Thor: Ragnarok - Teaser Trailer Review

Comments: 2 560

  • Manda Brown
    Manda Brown 28 days ago

    taika waititi is the only reason I give a shit about this movie

  • Natalia Richa
    Natalia Richa Month ago

    She looks like posh spice and lady devimon had a baby

  • Paryag  ,  S
    Paryag , S 2 months ago

    I have a question how can you do a trailer review without having a copyright strike ??

  • carlee elizabeth
    carlee elizabeth 2 months ago

    brb starting a band called 'goldblum and the destnies'

  • Shapoor Painda
    Shapoor Painda 2 months ago

    can anyone tell me what the fuck is hulk doing n asgard?

  • Rodd Boward
    Rodd Boward 2 months ago

    I'm ashamed that they spoiled so much in the trailer

  • Alchamor 117
    Alchamor 117 2 months ago

    love the fresh prince of bell air reference

  • Turtle neck
    Turtle neck 2 months ago

    can you review the gallows. many people dont like it but I want to hear what you have to say about it

  • Manny Lugz
    Manny Lugz 3 months ago

    Hmmm valid question about the hammer pieces. Are they as heavy as the whole hammer? So you probably need heavy machines to pick up those pieces one by one.

  • Irish_Jedi-15 :P
    Irish_Jedi-15 :P 3 months ago

    What about Dr.Strange? Anyone else think he's gonna b in this based on the end credit scene of Dr.Strange?

  • arturia arthus
    arturia arthus 3 months ago

    Mjöllnir is waifu, confirmed.

  • Tha Duffster
    Tha Duffster 3 months ago

    Was hella one of the ravagers in guardians of the galaxy? I saw the movie on friday and there was one of the ravager leaders that looked just like her.

  • Rocky Severino
    Rocky Severino 3 months ago +1

    one thing I don't understand, in Thor there were nine realms, then in guardians it's just more like star wars or star trek, just a normal galaxy, probably thousands of habitable planets, then in Dr strange we get infinite dimensions. i know this is super sweaty but could I get in a star ship and physically travel to asgard? is it in another dimension entirely? in Thor 2 he brings peace to the nine realms... but I dobut that means he went to all the thousands of different worlds... could Dr strange open a portal to the nine realms? does the mirror dimension fit into any of this?

    Now listen I am going to turn my brain off and continue to just enjoy these movies, I really enjoy them, but once in awhile I'm like "Can Thanos even get to Asgard? Is it actually in our universe?"

    :)

  • LegendaryLaRon
    LegendaryLaRon 3 months ago

    1:00 Me when I first saw her as well Jeremy XD

  • Jhefferson Barros
    Jhefferson Barros 3 months ago

    The real question that needs to be asked is can an elevator lift Thor's hammer?

  • Betta66
    Betta66 3 months ago +2

    Is no one gonna address the fact that this trailer features Led Zeppelin's "Immigrant Song"?

  • Tierney O'Hearn
    Tierney O'Hearn 3 months ago +1

    I'm not a huge fan of the Thor stand alone movies, but this look AMAZING.

  • IfyouBelieve
    IfyouBelieve 3 months ago

    I felt it was too similar to guardians of the galaxy trailer wise, and this film just looks like a guardians of the galaxy movie featuring hulk and Thor but overall I like it, looks interesting

    • The Groovy Movie Man
      The Groovy Movie Man 3 months ago

      +IfyouBelieve Well, they are set in the same universe and a good chunk of it will be set in space, the same setting as Guardians so it makes sense to me that they'd feel the same.


  • michael kordunov
    michael kordunov 3 months ago

    i like the music of it

  • Stilgar2
    Stilgar2 3 months ago

    Nice Blood Dragon shoutout. Amazing OST

  • Andrew Cuthbertson
    Andrew Cuthbertson 4 months ago

    She's looking Hela fine.

