LG G6 "Real Review"

Comments: 1 305

  • Flossy Carter
    Flossy Carter  4 months ago +332

    #Squad Roll Call

    • Ip Mj2
      Ip Mj2 2 days ago

      Flossy Carter first review I saw on the G6 out of the many I've seen that went as in depth as you. Thanks!


    • MR NB
      MR NB Month ago

      Flossy Carter Can you give us the Link for that watch face? #Salute from Croatia


    • Cody g
      Cody g Month ago

      andrew brown Def. still a go..Get 64gb.


    • andrew brown
      andrew brown 2 months ago

      Flossy Carter is the phone still a go?


    • Ali
      Ali 3 months ago

      Flossy Carter Where can I download the Watch Face? 14:36


  • Leo
    Leo Day ago

    The cat made the video I subscribed because of the cat

  • inue windwalker
    inue windwalker 3 days ago

    when you said no dual speakers i was like no
    i was like HEL NU when you said that it dosen't sound as good. i love my music

  • NorthEast Slayyyer07

    Beautiful cat too...

  • NorthEast Slayyyer07

    New sub...dope review bra

  • Tyrell Hubbard
    Tyrell Hubbard 6 days ago

    This is a horrible review

  • Not A Troll I promise

    OMG I love your cat it gives no fucks just walks in front of the camera

  • Ian Mcdonald
    Ian Mcdonald 8 days ago

    FLOSSY WHERE DID YOU GET THE CLOCK APP ON THE LG V20

    • Ian Mcdonald
      Ian Mcdonald 8 days ago

      Flossy Carter is it called beautiful widgets on Google play


    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  8 days ago

      +Ian Mcdonald beautiful widgets


  • Atman Jhala
    Atman Jhala 10 days ago

    #nuggetsquad

  • CptMorgan96
    CptMorgan96 10 days ago

    how is the battery?

  • epicgamer0007
    epicgamer0007 11 days ago

    Flossy whats that skin(custom launcher) you running on the g6, looks amazing, someone else feel free to respond aswell Flossy's a busy guy

  • wilson henry
    wilson henry 11 days ago

    Deuces white shoes

  • epicgamer0007
    epicgamer0007 11 days ago

    @flossy Carter best YouTuber, best reviews! Anymore rooting bro, where all the aokp and cyanagen mods at?! I used to watch you back in the day rooting the Galaxy Nexus and it was So cool! you had that red and black skin and were the reason I had 4 buttons on my Nexus!!

    • epicgamer0007
      epicgamer0007 11 days ago

      Flossy Carter haha that's fine, was just what attracted me to your channel in the first place, is there a major reason g6 is so low on your updated list, it's like 6th place! I'm considering between this and the s8, but price is a huge factor for me but it's like a dream phone


    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  11 days ago

      +epicgamer0007 lol nowadays I'm just on some stock shit lol


  • Xaver S.
    Xaver S. 12 days ago

    "next"

  • Gamer Guy
    Gamer Guy 12 days ago

    You are so funny.....9:41....you are cleaning this phone.....with a cloth.😂.

  • Melvin Martinez
    Melvin Martinez 13 days ago

    there's the LG G6 plus that add the Asian model and USA model as one

  • Gareth Clifft
    Gareth Clifft 15 days ago

    Flossy carter, making Ng money from the subscription service and still refunding item on Amazon #poormanvibes

  • Diego Knetter
    Diego Knetter 17 days ago

    Mine came with a pair of headphones

  • Anthony J
    Anthony J 17 days ago

    It's sad that even tho it's the best phone LG has made no one is buying it because of the S8/S8+ and iphone 7/7+

  • Natural Selector
    Natural Selector 18 days ago

    Yo i just got a g6 way better than the s5 lol

    And yo u should run in the combat cup

  • Igor Nose
    Igor Nose 18 days ago

    I went to team LG I got bored of the s7 edge

  • Christopher Hinton
    Christopher Hinton 18 days ago

    Shout out to Xerxes! (Also, you rock too, Floss!)

  • Mademoiselle A
    Mademoiselle A 19 days ago

    just found your reviews, thanks for being honest and helpful! you actually review the phones!

