ALIEN Covenant Review

Comments: 97

  • Davey Wilson
    Davey Wilson 1 month ago

    That's not a continuity issue with the lack of blood on her face when they find the bodies. Did you forget they were in the shower, and the shower was still on? She was knocked on her back and the shower washed the blood off her face at that point.

  • Jack Bool
    Jack Bool 1 month ago

    Review Twin Peaks

  • Allan Alberts
    Allan Alberts 2 months ago

    Glad u liked it snepp as did i. The whole david story was fasinating man. Can't wait to see the other alien movie ridlys got cooking up.

  • elijoshua eli
    elijoshua eli 2 months ago

    "Look inside that egg, it's perfectly safe." Schnepp, I honestly have trouble understanding how you can give a movie like this a pass. These characters are more moronic than the characters you find in a Jason movie. And that sex scene was so tacked on, it was unbelievable...I'm almost starting to wonder if the studio is paying reviewers that I respect, because I feel like I'm living in bizarro world. The writing on this movie is Transformer level bad. I can't believe Ridley Scott is sinking to Michael Bay levels of stupidity.

  • WoodBlock707
    WoodBlock707 2 months ago

    If you love Prometheus like me and was excited that Alien Covenant would answer questions from Prometheus, don't watch alien Covenant then. Covenant was a giant let down.

  • Julian Crowhurst
    Julian Crowhurst 2 months ago

    Love the flavor rating. Schnepp, lemme score one of those shorts! :P

  • Corey Donaldson
    Corey Donaldson 2 months ago

    Excellent Alien Covenant review Jon Schnepp !

  • Corey Donaldson
    Corey Donaldson 2 months ago

    Alien Covenant is pretty awesome and I can't wait to collect the special collector's blu ray edition and watch the next Alien film in the theatre !

  • JABO
    JABO 2 months ago

    You and all the characters in this movie are morons.

  • Joseph Elliott
    Joseph Elliott 2 months ago

    Please do a The Void review. Want to hear your take on a lot of different crazy horror movies.

  • Phobe Laxu
    Phobe Laxu 2 months ago

    Schnepp, your website has broken links and stuff

  • Leif Pedersen
    Leif Pedersen 2 months ago

    I'll give it an eigh..t..tt..ttt eig..t.t..8 out ttttt..10.

  • Sweet Rand
    Sweet Rand 2 months ago

    just found this channel
    amazing.

  • BERITA TERBARU
    BERITA TERBARU 2 months ago

    Alien: Covenant Reviews 2017 full movie

    https://twitter.com/Cinema2117/status/862722735985770496

    • BERITA TERBARU
      BERITA TERBARU 2 months ago

      Sya here just to satisfy you ..
      So enjoy the vidio links I've made for you the audience.
      thank you.


  • John Paul Wolfsberg
    John Paul Wolfsberg 2 months ago

    Its not gEEger its g'AI'ger cunt

  • Grenge g
    Grenge g 2 months ago

    Made me too dizzy to watch. Soz

  • Sweaty Nerd
    Sweaty Nerd 2 months ago

    Great video Schnepp

  • koban4max
    koban4max 2 months ago

    What the fuck is wrong with your video?!! Skipping?

  • Imago Gestalter
    Imago Gestalter 2 months ago

    horrible camera work. couldn't watch past a minute mark makes me ill!

  • McNulty's Sober Companion

    Schnepp's one of my favorite things about Collider Movie Talk. Though I have to shamefully cop to being a Michael Bay/"Transformers"-apologist, I nearly suffocated laughing during his comments the other day about "The Last Knight". ("And then the thing, and the check, and the words..."). Didn't even know Schnepp had his own channel. Glad to find it. And I'm glad to see I'm not the only one who didn't hate "Prometheus" (while also recognizing its flaws). Now that I'm done with kissing ass. Thanks for the review, sir.

  • Elijah Turner
    Elijah Turner 2 months ago

    great content,keep it c-c-c-c-coming!

  • Hard Boiled Entertainment

    Same exact rating as Guardians 2? Hmm....

  • örölörö plöötplööt

    ....Took it from my dreams...you will pay for this....

  • Review Pro
    Review Pro 2 months ago

    *Alien: Covenant [HD]* https://plus.google.com/+InfinityMoviesEntertainment/posts/Mic4sWgGGxv

  • Jose
    Jose 2 months ago

    Are the engineers in this?

  • Giggle smith
    Giggle smith 2 months ago

    I got motion sickness from this review. Three thumbs up!