  • bomoth98
    bomoth98 4 months ago

    the spell is broken when thor's hammer is shattered.

  • Nana Naema
    Nana Naema 4 months ago

    Miauw Miauw

  • TheBoss222R
    TheBoss222R 4 months ago

    Wow Jeremy, (unless you were joking) you really under-balled Cate Blanchett's age. She is actually 47 as of this year. I'm not judging you either cause that is a compliment to how good she still looks. You are also right about how she does seem to de-age, that or she is just ageless.

    Also I love your comments about if anyone can pick up Thor's hammer after it is shattered. I never thought about that before, so you really got me wondering now if they will explore that question or not in the film.

  • Melissa N
    Melissa N 4 months ago +2

    It's just dawned on me that Jeremy looks like a young Christopher Lee

  • Edgar Mendez
    Edgar Mendez 4 months ago

    I was on board whenever they changed the logo of the title..

  • deanmrR34
    deanmrR34 4 months ago

    im pretty sure Dr strange will fix thors hammer

  • Christian Thoms
    Christian Thoms 4 months ago

    space

  • Christian Thoms
    Christian Thoms 4 months ago

    it's in guardians of the Galaxy

  • Ole Malmin
    Ole Malmin 4 months ago

    Hmm I wonder if they are going to mention that Hela is Lokis daughter, or they are just going to ignore that, and that will be a bit weird since Hiddleston is younger then Cate Blanchett :-p

  • Bruno Martinez
    Bruno Martinez 4 months ago +1

    Not digging Loki's new... visor??  What was wrong with his helmet before?!!?

  • Arthur Starks
    Arthur Starks 4 months ago

    Upper cut city

  • jarrod jenke
    jarrod jenke 4 months ago

    Can you do a video on the casting of Josh Brolin as Cable?

  • timothy gw
    timothy gw 4 months ago +5

    Dr. Strange has a cameo in this movie, calling it now, he uses the time gem to put Thor's hammer back together!

    • The Groovy Movie Man
      The Groovy Movie Man 3 months ago

      +timothy gw Some Infinity War concept art begs to differ.


    • Preston Garvey
      Preston Garvey 3 months ago

      No he wont, Thor will get an new hammer, with an axe side on it, all doctor strange is gonna do is save Thor from hulk


    • City OfFilm
      City OfFilm 4 months ago

      Great call


  • ChipotleSoS
    ChipotleSoS 4 months ago

    I don't like the DC Movies, but at least they're not overrated like these pieces of trash and their quip bloated trailers.

    • The Groovy Movie Man
      The Groovy Movie Man 3 months ago

      There's literally one proper joke in the whole teaser. Not sure how that equates to "bloated."


  • panther289
    panther289 4 months ago +1

    All there is left to say is "Vision...cleanup on aisle 4"!

  • dean2663
    dean2663 4 months ago

    Shades of Clooneys Batman : (

  • jsmalls911
    jsmalls911 4 months ago

    how cool would it be if thor realizes he can reassemble the hammer.....

  • jsmalls911
    jsmalls911 4 months ago

    Ok, I believe his hammer can be remade...they made one for beta ray Bill...they can make a backup one for thor..

  • swdude11
    swdude11 4 months ago

    1:25 They even used immigrant song in the trailer

  • Adnan Kabir
    Adnan Kabir 4 months ago

    you'll ahve to get vision to come along and pick up all the pieces of mjlnir

  • Henry Aung
    Henry Aung 4 months ago

    Kate Blanchet is 50 and she looks better than I do now.

  • Fewer options
    Fewer options 4 months ago

    its funny when jeremy said they looked like destiny folks coz destiny also used the same song on their live action trailer

  • Albert Rodriguez
    Albert Rodriguez 4 months ago

    lol I watched the trailer before watching his review and I didn't think about if you could pick up the scraps of Thor's hammer 😂😂😂

  • alexiel axel
    alexiel axel 4 months ago

    cate blanchet is a high elf of course she wont age she's immortal

  • Xamry F
    Xamry F 4 months ago +1

    "Damn we're gonna have to build the floor over it." I AM DECEASED. 😂😂😂😂😂😆

    I love you, Jeremy. But I'm curious, now, too! Didn't consider that... Hammer chunks...

