Alien: Covenant - Movie Review

Comments: 4 612

  • Drew Parker
    Drew Parker 16 hours ago

    So is this a sequel to Prometheus and a prequel to Alien? Or a sequel to Prometheus and a sequel to Alien?

  • Street Skater 66
    Street Skater 66 21 hour ago

    I hated the feminist influence in this film. It was so blatant.

  • Entengummitiger
    Entengummitiger 1 day ago

    Now that was a pretty trainwreck

  • _VanDal_
    _VanDal_ 1 day ago

    meh

  • thefunnyguy944
    thefunnyguy944 2 days ago

    A lot of the footage in the trailers wasn't even in the film. There was no tension and no build up in the final act, particularly when you thought the alien was dead and then suddenly another appears. Really disjointed movie, the roots of a good idea was there, but poor editing and lack of cohesion ruined the film for me.

  • MoCtheFirst
    MoCtheFirst 2 days ago

    I really liked Prometheus as well

  • Ultra Uploadz
    Ultra Uploadz 2 days ago +1

    Really enjoyed the Prometheus 2 part of the film. But was pretty meh on the Alien Prequel part of the film. Plus the characters sucked.

  • sommer camp
    sommer camp 3 days ago

    Aliens aren't really aliens?! Fuck it! Killed the Francise!

  • Mardonio Herrera jr.

    I HAVE THE SAME OBSERVATION FROM THIS GUY HERE.. AND YES ITS KINDA WIERD CONNECTIING THESE MOVIES TO THE ALIEN FRANCHISE AND ALIEN VERSUS PREDATOR MOVIES.. WE ALL KNOW, THAT PREDATORS ARE ALREADY HUNTING ALIENS WAY WAY BACK MANY THOUSAND OF YEARS AGO, EVEN BEFORE MAN WAS EVER MADE BY THE SO CALLED ENGINEERS... THEN HERE WE GOT PROMETHEUS AND COVENANT WHICH IS NOT TOO DISTANT FUTURE.. BUT AN ANDROID WHO IS DOING SOME EXPERIMENTS TO MAKE A PERFECT LIFE FORM WHICH ARE THE ALIENS... REALLY REALLY WIERD IF YOU ASK ME..... I KNOW, ME AND LOTS OF PEOPLE WATCHED THIS MOVIES JUST PLAINLY FOR ENTERTAINMENT, BUT UNLIKE SOME PEOPLE WHO REALLY WANT TO KNOW THE REAL START AND TIMELINE OF A MOVIE, IF EVER PRODUCERS WANT TO MAKE LOTS OF EXTENDED VERSION OF THE ORIGINAL MOVIES JUST TO LET PEOPLE UNDERSTAND BETTER THE ORIGINS.. BUT UNFORTUNATELY, ITS MAKING US MORE QUESTIONING THE STORY LINES AND ITS TIME LINES IF YOU CONNECT ALL THE DOTS... I JUST HOPE THEYLL CORRECT THIS KIND OF ISSUES, CAUSE HONESTLY, I ONLY ENJOY THIS MOVIE, BUT NOT ITS STORY.... ITS VERY COMPLICATED AND CONFUSSING.. NOT LIKE IN THE HARRY POTTER MOVIES.. AND THE NEW ONE FANTASTIC BEAST.. YOU CAN ALWAYS SEE THE BEGINNING AND END OF A STORY AND WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE CHARACTERS AND EVENTS.... BUT IN THIS NEW ALIEN MOVIES THEY ARE MAKING.. ITS HARDLY CALLED AN EXPLANATION.. BUT JSUT A MONEY GAINER FOR US TO HOOK UP TO WATCH IT MORE ESPECIALLY THERE ARE STILL TWO COMING CONTINUATION TO THIS..... SO HERE IT GOES. PLEASE JUST READ HIS VIEWS ALSO.... THANKS

    ‘Alien: Covenant’: Let’s Talk about That Ending
    BY MATT GOLDBERG MAY 19, 2017
    SHARE TWEET
    alien-covenant-michael-fassbender

    [Spoilers ahead for Alien: Covenant]

    Alien: Covenant is a very bad movie, and it’s bad until the credits roll. The movie is filled with dumb characters, and when the movie reaches its climax, it assumes you’re just as dumb. And instead of trying to cement the final battle and wrap up its themes (half-formed as they are), the movie gets bogged down in an obvious “Gotcha” that the audience has to suffer through so that we can see an Alien get thrown out into the vacuum of space for the umpteenth time.

