Injustice 2 - Game Review

Comments: 2 137

  • darkruler64
    darkruler64 Day ago

    Just give me my Freddy Kruger Scarecrow.

  • Bowlerman 611
    Bowlerman 611 2 days ago

    Blackfire Gearset

  • Nathan Drake
    Nathan Drake 8 days ago

    Uploaded on my birthday

  • AlphaArchangel 4
    AlphaArchangel 4 13 days ago

    If you like constantine, you should watch the show then review it. Or justice league dark.

  • Booker Dewitt
    Booker Dewitt 14 days ago

    Review more games Jeremy, here's some options
    1. Lego Star wars the force awakens
    2. Bioshock the collection
    3. Spider-Man shattered dimensions

  • Xander Vampire
    Xander Vampire 23 days ago

    Just bought injustice 2 yesterday and I'm very impressed. The loot system, guilds, multiverse are all great additions. Gameplay can be a bit awkward if you're used to MK as there are some differences such as holding back/down to block instead of a button or having to input a full combo before the first attack hits or the combo will fail. These can be difficult to get used to and can actually be quite infuriating when you first start playing the game. Personally, I would have preferred a block button and a bit more leniency when executing combos like in MKX but that's just a personal preference which is outweighed by the multitude of fantastic new content available in injustice 2.

  • raymund usi
    raymund usi 23 days ago

    Feminists and SJW devils whispered to the ears of Netherealm developers on this. They "desexualized" all the female casts of MKX and Injustice, I can accept the way female body figures where made close to realistic but damn, they made their faces look ugly and so old. It looks like all of them are aged 38 to 45 years old.

  • DutchArtworks
    DutchArtworks 24 days ago

    I usually dont play these type of games but this one got my interest... do you guys think i should buy this game and why

    • Whiterun Guard
      Whiterun Guard 16 days ago

      Simple answer, yes.

      It's got a ton of replayability and content.


  • mrsingully
    mrsingully 24 days ago

    Great Mr.freeze impression

  • The dirty midget
    The dirty midget 25 days ago

    Should I get this or horizon zero dawn?

  • Man Metsnor
    Man Metsnor 25 days ago

    XD

  • AFuhjuuyh Gaming
    AFuhjuuyh Gaming 28 days ago

    "They don't really change characters much" man I hope it's like that for soul caliber 6
    Soul caliber 6
    New soul game
    My dreams I never to come to realization

  • Connor Iquada
    Connor Iquada Month ago

    John Constantine would be a sick character in injustice 2

  • Vishanthfishy .R
    Vishanthfishy .R Month ago +1

    God Injustice wonder woman fucking pisses me off
    on the other hand Injustice Harley is the best Harley!!!

  • conner kilmer
    conner kilmer Month ago

    @Jeremy actually the premium. currency is diff than the in game earned creds....I don't think u can just earn the Dr freeze​, power girl, and the reverse and golden age flash...you have to use premium currency

    • conner kilmer
      conner kilmer Month ago

      Dylan Brown no you earn credits not the stuff you buy skins and shaders with....power cystals???...srrry can't remember....I play 30 games with multiple currency systems so food if it's a big deal I can't remember the name here.


    • Dylan Brown
      Dylan Brown Month ago

      But you can earn the premium currency in the game, then buy the premier skins


  • Wolve Rine
    Wolve Rine Month ago

    Loved this for a few weeks, but it really got boring pretty quick. Gears are almost the same, and nah, they threw almost everything in this game, but I dunno, it just got stale pretty quickly...

  • Evan b 5000
    Evan b 5000 Month ago

    Say goodbye to your job
    Say goodbye to your girlfriend
    Say goodbye to your slashed tires

  • mircro usb charger
    mircro usb charger Month ago

    The moment I looked at Injustice 2 my boss fired me and my girlfriend went off the grid and disappeared

  • Huggalo Warrior
    Huggalo Warrior Month ago

    You got great energy, good review. It is on sale and looks great. I never play fighting games so hopefully I wont get my ass kicked too badly. lol

  • Travis Likes Movies

    Yeah I was pretty underwhelmed with Darkseid. I couldn't get the hang of him. He's just too slow. However I encounter a level 20 version of him in Multiverse he is pure cancer, just spamming Omega beams literally one after the other if I'm not two inches away from his face. On the plus side, he has one of my favourite super moves.

  • James Matthews
    James Matthews Month ago

    anybody else the gear system is unnecessarily convuluted and tedious to upkeep. i feel its taken the game hostage. so it takes away from the great gameplay and even greater characters. i almost feel that the gear system was put in place to bring in all the online rpg players, but at the cost of a simple free flowing interface and customization options that are eazy to navigate.

