Game of Thrones Season 7 Preview - Aegon the Conqueror Theory + Daenerys Targaryen Comparison


Comments: 95

  • Surplush Shopper
    Surplush Shopper 1 day ago

    she fell from the dragon, amnesia, then the Prince of Dorne fell for her...

  • Gavin Jenkins
    Gavin Jenkins 2 days ago

    The part about confirming a detail in their childhood home applies to most of the other theories too, not just the last one. Like "she's being tortured, and we can prove it, she told us about this carving blah blah. Make peace and we will put her out of her misery"

  • Chewy Doldfart
    Chewy Doldfart 8 days ago +1

    I would agree with the last theory. Just a couple hours to go. uuhhgg

    • Chewy Doldfart
      Chewy Doldfart 7 days ago

      I use that on Steam. I am Black Wolf, Hence the avatar, Thanks.


    • bridge4
      bridge4 8 days ago

      +Chewy Doldfart sick avatar btw


    • bridge4
      bridge4 8 days ago

      +Chewy Doldfart less than two!!! )


  • VonDa in Wonderland
    VonDa in Wonderland 8 days ago +2

    I want to fly off on a dragon too♥

    • VonDa in Wonderland
      VonDa in Wonderland 8 days ago

      bridge4 I actually haven't read any of them. I only started watching marathon style right before season 6. All the books at George's theatre are signed. I thought about getting one but it seems redundant at this point. I'm going back tonight for the premier, do you have a recommendation of something I should get? I have a couple of extra Valor Morghulis coins, I could send you one if you don't have one♥


    • bridge4
      bridge4 8 days ago

      +VonDa in Wonderland did u read the ice dragon novella? I want a dragon like that :)


  • Boffola!
    Boffola! 8 days ago +1

    is any special copyright is needed to make these kind of theories or epi videos?

    • Boffola!
      Boffola! 8 days ago

      tonight is a busy time for them!


    • Boffola!
      Boffola! 8 days ago

      bridge4 this is soo much helpful thanks for the information! and yeah HBO has to face all these torrents site soo... 😝


    • bridge4
      bridge4 8 days ago

      none. but you cant use clips that are too long. or some clips at all. basically, u upload, cross ur fingers and hopefully dont get a copyright strike. usually it appears right away. and i upload videos at night and make them public the next day. so i know by then if i need to redo the video


      but the video before this one "mad king aerys theory" got a copyright strike several hours after i made it public. so i had to delete it, and redo it. and then people got annoyed asking why i reupload the "same" one lol


  • Petr Maly
    Petr Maly 8 days ago +1

    The last one always seemed the most probable to me.

    • Petr Maly
      Petr Maly 8 days ago

      Valar Mistakes - All men are wrong.


    • bridge4
      bridge4 8 days ago

      i have a feeling that its none of the above. but for now, i like the last one bast too =)


  • Jordan Jordanov
    Jordan Jordanov 8 days ago

    The King in the North bend the knee to Aegon so will John,The Field of Fire will happen again,Baratheon helped Aegon conquer Westeros so they will again -> Gendry

  • Emil Prunisoara
    Emil Prunisoara 8 days ago +3

    havent read the books so i have a question, how could Aegon conquer westeros just with dragons and no army ?

    • bridge4
      bridge4 8 days ago

      he had a small army. but dragons were the key. and every victory led to a bigger and bigger army as people joined his side


  • DragonHeart613
    DragonHeart613 8 days ago +1

    Just 19 more hours everybody before we finally return to Westeros :)

  • Chas X
    Chas X 8 days ago +2

    Rhaenys fell in love or married a Martell is why Targaryen married Martells later

    • Chas X
      Chas X 8 days ago

      Rhaenys may have been the reason why martells and dorne eluded Aegon, she knew how to fight the dragons; or she simply lost her memories for a while


    • bridge4
      bridge4 8 days ago

      i think so. but its weird she didnt say anything for 3 years, ya know? it would make sense though since aegon/visenya were burning everywhere but sunspear iirc. they may have known she was there...


  • Cammy O
    Cammy O 8 days ago

    13hrs ago! wth? I haven't been getting my notifications properly😶

    eh well.. better late than never..

    Aegon.. makes me hope for a dunk & Egg spin-off everytime I hear the name..

    This was an awesome vid Kev.. very interesting.. you really delve into lore like no others.. civilization EX are basically known for their lore.. you cover SO much more imo.. plus ur SOOO much more pleasant to listen to.. love ur voice!!

    *Always* a pleasure Kev Thanx ♥

  • Embersonfire PM Cornell

    YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Your knowledge and presentation continually astound me. Thank you for all your effort and enjoy the new season as of tomorrow night July 16, 2017!😇

    • bridge4
      bridge4 8 days ago

      you are awesome. have a great day, and enjoy the premiere. will talk to ya soon!! =)


  • Erin S.
    Erin S. 9 days ago +1

    Great video! Your voice is very soothing and mixed with GoT info I could listen forever.

    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      +Erin S. Thanks, Erin :)


  • Steven Izzard
    Steven Izzard 9 days ago

    Please do a dragon lords video?