  • JCHGaming69
    JCHGaming69 19 days ago

    3 to 4 hours of screen on time? If you want better battery life on the G6 keep the brightness on Auto, turn off always on display and disable and uninstall as much bloatware as you can.

    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  19 days ago

      +JCHGaming69 HTC U11 is the same too


    • JCHGaming69
      JCHGaming69 19 days ago

      Flossy Carter True. My G6 I get 4.5 to 5 of SOT and its stand by time is superior to the s8 I had.


    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  19 days ago

      +JCHGaming69 that's like buying a convertible and leaving the top up😂


  • Millard Fillmore
    Millard Fillmore 19 days ago

    Hey floss idk if you will see this but zero lemon just put out a battery case for the lg g6. If you have time, I would really be interested to see if its any good.

  • Lisa Scott
    Lisa Scott 20 days ago

    Hey Flossy, your review of the LG G6 is awesome! Got mine last week and i love it! Just waiting on my spigen liquid crystal case for it being delivered tomorrow. I love it, the only thing that couldve been better is the volume shouldve been better along with speaker volume. Reguardless, its an awesome phone!

    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  20 days ago

      +Lisa Scott I agree, dual speakers would have been awesome


  • Fato Kh
    Fato Kh 25 days ago

    I love LG G6

  • xFaithkeeperx
    xFaithkeeperx 25 days ago

    Deserve a lot more subscribers bro!

  • Scott Griffin
    Scott Griffin 26 days ago

    great video bro as always

  • Lisa Scott
    Lisa Scott 26 days ago

    Hey Flossy, love your review of the lg g6. Mine is being delivered in a few days. I'm very picky with the case and love the one you have on the lg g6 in this video. What's the name of that clear case? That's the one I want for mine. I love it.

  • shiny shines
    shiny shines 26 days ago

    ever heard of a phone called oneplus 3t sir?

  • Francis June
    Francis June 27 days ago

    I got the korean version with LG tone pro for around $400

  • Do Not Bother Correcting Me Will Do No Good

    I will stick with LG V20.

  • Jon Carter
    Jon Carter 28 days ago +1

    Is it the cat guiding me through this video?.

  • Christopher Mendez
    Christopher Mendez 28 days ago

    Please do a Moto Z2 Play video

  • lloyd .R
    lloyd .R 29 days ago

    Is it worth a upgrade from lgv20

  • Matt
    Matt 29 days ago

    0:22 who else thinks that, apart from performance, the g4 was better than the g5?

  • TheCapedCoconut
    TheCapedCoconut Month ago

    G6 or S7 Edge? In my country the G6 is cheaper, but is it worth it?

  • Joshua Sim
    Joshua Sim Month ago +1

    @Flossy Carter please do a Xerses no bs review?

  • Carlos Flores
    Carlos Flores Month ago

    I got a set of free headphones and also a pair of LG Infinim, so...

  • Nolan Milnes
    Nolan Milnes Month ago

    Wish it was AMOLED and had 835 with Quick Charge 4.0+

    V30!

  • Zoltan-Lorand Boczor

    Please answer me a question or make a video (maybe a compare video), which one is better , the LG G6 or Samsung galaxy S8? Helo from Transilvania

    • Zoltan-Lorand Boczor
      Zoltan-Lorand Boczor Month ago

      Flossy Carter in romania the G6 is around 550 bucks with 64 gb of storage and quad DAC.


    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  Month ago

      +Zoltan-Lorand Boczor the S8 is better bro


  • Xploding-turtle
    Xploding-turtle Month ago

    Can you use the older style samsung wireless charger too?

  • Mi Ko
    Mi Ko Month ago

    in my Country lg g6 is not feachered with wirless charging but has radio module installed, dac is also not available

  • Magic Silence
    Magic Silence Month ago

    I really don't understand what do you mean, "there is no headphones.." ? In every unboxing I saw they have headphones.... I am confused :/

    • SuperPinkSox
      SuperPinkSox 4 days ago

      Magic Silence not included is some countries. I didn't get any and I'm in Canada


  • S76 MotionGfx
    S76 MotionGfx Month ago

    That's a review!!!!

  • F. Rose
    F. Rose Month ago

    Great Real Review! I always watch your videos. The best channel hands down 🙌🏼 ! Later

  • Carl Washington
    Carl Washington Month ago

    LG is doing a product rub.