  • Liko Natera
    Liko Natera 4 months ago

    I absolutely LOVED the trailer. You kind of forgot to mention this was the most EPIC use of that old "INMIGRANT SONG" ever...I mean EVER!! Not even in Led Zeppelings own concerts that song will be that Epic! That's "The Ragnarok Song" from now on. Also...Did you notice te big amount of LOVE the visuals have towards Jack Kirby's artwork and design? Even the backdrop of the Arena podium where Goldblum and his colorful friends are IS a Jack Kirby drawing tured into a metal mural! I'm loving this!!

  • Jonny Cat
    Jonny Cat 4 months ago

    I think this trailer is good! I was wondering wear Marvel was gonna go with this film and now I've very interested how this film plays out!

  • harunotodoroki
    harunotodoroki 4 months ago

    Dr strange will turn back time and restore the hammer

  • Mitchell Swingle
    Mitchell Swingle 4 months ago

    I'm pretty much on board with anything coming out of the MCU now. Phase 1 and some of 2 was somewhat rocky. Now everything is just great.

  • Diego Macedo
    Diego Macedo 4 months ago

    Rita Repulsa's second movie this year!

  • MightyManotaur22
    MightyManotaur22 4 months ago

    I get that people are underwhelmed because it's obviously taking a lot of tonal inspiration from Guardians of the Galaxy, but consider this: Thor The Dark World is probably the worst Marvel movie to date, so I'm fine with them putting as much distance from that one as possible.

  • Jose Perez
    Jose Perez 4 months ago

    Jeremy, thanks for your content. I hope your friends and family are all well. Take care! 🙂

  • Emmanuel Mthethwa
    Emmanuel Mthethwa 4 months ago

    I thought Heimdall looked pretty cool..........though mainly for being an expy of Bishop from X-Men DOFP

  • Abhishek Pal
    Abhishek Pal 4 months ago

    Finally it seems they got a Thor movie r8!!!

  • MrPro
    MrPro 4 months ago +3

    In Iron Man 3, Tony threw his arc reactor into the ocean. In Captain America Civil War, Steve left his shield behind and in Thor Ragnarok, Thor loses his hammer. Does anyone see a pattern? I think Marvel is trying to make the Avengers vulnerable to Thanos' attack so that the heroes would have an even harder time to defeat Thanos: This is just a theory

  • Shinji_86
    Shinji_86 4 months ago

    I don't read comics. Is Thor a light hearted character as these movies portray him?

  • Thomas
    Thomas 4 months ago

    Strangely, I think it's the Zeppelin music in the trailer that has me actually pumped to see a Thor movie (it kinda feel right in comparison to the other movies riding the 'classic' rock in our trailers/movies wave. . and Hulk with his iffy allegiance.

  • Benson Harlan
    Benson Harlan 4 months ago

    Jeremy knows about destiny?

  • Castennin Garanwyn
    Castennin Garanwyn 4 months ago

    An awesome trailer, the visual, the pacing, the music! I don't know about the movie ( hope to be good ) but the trailer is AWESOME!!!! And yes Blanset look wickedly AWESOME!

  • BULLETSCARER22
    BULLETSCARER22 4 months ago

    I was like "Holy shit!!!" When Hela broke his hammer. I did not expect that. But tbh, I didn't like this one as much as the Justice League and Spider-man Homecoming trailers

  • Tomas Rojas
    Tomas Rojas 4 months ago

    Destiny color palette with the same music from the original Destiny trailer. Coinicidence?

    "Something... classical"

  • Rob Vel
    Rob Vel 4 months ago

    This trailer is art.