  • DemonKnight 124
    DemonKnight 124 9 days ago +11

    The letter said,
    "WINTERFELL IS MINE, BASTARD... COME AND SEE"

    • DemonKnight 124
      DemonKnight 124 8 days ago

      Scottish Girl
      Very welcome, M'Lady.


    • Scottish Girl
      Scottish Girl 8 days ago

      DemonKnight 124 Awesome, got a good laugh. 😂 Thanks DK!


  • Filip Stellberg
    Filip Stellberg 9 days ago +2

    Considering that Visenya became pregnant, and birthed Maegor, I'm inclined to doubt #7.

  • The Lady Olenna Tyrell
    The Lady Olenna Tyrell 9 days ago +4

    I've been thinking about quaithe and the mask she wears quite a bit. The primary reason to wear a mask is to avoid recognition, so which female would be widely recognizable? Have access to glass candles, know about Danyerys? Her mother? Joanna Lannister, Ashara Dane, the Hightower girl who never leaves the tower? Please contribute thoughts about this. Thanks everyone, Love QOT.🌹

  • The Lady Olenna Tyrell

    Kev, Great examination of the possible contents of the letter. I agree with you that flying back to dragonstone was about verification of the source of the letter. She probably told him the son had a Dornish father, but he needed to make sure the letter was from her, not a random enemy. Thanks for shedding more light on an area not well known. Love QOT.🌹 👏 👏 👏

  • Sophia Wilson
    Sophia Wilson 9 days ago

    good theory about Rhaneys I think it theory 6

  • Hasib Haricsson
    Hasib Haricsson 9 days ago

    Theory 2 is more plausible. Rhaenys was captured and used as a blackmail material to force peace. Aegon was angry that she is being tortured.

  • nikola feschiev
    nikola feschiev 9 days ago +1

    how did you make 2 videos in the same time?

    • bridge4
      bridge4 8 days ago

      +Erin S. Lol. Well played, Erin


    • Erin S.
      Erin S. 9 days ago

      nikola feschiev blood magic


    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      i made one a couple days ago. release it yesterday but had to pull it down after a few hours bc it got flagged with a copright strike :-/


  • jamie walker
    jamie walker 9 days ago +1

    great video mate!

  • Betty Nueve
    Betty Nueve 9 days ago +4

    Great video! I like to think she met someone and wrote the letter herself! Her body was never found. I completely agree she fell in love with someone else and basically told Aegon to just let it go and make peace.

    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      oh man. i lean towards this also, but like just wrote to someone else, then its sort of like a lyanna situation. she let war go on for like 3 years before speaking up :-/


      but its kind of cool if "love" is what stopped the fighting. and its pretty gnarly if Aegon was able to let her live her life in peace instead of flying down like a jealous x =)


  • Felzx
    Felzx 9 days ago

    Concerning Meera wielding Dark Sister, here is a link to some theories about it. My main concern is that they don't really look like each other. Sure, they're both rather short, but what about the red jewels? It might be that it is very dark in the cave, so they're not visible, so perhaps it is Dark Sister after all, but I am sceptical.

    https://www.quora.com/Was-the-Sword-Meera-took-while-escaping-the-White-Walkers-Dark-Sister

  • James Lawrence
    James Lawrence 9 days ago +1

    holy shit i'm so excited now :)

    • James Lawrence
      James Lawrence 9 days ago

      I've been trying to pretend it isn't as close as it is, in the hope the time would pass faster lol


    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      +James Lawrence for season 7? Lol come on. We were both already super excited! Barely a day away!


  • Felzx
    Felzx 9 days ago +1

    'Sup with the 2 video playlist?

    • Felzx
      Felzx 8 days ago

      Hmm, it is kind of strange. When I go to your playlists it isn't visible there. Try viewing the video from subscriber perspective. The playlist is called "Bridge4"


    • Felzx
      Felzx 8 days ago

      This video is in a 2 video playlist. Perhaps it happened with the re-upload?

      "bridge4
      1/2 videor



      Game of Thrones Season 7 Preview - Aegon the Conqueror Theory + Daenerys Targaryen Comparison
      bridge4
      2

      Why did the Mad King go Mad ❓ Game of Thrones Season 7 Preview Theories and Predictions
      bridge4"


    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      what do u mean?


  • Living My Rhapsody
    Living My Rhapsody 9 days ago +1

    history videos are very interesting and informative. 😌
    thank you for making this one.😊
    I hope there will be more in the future. ☺
    will you do a "quick" first reaction video right after the first episode? i enjoyed the one you did after the preview that hbo posted.

    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      yeah. since i cant record at night without waking the neighbors baby in the apartment below me, im going to try doing a reacrtion video. and if i dont lose subs, ill do one of those each week. and then the episode breakdown on mondays and theory/prediction videos later in the week


      will be going theory/got lore videos time permitting during the season, and non-stop between seasons 7 and 8 as long as people are watching them lol


  • Kabal Callander
    Kabal Callander 9 days ago +7

    Ya know, it's technically the 16th here in Australia so... Can I have my GOT please?

