The Dark Tower - Trailer Review


Comments: 1 174

  • Idiana Leighton
    Idiana Leighton 10 days ago

    Watch The Dark Tower - Full Movie 2017 * plus.google.com/+McQuinGanesStaringDika/posts/6okrrDHuyyS

  • Denasa Banti
    Denasa Banti 10 days ago +1

    19:28 The Dark Tower - Movie 2017 * plus.google.com/+McQuinGanesStaringDika/posts/6okrrDHuyyS

  • Natalia Richa
    Natalia Richa 10 days ago

    Maybe they can come back in the end

  • Chase McNaughtan
    Chase McNaughtan 11 days ago

    14:28 Full The Dark Tower - Movie 2017 * plus.google.com/+LucindaEllistonStaring/posts/V1jxiZksRsd

  • Tommy Wiseau
    Tommy Wiseau 12 days ago

    DO THE ACTUAL REVIEW

  • Brian White
    Brian White 13 days ago

    Hey you need to do more voice impressions that was awesome, I was wondering if you saw the movie the Dark Tower apparently many fans did not like since they skipped over quite a bit of necessary information

  • Michael Johnson
    Michael Johnson 13 days ago

    Are you going to review this movie at all???

  • Kerra Mealmaker
    Kerra Mealmaker 13 days ago

    The Dark Tower 2017 |f u L L M o v i e : plus.google.com/+McQuinGanesStaringDika/posts/6okrrDHuyyS

  • 24ANemo
    24ANemo 17 days ago

    Never watched the Stand, but I read the extended version of the book. He jumps between worse then the devil to folk hero DCAU Joker. So McCaughnahey (Spelling?) Is half accurate.

  • Matthew Park
    Matthew Park 20 days ago

    Did you just compare The Dark Tower to the Smurfs? What shame!

  • somemysteriousguy
    somemysteriousguy 20 days ago

    is it just me or does this movie seem kinda generic? like you have the good guy(the gunslinger) and he has to stop the bad guy who's pure evil (the man in black) from destroying something that would end up destroying the world.

    • Walamonga 1313
      Walamonga 1313 15 days ago

      somemysteriousguy Movie looks bad. The books are so much more than that.


  • Barzard
    Barzard 22 days ago

    0:12 but... but... the book only has like, 327 pages... it's actually a pretty short book by Stephen king standards

  • enemies_within
    enemies_within Month ago

    I read the books and you are right about Flagg. Matt doesn't seem to be portraying him well

  • Ethan Roo
    Ethan Roo Month ago

    If you read the books and are expecting this to be that.... it is not! Seems to me that the studio decided to brand a movie "The Dark Tower" and then rewrite Stephen Kings masterpiece. It is still unclear if this is retelling, continuation, or full rewrite but as for this King fan, I will wait for it to hit VOD and then watch it. This is kinda along the lines of how Avatar used that title and instead of it being about a kid with elemental powers, it turned out to be about a giant blue chick... WTF???? Anyway, if you have not read the book (millennials I am looking at you) because words in a book, or kindle or whatever else you choose to read from is not an idea of a good time then you have not read the Dark Tower series and you will be safe. For those Gen X'ers like me, you will be sorely disappointed with this movie if you spend your money expecting Mid-world as created by King. New is not always bad, but if you are going to make a movie about a book written by a master writer, try to stay on point or as close as you can.

  • Greta M.
    Greta M. 2 months ago

    Jeremy is hot.

  • nydaloth
    nydaloth 2 months ago +1

    Definitely this movie probably will be an abomination. The trailer doesn't feel or look like the books. It also reveals too much about the dark tower. This is a bad sign. I think they will try to squeeze the whole seven books in one matrix like cinematic piece of flashy junk.

  • rollo316
    rollo316 2 months ago

    I liked the look of the trailer so I started reading the first book. Don't know why but I think William fichtne would be a better man in black. It's Like his character from drive angry the accountant lol

  • Didodi Drive
    Didodi Drive 2 months ago

    "Have you read 'The Dark Tower?" "No." "Uuuggggghhhh!" 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄

  • Jaycbee024
    Jaycbee024 2 months ago

    "78000 pages"...
    Audiobooks are your friend.
    Thumbs up for dead on McConaughy impression.

