
    Captain Crunch 1 month ago

    Ridley has lost his touch if ever had any gift at story telling. he got lucky and had a magic team for A1. this shit is all about robots and pretentious trite stupid elitist dialogue that just ruins the film. covvy is such a turd in raises Prometheus to a masterwork. the box office has spoken to the fans who hate us the detractors! it's a flop, accept and don't blame "bugs & guns" fans. fuck you Ridley, hand over the keys.

  • Bryan Manning
    Bryan Manning 1 month ago +1

    The frustrating thing to me is that going into both Prometheus and Covenant without ties to the Alien franchise i think would have made them fuller more fulfilling experiences.There is enough good science fiction and thought provoking stuff in both that if fully fleshed out and focused on fully without having to shoehorn in Xenomorph shit they could have been very good movies on their own.

    Ridley Scott should have done these films on their own merits and the next Alien movie should have been Neil Blomkemp's Alien except instead of live action use a full on CGI thing with the IG actors reprising their roles retconning everything past Aliens.

  • Sinestro Corps
    Sinestro Corps 1 month ago

    Blade Runner Covenant

  • Kent Wong
    Kent Wong 1 month ago

    FAITHFUL SEQUEL TO PROMETHEUS? THIS MOVIE WAS SHIT.

  • RenegadeExpressBF52
    RenegadeExpressBF52 1 month ago

    Prometheus was a good movie I wish fanboys would just let the Ripley, Newt and Hicks characters go. That was 31 years ago get over it. Prometheus should have got the sequel it deserved had the fanboys not complained about Prometheus, which is a better movie than Covenant.

  • Paul Martinez
    Paul Martinez 1 month ago

    Yup. That's pretty much it, they took the greatest straight-forward sci-fi horror, and made Babylon 5.

  • Chrisindapurplehouse
    Chrisindapurplehouse 1 month ago

    He sort of did and he didn't. He crossbred the trilobites with neomorphs (they facehugged them). Out of the neomorphs burst proto-queens, they gave birth to the eggs and some of the eggs contain queen facehuggers. So, xenomorphs pop up and queens give birth to more eggs whenever a human or another sentient creature comes to the planets they're on. He's responsible for this, but also deacon xenomorphs are created when the trilobites facehug humanoids and they look very similar to the final xenomorph form, so he didn't really have to cannibalise the species. It's possible that he introduced cybernetic enhancements at some stage in the process, but the black goo is probably a form nanotechnology, so maybe not.

  • fireflyry
    fireflyry 1 month ago

    Ridley suffers from a huge case of hubris without recent merit. Gladiator was 17 years ago, Alien 38 years. Outside those two trump cards there is not much to look at outside relatively mediocre success. It's George Lucas syndrome. He needs to gtfo of the IP and franchise as a producer and just direct but I doubt his ego and attitude would let him. Most will write off these prequels and long term pretend they never existed. Long story short he's flogging a dead horse....and doing a shit job of it.

  • Watching !
    Watching ! 1 month ago +1

    This movie was not good. It actually was pretty bad.

  • azor ahai
    azor ahai 1 month ago

    Blonsky movie of Alien 5 would have been way better than these two prequel but no they canceled it so they can give us Covenant the Andrew that creating a xenomorph Android the whole trilogy are based on a fucking Android

  • azor ahai
    azor ahai 1 month ago

    Ridley Scott and George Lucas should be called the prequel killers

  • azor ahai
    azor ahai 1 month ago

    absolutely agree with you one hundred percent the fact that David Michael Fassbender because he's probably the highest paid actor he's popular is not the creation of the xenomorph garbage the engineers or the space jockeys should have been the creation this whole movie should be based on the space jockeys because this is why these movies are happening now we should just call these prequels David the Android

  • asiq1987
    asiq1987 1 month ago

    Alien Covenant 4 OUT OF 10

  • Paolo murphy
    Paolo murphy 1 month ago

    after this movies shit box office I think this old fool is done making alien movies

  • Paolo murphy
    Paolo murphy 1 month ago

    and if the answers to all the questions are stupid and male no sense don't give us these answers.

  • Paolo murphy
    Paolo murphy 1 month ago

    what a stupid fucking movie I was really excited about this one. saw it yesterday basically same shit a the last movie. people doing stupid shit for no reason, and if your going on a dangerous trip across space to set up your new world, wouldn't  you bring more then five soldier/security type people maybe a platoon of thirty soldiers would be a good idea

  • Rodger B
    Rodger B 1 month ago +1

    It really sucked. Bad writing stupid writing bad script bad science. frustrating telegraphing. I new 10 to 30 minutes ahead of time. pretty buy was a bad story badly written.The ship was bad science.The command desertions where really stupid.The premise is less realistically possible then a bad acid trip about buggy bunny and Jessica rabbit. Yes the acting was good. Yes it was pretty. Its an F don't watch. Lost in Space was better.

  • Ruy C. T.
    Ruy C. T. 1 month ago

    Now i understand the explanation for all the dilemmas of the Alien series. Especially these last movies. Ridley Scott loves Jack Daniels.

  • K. CHAN
    K. CHAN 1 month ago

    Next movie is Kenny powers vs Alien.

  • sweetvegan74
    sweetvegan74 1 month ago +1

    "...gives birth to a squid which becomes a bigger squid that face rapes Jesus and gives birth to a blue dolphin."