    As Daniels (Katherine Waterston) and Lope (Demián Bichir) struggle to meet up with Tennessee (Danny McBride) and get off the planet, a healed Walter (Michael Fassbender) fights with David (also Fassbender). Before Walter can land the killing blow, David gets him to hesitate while reaching for a knife. The scene ends before we can see the result of their fight, but an android claiming to be Walter exits the structure and joins Daniels and Lope.

    alien-covenant-still
    Image via 20th Century Fox
    After a fight with the xenomorph on the ship where Ridley Scott gets to do his variation on the power-lifter battle from Aliens by having Daniels crush the xenomorph with a crane claw, all seems well with the ship returning to the Covenant. But all is not well! Because there’s zero procedure for dealing with alien species, and even though they just came from a planet where two people died from an alien virus, no one thinks to check out Lope for anything more than his face.

    Daniels goes to take a nap, and while she’s sleeping, a xenomorph busts out of Lope’s chest. It goes to the shower room where it kills Upworth (Callie Hernandez) and Ricks (Jussie Smollett), and then Daniels and Tennessee try to hunt the sucker with the help of Walter looking on the monitors. They guide the xenomorph to the cargo bay, there’s a brief fight, and the creature gets double-killed by being impaled by machinery before being sent into the vacuum of space. It’s basically one long action scene that’s designed to kill off the remaining two characters we didn’t know very well.

    alien-covenant-katherine-waterston-image
    Image via 20th Century Fox
    But it’s impossible to focus on the scene because we’re waiting for Scott to reveal that Walter is actually David. Because we’re left wondering what happened in the temple, there’s no way for us to take the scene at face value, so rather than focusing on the action on screen, we’re trying to determine why David would bother helping Daniels and Tennessee to kill his xenomorph pet.

    So they go back to the cryopods, Tennessee gets in his and goes to sleep none the wiser (and apparently having done all his requisite grieving for his wife who died less than 24 hours ago), and Daniels gets in her pod. Before she drifts off, she asks Walter about the cabin he’ll help her build, and caught in his lie, Walter reveals that he’s actually David even though he doesn’t have a puncture wound under his chin where Daniels stabbed him with a nail back on the planet. Daniels passes out screaming, David goes to the embryo room and coughs up a couple of facehugger embryos and puts them alongside the human embryos. He then records a log as Walter saying that all of the crewmembers except for Daniels and Tennessee were killed by the neutrino burst.

    alien-covenant-danny-mcbride
    Image via 20th Century Fox
    So much of this ending makes no sense. Let’s start with David masquerading as Walter. Earlier in the film, we’re meant to believe that Walter is a more advanced version of David, and he can heal from minor injuries (his hand doesn’t grow back, but the hole in his neck patches itself together. If that’s the case, why doesn’t Daniels wonder why Walter has scars on his face? Or, if the ability to heal is something that’s new (and something David clearly didn’t know about), then how did the puncture wound underneath his chin heal?

    Furthermore, why would David go to such great lengths to save Daniels and Tennessee from the xenomorph? Does he think that if all the crewmembers died it would be suspicious, but if only thirteen died and two survived, then he’ll be okay? Also, Daniels knows Walter is David, but he doesn’t kill her, so is she just going to be an experiment later for David (probably)?

    alien-covenant-image
    Image via 20th Cnetury Fox
    I guess if you believe that David wants to keep humans alive as test subjects, his actions make sense, but the movie allows far too much leeway in David’s abilities. He can heal when it’s necessary, other characters can ignore his wounds that should be healing, and he also somehow knows all of Walter’s access codes. This is all in service of distracting us for the climax of the movie as we wonder if Walter is David and why David is pretending to be Walter after getting on the ship.

    What the ending doesn’t explain: how the xenomorphs got to LV-426, the planetoid the Nostromo crew discovered in Alien. We’re still on that pointless mission of how the Engineer got to that planet and why he was surrounded by xenomorph eggs. Scott says he has one or two more Alien prequel films left. Judging by Prometheus and Alien: Covernant, we’ll still probably be scratching our heads by the time he’s done.