  • j0dor
    j0dor 2 months ago

    As someone who has gone through the entire Dark Tower series twice, I gotta say that this movie is going to be the acrion-blockbuster-sparknotes version of about 10% of Stephen King's story. The heart and brains and meat are gone and we are going to see what kind of story the skeleton can show us this August.

  • Shameer Khan
    Shameer Khan 3 months ago

    it actually reminded me of last action hero

  • Phil K
    Phil K 3 months ago

    The Stand and The dark Tower series are fantastic reading.
    Randall Flagg should look like Charle Manson

  • Too Many Lies
    Too Many Lies 3 months ago

    Totally agree about the coming back to Earth thing. Seems pretty early for that to be happening.

  • Nick Abbott
    Nick Abbott 3 months ago

    Looked a bit over Hollywoodified to me. I love the books. Like you say though, might just need to see the whole thing to properly get it!

  • Leon Stone
    Leon Stone 3 months ago

    Okay, just to bring you up to date about a few things:
    1. READ THE FUCKING BOOKS. A lot of stuff you adress makes perfectly sense as soon as you have done so. If you don't want to, here's a quick runthrough:
    2. Never saw that mini series you mentioned (see, I'm more of a books the a movies guy), but yeah, Randall Flag aka The Man in Black aka Martin Broadcloak aka Walter Padick aka Walter o'Dim aka dontknowwhoelse is basically an agent of evil not only in The Dark Tower but throughout a relevant share of Kings universe that takes several names, faces, forms and yes, appearances. Basically, he jumps through the worlds, creating mischief and stuff. Now I agree with you about the "he's worse"-part being cheesy and kind of old (it was not in the books either), but the christian Devil is like, "just" trying to bring down the humans on earth. Trying to annihilate any life on every plain of existence... yup, that's a whole different dimension of evil to me^^
    3. About the "going back to earth"-thing... to be honest, I'm not sure about it yet myself, because it all depends on the execution. Fact is that it was cool as fuck in the books, because Roland finds magical doors to the minds of several people on earth that allow him to manipulate their minds, go into our world or drag people into his. I'm not too happy about them going with the stone-old "boy finds portal"-clichee, just because it takes away a lot of personality from the story, but I really hope they kept that "uber-powerful archaic pistol-knight roaming 90ies USA"-vibe. If they did, it will be rad.

  • Hapsetshut
    Hapsetshut 3 months ago

    All I really remember of the man in black from the book is that he brought a guy back to life by spitting on him then at the very end him an Roland talk around a camp fire then Roland falls asleep wakes up and it's years later and the other guy is bones. I don't think he really has a character he's just suppose to like imposing or something.....oh and um spoilers I guess idk the books been out for over 20yrs

  • Hapsetshut
    Hapsetshut 3 months ago

    Your McConaughy is amazing, you should do voice overs. I'm really curious for this movie cause it looks like they're combining at least the first to books, cause honestly I don't know if today's movie going audience would be able to sit through a true adaptation of the Gunslinger proper. Maybe a series but not a movie

  • marksman303
    marksman303 3 months ago

    I hope the film is better than the books were.

  • Crystal Hickerson
    Crystal Hickerson 3 months ago

    I thought Idris was hot 😎

  • Gary Mike
    Gary Mike 3 months ago

    you should read the dark tower, really it's good

  • FlyingShadow
    FlyingShadow 3 months ago

    I know absolutely nothing about this but I'll give it a chance.

  • Chirpsuke チルプケ
    Chirpsuke チルプケ 3 months ago

    You know, the Dark Tower was the only story that pulled of the "going to Earth" thing amazingly. That and the Talisman. King is just good at it.

  • Emperor Swagatine
    Emperor Swagatine 3 months ago

    In the books Flagg serves the Crimson King who is essentially the devil. No idea if he'll be in the film though.

