Alien: Covenant - Movie Review

Comments: 3 158

  • Reece Wagner
    Reece Wagner 6 days ago

    I think I hated this movie.

  • janskrinjar
    janskrinjar 8 days ago

    Jeremy Jahns reviews are like talking to your buddy who loves movies but doesn't really know much about them. The critique seems really superficial but we all have good fun.

  • Eric
    Eric 8 days ago

    I can imagine this guy getting in a rough fist fight in the middle of the review then finishing it afterwards without missing a beat

  • Frank Teryngel
    Frank Teryngel 10 days ago

    2:18 Why not name him Adolf then?

  • Kit Zoey
    Kit Zoey 10 days ago

    The audience groaned at the end of the screening I went to. I was too disappointed to even groan:/
    I would rather have not watched it, that's how heartbreaking I found the franchise being trashed so badly with this tacky load ,of shit. Makes Prometheus look like a fucking masterpiece

    These reviewers have no taste

  • The Sausage Party Fan And Haunter

    your lucky you saw this!

  • Mr.Tweezy007
    Mr.Tweezy007 13 days ago

    The movie was so bad

  • prakashyadav008
    prakashyadav008 15 days ago

    alien covenant is so much more jst like prometheus

  • joby roy
    joby roy 16 days ago

    for so reasons i dnt lik this movie, feels lik a movie with bunch of idiots.... disgusting.... expecting some good ending......

  • JoeysSecretLover
    JoeysSecretLover 18 days ago

    Explain the plot to us Jeremy. Beat by beat. Another great review.

  • Adrian Daret
    Adrian Daret 18 days ago

    Movie looked incredible but is also incredibly bad...what a dissapointment.

  • Walt Evans
    Walt Evans 18 days ago +1

    My name is walter😭

  • Ricardo Santos
    Ricardo Santos 19 days ago

    It's really hard to take this movie seriously. When you have a colony ship with hundreds of lives under your care you'd expect to have a super competent crew, instead, we get the stupidest and most unstable people possible.

  • BryanKeithCunningham
    BryanKeithCunningham 19 days ago

    less coke. calm down.

  • Api Vlogs
    Api Vlogs 20 days ago

    Movie was a 6/10.
    Prometheus was 7/10.
    The only thing that was better was more aliens shown.
    Didn't like how only one alien came at them at a time and we saw no mother alien. The crew was lame once again. Basically a remake of Prometheus lmao. Focusing on the perspective on a sad short hair girl and the robot just like Prometheus. Felt nothing for any of the crew members. It's like their mission was to die and that's it. The ship having difficulty landing because of storms just like Prometheus. Lame lame lame stuff. A lot of cliche. Hardly any good decent scenes. No satisfying ending once again. Leaves you with even more questions. Same old shit.

  • Nomad 1987
    Nomad 1987 20 days ago

    Yea this was garbage, rather watch resurrection.

  • urgirlbfookingm3
    urgirlbfookingm3 20 days ago

    Fucking annoying

  • torresjosue98
    torresjosue98 21 day ago

    I think this is my first ever Sci Fi/Horror movie. So idek what to expect

  • Truth
    Truth 22 days ago

    Most dumb scientists ever i seen in alien covenant

  • pol
    pol 22 days ago

    I getting tired of this franchise. Too formulaic..

  • Smith Lorida
    Smith Lorida 22 days ago

    Well, because of bad reviews. I'm kinda get sad. Most of the community wont give this franchise a chance because of "NOT MUCH XENOMORPHS?! I WANT XENOMORPHS!". Truth to be told.... because of that kind of thinking no Alien Universe movie might come because the producers will just say "nah fuck the story, they just want some xenomorphs. I'll just find a new one story far away from the Alien verse story because most of the people are just complaining, I will just be a producer on just another film"

    So much complains, so sad no one will gonna see the story of how Humans, Xenomorphs, Yautjas(Predators), Engineers and fucking Wayland Industries mixed in that certain event. Ohh. I forgot the Xenomorph civil war where Red Xenomorphs vs Classic Xenomorphs fight in a certain planet.

    Let me mention some things reason we need to support this franchise because there are many more we might want to see being in the movie.