  • Aidan Wright
    Aidan Wright Month ago

    Now this is what they should make into a movie.

  • Jack Hayes
    Jack Hayes Month ago

    My friends and I were AVID Mortal Kombat fans, and now that Injustice 2 is out, I've been all over it but since they aren't DC fans they don't want it. It really sucks 😂

  • Carlos Ruiz
    Carlos Ruiz Month ago

    0:06 I GOT I GOT I GOT DNA!!!

  • Bernie Sanders
    Bernie Sanders Month ago

    Thumbs down because his favorite is the flash

  • Jbat
    Jbat Month ago

    Good review, Jeremy!I think this game is very good too.

  • GamingNoobs101
    GamingNoobs101 Month ago

    um no I got a lvl 20 chest piece for my lvl 5 batman so not quite dangling it in front of you

  • Black Raven
    Black Raven Month ago

    How many many modes can be played offline?

  • Andrew Mallin
    Andrew Mallin 2 months ago

    I am obsessed with this game! I even waited in line to get it for 12 hours!

  • Uncle Sully
    Uncle Sully 2 months ago

    Do a spoiler talk for injustice 2

  • Reptile Boi
    Reptile Boi 2 months ago

    I would love John Constantine!

  • Herman Falck How
    Herman Falck How 2 months ago

    I easily prefered this story to the last one, simply because I can't stand multiverse stories. This one just really felt more epic, and Batman has just the coolest lines from him maybe ever. I hope they put in more supers in the next one though because you just really get sick of them after a while.

  • Robert Deffenbaugh
    Robert Deffenbaugh 2 months ago

    I'm impressed that this is a lot better than the first game even though some of the characters I don't know anything about.

  • SNGaming
    SNGaming 2 months ago

    if this was a movie, it would be so much better than BVS

  • the_dweebz 0227
    the_dweebz 0227 2 months ago

    you can get a darkseid code from amazon

  • The Asshole
    The Asshole 2 months ago

    Dude kicking the shit out of people as the flash is the best

  • Kaden vanderford
    Kaden vanderford 2 months ago

    the story made me cringe so ooooo many times I feel sorry for the superman voice actor for having to deliver such stupid fucking lines if netherealm wasn't so popular dc would have been like yea let's keep our charchters out of that guys hands

  • Earth DragonXQ94
    Earth DragonXQ94 2 months ago

    You should do a spolier talk for the story mode

  • Mr. Ihab Issa
    Mr. Ihab Issa 2 months ago

    Injustice 2 is an Awesome Game I have the ultimate edition with 9 dlc platers of the ps4 pro link to a 55 4k hdr tv - Got Reedhood on my roster today , much better than Takken 7.

  • Montesama314
    Montesama314 2 months ago

    Multiverse, for whatever flaws it has, is pretty damn addictive. Spent 6 hours on it just last night.

  • Razzrazz90
    Razzrazz90 2 months ago

    As a tribute, Netherealms should release a free DLC of Adam West Batman gear. RIP you crazy bastard

  • Rafael Teles
    Rafael Teles 2 months ago

    Man, the story mode of this game is the best "movie" featuring DC characters, ever. It's better than goddamn dark knight, lol The characters facial animations is right there at edge of the uncanny valley, it's astonishing. Poison Ivy being a savage and sexy at the same time? Daaaaamn, it looks too real, it's scary. I think that's the future of cinematic experiences, you don't need bodies, terrible actors like Gadot or Affleck, just make great digital models, hire experienced voice actors... It's done. No need to hire overrated actors or expend tons of money, the 3 hours Injustice 2 movie is really awesome.Harley Quinn chewing her bubblegum at the beginning? The best batman voice ever never breaking character? The character traits, the smart dialogues, the easter eggs and references. This game is fan service x1000

  • Eran Boodnero
    Eran Boodnero 2 months ago

    super girl looked like arya stark

  • IdeaBox
    IdeaBox 2 months ago

    rip adam west

  • Corey Klein
    Corey Klein 2 months ago

    I don't know whether to buy this game. Everything I hear is soooooooo positive, but $60 is a lot for someone my age. I also don't have a lot of fighting game experience. Any suggestions?

  • Vibeguy1052
    Vibeguy1052 2 months ago

    Please make Constantine happen

  • Graham Harper
    Graham Harper 2 months ago

    John Constantine huh, NERRRRRRD!

