Moto Z Play "Real Review"

Comments: 1 325

  • Christine Vaughan
    Christine Vaughan 3 days ago

    You do the best, realist reviews! Thank you~!

  • Cindy Jones-Nelson
    Cindy Jones-Nelson 5 days ago

    Battery🔋
    ⚡🐇⚡🏁

  • Devashish Bhugun
    Devashish Bhugun 14 days ago

    16:29 9/11

  • Phil McCracken
    Phil McCracken 16 days ago

    I got one of these as my first smatphone because I needed it for work. No complaints. Still, I prefer a laptop but they're hard to carry around all the time.

  • chris kehler
    chris kehler 18 days ago

    Am I the only one who likes the camera hump :(

  • herman stokbrood
    herman stokbrood 19 days ago

    All that crap about the mods, man it makes no sense.
    33% battery is enough for the rest of the day unless "happy hour" means you play with your phone.
    Having a separate bluetooth speaker is far more convenient. The same with a camera. Besides that the camera costs as much as the phone. Ridiculous. That said: I do like the allround package of the Moto Z play. I wish that had it without the mods connectors on the back.

    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  19 days ago

      +herman stokbrood just because you don't understand something doesn't mean it doesn't make sense, it just means that you don't understand. Who doesn't "play" with there phone? Some people actually use the phone for business and some people are active on social media. 33% battery might last you, but for me and thousands of other people, that's not enough to last all night.


  • Antonio Viper
    Antonio Viper 19 days ago

    Bro honestly you're a star at reviews, I'm using the moto z with all those mods and I tend to bring them in my car and always use them. NO OTHER phone has this and usually I switch phones like I do with my boxers, but it's officially my last phone until another moto z phone comes out with mods

    Great video bro

  • Has Kam
    Has Kam 20 days ago

    Love that cat lol.

  • Peter Igwilo
    Peter Igwilo 21 day ago

    Does this phone has led notification light?

  • Mahmoud Hussein
    Mahmoud Hussein 27 days ago

    Samuel L. Jackson, is that you?

  • Gino Foogle
    Gino Foogle 28 days ago

    the fact that this phone is 1080p is actually a plus in my book.. saves the battery without losing quality

  • Shaun Carson
    Shaun Carson Month ago

    bought the phone i love it but i cant stand the google bar in the middle and its so annoying.. !!!

  • Pankaj Chaudhary
    Pankaj Chaudhary Month ago

    floss i need some help!! On the verge of getting moto z play but am really confused between this and op3t!! Which would u recommend for long term usage!!

  • MaRy G.
    MaRy G. Month ago

    Hi Flossy,

    Does Moto Z play or ZTE Axon 7 have good signal when you talk? please let me know I can't decide wich phones 2 choose making me nuts. -_-

  • Shaun Carson
    Shaun Carson Month ago

    love your vids man !!!

  • Levi Lim
    Levi Lim Month ago

    te thing is that all of that together its about 1000 legit

  • Mohammad Nihal Shaikh

    i gave this video a thumbs up for the cat hahaha

  • Ali mun
    Ali mun Month ago

    first time i ever cheked this sorta vid out about a device, but my homie game his MotoZ Play for buck fifty, and this video just did it for me!
    Thanks b.
    YOU GIVE IT STRAIGHT!!
    bigUP Flossy Carter!!

  • Apostol Apostolov
    Apostol Apostolov Month ago

    I'm having a hard time deciding which phone to buy.Moto z play or Huawei honor 8

    • Nuri Abidin
      Nuri Abidin Month ago

      IMO, i will go with the Moto Z Play for stock android experience and that massive battery live.


  • Biff0r
    Biff0r Month ago

    Hey that's a great phone review, I'm getting tons of useful inf- - KITTYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

  • karda dy
    karda dy Month ago

    thank you man ;)

  • John Davies
    John Davies Month ago

    uhhh, what is an 'ir blaster?'