    Great video as always Kev :)

    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      LOL. are u in winter right now since you're southern hemisphere? that fits a lot better with the plot this year!! you are lucky =)


  • LeeRoy Jenkins
    LeeRoy Jenkins 9 days ago +11

    Hilt doesn't look the same but, that sword came from Bloodravens Cave,she did Not have it before. If D&D waste this opportunity I'm going to be Really pissed. Meera deserves And needs that sword, I think if it Is...this will be foreshadowing of her turning Dark after separating from Bran. Or something occurs and she must become More of a badass. Maybe waves o wights attacking castle Black while she's there and getting ready to leave. Great Stuff my Brother without Banners.

    • Hasib Haricsson
      Hasib Haricsson 9 days ago

      Fluffy Necro it is most probably going to happen :)


    • Fluffy Necro
      Fluffy Necro 9 days ago

      Hasib Haricsson she could also end up with little fingers valerian steel dagger


    • Hasib Haricsson
      Hasib Haricsson 9 days ago

      DwadeMitchell arya is not a sword fighter. She is more like an assassin. For her needle is the perfect sword as she was taught water flowing type style frome sirio farel(i can't remember the spelling) ..but may be you are right. She may be able to use that sword. But i think meera is more suitable.


    • DwadeMitchell
      DwadeMitchell 9 days ago

      Hasib Haricsson there is no better female protagonist that can wield this sword? umm yea there is, a girls name is arya stark and she's going home.


    • Hasib Haricsson
      Hasib Haricsson 9 days ago

      LeeRoy Jenkins having the sword is one thing and deserving is another..she may have that sword but she don't deserve it it's. A targeryan heritage. It should go back to targeryans.and she is not good with swords. she is more good with spear and nets in the book. Though i agree there is no better female protagonist who can wield this sword.


  • CRITIC PICKS
    CRITIC PICKS 9 days ago +1

    Really interesting Vid, it makes you think about something they may answer in a prequel series if there ever is one for Aegons Conquest.

    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      aegon, visenya, and rhaensy. i would LOVE a prequel about them. even if its animated. would be sick


  • DanyyelTR
    DanyyelTR 9 days ago +1

    "agreeing to pee" x)

    • DanyyelTR
      DanyyelTR 9 days ago

      that's what I heard when the video ended


    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      lol, what?


  • Davey Boy
    Davey Boy 9 days ago +9

    Nice job on your contribution on the Talking Thrones channel.

    • DemonKnight 124
      DemonKnight 124 8 days ago

      Davey Boy
      Ikr... Kev and Val were the only 2 I liked


    • Hunter Zolomon
      Hunter Zolomon 9 days ago

      bridge4 who do you think will win?


    • Lady de Wynter
      Lady de Wynter 9 days ago

      +Davey Boy Absolutely. He did do a great job. His channel got some much-deserved attention, too.


    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      thanks, dude! he uploaded that RIGHT before the mcgregor/mayweather presser. so i was perfect timing. i had just finished the mad king aerys video yesterday (or i thought i did until i had to take it down lol) and i was able to watch Dan's video while waiting for mcgregor and mayweather to show up


  • Timo
    Timo 9 days ago +3

    I wasn't first because I couldn't decide which of the two uploaded vids to choose...

    • Frumious B.
      Frumious B. 9 days ago

      hello! yes it's me! should've used my real name - haha too late now :P


    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      +Frumious B. Lol this is Mary right? I check every time. But I don't think I've asked for confirmation (I know u told me awhile ago). But I figure if I reconfirm finally then I'll have this moment etched in my memory and never question ur SN again lol

      Lmk when u get a sec please :)


    • Frumious B.
      Frumious B. 9 days ago

      haha - oh Kev, always self-deprecating!
      thanks for the history vid, all new info to me


    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      lol. they are probably both a waste of your time. apologies!!


  • Jeffery Ciruzzi
    Jeffery Ciruzzi 9 days ago +1

    Ah yea 2 videos!!!

    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      lol one was from yesteday. had to take it down and redo it because of a copyright strke that showed up after awhile unfortuantely


  • Kawsar Hussain
    Kawsar Hussain 9 days ago +18

    3 days, what universe are you living in, kek.

    • Nymeria Wolf
      Nymeria Wolf 9 days ago

      bridge4
      We are grateful. Thanks!


    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      i uploaded an audio version to patreon a couple days ago. was delayed in releasing this. got a version up yesterdat but then had to take it down because of some copyright strikes :-/


    • GrimReaper-Sama
      GrimReaper-Sama 9 days ago

      The video is obviously pre-recorded......


  • Νίκος Πόντικας

    second!

    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      is your keyboard in cyrillic? and you also speak english fluently? thats impressive! im still trying to learn 1 language lol


  • crudman123
    crudman123 9 days ago +3

    First!

    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      oh duh. good call!. im so dumb sometimes (often)


    • Barrett Jordan
      Barrett Jordan 9 days ago

      Got Eve


    • bridge4
      bridge4 9 days ago

      happy day before premiere day!!! (theres gotta be a better name than that. im burnt out lol)


Analyse website