    1. Predator-Human
    2.Alien King (Xenomorph King)
    3. Alien Empresses
    4. Xenomorphs' Queen Mother
    5. Xenomorphs' main Planet
    6. WAY TOO MANY LEAD CHARACTERS( yeah, many because they are all protagonist but scattered in the universe)
    7. Serpent Hunter Predator (The most badass xenomorph hunter)
    8. Scar-face Predator (Serpent Hunter's Rival)
    9.more on Engineer's creations (they didnt make Xenos but just took some DNA and made a bio weapon in form of the goo, David just remastered and recreated original Xenos)
    10. RED XENOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    11. Queen Mother's ELITE XENO GUARDS!!!!!!!!!
    12. THE STORY!!!! FUCKING STORY!!!!
    13. Superman and Xenomorph crossover in a certain part of the galaxy where superman got stuck (there are no sun there)
    14. Batman vs Predator! Hell YEAH!!!!!!!
    15. A fucking Xenomorph protagonist in a certain story (yeah its all about xenomorphs)

  • CasualChilliBoy
    CasualChilliBoy 23 days ago

    Alien: The Disaster After Another

  • Miguel Martinez
    Miguel Martinez 23 days ago

    This movie was a let down I expected more this movie was ass

  • shawn andrew
    shawn andrew 23 days ago

    Its alot easier to build a you tube page than get Fox studios to listen to you...sorry.

  • Aimopotis 80
    Aimopotis 80 24 days ago

    The movie was really not good

  • Nick  Sketch
    Nick Sketch 25 days ago

    Alien Movies Ranked:
    1: Aliens
    2: Alien
    3: Alien: Covenant
    4: Prometheus
    5: Alien 3
    6: AVP: Alien Vs. Predator
    7: Alien Resurrection
    8: AVPR: Alien Vs. Predator Requim

  • ShireenPlays
    ShireenPlays 27 days ago

    That Alien impressions made me laugh so much! 😂

  • Bigbad Crawford
    Bigbad Crawford 1 month ago

    loved the movie

  • daniel florio
    daniel florio 1 month ago

    This movie was horrible at times but had its moments. Could have been so much better.

  • David Holaday
    David Holaday 1 month ago

    So why all the dislikes? I haven't seen the movie so...

  • Steven butterfly
    Steven butterfly 1 month ago

    but I'm disappointing about Neil blomkamp Aline 5 being cancelled

  • Steven butterfly
    Steven butterfly 1 month ago

    8/10 not as good as the 1st and 2nd but as good as 1st spinoff and better and 3rd and 4th

  • Steven butterfly
    Steven butterfly 1 month ago

    finally someone who gives this a positive review I'm tired of people ranting on this movie like sure there are some promplems but the movie is into that bad

  • Leviathon672015
    Leviathon672015 1 month ago

    I came into this movie for science fiction violence. And I got it. I was extremely satisfied with this movie.

  • Big Mike2014
    Big Mike2014 1 month ago

    I usually don't disagree with Jeremy on movie reviews but I have to on this one. Alien Covenant is DOGSH**!!

  • loriparker666
    loriparker666 1 month ago

    prometheus is better...

  • tiggs 24
    tiggs 24 1 month ago

    this first alien is my favorite. I loved the movie. I was upset that Dr. Shaw didn't get a better send off. she was just as badass as Ripply and an amazing strong lead. the little pass over seriously dropped the ball. that women went through so much and her write off was kinda crappy.

  • Micilo 419
    Micilo 419 1 month ago +1

    I personally loved the movie

  • Ian Schulze
    Ian Schulze 1 month ago

    Alien is my favorite Sci Fi thriller horror movie. Goosebumps to this day.