  • B Z
    B Z 4 months ago

    I don't care so much about the Thor stuff but I'll watch it to get to Planet Hulk, looks like it will be amazing!

  • Matt C
    Matt C 4 months ago

    Destiny hype !!

  • Snedden Gonsalves
    Snedden Gonsalves 4 months ago

    Music:great

    Concise :yes

    Flashy pictures: yes

    awesome action scene teases : yes

    whats not to like about the trailer

  • Winnetou64
    Winnetou64 4 months ago

    Gotta love these "reviews" in which people just tell you what happens in another video you could have just watched instead.

  • Jay McTeague
    Jay McTeague 4 months ago

    I really hope Thor gets the ultimate version of his hammer. I'm feeling more unworthy vibes than Ragnorak vibes, and the ultimate version looks badass.

  • Alvine Batoon
    Alvine Batoon 4 months ago

    also, remember doctor strange is a sorceror and hela is a sorceress

  • sparksoffyou
    sparksoffyou 4 months ago

    Setting up a Go Fund Me to buy Jeremy Jahns box office tickets so he can review movies again.

  • NewhamMatt
    NewhamMatt 4 months ago +8

    For those of you wondering, Cate Blanchett turns 48 next month.

    • House of Zuma
      House of Zuma 4 months ago

      she looks ok...like Halle,Thandie,Monica belucci and gong-li all women growing older but not rougher.


  • Joe Geiger
    Joe Geiger 4 months ago

    I'm not a fan of shoehorning literally the least interesting aspect of Planet Hulk into a Thor movie.

  • ghettostuntabulious
    ghettostuntabulious 4 months ago

    Thor filing W-2's from Avengers Inc.

  • Salene Brom
    Salene Brom 4 months ago

    Hella is looks daughter and goddess of the unhonerary dead

  • Who Knew 22
    Who Knew 22 4 months ago

    I thought when Thor threw his hammer at Hella and she destroyed he fucked lol

  • David Ewing
    David Ewing 4 months ago

    Thanks for almost making me crack the hell up in public with the Fresh Prince line!!! I had taken the giant breath and just at the last moment stopped myself.

  • Ugnutz
    Ugnutz 4 months ago

    its made from a neutron star even the fragments would be to heavy to pick up

  • Nazael Rahl
    Nazael Rahl 4 months ago

    Hela and Artemisia (300: Rise of an Empire) is ultimate threesome goal.

  • Skirdex
    Skirdex 4 months ago

    So this is how the story goes. cate blanchett gets dumped by her boyfriend gets emotional and so starts crying ,dyes her hair black and then she thinks its a good idea to destroy Asgard.

  • Smoke&Things
    Smoke&Things 4 months ago

    Just watch Legion.

  • RF Commander Alec Mason - Audience Reactions

    "He was supposed to be afraid, *damn it!*"

    "BOOM, hammer chunks...*damn*, I guess we're gonna have to build a fort over it because no one can pick up the chunks."

    BEST parts of the video.

    Also, "What is she? Like, 30 MAX?"

  • The WEINER
    The WEINER 4 months ago

    ok in the norse mythology Loki has like three or two kids. one is like a mix between good and evil (Hel) and then a big ass wolf who eats odin (fenrir). which causes ragnorok and because if you eat odin shit goes down and basically the apocalypse for asgard and valhalla and yeh. not really sure if theyll follow up on that but why not.

  • daniel hilgeman
    daniel hilgeman 4 months ago

    the trailer was really good i cant wait to see thor and hulk fight

  • kingdick2050
    kingdick2050 4 months ago

    is that a celestial behind goldbloom on the couch?