  • Jason Born
    Jason Born Month ago

    Yo nigga u r the best on utube

  • moshebenshaul
    moshebenshaul Month ago

    Love that you keep it on the Real!!! 😎👌👌👌

  • aceninjajake
    aceninjajake Month ago

    Ayo flossy, how much for the black LG? I might buy it off you my man

    • aceninjajake
      aceninjajake Month ago

      Flossy Carter I like my phone's unlocked cause I switch carriers frequently


    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  Month ago

      +aceninjajake what carrier


  • Ian Beuttel
    Ian Beuttel Month ago

    This dude makes this phone sound badass!

  • Based D
    Based D Month ago

    Shout out to the Nugget boys

  • christopher krause
    christopher krause Month ago

    cant give zurkes an iphone to play with cuz hell get bored

  • Alex Ginga
    Alex Ginga Month ago

    how is the sound quality of the included LG earphones ?

  • Eric Leung
    Eric Leung Month ago

    Love the watch face! S3?

  • Bahir Wicker
    Bahir Wicker Month ago

    You should do a rereview of this phone as a $400 option now because of all the recent price drops

  • Pakalini
    Pakalini Month ago

    i love this guy, he's super honest reviewer and his cat is cool! :D

  • Pakalini
    Pakalini Month ago

    what's that g6 transparent case?

  • noah raymond
    noah raymond Month ago

    Floss I have a question should I get a OnePlus 5 or LG G6?

    • noah raymond
      noah raymond Month ago

      Flossy Carter Ok thank you nothing better than a real review no ones opinion I trust more than yours


    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  Month ago

      +noah raymond G6. Watch my OnePlus Review tomorrow and you'll see why


  • Michael Angelo
    Michael Angelo Month ago

    Portrait mode you can get that same effect with Google camera app. It should be by default on every phone but there's always a work around. Great review 👍👍

    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  Month ago

      +Michael Angelo similar effect, but not the same. You need dual cameras to get the full effect, otherwise it's just an Instagram blur filter lol
      Thanks bro


  • rafael angel toledo

    I had decided to buy a car mount ,which is your recommendation I use Android Auto and sometimes I use car charger

  • Vic Cudiamat
    Vic Cudiamat Month ago

    your cat says "fly like a g6..."👍😅

  • Jiří Huser
    Jiří Huser Month ago

    EU model doesn't even have wireless charging... ffs.. but still buying G6

  • O'vonee Delpesche
    O'vonee Delpesche Month ago

    how has it hold up since this review???any issues??

  • Max House
    Max House Month ago

    i was touch the S8 and S8+ in the mall, and i saw that S8 was really laggy when you flip down your finger and open the "Apps".
    Its was really bad microlag that killed my expectetion from S8, after that i was touch the LG G6, its fucking the best phone that i ever touch.. awesome! my personal opinion its to go to the shop and touch some smarthphone, to choose what you really need. as i say i didnt like the S8, that curved is shitty for me as well.. cause i feel it in my hands and touch the phone. and thats what you should do too..

  • Joel Casas
    Joel Casas Month ago

    Shout out to Flossy !

  • Alan Fernandes
    Alan Fernandes Month ago

    I feel ya bro. This phones awesome !!

  • Ibaorimi
    Ibaorimi Month ago

    I fucks with you Floss

  • Bob Coco
    Bob Coco Month ago

    I came here for "NEX!" ;D I love this talking style/accent, it gives an even bigger interest into this great type of review.

  • 6hilltop6
    6hilltop6 Month ago

    Floss let xerxies do the next phone review bro....like v30 or note 8...

  • Darius Wohlan
    Darius Wohlan Month ago

    And Europe... No Wireless charging, nothing xD

  • Stafa Thiam
    Stafa Thiam Month ago

    Floss, does this phone lag?

  • Jonathan Flowers
    Jonathan Flowers Month ago

    "shout-out to the Nugget squad" 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

  • ankit chandra
    ankit chandra Month ago +1

    please let me know how to update my m8 to nougat

  • ankit chandra
    ankit chandra Month ago

    my g6 in India has both hi-fi dac and earphones both.