  • Joe Davino
    Joe Davino 4 days ago

    Just something weird with robots kissing

  • Joe Davino
    Joe Davino 4 days ago

    It was a disappointment off a film yes beautifully film but story was lacking

  • Will Kyaw
    Will Kyaw 4 days ago

    James Cameron directs scifi better than Ridley Scott

  • Philosophy of Carry
    Philosophy of Carry 4 days ago

    B? hmm I guess I need to watch more of your reviews from movies I disliked, this seems like a very favorable rating for something that objectively falls flat on an artistic and technical level. Really, if you took the money away this would be much more instantly recognizable as pure garbage, they just dress it up well.

    I've tried 3 times to finish it, I think I still have like 30 minutes to go, who cares, it's uninspired, impersonal, bland childish crap.

    Who the fuck edited this? Writers, do you have a say or are you just YES men like me in your career?

  • Mr Burke84
    Mr Burke84 4 days ago

    Awful movie. Turned it off half way through. Absolute nonsense.

  • Christfollower
    Christfollower 4 days ago

    Bout to watch alien covenant now. Just wanted to hear your input first. Thanks.

  • WatsonKeen221B
    WatsonKeen221B 6 days ago

    My mom being huge Alien fan did not liked the ending

  • A slice of cheese
    A slice of cheese 6 days ago

    Movie sucked, almost fell asleep in the cinema because of how boring it was. Kept watching only to laugh at how stupid the characters were.

    Only 2 things I liked:
    1, the scene were the alien popped from the dudes back
    2,Michael Fassbender

  • Luis 911
    Luis 911 7 days ago

    can you review John Wick and John Wick 2

    • Luis 911
      Luis 911 7 days ago

      I liked commented and subscribed just so u know


  • Luxa-kun Anonym
    Luxa-kun Anonym 7 days ago

    the movie wasn't great, but pretty good, I like it better than Prometheus, but it didn't feel like real a part of the franchise

  • harlequin75
    harlequin75 8 days ago

    The film was shite.` Said character trying to convince another character on their point of view failed miserably to articulate.

  • XMG3
    XMG3 8 days ago

    this film can't get a B, no way, I think it's one of the worst alien films, it could have been so good, so epic, but just like engineers, the story was completely destroyed and ruined by it's creator Ridley Scott...

  • werdle92
    werdle92 8 days ago

    Haters gonna hate. i loved the movie. people just have different expectations. it was exactly what i expected from it; a very good looking ridley scott movie, peppered with some awesome gore. and TWO FASSBENDER!!!!!! so much fun. great review as always.

  • Scott K
    Scott K 9 days ago +1

    The CGI in this movie was fucking atrocious.

  • Thomas Weeden
    Thomas Weeden 9 days ago +1

    Man, this movie was great. Fuck the haters.

  • star dust
    star dust 9 days ago

    Only a Trump supporter can like this sh!tty movie 🎥! So embarrassing & disappointing

  • star dust
    star dust 9 days ago

    You are very generous for this so-called movie! It was a totally disappointing thing! I can't emphasize enough how rubbish it is, don't watch it people

  • Warren Mitchell
    Warren Mitchell 10 days ago

    No more braces!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • ASAFYY
    ASAFYY 10 days ago

    beautifill movie? lol this movie suckssssss

  • Nakatomi Uk
    Nakatomi Uk 10 days ago

    This film is pure garbage they didn't even continue the story from Prometheus, andi mean completely. Shaw should have been in it and wasn't at all. Engineers just didn't exist and nether did the the planet shaw found. I predicted in 30 mins what was going to happen most of yeh characters were cannon fodder. Your asking more why questions than before you even see the movie

  • DunetWarStrategy
    DunetWarStrategy 10 days ago

    Will we get to see a Alien:Isolation Game Review?

  • Douchebag 22
    Douchebag 22 11 days ago

    That is the most amazing t shirt I have ever scene, please somebody tell where can you get it, because I am in love with it

  • IS-2
    IS-2 11 days ago

    I have only 1 problem with it:we always knew Xenomorphs as killers of humans,almost unstoppable,but then,Android creates them?! Come on!!!!