  • Flick Freaks
    Flick Freaks 3 months ago

    BEST. MCCONAUGHY. IMPRESSION. EVER... OF ALL TIME.

  • INCUBO175
    INCUBO175 3 months ago

    So? are you reviewing sense 8 or not?

  • Gaming Muscle
    Gaming Muscle 3 months ago

    There's plenty of back and forth from our Earth to Mid-World, don't you worry Jeremy Jahns :)

    The trailer looks like it's mostly based in The Gunslinger. I hope that this isn't the only movoe that's planned because one movie can't possibly make justice to six books.

  • Ambie Mess
    Ambie Mess 3 months ago

    Read the books! or at least a synopsis. Not perfect, but I love them! It explains what happened to his world.

  • George Jones
    George Jones 3 months ago

    It's a sequel to the books it's Roland's next time round

  • Gamezig 138
    Gamezig 138 3 months ago

    This movie is nothing like the books. It looks like a huge turd.

  • Sophia Wilson
    Sophia Wilson 3 months ago

    I have bad feeling about this movie I hope I am wrong.

  • Glori Castillo
    Glori Castillo 3 months ago

    Mathew looks like pitch from rise of the guardians

  • turbakon8
    turbakon8 3 months ago

    Jeremy's impressions never seize to amaze me!

  • lazygamer - new and improved

    By the trailer it is a fail already. Seems like they go for a all in one movie, taking elements for all the books and making a mess of it. Sad world for cinema, I was hoping for a movie series/tv series of DT for a long time but this does not look promising. Our world (amongs others) do appear in the story but later. This is NOT the Gunslinger, this is a cash grab.

    Elba fills the role of Roland ok though as far as I can see. I am curious though. Since a movie was not forthcoming before now I was sort of thinking that they would wait until the movies were done before comitting. But they have been out for a while now, plenty of time to make a series of movies based on each book. Not sure what this is going to be though. Sigh...

  • moviegrapevine
    moviegrapevine 3 months ago

    The movie is bascally going to take parts from book 1, 3 an 4.5 Flagg is also written more muted in The Gunslinger, than he is in The Stand

  • Alex Serrano
    Alex Serrano 3 months ago

    The books were.....fenominal. ...there are no words....I hope the movie does them justice. Don't do this movie cause you can do it because you want to give the fans a movie they deserve.

  • Dylan Kelley
    Dylan Kelley 3 months ago

    Maybe they will do the Riddick thing. The first movie was Pitch Black then it went to Chronicles of Riddick.

  • James Lamprell
    James Lamprell 3 months ago

    The gunslinger is not black.

  • Mitchell Masefield
    Mitchell Masefield 3 months ago

    WHAT WAS THAT MCCONAUGHY IMPRESSION IT WAS SO GOOD

  • Vincent James
    Vincent James 3 months ago

    Wow your impression was really good!!

  • jalvarez1982
    jalvarez1982 3 months ago

    This trailer had me at the watch chime music from "For A Few Dollars More". Looks awesome!

  • Jackie Galarza
    Jackie Galarza 3 months ago

    I think they should have cast someone else instead of Matthew McConaughy, I just don't see him as the type of actor who can pull off any villains role..

  • Bryan Haire
    Bryan Haire 3 months ago

    I laughed hard during this video...

  • Edward Gonser
    Edward Gonser 3 months ago

    In the first book, we don't see much of the man in black. Some very short segments are given from his point of view, Roland and Jake see him a little more than halfway through the book, and Roland and him are together at the last few parts of the book. In the second book, Roland DOES go to earth, but in a different way than presented, and without Jake since (spoilers) he died at the end of the first book (but not permanently). Some new important characters are also supposed to be introduced in the second book, mainly Eddie Dean.

  • Sunset Rider
    Sunset Rider 3 months ago

    Never read the books. Story sounds uninteresting. Looks like a bad sequel to Cowboys & Aliens. Yet another movie with an annoying kid to get in the way. And it ripped off the pocket watch music from Eastwood's "For a Few Dollars More."