  • Phisut Sriswai
    Phisut Sriswai 2 months ago

    Great honest review. I love it! Please do more of these phone review, thanks!

  • Hasan Ali
    Hasan Ali 2 months ago

    I like Motorola. and I have old Motorola Droid Maxx in these days in pk. I am a heavy user play high grafic games heavy use internet....I play real racing 3 game charge up to 100% an play 12am to 2:20am was amazing! 37% bettery was still. no lag specially no over heating issue...great camera great loud sound great bettery great performance 5inche display but only have 720p not a matter fr me.. every thing is great! perfect working...

  • Terrell Mclaurin
    Terrell Mclaurin 2 months ago

    now is this phone unlocked for att

  • Jamie Laverick
    Jamie Laverick 2 months ago

    You can buy camera screen protectors for noisy phones

  • Ethan Cooper
    Ethan Cooper 2 months ago

    Gotta +1 for that ending.

  • Ben Ben
    Ben Ben 2 months ago

    I am hearing Lebron

  • Faheem Hussain
    Faheem Hussain 2 months ago

    I've got the z play but ain't got the chop twice flashlight gesture
    how do I get that gesture?

    • Bryan Wilcox
      Bryan Wilcox 7 days ago

      Faheem Hussain Go to the app called "Moto". Click
      "Actions"
      >"Chop Twice for Flashlight"
      >"Off/On"


  • Faheem Hussain
    Faheem Hussain 2 months ago

    I've got the z play but ain't got the chop twice flashlight gesture
    how do I get that gesture?

  • Marcus Belizaire
    Marcus Belizaire 3 months ago

    how does the camera compare to a Nexus 5x?

    • Marcus Belizaire
      Marcus Belizaire 2 months ago

      Max Johnson I agree I ordered this phone and the 5x camera is definitely better but this phone doesn't stutter like my 5x did and the battery is superior.


    • Max Johnson
      Max Johnson 2 months ago

      I didn't have the 5X, but I had the 6P which has the same camera. I would say the 5x/6P have much better camera, especially much better in low light because of the 1.55um pixel size of the sensor. The Z Play camera is average, I think it's decent and I can live with it for the price.


  • Sebastian Garcia
    Sebastian Garcia 3 months ago

    not water proof. Companies like Apple have water resistant phones but not water proof. I still do a lot of liquid damage repairs on iPhone 7's great vid tho.

  • Deddy Irwan Setiawan
    Deddy Irwan Setiawan 3 months ago

    I like the cat

  • Adalberto Corona Jr.
    Adalberto Corona Jr. 3 months ago

    Man! Best straight and thorough review I'd ever seen! IMHO, the manner of how you involve real situations when using this phone should make everyone want to buy. Let me just add that the style of how you review is what we neighborhood techies were anticipating for.
    And just like that, I am gonna subscribe to your channel.

  • Jason Lilli
    Jason Lilli 3 months ago

    Dude, i fucking love your videos flat out lol. Keep up the good work! Just bought this phone from your video

  • Awesome Cat
    Awesome Cat 3 months ago

    Good video but I must admit my main reason for liking is because of the cat!! :-)

  • Sean van Horzen
    Sean van Horzen 3 months ago

    what is that io blat or something he is talking about

  • Awesome Cat
    Awesome Cat 3 months ago

    CAT!!!!!

  • Sk Gulab
    Sk Gulab 3 months ago

    moto very good

  • Luciano Antonelli
    Luciano Antonelli 3 months ago

    Moto Z Play or LG G5? (Same price)

  • Jorge Lopez
    Jorge Lopez 3 months ago

    The IR blaster is a gadget I miss too, have it in my S4 and S5, haveit in my Tablets SONY s and SONY xperia Z, in my tablets galaxy tab pro 8.4 and note 8, have it in my galaxy note pro 12.2, and even in my smartwatch galaxy gear 2 neo black......but then ssamsung and sony dropped the ball and started designing their devices without IR blaster and without removable batteries, and that´s fucked up.