  • DevilPoroNnj
    DevilPoroNnj 11 days ago

    very disappointed with this movie. the cgi alien looks like shit and it never actually scared me or really entertaining. promethues was good covanent is jus below average. sure there are good twists but the pacing is too fast and the scientists in this movie are just retarded. 4/10

  • TheNightster07
    TheNightster07 12 days ago

    It sucks. The fassbender switch was so predictable from the second the two androids met. The second act was terrible. It went from suspense and curiosity to just a level of explosions and gunfire that would make Michael Bay get a boner. Of course there were great themes of good and evil, God and the devil, what do you expect. It's Ridley Scott. But the movie used every goddamn shit sci-fi and horror movie cliche that exists. I'm sorry, but this was without a doubt one of the worst alien movies to date.

  • bloodlustshiva1
    bloodlustshiva1 12 days ago

    My response to the title card opening: Fuck off, you lost that cred with the last one! After watching the movie.. not NEARLY the shit-show that was Prometheus, but it's still far from great. Could have been far worse.

  • Loko8
    Loko8 12 days ago

    Why are the crew members always extremely unprofessional and just plain retarded? I mean the things they do sometimes are not the caliber from what an actual scientist does, have you seen how much training goes into astronauts? Those guys are machines dude they follow the rules to the largest extent, those guys in the movie were very unrealistic, you'd never find that in the real world (obviously the sci-fi stuff aside)

  • Михаил Найденов

    Naah, destroying the Prometheus story-arc was unforgivable.

  • Fiona.B
    Fiona.B 13 days ago +1

    Woah so many haters haha I definitely didn't expect that. I honestly, loved it. It was so much fun...

  • Jeff Lloyd
    Jeff Lloyd 13 days ago

    Ridley Scott?........boring shit... he is obsessed with trying to get the original space ship landing rockets to look real and also how to get the baby chest burster not to look like a Muppet. That he's forgotten how to make a suspenseful movie........anyway this format has been done to death and nobody gives a shit who gets eaten

  • Madeus Gerstenlauer
    Madeus Gerstenlauer 13 days ago

    Avatar: The Last Fassbender

  • C North
    C North 14 days ago +1

    The movie overall wasn't that great, they could have done soo much better. I think Riddley is dying of some illness and is just trying to churn out as many movies as possible to have a legacy, but the quality is suffering. Even if he isn't, he will likely die of old age in a few years anyways. There's soo much to nitpick in the movie, but the biggest thing that irks me is how the whole thing went down when they came across David. They treat him like he's a person, like he's his own man......but from a human's perspective, he is a tool. They didn't once order him around.

    I mean you're on an alien planet, crap starts hitting the fan, why the hell wouldn't you use the assets you have there on the ground? For example, when they're on the roof trying to get a signal, David comes up and checks on them, then tells them to "keep at it". No, David, I'm a human, how about YOU fucking keep at it while I go back inside from this rain, you robot fuck, I own you! It's that kind of shit that just infuriates me because that's logically what would happen. Instead, David is literally allowed to roam around and even disappear from time to time, to go about his 'life' as if he's some living marooned human. It would have made much more sense for them to order David around, and would have given much more meaning behind his inevitable betrayal of the humans. The whole movie isn't soo much intricate story telling, but rather "we need the story to get from point A to point B". It feels rushed, forced, and empty. I could practically write a book with all the crap wrong with this movie.

  • Prem Kumar
    Prem Kumar 14 days ago

    hey it's me ozymandias

  • Jeffrey M. Read
    Jeffrey M. Read 14 days ago +1

    This movie fucking sucked, but Prometheus was awesome.

  • artestra
    artestra 15 days ago

    wow what a shit movie lol

  • BrysontheGhost Gaming
    BrysontheGhost Gaming 15 days ago

    first dumb decision: poking at something without properly examining it first. second dumb decision: walking in a room with a baby alien. third dumb decision: continuously shooting at something that was clearly running away. instead of doing the smart thing and leaving the ship she shoots anyways blowing herself to kingdom come. fourth dumb decision: the space station pilot thinks descending onto a planet where his buddies were screaming for there lives was a good idea even when his friends didn't agree, but oh yeah we have to prolong the movie so lets make them come to the planet as well. sixth dumb decision: this whole movie is full of dumb decisions.