  • welshwilderbeast
    welshwilderbeast 2 months ago

    >gear with buffs in a fighting game
    nah fuck off that's nonsense. Buy Tekken 7

  • Superjam23
    Superjam23 2 months ago

    There is a Batman Chestpiece that looks exactly like Batmans chest from the Animated Series and there is another chest piece that looks like Rebirth Batman's chest

  • Luca Leone
    Luca Leone 2 months ago

    i like ur review. and I'm sure you know by now but darkseid is the 10th dlc character. you have to buy him.

  • The Vagabond
    The Vagabond 2 months ago +1

    Here in Australia, Darksied is free if you buy a PS4 copy

  • MrHsauvageau
    MrHsauvageau 2 months ago

    you also forgot to say that you dont get source crystal after level 60 so you can unlock only 2 premium skins or shadders and then you have to pay as you CANT have source crystal to unlock the cool stuff in any way... unless they create an event for it

  • MrHsauvageau
    MrHsauvageau 2 months ago

    good game but the random unlocking abilities makes it an 8/10

  • Eclipse
    Eclipse 2 months ago

    the story is full of plot inconsistencies, plot holes, retcons, and filler. some shots went on for 20 seconds too long and I didn't like either ending and I'm sick of the over saturation of batman characters. they'll put joker and green arrow in but they wont put shazam back. But i did like the characters, understood them and when they wanted to be emotional it did get to me. that said this game is FUN. every character feels tight and satisfying even the ones i didn't think i'd play as. if it were up to me i'd get rid of bane, catwoman and joker. i applaud them for putting in atrocitus, swamp thing, grodd, firestorm, blue beetle, and cheetah because no one who reads the comics knows who these characters are. fuck deadshot, love playing as him but when you're fighting him its not fun at all. love the gear system, one problem though the way it works is that it gives most to the characters you DON'T use. abilities are super hard to get and the latest patch made the bronze boxes more expensive which is bullshit.

  • Darian Mccants
    Darian Mccants 2 months ago +1

    I wanted to think of a more recognizable comic book villan, just to contradict you, but you're totally right. Only villan I can think of with similar popularity is like Venom or maybe Magneto.

  • Shrek SuccedMeV2
    Shrek SuccedMeV2 2 months ago

    Got the ultimate edition. I can't decide on a main, it's between Batman, superman, aquaman or Harley Quinn

  • JXM
    JXM 2 months ago

    i was crushing it with deathstroke :(

  • Anthony Pirtle
    Anthony Pirtle 2 months ago

    I'm so pleased that the mobile version of this game is a real mobile version of the game this time. Totally worth the download.

  • lol ok bro
    lol ok bro 2 months ago

    is deathstroke in this?

  • EpiKerCovers
    EpiKerCovers 2 months ago

    I'll wait for the complete edition.

  • Johnny C
    Johnny C 2 months ago

    Injustice needs a movie

  • Edward Bedor
    Edward Bedor 2 months ago

    Jeremy, since you really like John Constantine, why don't you review the tv show with Matt Ryan?

  • iDrumitup
    iDrumitup 2 months ago

    probably late to this party but I'm pretty sure you can buy darkseid if you want

  • bigtsmadhouse
    bigtsmadhouse 2 months ago

    I love this game and think the story is badass. However the one thing I really don't like is that they brought Green Arrow from the other universe over. Like how does that make any sense? Why would they use the portal again and if they decided to grab anyone, why Green Arrow?

  • THEDARKKNIGHT1939
    THEDARKKNIGHT1939 2 months ago

    I'm sorry, but I just can't stand Superman as a villain. At least in the first one, the good Superman was present.

  • No1Gr8ter
    No1Gr8ter 2 months ago +1

    Spoiler Review PLZ

  • The Canon
    The Canon 2 months ago

    Jeremy Jahns....hate to burst your bubble, but you don't gain source crystals after you level your profile up past level 60....so yes there is a gun to your head making you buy it.

  • balthazor3498
    balthazor3498 2 months ago

    im gonna not get it because its annoyingly not on pc

  • The_Clash Gamer
    The_Clash Gamer 2 months ago

    Man I haven't played a good marvel game since ..... ohhh wait

  • The_Clash Gamer
    The_Clash Gamer 2 months ago

    Man I haven't played a good marvel game since ..... ohhh wait

  • smash brothers Miller
    smash brothers Miller 2 months ago

    is Injustice 2 on the Wii U

    • Arch- Angel765
      Arch- Angel765 2 months ago

      No, and it probably won't get a port, sorry to say it, the game is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox one, and possibly PC and Nintendo switch


  • Drake Wayne
    Drake Wayne 2 months ago

    who else has the wonder woman movie skin

  • Alex
    Alex 2 months ago

    GARBAGE, I wouldn't mind any other character becoming shit, hell... Batman would be more suited to become a villain since he's already a asshole character, but turning Superman into one just makes it another DC garbage, all they fucking do is promoting Batpedo, it's becoming really hard to continue being a DC fan with all their crap. Also, every time DC wants to promote one of their bum shitty characters... Oh lets have him/her beat Superman, it always works, I absolutely hate this shit.
    For those who like this crap, good for you, I sincerely wish you have fun with the game, but "please" keep insulting fanboy replies to yourselves, I believe it is within my right to have my own opinion.