    I used the IR blaster with my air conditioner, my blu-ray, my codifier, my flat screen......even with the tv´s on public places like bars and hospitals, I could change the channel without having to ask to anyone for they to change it.

  • Matt Lembo
    Matt Lembo 3 months ago

    Awesome review. Helped me choose this phone to buy and it's a great phone. Keep up the awesome vids

  • J Roc
    J Roc 3 months ago

    Great Video Floss. I really like the fact that you came up with well thought out uses for the Moto mods. This video has inspired me to look beyond the specs of my S7 Edge, which lags a lot, and purchase a Moto Z Play. Keep up the honest real reviews.

  • phiphat pookayaporn
    phiphat pookayaporn 3 months ago +1

    Now I've got the Moto z play, cause of this truly experience review. (first smile on tech video)😁

  • JC ™
    JC ™ 3 months ago

    This was probably the most underrated phone last year. Yeah its not a spec beast but what it does is give consistent performance all throughout, moto mods are just a bonus. Another great review man. This is one of my go-to Youtube Channels when it comes to tech. Always keepin it real.

  • William Schnatz
    William Schnatz 3 months ago

    Excellent review. Gave a more real-world-use kind of feel rather than the typical stats rundown or benchmarks you see online.

  • Kiran Kumar
    Kiran Kumar 3 months ago

    Am i the only one who was watching the cat the whole time instad of the phone?

  • Abd El Aziz Alikeche
    Abd El Aziz Alikeche 3 months ago

    i get 12h SOT now on my MZP and I still have 20% this phone is f**** ridiculous insane battery life am very very very impressed

  • Fatardhi Rizky Andhika
    Fatardhi Rizky Andhika 4 months ago

    is it still a good deal in 2017?

  • Shane Kweens
    Shane Kweens 4 months ago

    Great review bro!

  • Nayana Rajapaksha
    Nayana Rajapaksha 4 months ago +1

    You're a cool guy... Thanks for the very detailed review. I know it's been a while since it was released. But I am going to buy it soon. I really hope it's worth it :)

  • Sonny Jackson
    Sonny Jackson 4 months ago

    why is my moto z not receiving call

  • Move_I_Got_This
    Move_I_Got_This 4 months ago

    I'm getting the BJ mod. 😂

  • Sivasankar P
    Sivasankar P 4 months ago

    hehe I actually bought the phone after watching his review. Battery life on this thing is just awesome.. I am getting 11 and half hours of screen on time . There rest of it is not bad either .

  • thewonderofyou1
    thewonderofyou1 4 months ago

    With the new battery pack it charges with wireless charging through the pack.

  • Mike az
    Mike az 4 months ago

    @Flossy Carter. Floss is the boss. love your reviews bro. killing it.

  • Danny Ruiz
    Danny Ruiz 4 months ago

    "Slots" at 3:27 hahahahahhaha

  • Tucker Grams
    Tucker Grams 4 months ago

    anyone know if there is a nougat update for this phone for verizon

  • Houston Cook
    Houston Cook 4 months ago

    I have a Moto z play and I love it

  • Anup Mule
    Anup Mule 4 months ago

    Whats the Weather widget that you are using ?

  • Samuel Thomas
    Samuel Thomas 4 months ago

    I prefer 1080p because it saves battery.

  • Nicholas Edmund
    Nicholas Edmund 4 months ago

    Like the LG phones , i think if the moto z play had a QHD screen it wont be as snappy and power efficient

  • THGTactical
    THGTactical 4 months ago

    "no wireless charge"... If you got the battery mod w/ wireless charge it will suit you there.

  • Yara Brandao
    Yara Brandao 5 months ago

    floss, zup? you stil have this white version? you wanna sell me this one?

  • ZRIron
    ZRIron 5 months ago

    what is that clock widget? is it preinstaled moto clock? mine looks different

  • Kaustuv Mandal
    Kaustuv Mandal 5 months ago

    I wanna know about the GPS review of moto z play. Please post it out.

