Alien: Covenant Movie Review

Comments: 349

  • Ynse Schaap
    Ynse Schaap 12 days ago

    It's even worse then Prometheus, there I said it, it's a lifeless rehash of Alien

  • Amos Perry
    Amos Perry 14 days ago

    It an Alien PRE-quil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Matt Dargis
    Matt Dargis 17 days ago

    Just finished it. 4/10.

  • John Riley
    John Riley 20 days ago

    Sorry Dan, but the fact that you think this movie is worth any kind of recommendation speaks volumes about what screen junkies has become. You are misleading your fan base by not being honest with them and calling a shit movie a shit movie. Are you guys being paid so much by Hollywood to promote the trash that comes from them that you can't give an honest review anymore? It would appear so. For somebody who apparently knows about films, the fact that you can't see the glaringly obvious, and numerous, plot holes and examples of horrendous script writing in this movie makes me question your integrity as a credible critic. A good critic isn't concerned with upsetting the apple cart because their job is to be honest with the movie going public and call out stuff like this. This movie is an insult to the first 2 movies and the people who paid good money to see it in cinemas and it's YOUR job to point that out to people and not just go along with the company line. Honest Trailers is great, try doing some Honest Reviews.

  • luchador0
    luchador0 1 month ago

    Spoiler free reviews are shit, there too vague. Give a proper review screen junkies

  • wizzzer1337
    wizzzer1337 1 month ago +1

    the stupidity of the Covenant crew surpass the stupidity of Into Darkness enterprise crew.

  • Tyler Towns
    Tyler Towns 1 month ago

    I don't understand how Scott can direct the Martian and depict how brilliant humans can be and then drop Covenant In which logic and reason is almost deliberately ignored at the sake of letting the audience see the alien rip people to shreds. These are supposed to be scientist and engineers, why do they pull up to a planet with guns and WITHOUT SPACESUITS?? I give this movie 2/5 stars only because fassbender was good and the cinematography was gorgeous

  • Kawshik Baral
    Kawshik Baral 1 month ago +1

    this movie stinks big time

  • Luis Aviles
    Luis Aviles 1 month ago

    I loved this movie,also think it's better than prometheus,I enjoyed David and his God-like "agenda",the science fiction and horror formula is there,acting performance was great,main purpose was and is entertaining,can't wait for another one.

  • The Citizens
    The Citizens 1 month ago

    Wrong, i love prometheus but i hatr this movie. what a shit movie

  • EnglandIsMyCITY
    EnglandIsMyCITY 1 month ago

    fair review. it was disappointing and seemed like Ridley was pushed by the studio to shoehorn xenos into something he had a grander vision for. it's ironic how Prometheus will end up doing much better than covenant at the box office though, studio fail. let the artist make the movie he wants!

    as a result movie seemed like it tried to do two things at once, appease alien and Prometheus fans at the same time thus movie seemed like it has schizophrenia. it's truly unfortunate...because the movie looked amazing outside some shoddy cgi work with the proto and neomorphs and fassbender was great. But the movie missed the mark. it also leaked too much in the marketing.

    6.5 out of 10. on par with alien 3. behind Prometheus which got a 7.5 from me.

  • Andrew Forbes
    Andrew Forbes 2 months ago

    http://screeningspectacles.blogspot.com/2017/05/alien-covenant.html

  • Thomas h cullen
    Thomas h cullen 2 months ago

    Like the Tom Ford film Nocturnal Animals, Alien Covenant is the means to destroying the Second World War, cancelling its existence. This is because Alien Covenant is a story about the dichotomy of an original needing to destroy its replication, but not having the power to

  • Seriaz Sound
    Seriaz Sound 2 months ago

    Its not what you where expecting? I strongly disagree. It was unfortunately exactly what I was expecting and unbelievably predictable. Also ...what are the characters in this movie? Tell me... the female lead protagonist....what is her character? what motivates her other then to stay alive?

  • Rick Martin
    Rick Martin 2 months ago

    You know it was actually IS a mess, but compared to the absolute SHIT that anyone today under the age of 50 it looks like a jewel- at LEAST it's entertaining. I can't even FIND anything to watch anymore other than say this and GOG because this new generation is SO pathetic, weak, stupid, unimaginative, passive, lazy, spineless, sheepish, hyper feminized and creepy.

  • Harold Richard
    Harold Richard 2 months ago +42

    Alien: Covenant - 2017 ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ https://plus.google.com/u/0/collection/wLwKHE ✔✔✔

  • Jan Skácelík
    Jan Skácelík 2 months ago

    Prometheus wasnt mess it was presenting mystery, asking questions and its open ending was interesting.

    This movie is crap where first part is about stupid crews bad decision and second is bad cgi Alien 1 remake. Horrible. Force Awakens in Alien franchise.