  • A M B I T I O U S
    A M B I T I O U S 15 days ago

    22k likes and 1k dislikes on Jeremy's review and yours , lol I'm starting to think these are the same people

  • Mavis Abe
    Mavis Abe 15 days ago

    Michael Fasbender was obviously the best thing about this film. This film wasn't bad and neither was Prometheus. Nowadays people don't know what's good.

  • Frederik Olsen
    Frederik Olsen 15 days ago

    movie sucks giant balls couldnt even watch it through. everyone is so fucking retarded. it even had a fucking banana peel slip moment. that movie was pure trash, alien franchise or not.

  • Ray Muller
    Ray Muller 15 days ago

    where is your spoiler review?

  • Ail'enduril
    Ail'enduril 15 days ago

    Chris Biasmann

  • Youn Kim
    Youn Kim 16 days ago

    A rather biased review.

  • juan esmit
    juan esmit 16 days ago

    This was stupid even at meta levels. The idiocy behind this story is unjustifiable and the damage created to the Aliens lore usalvageable. The garbage contained in this bastardized form of cinematography can't be enjoyed even as a B popcorn guilty pleasure, it's tortuous to watch,painful to listen and revolting to consider it related to the original Alien masterpice.

  • liquidriddim1
    liquidriddim1 16 days ago

    chris darling, I'm afraid you've gone quite soft on us. the previews for this film alone hinted at the possibility that the film would be a dreadful bore. I enjoyed prometheus also but covenant strayed a little to far off course. Scott should have delved deeper into the engineer's history their race origin then linked it with the xenomorphs. I think your adoration for Scott's previous work is clouding your judgement in this instance. be honest he fucked covenant's plot up and not in a good way.

  • kill yor idols
    kill yor idols 16 days ago

    This movie ruined my love for the aliens movies. I wish I could take back what I saw.

  • phantasm
    phantasm 16 days ago

    Greetings Chris! I would love if you did an in depth analysis of this film! Thanks and keep being awesome.

  • G1999
    G1999 17 days ago

    been waiting for a good alien film since aliens.






    im still waiting

  • Ed Ness
    Ed Ness 17 days ago

    Yo! I just want to capitalize on the fact that, the first alien David tried making communication with, was a predator. Please, correct me if I'm wrong, but I would suggest going back to the film before corrections are assumed. The first alien was more of a virus needing a host to possess life, opposed to a "larvae" needing a host to feed on for nutrition and growth. Also, the first alien was also pale, and stood up right (although aliens can too, this alien seemed more humanoid). It made the attempt to communicate, even though it's still a hostile creature, we've seen predators be rational a time or two.. or at least briefly. Of course, I could be wrong. I just thought it would def be a cool nod to the creation of the predator series, seeing how the next movie may be on the planet they visited, again.

  • TheMksteel
    TheMksteel 17 days ago

    Great review Chris it's good to see an honest look at a film (like Prometheus as well) which is very polarizing with the fans. Like yourself I enjoyed it and would likely place it as my 3rd/4th favourite ALIEN film as well.

  • MrBizcotti
    MrBizcotti 17 days ago

    Terrible movie. Everyone acted like idiots so why should we care about anyone?

  • miguel villasper
    miguel villasper 17 days ago

    Mу gf really loves this film. We foooound full movie here => https://twitter.com/0b2f2189bf4312e93/status/872635600913932288

  • Bruce Leeroy
    Bruce Leeroy 17 days ago

    With regards to the shower scene at the end, like the Joker once said, _if you gotta go, go with a smile!_

  • Laverne Blaszczyk
    Laverne Blaszczyk 17 days ago

    it was not what I expected...but meh, didn't suck. and of course, Michael Fassbender, rawr

  • Lucas Vieira Galvão
    Lucas Vieira Galvão 18 days ago

    You wanted Prometheus 2? Fuck you says Ridley Scott to the fans, and makes a movie that shits all over the story of the previous movie. I fucking hated this movie.

  • Dean Albertson
    Dean Albertson 18 days ago

    I would give this movie a B+, one notch above your B.