  • The Musiczk98
    The Musiczk98 1 month ago

    Jeremy's hot

  • FUZZ_MUSTARD FUZZ_MUSTARD

    lowkey thought it was hella boring

  • KAFROSTHK
    KAFROSTHK 1 month ago

    Nop, not a good one. After a certain point I started rooting for the alien, so much stupid people in a movie I haven't seen since Scary Movie 1 ( K. Electra front of two tables : << Safe Way << >>Certain Death>> and went >>>>>> )

  • Raul Garcia
    Raul Garcia 1 month ago

    Prometheus is better. Throughout the movie, the only stupidest thing they did that I can remember was the idiot stretching his hand out to the snake in the goo... Broke your arm for being a dumbass!! In Covenant however... *deep breath* They go on-planet without wearing protective suits... The guy is about to explode AND YOU HUG HIM!?!? And then you slip on his blood trying to run from him!? Then the other bitch even after taking her sweet ass time for like, forever, decides to go in AFTER everyone is already dead and ALSO slip on the fu*king blood, give up, try to run outside and break her OWN leg with a f*cking door!?!? How stupid could you be!? Then shooting in a panic, blows her own ass up taking with her the only ship to get off planet. Then her dumbass husband risks 2,000 souls to SEE if MAYBE they can establish contact... Near the end, did it ever occur to dumbass protagonist that thee fookin robots who look identically, the bad one miiiight play as the good one!? These are a few I can remember but I don't even think it was half of those moments. My favorite scene was when she realized what a clusterfuck she did and she went to sleep in a tragical end. Extra for ejecting her ass into a nearby star for being a dumbass 🙌

  • GEOThePROTOTYPE
    GEOThePROTOTYPE 1 month ago +1

    Alien Covenant was an amazing comedy! .......oh wait it wasn't a comedy?.....



    (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ

  • moldycheeZ
    moldycheeZ 1 month ago

    if I had a robot I would name it codsworth

  • The-Nuked-Gamer
    The-Nuked-Gamer 1 month ago

    Best Sci-Fi thriller? Easy.








    Attack of the Clones.

  • iulix max
    iulix max 1 month ago

    is a God movie 6\10

  • ford explore
    ford explore 1 month ago

    Sunshine

  • Purlsama
    Purlsama 1 month ago

    I saw this movie. I actually agree with you all the way on this 1.

    The characters, good and bad all were really really dumb. The bad guy almost screwed up his own plan by acting like a bad guy, the good guys reacted to bad situations very very badly. XD None of them know how to deal with a person who is sick with unknown biohazard haha! XD

    But it had amazing sets and the action and horror was fun so overall I agree with your rating! X3

  • Christie Greenwood
    Christie Greenwood 1 month ago

    The cruel twist ending kind of saved this film for me.

  • Cobbster PT
    Cobbster PT 1 month ago

    I watched Prometheus and Alien Covenant for the first time in one day. Pretty sweet. Love the theme (as in the message/idea for the movie) in these two movies and I love Michael Fassbender being the leading role in both of them. He's brilliant and I love the characters he plays, specially David

  • artyismybae
    artyismybae 1 month ago

    Best Sci-Fi Thriller/Horror - Alien, of course. I'm going to have to wait until the DVD release, because I'd go for the alien and be very disappointed. Prometheus was shit, I don't want a continuation of that train wreak.

  • Evelyn Blackwood
    Evelyn Blackwood 1 month ago

    Alien Covenant still didn't answer a lot of questions.

  • jamie-lee smith
    jamie-lee smith 1 month ago

    I haven't seen Predator being mentioned. What the heck!?

  • DIGITAL NiCE
    DIGITAL NiCE 1 month ago

    I hate the ending

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica 1 month ago

    Michael Fassbender was amazing

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica 1 month ago

    This movie is amazing and I loved the new xenomorph the movie is awesome and is much better than Prometheus which I actually enjoyed but this one is also good and the scientists in this movie are a lot more competent some of the jumpscares actually worked also the ending was also amazing and I can't wait to see how the sequel is gonna play out

  • John Doe
    John Doe 1 month ago

    Oh sure listen to some fucktard on youtube. Learn to think for your fucking selves you sheepeople.

  • Jackal Muldipulus CABAL

    Prometheus was awful. I swore I would never see the sequel to Prometheus.

  • phillip ramones
    phillip ramones 1 month ago

    The Thing is the best!!!!!

  • DORBUSCUS
    DORBUSCUS 1 month ago

    there's a lot of scenes from the trailers and clips even that were completely cut out from the movie

  • Wendigo Dragon
    Wendigo Dragon 1 month ago

    Favorite sci-fi horror/thriller is easily a tie between Alien/Aliens.