  • Bryan Sowder
    Bryan Sowder 2 months ago

    Jon...sit down...relax! ;-)

  • Trestan Emperor
    Trestan Emperor 2 months ago

    I guess Ridley Scott ruined the Xenomorphs myth by making David as their creator

    • Trestan Emperor
      Trestan Emperor 2 months ago

      Well, this is the same as mine opinion and I hope it's true because even if they changed the derelict into modern event and say for example that the harsh climate on LV-426 make fossilization so rapid and even if they make David the space jockey and say that fossilization happened so rapid with him because it's synthetic materials decay like this, THEY can't explain the Murals and even if they say it's premonition then how to explain the details of the murals?! The facehugger; I mean if David made the Xenomorphs; then it's David idea the facehugger, what about the mural showing an Engineer subjugating a Xenomorph like creatute.
      Also, what chased and killed the Engineers on LV-223 ? We know that the black goo works differently on Engineers; it not mutate them like other creatures such as humans; but rather incinerate them like we saw at the beginning of Prometheus or what happened to them on Paradise when David bombed them ! So they can't say one of them get mutated and attacked the others !


    • Trestan Emperor
      Trestan Emperor 2 months ago

      Well, this is the same as mine opinion and I hope it's true because even if they changed the derelict into modern event and say for example that the harsh climate on LV-426 make fossilization so rapid and even if they make David the space jockey and say that fossilization happened so rapid with him because it's synthetic materials decay like this, THEY can't explain the Murals and even if they say it's premonition then how to explain the details of the murals?! The facehugger; I mean if David made the Xenomorphs; then it's David idea the facehugger, what about the mural showing an Engineer subjugating a Xenomorph like creatute.
      Also, what chased and killed the Engineers on LV-223 ? We know that the black goo works differently on Engineers; it not mutate them like other creatures such as humans; but rather incinerate them like we saw at the beginning of Prometheus or what happened to them on Paradise when David bombed them ! So they can't say one of them get mutated and attacked the others !


    • Sauron Merciful
      Sauron Merciful 2 months ago

      Trestan Emperor he's not the creator but only in this arc, as you see xenomorph murial I'm prometheus which was more than 2000 years old and the engineers were already using their dna to make their black goo. Xenomorph aliens existed before prometheus by 2000 years and the derelict was also thousands of years old in the first alien


  • senorashish
    senorashish 2 months ago

    I'm dizzy.

  • joneshugh
    joneshugh 2 months ago

    Max head room shout out!!

  • SwagTeam6
    SwagTeam6 2 months ago

    where have I been that I didnt know you had a channel? #wtfson

  • Alexander Trenfield
    Alexander Trenfield 2 months ago

    2:42 What the bloody fuck was that? lol

  • Edgardo Cervantes
    Edgardo Cervantes 2 months ago

    GREAT REVIEW, and this gets me MORE HYPED for this film!!! SCHNEPP your AWESOME!!! - Eddy OUT!!!

  • Marko Kos
    Marko Kos 2 months ago

    I like Prometheus as well ;].I think Covenant is about to be much better ;].Cant wait.Nice review.

  • J Oliveira
    J Oliveira 2 months ago

    I had no clue that you had your own channel Schnepp , I guess that it was my mistake but I'm here now and I'll watch all ur vids

  • Will iam
    Will iam 2 months ago

    Schnepp, you beast, nice to see you active again on your channel. Time for you to reach 10m subs.

  • S Js
    S Js 2 months ago

    Feel special I'm only subbed on like 10 channels

  • Shrewd Canadian
    Shrewd Canadian 2 months ago

    Woah schnepp i didnt know you had a channel

  • ttandc
    ttandc 2 months ago

    Awesome review mate, thanks again for doing these vid's :)

  • shiningmyduggy
    shiningmyduggy 2 months ago

    The video is disorienting but oddly amusing at the same time lol. Can't wait for more content!

  • Yahir Barrera
    Yahir Barrera 2 months ago

    dude thanks badass review

  • Mike M
    Mike M 2 months ago

    Got dizzy watching that. Nice review man, sounds like the movie I want

  • Doctor Gaster
    Doctor Gaster 2 months ago

    Thanks, can't wait to see it!

  • Dan Solo
    Dan Solo 2 months ago

    You got me,I'm in.

  • NOITARENEG selfie
    NOITARENEG selfie 2 months ago

    Hey you fat bloated frog, trump 2020

  • Yash Srivastava
    Yash Srivastava 2 months ago

    I'm about to commit due to motion sickness from the vid

  • KW77
    KW77 2 months ago

    Spoilers? Where exactly?

  • Rodriguez Diaz
    Rodriguez Diaz 2 months ago

    8.5 sounds delicious

  • Rodriguez Diaz
    Rodriguez Diaz 2 months ago

    Glad you liked it I can't wait.

  • EwanMakeMovies
    EwanMakeMovies 2 months ago

    I'll check it out based purely on the Schnepp recommendation.
    Every other review I have seen thus far seemed to be more excited about getting to attend the premier...

  • André Kuster-Cid
    André Kuster-Cid 2 months ago

    Where are the spoilers you promised lol?

  • leocmen
    leocmen 2 months ago

    +schneppzone You are the man... I have to say: "more of the same" bothers me a lot...