  • Daniel Sherlock
    Daniel Sherlock 5 months ago

    can i use the speaker mod with A CONFERENCE CALL

  • Harry Ingham
    Harry Ingham 5 months ago

    just got one for £150, good deal?

    • Harry Ingham
      Harry Ingham 4 months ago

      NeRo Kozi good idea!


    • NeRo Kozi
      NeRo Kozi 4 months ago

      for only roughly 50 quid more.


    • NeRo Kozi
      NeRo Kozi 4 months ago

      I mean the one from the official website for 370gbp comes with the mod! Not the one I bought sadly. Luckily I haven't paid - I think I'm going to get it from the moto site as I also get 10% discount being a student therefore making the price decrease to £335. So I am getting a receipt, longer warranty and a jbl mod!


    • Harry Ingham
      Harry Ingham 4 months ago

      NeRo Kozi Brilliant! that's worth the price then, I haven't as of yet but I'm looking at getting the JBL one too


    • NeRo Kozi
      NeRo Kozi 4 months ago

      you got any of the mods mate? just seen it comes with the free jbl sound boost for that price too! :/


  • Andy Turfer
    Andy Turfer 5 months ago

    IR blaster is a must-have for me.

    • Justin Edwin
      Justin Edwin 4 months ago

      +Andy Turfer
      Ah, I understand. Rant on, brother.


    • Andy Turfer
      Andy Turfer 4 months ago

      I like to rant.


    • Justin Edwin
      Justin Edwin 4 months ago

      No would have sufficed.


    • Andy Turfer
      Andy Turfer 4 months ago

      And just to give you an idea of how much I use my IR blaster - I have 18 saved remotes on my LG G5. These are for devices/appliances at home, in the office, and at friends/family homes.


    • Andy Turfer
      Andy Turfer 4 months ago

      No, not joking. I have many appliances in the home that are controlled using IR, including TVs, set-top-boxes, blu-ray player and climate control. There are also several appliances in my office that are controlled using IR. Each of these comes with a remote, each of those remotes requires batteries. Remotes always get lost, sometimes batteries need replacing etc. Since the LG G2, I've never needed to keep and maintain several remote controls - I've simply used my phone. I can't even imagining returning to a scenario where I'd have to dig up and use a separate remote for each of my appliances - it would be a nightmare.


  • Viet Anh Tran
    Viet Anh Tran 5 months ago

    any experiences with the phone?
    how do you like it

    • Bflo23
      Bflo23 5 months ago

      Viet Anh Tran ... Awesome phone. It is my daily driver. It is the best phone that I ever had. Better than my iPhones and Moto X pure. I get over 10 hours screen time in 3 days on 1 charge and that is without a Moto battery mod.


  • Montree Yangsri
    Montree Yangsri 5 months ago

    แมว

  • Atif Ghafoor
    Atif Ghafoor 5 months ago

    Any screen burn in issues as it always have the in screen navigation buttons on the display

    • Bflo23
      Bflo23 5 months ago

      Atif Ghafoor ... no burn issues at all. The on-screen buttons disappear at times or becomes transparent. Awesome phone


  • Aarron Offer
    Aarron Offer 5 months ago

    i got this phone and i think it games fine

  • Mustachio
    Mustachio 5 months ago

    Doesn't the Hasalblad Mod replace the camera?

    • Miguel Angel Medina Rise
      Miguel Angel Medina Rise 5 months ago

      Mustachio It takes priority when you snap it in. But the mod camera is actually worse than Moto's camera. The only real benefit is that focus isn't losses when zoomed in with the mod.


  • Aye Ok
    Aye Ok 5 months ago

    MOTO X PLAY VS BlackBerry KeyOne

  • Lin Lin
    Lin Lin 5 months ago

    I click because i see the cat hehe

  • Tamara Girodie
    Tamara Girodie 5 months ago +6

    I love the kitty lounging on the side, just flopped over 😍

  • Travis Lowell
    Travis Lowell 5 months ago

    bout to grab this phone tomorrow.