  • Michael Warthen
    Michael Warthen 1 month ago

    scifi thriller horror its PITCH BLACK AND ALIEN, ALIENS TIE !  THEN PREDATOR FIRST ONE, RIDDICK,

  • Eric Guillory
    Eric Guillory 1 month ago

    Thought it absolutely sucked.

  • Dixie Normous
    Dixie Normous 1 month ago

    most predictable ending ever

  • Derrick Nichols
    Derrick Nichols 1 month ago

    It needed alcohol to watch it

  • iKingNash
    iKingNash 1 month ago

    I did not really like how fucking retarded most of the people died but only than that it was a alright movie cause it didn't scare me like the old alien movies and barely had much Xeno screen time but the cliff hanger at the end was crazy ill get it a 7.5/10

  • BobaGabe1
    BobaGabe1 1 month ago +2

    This franchise has now died. Alien is supposed to be smart horror. This film is dumb dumb dumb horror.

  • NSTYxSASUKE
    NSTYxSASUKE 1 month ago

    Alien covenant is better than aliens and aliens 2

  • Kirk Meyers
    Kirk Meyers 1 month ago

    Aliens Vs Raptors . . . Jurassic World and Alien Crossover please.

  • UNBOUD HUNTER
    UNBOUD HUNTER 1 month ago

    Question: If a face hugger jumped on Wolverine's face how would the chestburster break free?

  • Mr. Sturdy
    Mr. Sturdy 1 month ago

    I usually wait for all the good movies like this come out on Blu-ray because it never fails when I goto the movies. The couple with nine loud ass kids sit right behind me right in front of me or right next to me. it. fucking. sucks. dick.

  • Michael Grana
    Michael Grana 1 month ago

    Typical Hollywood movie. Gay characters and interracial sex. No doubt Michael Green had to throw that in their. Terrible movie. The fact so many people keep saying "who cares" shows how fucking deluded this country has become.

  • Hector Jiminez
    Hector Jiminez 1 month ago

    Idk what's dumber
    This movie, or JJ's opinion of it?

  • Miss Lima
    Miss Lima 1 month ago

    Nah is more for doghit for me. Visually beautiful but the plot was just horrible and I was there for plot.

  • ouncy
    ouncy 1 month ago

    Are you not capable of stringing two sentences together. Quit with the quick cuts, you're not a fourteen year old girl.

  • ouncy
    ouncy 1 month ago

    The film was almost as annoying as this review.

  • Jason Dole
    Jason Dole 1 month ago

    I hit the gong at :18 seconds. Oy.

  • 2amProFilms
    2amProFilms 1 month ago

    I hear an air conditioner in the background of this video, anyone else hear it or do I have an alien in my brain?

  • Nikolai301000
    Nikolai301000 1 month ago +2

    "You blow the flute...I'll do the fingering..."

  • Petru O
    Petru O 2 months ago

    I saw the movie. And the only thing i could take out ofthemovie which is rather bland is that the characters and the decissions made by them are some of the dumbest things I have ever seen. I mean you havemore inteligent characters in a summer teen horror movie. The cheap ones with dumb blondes that do a lot of stupid shit.

    Well the characters of Alien Covenant just managed to double down on stupidity. And for that and the whole premise of this movie I find the whole thing forced. The sheer stupid level encountered just takes me out of the movie. It feelsand it is forced. Bad writing I believe.

    I give this movie a 5/10 max.

  • Space Wanderer
    Space Wanderer 2 months ago

    My evaluation of this film 6/10

    1. Without spacesuits on an unknown planet
    2. The command of the covenant behaves stupidly the whole movie
    3. Destruction of the race of engineers in 1 minute
    4. Elizabeth Shaw in general shown in the form of a corpse
    5. The xenomorphs are developing too fast

    The idea of the film Prometheus was buried spit on the world of the gods in favor of restarting the series.

    And why the world of gods is such a wretched one small town with 10 thousand engineers??? The gods live in caves and walk in rags it's stupid.They fled like cockroaches and generally how they could admit an unknown ship he could pose a danger after 2000 years. Maybe I'll change my mind when the director's release comes out.