    • Han Solo
      Han Solo 3 months ago

      Sunset Rider It didn't rip it off it payed homage to that movie.


  • Enrique Manuel Ramos Galicia

    as a fan of th book series, I think this will be a mess plot wise. The casting seems pretty on point, but the plot? nope. Plus Flagg in the books, all of them, is just an evil jerk, he is not funny nor likeable in any way

  • TheWigsplittaVideos TheWigsplittaVideos

    Jeremy nice impression bro !

  • Bret Sheeley
    Bret Sheeley 3 months ago

    Read the books, saw the trailer. Hated the trailer. It completely missed the tone of the series. It should be something like an old western mixed with Carpenter's The Thing. But this looks like a YA adaptation.

  • Lance Case
    Lance Case 3 months ago

    Nah they can have a full multi-season series / multi-movie franchise based off the name of a first book. Exhibit A: Game of Thrones

  • Mike
    Mike 3 months ago

    yeah, but they have to come to earth. It's the direction the book went. So they kinda had to do it.

  • Mike
    Mike 3 months ago

    1:23 .... perfect McConaughy. Spot on dude... lol

  • BRIAN SNIPES
    BRIAN SNIPES 3 months ago

    His McConaughey impression actually makes me want to watch the trailer again.

  • Quentin Sciascia
    Quentin Sciascia 3 months ago

    Idris is a fucking GOD!

  • RedDecember
    RedDecember 3 months ago

    I looked up the film on Wikipedia not too long ago. It said that while revisiting the plots of Books 1 and 3, it picks up where all seven books (eight if you count _Wind Through the Keyhole_) left off.

  • Rishabh Dixit
    Rishabh Dixit 3 months ago

    please review "BAHUBAALI 2" a foreign language movie from india buts it's a kickass war epic drama.

  • james d
    james d 3 months ago

    People who haven't read the books reaction: seems interesting I might go watch
    Book readers reaction:BLAAAAAACKKKKKK!

  • Zach Jacks
    Zach Jacks 3 months ago

    Walter O'dim and Flagg weren't the same character in the Gunslinger, it was a later retcon that made them the same guy.

  • raw666
    raw666 3 months ago

    I think its going to be very different then it was in the books. For one, the first one was depressing with we see that world end similar to Fallout but with less radiation and somehow being worst with mutated, cybernetic, robotic and supernatural monsters like IT and killer trains roaming the land. But its a world we really explore before Earth is involve and by then the hero loses his trigger fingers so he less of a gunslinger by then. Second was going back to Earth was interesting for they didn't go back to a specific point of time, but different time periods with different characters. Specifically a black woman who lost her legs from the 1960s and a drug addict from the 1980s forced to kick the habit as he got stuck in a world of no drugs. Finally it wasn't a heroic tale but one of survival ultimately so will see what is like but I have a feeling fans will fill it misses the point.

  • The Viewer
    The Viewer 3 months ago

    Me no likey trailer!

  • Jesse Carosi
    Jesse Carosi 3 months ago

    Idris Elba playing a badass gunslinger who can literally catch bullets in midair and load them in the chamber therefore making me have happy memories of both equilibrium and wanted? I'm in...

  • Dennis Stack
    Dennis Stack 3 months ago

    That was a pretty damn good McCoughnahey

  • Leo Stoler
    Leo Stoler 3 months ago

    Am I the only one thinking Last Action Hero

  • mark adams
    mark adams 3 months ago

    Roland is from a version of Earth that's "moved on", its post apocalyptic.

  • easygreasy6
    easygreasy6 3 months ago

    McConaughy is basically playing the same character from the Lincoln commercials...

  • FrankLightheart
    FrankLightheart 3 months ago

    You know the Dark Tower story flips constantly back and fourth between our world and the Gunslingers wasteland.

    ...just sayin' that's probably why it's in the trailer.