  • Gabriel Ortiz
    Gabriel Ortiz 5 months ago

    Cool video! We just launched Pre-Order for our Gamepad Mod! Check it out here! igg.me/at/gamepadmod

  • fairuz maswan
    fairuz maswan 5 months ago

    Ok flossy Carter, I've subscribed. Don't kill me.

  • CrazyIbby
    CrazyIbby 6 months ago

    Moto Z play or Samsung Galaxy A5 2017?

  • DeDREWS1F
    DeDREWS1F 6 months ago

    you prob already know this, but Verizon owns Moto, so the whole point of releasing it just on Verizon was to get people to switch to there network to get the new phone. Cool review

    • Acherontas Leviathan
      Acherontas Leviathan 5 months ago

      DeDREWS1F Lenovo owns Motorola not Verizon. they have an agreement for first launch until fall 2016 since then Lenovo released an unlocked version of this phone.


  • Cj Bixby
    Cj Bixby 6 months ago

    I have a moto g4 would you recommend the Z play over it? I was thinking about returning it and getting the Z play

  • Joel Casas
    Joel Casas 6 months ago

    It's a Go !

  • yaboiwill starboy
    yaboiwill starboy 6 months ago

    Flossy man look I really just watch YouTube videos and Netflix and things like that but all I wanna know is that should I get the moto z play or the oneplus 3t Pls answer

  • noctum messiah
    noctum messiah 6 months ago

    that cat, hahaha cathing the fame

  • IBrGamerLive
    IBrGamerLive 6 months ago

    Flossy, what is the name of the music in the end?

  • cootlovah
    cootlovah 6 months ago +1

    Yo Floss I appreciate your reviews bro, so much that i dont buy any tech item without checking with you real talk. i wanted to get your opinion on something if you got time?

  • Regina S. Bell
    Regina S. Bell 6 months ago

    I'm glad I saw your review. I'm thinking about getting this phone soon. Thanks for the real review 😊.

    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  6 months ago

      +Regina Bell my pleasure and it's definitely a great buy


  • dataskin
    dataskin 6 months ago

    Personally, I'd never buy QuadHD since its draining the battery of the phone like mad. FHD is a enough for a phone when it comes to balance between the quality of the screen and the battery time. Having QHD with dead battery means that the phone is dead, QHD is not gonna help you with anything.

  • Skull z
    Skull z 6 months ago

    03.27...

  • Skull z
    Skull z 6 months ago

    damn...i like your voiceeeE..

  • Warren mansfield
    Warren mansfield 6 months ago

    Wow! By far the best review i have ever seen. you covered just all anyone is concerned about in my opinion. Thank you very good review

  • Shel
    Shel 6 months ago

    I like how you say things you don't like first then you save for good stuff later. Kudos!

  • dleon1990
    dleon1990 6 months ago

    great video! cute cat :)

  • Vaibhav Sharma
    Vaibhav Sharma 6 months ago

    came for the cat

  • brent oberlin
    brent oberlin 6 months ago

    bought this phone yesterday good buy? or bad ? I'm trying to not spend much on a phone my moto x pure died 😖

    • brent oberlin
      brent oberlin 6 months ago

      KDS10000 I'm having no problems battery very good better then it was on pure but pure still good


    • KDS1000
      KDS1000 6 months ago

      How's your experience with the Z Play so far. I like this phone but I do play games sometimes.


    • brent oberlin
      brent oberlin 6 months ago

      can't go wrong


    • brent oberlin
      brent oberlin 6 months ago

      KDS10000 very good I loved it


    • KDS1000
      KDS1000 6 months ago

      brent oberlin How was the Pure before the death. I'm thinking of picking one up.


  • tushar bhattacharya
    tushar bhattacharya 6 months ago

    .. why two flesh light yellow n white??

  • Terese Hewitt
    Terese Hewitt 6 months ago

    i love your cat.

Analyse website