  • MR GUPPY 101
    MR GUPPY 101 2 months ago

    Another bullshiter

    • Ryan Gettig
      Ryan Gettig 2 months ago

      Spot On Correct-these "fanboys"couldn't come up with something original(a song-screenplay)if their Life depended on it!!:)


  • Daniel Medjedovic
    Daniel Medjedovic 2 months ago

    I never gonna expect any alien movie to surpass the first and second alien movies.

    • Ryan Gettig
      Ryan Gettig 2 months ago

      F!&kin Aaaah Right!Praise Jesus!:)


  • Ryan Ashley
    Ryan Ashley 2 months ago

    Only schnepp can get thousands of views videoing himself running around in his house talking genre.

  • Phantoma3
    Phantoma3 2 months ago

    Learn how to walk in a straight line or stand still

  • James Savak
    James Savak 2 months ago

    THAT ALIEN needs to retire lol habituation makes the alien boring

  • Thread Bomb
    Thread Bomb 2 months ago

    Was that stuttering towards the end a tribute to Max Headroom???

    (Pissed off that that movie has STILL not had a home video release.)

  • Im Not Dead Books
    Im Not Dead Books 2 months ago

    I don't think this was meant to be an in-depth review as much as it was just a quick thought type of thing. Lighten up, people.

    • ttandc
      ttandc 2 months ago

      Exactly ;) Schnepp even says as much at the start of the video.


  • The RED Samurai
    The RED Samurai 2 months ago

    I loved The Counsellor, I think its a very misunderstood film and I liked Prometheus, it has a lot of problems but definitely entertaining and It made me interested to see what was next in the franchise so Im looking forward to Covenant.

  • YoloDwayne fernandes
    YoloDwayne fernandes 2 months ago

    Glad to know u liked it...looking forward to alien covenant

  • Brendan Waldon
    Brendan Waldon 2 months ago

    Man this video is so disorientating.

  • Gaza Imp
    Gaza Imp 2 months ago

    Dude your making me nauseous with the cam spinning. Good review though! -.-

    • Ryan Gettig
      Ryan Gettig 2 months ago

      I used more than three letters!Golly Gee i hope i don't get preponderantly literary on you r ass!!Wut?


    • Ben Rawding
      Ben Rawding 2 months ago

      Ryan Gettig wut?


    • Ryan Gettig
      Ryan Gettig 2 months ago

      Spot On Correct with the Nausea!!The only prequel to Alien is Dark Star.Now&Forever!!Katherine Waterston isn't fit to scrub Sigourney or Noomi's toilet the day after CincodeMayo!!Ridley has thrown himself into his work a'la Liam Neeson as a grief therapy-Love his brother&True Romance...but he's jumped the shark,screwed the pooch,and pissing all over Alien Lore which he did not create!The magic of Alien was seeded on a 1975 day in Paris when Jodorowsky introduced Dan O'Bannon to one Hans Rudi Giger!!God I'm getting tired of being right all the time...Cut!PRint!:)


  • Juan Morán
    Juan Morán 2 months ago

    like how "rawish" the video is, simple but professional, keep it sweaty!!

  • Voice of Reason
    Voice of Reason 2 months ago

    Schweet. Glad to hear it's got ur stamp. Can't wait to see it!

  • MW 77
    MW 77 2 months ago

    John what's your opinion on Phantasm?
    Fan from CT.

  • Donte Dillon
    Donte Dillon 2 months ago

    Hey Jon, is there a scene like the chestburster scene and the self surgery scene in Prometheus??

  • stylermanu1
    stylermanu1 2 months ago

    Great review Schnepp, I'm feeling a bit dizzy after watching it 😵

  • Chris Flack
    Chris Flack 2 months ago

    Awful review. Keep still, don't want to see your face! Talentless, empty review with woeful lack of insight.

  • Cotygeek
    Cotygeek 2 months ago

    Glad to hear it's good. I don't need it to top the original or Aliens, I just need it to be good.

  • Jake Barnes
    Jake Barnes 2 months ago

    Great review ! Keep up the tremendous work 👌

  • bruce wayne
    bruce wayne 2 months ago

    My boii schenpp. I enjoyed prometheus and of course covenant is not going to top the 1st or 2nd alien but i really hope it is better than prometheus.

  • Mohammed ElSayed
    Mohammed ElSayed 2 months ago

    So it's better than Prometheus but not as good as Alien the original one. that's​ good. One last thing stop moving son.

  • Juan Grande Franco
    Juan Grande Franco 2 months ago

    Good to knknknknow you liked ttttttttthe movie, Schnepp.

  • The Collins Team STL
    The Collins Team STL 2 months ago

    Glad to hear that it was enjoyable, after seeing the previews, I thought it would be a replay of the original Alien, which sounds like there are some familiar beats. Besides that, can't wait to see it! @jonschnepp Keep the awesome reviews coming brother.

  • Ron Foster
    Ron Foster 2 months ago

    Excellent.

  • bumfree
    bumfree 2 months ago

    Awesome

  • Kal El
    Kal El 2 months ago

    how dare you, im so jealous

  • Nicholas
    Nicholas 2 months ago

    Wow!!!

Analyse website