  • eduardo marcucci
    eduardo marcucci 18 days ago

    it seems I'm in the minority that says that I liked this movie. yes it has some dull moments, but all the scenes that took place inside the ship were for the most part really good and had that Alien (1979) feel. my only complain was that we saw the alien too much and sometimes it feels fake, not like in the first two movies where the aliens look so fucking real and scary. the acting was good in the characters that were important, Danny Mcbride was pretty good and when I saw that he was going to be in the movie I got so angry because I hate him. Katherine Waterson was really good, she had some ripley-like moments but sometimes it was too much crying. and absolutely the best part of the film is michael fassbender, easily the best actor in the film with the best storyline

  • Nathan Hogan
    Nathan Hogan 18 days ago

    the cgi in covenant didn't look good at all, and they messed up the alien life cycle and even the way the alien moves

  • Baseball Fury
    Baseball Fury 18 days ago +1

    i fell asleep halfway the movie so predictable

  • BigSmartArmed
    BigSmartArmed 19 days ago

    it doesn't matter how much production work is put into a shitty script, crap in, crap out, always has been, always will be.

    Sifi stands for SCIENCE fiction, as in scientifically based in logic and reason, not elves, magic and utter incompetence.

    When the so called expedition just casually strolls out into the wilderness of an alien world without following a single safety protocol, without any recon, and then some dodo just decides to go and take a piss while stomping around on local wildlife, that's when human intelligence is insulted beyond tolerance.

    Try and walk into any Earth jungle like that and you'll be dead as fuck on day one.

    I don't care how this pile of shit ends, I'm not wasting my time watching any more and glad I didn't have to suffer the insult of watching it in a theater while having to pay money for suffering such an insult. Fuck hollywood with their degenerate, echo chamber elitist fucks that are so removed from any sliver of reality that they're utterly oblivious to any cense of logic and reason.

    Ridley is basically saying - hey kids, go drink filthy scum water, jab a rusty nail into your leg, and rub fiberglass into your eyes cuz hey, it's not like it'll be a stupid thing to do or anything, look at "scientists", they do it all the time...

  • aldyshinwa
    aldyshinwa 19 days ago

    many plot holes...ridley scott you disappointed me after watch this ckck.
    what the fuck in your head when you decide to make this shitty movie?

  • Daron P
    Daron P 19 days ago

    This movie was ass

  • Dread Chaser
    Dread Chaser 19 days ago

    I hated the lack of common sense.

  • Адриян Николов

    Dude, please stop making BJs to all the new movies that are coming out. I don't know... are you trying to get some kind of a movie critique job for a major director. I've watched your review on "Life", "Wonder woman" (you just talked and talked how great the scenes were, how great the film editing was.. etc.) If you're not going to make objective movie reviews then just tell everybody that you're looking for a PR job for the directors and we are done.

  • the muggley man
    the muggley man 19 days ago

    The human race was a science experiment initiated by the engineers, the engineers decided to terminate the experiment, plane and simple guys. The goo can also be uses to create life as well as destroy. Mud in your eyes.

  • diegomustaine
    diegomustaine 19 days ago

    I didnt like Covenant; i prefer Prometheus; maybe I prefer even Alien 3 over Covenant.

  • Joe Smith
    Joe Smith 19 days ago

    One of the most illogical sci-fi movies ever made. There are so many irrational choices and plot points I can't even begin to figure out why.

  • FurryRogue
    FurryRogue 19 days ago

    SPOILERS*

    Alien
    - a crew are transporting resources across space
    - they receive a rogue transmission and decide to investigate
    - stereotypical jack-ass sticks face as close as possible into an alien egg and gets incubated
    - everyone ignores protocol and become bumbling idiots
    - they die one by one
    - synthetic is bad guy with an agenda
    - Ripley makes it off ship and blows Xenomorph out of air-lock

    Alien: Covenant
    - a crew are transporting a colony across space
    - they receive a rogue transmission, and find another viable planet for colonization, and decide to investigate
    - stereotypical jack-asses stick faces all over black fungal alien plants and get infected, while vomiting blood on non-infected
    - pilot ignores protocol, everyone becomes bumbling idiots
    - they die one by one
    - synthetic is bad guy with the agenda of using the humans to breed his custom Xenomorph
    - Ripley.5 makes it off planet and blows Alien out of air-lock

    I couldn't stand Covenant; absurdly predictable (David and Walter "parent trapping" at the end, and Ripley.5 bringing up her "cabin on the lake" story as the BIG reveal that it was Walter and not David,) dumb expendable characters, horribly "floaty" CG animation, visually cookie cutter futuristic tech, dumb fast and furious action at the end.... Ugh... it was just horrible.