    Note: I only watched this video because this dude reviews are cool to watch, great You Tube channel

  • Collin Lansdell
    Collin Lansdell 2 months ago

    Killing joke gear is a thing

  • Bryan Kristofer Manabat

    I want an Injustice from year 1 up to the last. The comic was really awesome. Anyways, this game is the best!

  • BigGmoney774
    BigGmoney774 2 months ago

    To add to your point, and you probably already know this, but just a few days ago, there was a multiverse event that allowed you to unlock Wonder Woman's movie gear. Just like what you mentioned with Killing Joke Joker gear. That door is open! Who knows what we'll see with the release of Justice League

  • joe mcnoe
    joe mcnoe 2 months ago

    people who read the comics are they worth reading

  • macon mcmillan
    macon mcmillan 2 months ago +2

    Batman the Arkham series Injustice series. Marvel what the hell are you doing bro.

  • elliott j-s-r
    elliott j-s-r 2 months ago

    I just wanted deathstroke In this

  • Daniel Diaz
    Daniel Diaz 2 months ago

    after reading injustice year one i realized there is so much was left out in the original. still a fun game series.

  • Julien Dark
    Julien Dark 2 months ago

    Had no idea you reviewed games

  • db Squash
    db Squash 2 months ago

    You can buy darkseid in the store

  • PinkyyDog
    PinkyyDog 2 months ago

    More game reviews please...

  • scotland5finest
    scotland5finest 2 months ago

    Injustice 1 is basically the Justice Lords story.

  • Madd happy
    Madd happy 2 months ago

    I'd beat anyone in injustice on PS4 ... Jeremy come get your ass kicked- Maddhappy2

  • Justin Stalnaker
    Justin Stalnaker 2 months ago

    Well they did just make the Wonder Woman movie outfit available to acquire from the Multiverse. Let's hope they do that for more of the character's in the roster.

  • Sean Sheckles
    Sean Sheckles 2 months ago

    Where the hell is death stroke

  • zach walker
    zach walker 2 months ago

    batman beyond

  • тнe orιgιnal
    тнe orιgιnal 2 months ago

    why the fuck do I keep getting this gay ass legend 27 ad

  • Louigi
    Louigi 2 months ago

    Injustice 1 was better in my opinion

  • Nameless
    Nameless 2 months ago

    I got my darksied with my deluxe edition. I give it ten out of ten it's a must buy really and I would say if not for multiplayer, then you're sorted with single player it's very old school in it's feeling. also if you get it also get the mobile game you get crates for using that on you ps4/Xbox One if you link it remember to link it first but overall it's the best fighting game I own because it allows you to play and not keep buying.

  • MrHey63
    MrHey63 2 months ago

    reviews injustice 2 within the week it comes and still hasnt released his breath of the wild review

  • Daddy Dreadful
    Daddy Dreadful 2 months ago

    Super man is not the bad guy at all, he's just a guy who has lost everything and is tired of Batman's dumbass morals getting in the way

  • Eric López
    Eric López 2 months ago

    Man who cares about this , Netherrealm needs to get their shit together and make that damn Mortal Kombat Shaolin Monks sequel already , i want to play co-op as Scorpion /Sub Zero Noob Saibot/ Smoke

  • Daniel Cielak (Student)

    Do premier characters have gear?

  • BBT
    BBT 2 months ago

    I'm just waiting for NRS to team with Capcom to make Marvel vs DC where NRS force Capcom to put work into it creating a good story for the game and loads of modes, adding the DC tag teaming this game needed. Never going to happen but that would be sick. Glad I've got this amazing game to play instead.

  • ghd888uuu
    ghd888uuu 2 months ago

    nightwing....why!!!??

  • Creation King
    Creation King 2 months ago

    The reason why the joker only appear only on the vision is because Spoiler Alert go down if you know





    He is killed by superman in injustice 1

  • Darren Morris
    Darren Morris 2 months ago

    just got the wonder woman attire from the movie today for gear 😍

Analyse website