    I'm freaking dead 😂

  • JohnStephenWalsh
    JohnStephenWalsh 1 month ago

    The space jockey isn't a skeleton of an awesome, huge alien--it's a suit!

    Godlike beings didn't create the aliens--a human-created robot did!

    Why are these ideas so much better?

  • Eric Selbst
    Eric Selbst 1 month ago

    PLOT TWIST, DAVID IS THE ALIEN! think about that, makes more sense then this story line.

  • Based Joe
    Based Joe 1 month ago

    ridley scott says he's going for a "war of the worlds" type deal which is kind of ironic in a way, because the reason there are so many problems with the alien franchise is because of this tug of war going on between the two differing visions, ridley's version vs cameron's. is the alien the star or is it ripley? the more movies ridley makes the more i think he's lost his touch. i kind of dislike the idea that he gets to own creative license if he has gotten this lazy with his story telling. he is literally pulling a george lucas right now.

  • Kelly Pfeiffer
    Kelly Pfeiffer 1 month ago

    Ridley should have used Styx's Come Sail Away when Tennessee was retracting the Space Sails in the beginning because Tennessee was a big fan of 20th Century pop music and then later at the end of the movie Tennessee could ask Walter when being put back into hyper sleep for Walter to play the same song he played earlier and David wouldn't know what song Walter had played. More entertaining and more exacting than, "help build our house" which is easily deniable and like Guardian of the Galaxy, it makes the use of modern music entertaining and helps out a plot point in the film.

  • Olli Suvivuo
    Olli Suvivuo 1 month ago

    Alien Covenant? Alien fucking shit!

  • Luis Estevez
    Luis Estevez 1 month ago

    AVP is a far better movie than this Covenant crap! Ridley should be put in an home yesterday.

  • Mike R
    Mike R 1 month ago

    Ridley Scott messed up the franchise.

  • DarthYuYevon
    DarthYuYevon 1 month ago

    Cordery - "And gives birth to a blue dolphin" HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Classic!

  • Summer Bug
    Summer Bug 1 month ago

    or, by fan retcon, what if David created one specific strain of the xenomorph "bloodline", but the space jocky's made our beloved traditional xenomorphs? despite what Ridly Scott says. the logic for this comes from the red alien and black aliens from he old comics. could this be a fesable​ movie theory?

  • Terry Foster
    Terry Foster 1 month ago

    Mr. CorderyFX If you like blood and gore, and like to be terrified and horrified, I have a suggestion. Join the USMC but before you take the oath and sign on the dotted line, insist that you be given the MOS OF 0311. This way, you have a very good chance of getting paid for, and witnessing, all the blood and gore you want. In addition, there is the added bonus of being terrified and horrified for a long ,long time to come. All this is free, curtesy of the United States Government. Sound good? Sign up.

  • Robert Leung
    Robert Leung 1 month ago

    I agree with you totally about Ridley Scott. Never been a good story teller.

    Rule one on alien planets protect against alien contamination. Where a god damned space suit! It ruins the whole premise of the movie if you think the crew is just plain stupid. It is so basic it defies all logic and Scott has to take full responsibility for what can only be described as incompetence, hubris and/or stupidity.

    Ridley Scott is a visual director and an excellent one. But he cares less about plot and actors and his films suffer because of it. He's a glorified cameraman. Let's face it this franchise died after the first two films. The rest of the films have been occasionally interesting but in the end inconsistent, disappointing, unfaithful to the Alien canon.

  • Constantine XI
    Constantine XI 1 month ago

    Just keep him away from BR and that atrocious Gladiator 2 ideas PROMETHEUS was great but he destroyed everything in this...

  • neglesaks
    neglesaks 1 month ago

    Faithful sequel, yes. TOO BAD BOTH ARE CRAP!!!

  • Παραπολιτικός Τηλέτυπος

    The movie bombed and for good reasons.
    It shit on conservatives , it shit on the alt-right types, religious ppl, anti-feminists, black women, it pissed off gays by luring them in with trailers and then telling them the Muslim dollars are more important, it pissed the hell on the cult followers, and finally it was god awful.

  • patrick carroll
    patrick carroll 1 month ago

    cruel///but fair

  • Doug Yurchey
    Doug Yurchey 1 month ago

    http://www.oom2.com/t47452-alien-covenant-review-unlike-all-other-reviews-by-ts-caladan  We Prometheus fans were cheated out of 1 super sequel with release of Covenant. Remember how great 'Aliens' was? That's what we should've gotten: Shaw's big questions concerning Engineers answered! Should've been on Engineers home world like first idea of 'Paradise.' We got robbed! Keep reading review & you'll see my version of what Prometheus 2 could've been. Deacon alien TALKS to Shaw! Tell me what u think~   http://www.oom2.com/f19-t-s-tray-caladan

  • music man
    music man 1 month ago

    in the comic the alien at the end of prometheus turns into a massive living mountain!

  • Peter Smith
    Peter Smith 1 month ago

    Who would bonk in a shower, when everyone around you is dropping like fly,s?

  • Peter Smith
    Peter Smith 1 month ago

    Alien Covenant,makes out that David created the first Alien, as it looked in the film "ALIEN", yet it is on the wall in Prometheus?

  • Mr. Bosporos
    Mr. Bosporos 1 month ago

    Haha you literally killed Ridley in this rant. The alcohol reference was just too much. xD

Analyse website