    But, hey, it was pretty!
    A solid "D".

  • FurryRogue
    FurryRogue 19 days ago

    Alien: Covenant was a solid "D"

  • Ramon Damasceno
    Ramon Damasceno 19 days ago

    This movie sucked!

  • rwasta7007
    rwasta7007 19 days ago

    i binge watched all 6 alien movies in 2 days and all considered alien covenant is an A+ for me

  • Manny Bruce
    Manny Bruce 20 days ago

    What the movie needed was a Jar Jar Binks and Ewoks . They already had the missing hand set up , they just needed the psycho android to start breathing mechanically and to reveal to the other android , " I am your father ".

    A stupid movie. What was the purpose of " WALL-E " being in the movie ??

  • Smith Lorida
    Smith Lorida 20 days ago

    Well, because of bad reviews. I'm kinda get sad. Most of the community wont give this franchise a chance because of "NOT MUCH XENOMORPHS?! I WANT XENOMORPHS!". Truth to be told.... because of that kind of thinking no Alien Universe movie might come because the producers will just say "nah fuck the story, they just want some xenomorphs. I'll just find a new one story far away from the Alien verse story because most of the people are just complaining, I will just be a producer on just another film"

    So much complains, so sad no one will gonna see the story of how Humans, Xenomorphs, Yautjas(Predators), Engineers and fucking Wayland Industries mixed in that certain event. Ohh. I forgot the Xenomorph civil war where Red Xenomorphs vs Classic Xenomorphs fight in a certain planet.

    Let me mention some things reason we need to support this franchise because there are many more we might want to see being in the movie.


    1. Predator-Human
    2.Alien King (Xenomorph King)
    3. Alien Empresses
    4. Xenomorphs' Queen Mother
    5. Xenomorphs' main Planet
    6. WAY TOO MANY LEAD CHARACTERS( yeah, many because they are all protagonist but scattered in the universe)
    7. Serpent Hunter Predator (The most badass xenomorph hunter)
    8. Scar-face Predator (Serpent Hunter's Rival)
    9.more on Engineer's creations (they didnt make Xenos but just took some DNA and made a bio weapon in form of the goo, David just remastered and recreated original Xenos)
    10. RED XENOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    11. Queen Mother's ELITE XENO GUARDS!!!!!!!!!
    12. THE STORY!!!! FUCKING STORY!!!!
    13. Superman and Xenomorph crossover in a certain part of the galaxy where superman got stuck (there are no sun there)
    14. Batman vs Predator! Hell YEAH!!!!!!!
    15. A fucking Xenomorph protagonist in a certain story (yeah its all about xenomorphs)

  • Smith Lorida
    Smith Lorida 20 days ago

    Well, Xenomorph lore is based in the comics right? This franchise is just starting telling it's story in movie version, we should give it a chance. Humans, Xenos, Predators, Engineers......When I see all those AvP hard core fans who read comics, played games, and watched the movies.... WHen they are talking about the lore, it seems really interesting. The movies(All of the alien and predator movie franchise) only told tiny bit of the whole story. Maybe this is kind of confusing.... But I guess.... this is just how should I put it... I got the feeling of... I want answers... there is something big in the story.... something big that will happen.. Thats what I'm feeling. a movie or two adaptation is not enough for that event to come... thats what Im feeling.
    About those who telling that the crew are stupid, ok lets talk about human behavior as technology is advancing.

    Will you believe me that humans are becoming more stupid in some ways as times goes by?
    here is the reasons:
    1. Humans will rely on the advance technology (of course, because it will be much less effort) TOO MUCH.
    2. Human behavior is just adapting on its life time environment, given with high advance technology that makes life easier, Human behavior adapts makes human stupid in dangerous situations unlike primitive age where humans strives for survival(Basically humans those age have high keen senses, location memorization, danger instincts)
    3. reasons 1 and 2 makes humans with advance technology are bound to die easily in an environment that needs survivability

    ***
    scientist on the film are not scientist in mind, but just scientist by profession. Their behavior was like "This is what I studied so yeah, Im a scientist". The only one who got a scientist behavior was David ironically, who is curious but cautious, study not only to learn but also discover. Scientist of the crew at the film are only for restoration and colonization of mankind. And as I said, humans with that kind of technology becomes dumber in danger related things.