  • WhiteNoise
    WhiteNoise 2 months ago

    I didn't really like the movie that much. I don't care much about the lore. I just like the aliens and they were pretty good movies at the start. The horror/suspense moments were not very good. You knew they were coming, and they weren't shocking when they happened. I had to suspend too much belief for the story line to flow. Two people slipping in blood cliche was shit. The "suspenseful" moment between David and Walter was just too predictable. The aliens looked cool, but take away the amazing cgi, and it is a B-grade horror film. Just my opinion.

  • Omarguevaraz
    Omarguevaraz 2 months ago

    The intro kill it hahahahahaha

  • Khushveer Singh Khosa Toor

    i watched this movie for the "Engineers" ... rather than gluey alien shit ... very disappointed .... more questions than answers ... Prometheus was definitely better than this shit ...

  • Beverly Huttinger
    Beverly Huttinger 2 months ago

    This film was garbage!

  • RecklessDread
    RecklessDread 2 months ago

    The Thing ......hands down fav

  • Playwood Videos
    Playwood Videos 2 months ago

    I think this 20th Century Fox's methods for secert soft reboot to the alien franchise to compete with Disney's Star Wars

  • TheMatrixHasYou 01010
    TheMatrixHasYou 01010 2 months ago

    Alien Covenant fucking sucks.

  • UsirRaMaroon
    UsirRaMaroon 2 months ago

    How do you have  1.2M subs?  You're like watching live action mickey mouse and friends...goofy.  And no, a good movie isn't "what you came to watch the movie for".

  • Angelina Oliva
    Angelina Oliva 2 months ago

    so was it good or what

  • Rand Wulf
    Rand Wulf 2 months ago

    Ugh. This movie is utter shit. Your review missed the mark. A fucking android created xenomorphs, and killed all the engineers. I wish I was joking.

  • Austin Threadgill
    Austin Threadgill 2 months ago

    nooooo!

  • Martin Angeles
    Martin Angeles 2 months ago

    the movie was shit. what is he talking about

  • Irrelevant402
    Irrelevant402 2 months ago

    Y'know my favorite parts about this were the parts without aliens actually. Walter, Walter in general, going about the ship before anything bad happens, the flute scene of course, the ship powering up. It just felt like the last twenty minutes they were trying to cram in as many visual cues from other movies as possible. *Spolers* Remember when they try to blast the alien into space in the first two movies? Remember when Ripley was in a tank top and armed with a gun at the end of Aliens? Remember when Lambert is disturbingly implied to be raped with the alien's tail? Remember when they wore big space suits like in Alien? Because they sure look different from the one Tenseness and Arkon used for repairs. I sort of wish Scott stuck to the the Engineers. I mean they aren't that interesting compared to the Xenomorphs but they had potential. I still wish they were elephant people though.

  • Christopher Conley
    Christopher Conley 2 months ago

    You have to watch Prometheus

  • Erosx Gaming
    Erosx Gaming 2 months ago

    The last taste I have in my mouth is my mans cum .-.

  • HighlanderNorth1
    HighlanderNorth1 2 months ago

    Basically, he says, "I was unhappy that the producers decided to make the movie about what it was supposed to be about". It's like saying, "I was unhappy with Godfather 2, because it was about the mafia". It is SUPPOSED to be about the mafia! It's a Godfather sequel, and that's the definition of the word 'sequel'.... Alien Covenant and Prometheus are about the same thing, aliens that lay eggs in your stomach, grow quickly, and kill everyone. Did you expect this movie to be a drama about a young couple in 1939 who travel to Belgium to meet their ancestors, but get caught up in ww2?

  • Captain's Corner
    Captain's Corner 2 months ago

    Hello everyone! I review films and books that I feel are underrated and go a little under the radar. Despite Alien covenant being a huge success financially, it is seen as a strong instalment in the franchise but not much else by most. I feel it is as strong and possibly one day as iconic as the first two alien films. If you are interested in quite a different take on this movie then please take a look at my channel and tell me what you think.

Analyse website