  • Xarf
    Xarf 4 months ago

    Hopefully we get to see Thor's ax in this movie or another. Also, Doctor Strange might be in this movie

  • Pyro3547
    Pyro3547 4 months ago +4

    i'm sorry i'm probably alone on this but i didn't like the trailer i mean it started out good bt it got to campy even though ragnorak is the asgaurdian equivanant to armagedon, all the goofy stuff would work in say a guardians of the galaxy trailer but not thor 3, so i think marvel knows gaurdians is their most popular property so i hope they don't start turning every marvel movie into that each sub series needs their own tone and this just didn't do it for me, now i'm not saying the movie will be bad, i just don't think they are marketing it right

    • The Groovy Movie Man
      The Groovy Movie Man 3 months ago

      +Pyro3547 While I understand your concerns, I think the chosen tone makes sense. This film is going to take place in space for a good chunk of it, so it makes sense it would have the same feel as Guardians, which is also set in space. They kind of tried to be more serious in The Dark World and that was.....just.....bland. Also, in the comics, Ragnarok is more of a reset button. It's a cycle. Asgard ends but is reborn. So it may not be the "apocalypse" per say. The tone also suits the style of the director too.


  • c21dickcracker
    c21dickcracker 4 months ago

    oh cmon it's obvious the hammer being destroyed was merely an illusion to bring down Thor's moral and we all know who concocted this deception. Obvious plot twist.

  • Jonas Venture Jr.
    Jonas Venture Jr. 4 months ago

    It's weird how this guy has so many subscribers , making so much money for doing nothing but movie reviews, but then again, he is the ONLY good movie reviewer on the internet, we have rottentomatoes and a bunch of stupid movie reviewers on youtube but this channel is pretty decent

  • SSky06
    SSky06 4 months ago

    The idea that that is Cate Blanchet is just flabbergasting. She was in her thirties in Fellowship, which came out 16 years ago. I was in 8th grade and now I'm 29. And it's not even flabbergasting that she looks sexy, it's flabbergasting that she looks 27 tops.

  • lardyguts2
    lardyguts2 4 months ago

    finally a female villain some serious PMS, they should change the name from Ragnarok to Rockin a rag, because she certainly is.

  • BLAQ JOKER
    BLAQ JOKER 4 months ago

    garbage disposal

  • Joey B
    Joey B 4 months ago

    Is this a Thor film or another Guardians?

  • Ryan Lewis
    Ryan Lewis 4 months ago

    i was looking forward to it until i saw the trailer and now not so much, seems it's reaching for too much humor and difference not enough story but only time will tell and besides it's only a teaser.

  • MrUseless247
    MrUseless247 4 months ago

    Really don't really care. Haven't enjoyed a solo Thor nor Hulk movie yet.

  • R. Jack
    R. Jack 4 months ago

    At 0:23 - 0:28, you made me think of the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air theme song!

    Fresh Prince of Asgard!

  • Akshay Verma
    Akshay Verma 4 months ago

    far cry 3 blood dragon is the greatest shit ever

  • John Earley
    John Earley 4 months ago

    I don't even give a shit that it's Cate Blanchett playing a Comic Book Villainess, that I am unfamiliar with. Because as I watch the Thor: Ragnarok teaser, I don't see an actress "trying" to play a character, like I do with Scarlett Johansson as The Black Widow a.k.a. Natasha Romanova...I see an actress completely vanishing into the role that she's playing, and maybe it's because I don't follow Cate Blanchett as an actress or as a person, (and I still don't care to) but for some reason, I am very familiar with Scarlett Johansson's work, and so, I simply cannot "see" her as The Black Widow...I see her "trying" and "failing" miserably to be The Black Widow, and simply not being able to pull it off. But that's just me, the rest of you, can believe in what you fucking want to!!! It's a "free country" if you're from North America, that is!...

  • Kibbles
    Kibbles 4 months ago

    I hear Hella is hella crazy in this movie.

  • kevincarter2020
    kevincarter2020 4 months ago

    BLOOD DRAGON!

  • jor sep
    jor sep 4 months ago

    fresh prince of bell air reference

Analyse website