  • Ervine Browne Jr.
    Ervine Browne Jr. Month ago

    hi floss, can you do a review on the Huawei p10 plus and what you think about it

  • Isaac Beke
    Isaac Beke Month ago +1

    The black is Hella sexy 👌🏻

  • archie rome
    archie rome Month ago

    went with g6 over Samsung and Huawei mate 9. Samsung needs to understand, not everyone feeling curved displays. a S8 plus flat screen would've made my choice tougher.

  • Mark Schwacofer
    Mark Schwacofer Month ago

    think your a funny guy and i like your reviews

  • Alec Everett
    Alec Everett Month ago

    how do I get nugget 🅱

  • eli parker
    eli parker Month ago +1

    Top budget phone on the market, and one of the best phones on the market. It's only $500. I'm still skeptical of buying any android phone. Too fragmented

  • JCHGaming69
    JCHGaming69 Month ago

    I heard the unlocked G6 has better battery life.

  • AMPyro
    AMPyro Month ago

    phone companies need to copy Idol 4 speaker placements ASAP

  • Mirakuru
    Mirakuru Month ago

    Is 32 gb of storage enough these days? I know theres expandable but apps be taking up all the space

    • AMPyro
      AMPyro Month ago

      you're actually getting 22 or 24 free not 32 because OS is like 8 or 10 gb of space , if you game a lot you need SD card that if you install like 10 or 15 games or more , depends on the games size


  • Kitten Whitley
    Kitten Whitley Month ago

    I just got this phone on Monday and I agree with everything you said about it, good and bad.

  • VapeKing
    VapeKing 2 months ago

    moto z droid and verizon w 5gb plus rollover or sprint lg g6 w unlimited data? I only use about 3gb a month both options will cost me about the same over 2 years. I have sprint now I get lte but its not as fast as verizon however I always seem to be able to view youtube. Been with sprint like ten years.

  • pngmick
    pngmick 2 months ago +1

    his cat loves the g6 too

  • M S
    M S 2 months ago +3

    Man, I watch your reviews just for entertainment! You are awesome. Love the gangsta style talk but still your content is seriously relevant!

  • Szabolcs Nagy
    Szabolcs Nagy 2 months ago

    I see u Xerx with them white sneaks

  • Jeff Merheb
    Jeff Merheb 2 months ago

    Hey bro excellent review as usual! How do you consider audio on the 3.5mm? Is it as good as S8 or U 11 with its usb c to 3.5mm adapter?

  • Blake Patterson
    Blake Patterson 2 months ago

    Bro, no Oneplus 3t in that top 5???

    • Blake Patterson
      Blake Patterson 2 months ago

      Damn lol. Excited about the Oneplus 5? Also, right now I'm rocking the Note 4. Looking to upgrade soon. Can you give me like the top 5 phones I should look into?


    • Flossy Carter
      Flossy Carter  2 months ago

      +Blake Patterson nope


  • sevan grigoryan
    sevan grigoryan 2 months ago

    Nothing beats going from 0-100 real quick

  • Pavel Zamora
    Pavel Zamora 2 months ago +1

    Whose is that other g6?

  • djinnwerk
    djinnwerk 2 months ago

    cool!!!

  • Alpha Kara
    Alpha Kara 2 months ago

    YO WAS UP EVERYBODY ITS YOUR BOY FLOSSS!!!!!! NOW SPEND 35 FOKIN MINUTES TO ME OR ITS YOOO ASSS!!!

    Are you for real. 34 minutes to review LG G6. No thanks.

    10 to 15 minutes is all anyone needs to do in depth technical review. Of the LG G6.!

    P.S. Not that this is a technical review. SO what the fuck man??? 34 minutes...LMAO

  • brad h
    brad h 2 months ago +1

    The removable battery and IR Blaster are what made me a fan of LG. So disappointing.

  • Thekeyman1
    Thekeyman1 2 months ago +2

    In my opinion rear mounted fingerprint scanners feel more natural and make more sense than front mounted fingerprint scanners. But that's just me

  • mfa8000
    mfa8000 2 months ago

    patiently waiting for your HTC U11 review....

  • qlovox
    qlovox 2 months ago

    what u mean about NUGGET?

Analyse website