  • sa†urday nigh† wris† Δ

    fuckin great mcconaughy impression

  • userunknown203
    userunknown203 3 months ago

    No you're right Jeremy. Flagg in "The Stand" miniseries is/was perfect and this trailer didn't really cut it. Great video though man, I'm glad you talked about "The Stand" though. Very underrated miniseries in my opinion!

  • ricardo mensah
    ricardo mensah 3 months ago

    So you inserted his voice when you impersonated him right?

  • Juan Simón Primera
    Juan Simón Primera 3 months ago

    I totally agree with you Jeremy. I've never read The Dark Tower series, but the moment they came back to earth's dimension, I was wondering why haven't they made a CoN The Lion, The Wtich and The Wardrobe kind of movie, where they stay in that dimension

  • Maria Pomares
    Maria Pomares 3 months ago

    can you you do American gods review?

  • A Godfrey
    A Godfrey 3 months ago

    holy fuck that McConaughey impression

  • Tim Walden
    Tim Walden 3 months ago

    I think a LOT of people have waited decades for this, and most of them will be let down. I won't be wasting my time or my money on this since this is the best they could do.

  • roidjones
    roidjones 3 months ago

    The McConaughy impression, brilliant, LMAO

  • alan mailey
    alan mailey 3 months ago

    You need a life if you do reviews of movie trailers! Slow day at the office eh

  • NightNinjaJay
    NightNinjaJay 3 months ago

    MURRRPPPHHHH. DONT LEAVE MEH MURRRPPHHH.

  • Chris L
    Chris L 3 months ago

    The thing with this movie is it's not just based off of The Gunslinger, it's combining stuff from more than one book, and there's supposed to be a follow-up TV series and possibly another movie, so... best to read the book (or listen, I have the audiobooks on my commute between home and work) so that you don't get lost.

  • Michael Di Filippo
    Michael Di Filippo 3 months ago

    This movie reminds me of Last Action Hero...

  • Sebastian
    Sebastian 3 months ago

    Now out of curiosity, are the gunslinger's guns magical or something?

  • ALEJANDRO ANGEL
    ALEJANDRO ANGEL 3 months ago

    the dark tower name fits , cause the main lead is black

  • chad melton
    chad melton 3 months ago

    Awesome impression lol I wasn't looking at my screen when I heard it and I thought it was apart of the trailer for a second lol

  • Twan Duvigneau
    Twan Duvigneau 3 months ago

    Jeremy are you gonna review The Lost city of Z????

  • Kai Graw
    Kai Graw 3 months ago

    I just read the Stand and did not see the mini series. So I think Matthew McConaughey could make a great Flagg :)

  • Captain Entertainment TV

    I don't think this movie will be bad because of my heart. I think this movie will be bad because of my brain

  • Zombiepull
    Zombiepull 3 months ago

    what you dont know Jeremy is the fact that the part of the books where Roland enters our world... its just the best part of the books

  • AngryCrawdad
    AngryCrawdad 3 months ago

    "This kid is having visions of a tower"... "so he goes through this portal"..

    All we need is a "The arcana is the means by which all is revealed" line and you've got Persona 3 the movie.

  • Zymz
    Zymz 3 months ago

    Well, visiting earth happens multiple times in the series, but it was a different era each time... so maybe they'll save money on this by him drawing of the three all in modern times earth?

  • my keyboard broke help
    my keyboard broke help 3 months ago

    Still not forgiven you for that Guardians review

  • Diamond Snake
    Diamond Snake 3 months ago

    Count how many times Idris Elba shooting, or aiming at something in this trailer.

  • midnightmagnifito
    midnightmagnifito 3 months ago

    Ok, I actually hated the gun loading stuff and it was hilarious. I'm not sure an uncontrollable burst of laughter was what the film is aiming for at such a "cool" shot, but yeah, I hated the CGI bullets.

  • CaptureCut HD
    CaptureCut HD 3 months ago

    The trailer gives me hope it will be a darker version of the last action hero. That being said this has almost NOTHING but key people and a single key area from the dark tower book series in play here. The trailer and the entire premise just spits in your face if you loved and wanted the book to be properly adapted onto film.

Analyse website