  • Ruben Goyma
    Ruben Goyma 20 days ago

    this movie is too predictable

  • Fart Crapper
    Fart Crapper 20 days ago

    Chris Stuckmann, the King of Beta Males <3

  • Rapid Readers
    Rapid Readers 20 days ago +1

    So... when is that Blade Runner review coming out?

  • Yolanda T
    Yolanda T 20 days ago

    Yea I don't know what you saw Chris. This movie whack as hell.

  • Monopoly Mac
    Monopoly Mac 20 days ago

    this movie sucked hard.

  • Orville Campbell
    Orville Campbell 20 days ago

    Chris Chris losing respect for your judgement on films your too comfortable now your becoming like my wife she likes everything lol

  • CasualChilliBoy
    CasualChilliBoy 20 days ago

    Walked out of the cinema halfway in the movie (where David tricked the Captain to take a look inside the pod) and left my mates in the cinema. I normally wouldn't leave my mates behind but I was concerned about the potential damage it could cause to my brain due to the movie's logic.

    • mrcheesemunch
      mrcheesemunch 20 days ago

      Yeah, I vastly preferred Life to this movie. The scientists in Life were...y'know, actually intelligent?

      They were a bit too wide eyed about Calvin but when shit hit the fan they were instantly all like right we fucked up let's kill this thing or we're dead.


      But in Alien scientists are always like "What's this weird egg thing? Hold on while I take off all my safety gear, put my gun on the floor on the other side of the room, strip naked and take a good long look at this weird alien thing because fuck scientific protocol when I might be the first human to engage in a true hentai experience!"

      Or in this movie "Oh this guy who clearly wants to kill everyone has told me to follow him. I wonder if he wants me to bend over so he can screw me too Look in the egg? Yes sir Mr. Quite Clearly Evil, I trust you dawg"


  • Buck Rogers
    Buck Rogers 21 day ago

    I noticed that the dead bodies on the alien planet were all human sized. How come? Weren't they supposed to be giants?

  • Hikaru-P
    Hikaru-P 21 day ago

    To be honest when I watch a movie I dont really analyse it. My Brain either says "Hey i like it! It's pretty good." or "Urgh that was an awful movie."

  • valentine judith
    valentine judith 21 day ago

    this review is paid for nobody is this stupid 🤐

  • tyrell tsosie
    tyrell tsosie 21 day ago

    *B* For BITCHASS MOVIE

  • Gratek
    Gratek 21 day ago

    It is beautiful,but the writing and acting was so bad...
    The decisions they made,even an high-schooler could've made better decisions than them.I watched 1hour of this movie and then i decided this movie is more worse than my life. :D

  • ROVER25X
    ROVER25X 21 day ago

    This film was shite, boring and no where near as good as Prometheus.

  • Ami
    Ami 21 day ago

    That t-shirt is just the worst...Anyway, I just saw the movie, it was lame. But it looked great and I like the main female character! And that fight on the ship taking of was awesome! I think that if it did not have the name Alien attached to it, it would be less disappointing, but it would not be interesting as a stand alone film either, so it was just a waste of time and effort. Seen it all before....oh, and it was pretentious.

  • M3rger
    M3rger 21 day ago

    Terrible Movie

  • J. Yahshar
    J. Yahshar 22 days ago

    Totally agreed with every point you made about this movie. If you haven't already, please do a spoiler version so you can talk about the stuff you held back on in this video.

  • jacob kujaneck
    jacob kujaneck 22 days ago +1

    Ridly blew it! cinematography was next level. David was amazing. but....#1 why the fuck would you travel to a planet that might be hostile and not wear face masks. oh the air is good? fuck that. #2 prometheus ; dude is upset because he didn't find the origins of life, but finds life forms and is pissed. come on!!!#3 Gestation time. alien pops out cause Ridley needs to make a fast movie a fastbender movie (pun). #4 small aliens the size of chiwaws are not scary and i could literally punch it to death and or punt it out of the sky. That chick in the ship blew it!!!

Analyse website