  • Jan Skácelík
    Jan Skácelík 2 months ago +1

    Worst. Alien. Movie. Ever!


    Franchise destroyed.

  • Greg
    Greg 2 months ago

    I found no terror or horror or suspense in this snooze fest of a cash grab

  • Joe R
    Joe R 2 months ago

    The themes in Covenant open the door to tons of interesting philosophical ideas. Could open the door to an interesting more anthology style franchise. Surprised at how mixed the reviews have been.

  • New Life
    New Life 2 months ago

    This was one of the dumbest movies I've ever seen. These people walked on a strange unknown planet without any kind of space suit or anything. All their dumb asses should have died. Not to mention trying to explore a strange unknown planet to begin with. #dumbashell #refund

  • Dustin Lakatos
    Dustin Lakatos 2 months ago

    I loved it. It was well-balanced for serving the Prometheus fans as well as Alien fans. :)

  • Wong Fred
    Wong Fred 2 months ago +2

    Don't watch this movie if you're allergic to dumbassery

  • Jacob Staten
    Jacob Staten 2 months ago

    The first flaw of this movie is the same as the first movie; too slow in the beginning. The second is that they show too much of the creatures to be scary and there is too much dangling peril. Ridley Scott can't help but make a jab at religion, and follows the Hollywood interracial couple rule; white woman + black man = ok, white man + black woman = he's weak in character and/or physically.

  • Big Guy617
    Big Guy617 2 months ago

    No! It is crap. Garbage!!!

  • Galing 1
    Galing 1 2 months ago +2

    Alien: Covenant (2017) Play Now ►► https://twitter.com/movies_1080P/status/865251975058694144 ✔✔✔

  • b3films
    b3films 2 months ago

    Like Prometheus, I love and hate this movie. I just wish Scott would have gotten to make his Chariots of the Gods movie instead of FOX forcing him to shoehorn the Alien into it.

  • Ethan Emilio
    Ethan Emilio 2 months ago

    THIS MOVIE WAS THE AMAZING! On point review, Dan.

  • Ben Dover
    Ben Dover 2 months ago +1

    It's all ours and studio's fault that he created this mess

  • Leonardo Gómez
    Leonardo Gómez 2 months ago +1

    What happened to you Dan, this is the most watered down review of a bad movie you've ever given. Cliche characters, the SAME ending as 3 other alien movies, one dimension characters.

  • Dashtag Mania
    Dashtag Mania 2 months ago

    I loved this movie! Call me strange but Prometheus was OK as well as the other Alien movies!

  • Andy Shick
    Andy Shick 2 months ago

    2:23 also not in the movie, but rather the prequel shorts

  • Titantron9000
    Titantron9000 2 months ago

    I really liked it! I liked Prometheus quite a bit, it's a damn good bit of sci-fi, although I did find it a little frustrating at times. All in all, I would say I enjoyed this movie more than Prometheus. Alien is a bit of a slow boil, and only hints at deeper themes, but it's pacing really does a nice job of isolating you and selling the utter alien-ness of the xenomorph. Aliens was a blast, and a perfect sci-fi action movie. Alien 3 was kind of depressing and took the story in a strange direction. Alien 4 was campy and silly, and yet had some really amazing looking effects. So I suppose this is my 3rd favorite Alien movie, right ahead of Prometheus.

  • Michael Faber
    Michael Faber 2 months ago +3

    As a Prometheus fan, I thought this movie failed terribly.

  • daniel perez salmeron
    daniel perez salmeron 2 months ago +3

    It´s weird because i liked prometheus and i didn´t liked this one :/

  • Darren Nicholls
    Darren Nicholls 2 months ago

    why isn't showing trailers with scenes not in the movie false advertising?

  • Bopkins Plays Doom
    Bopkins Plays Doom 2 months ago +2

    Saw the film today. I'm a big ALIENS and ALIEN fan, but this movie was a mess. The main character was crying in every scene, and boring. The android fight looked like something the belonged in the Terminator universe not Aliens. The colonists are complete idiots the entire movie and don't use any caution investigating an alien planet. Too much cgi with the alien creatures. The captain "Tennessee" might as well be called Tex cuz he's a stereotype who does things that make no sense just to be a crazy cowboy. None of the crew's relationships are believable. I thought that Ridley Scott would have more respect for an Alien movie since he created this universe, but he pulled a George Lucas on us and turned a beloved series into a quick cash grab. I really wanted to love this movie, but I'm seeing a lot more wrong than right. Ughh...

  • American Born Patriot.
    American Born Patriot. 2 months ago

    Aliens was rejected by Dan O'Bannon.

  • Allan Alberts
    Allan Alberts 2 months ago +1

    FFS, give aliens back to marvel.

  • Manny Male
    Manny Male 2 months ago

    It's sad

  • Paul Leon
    Paul Leon 2 months ago +2

    Prometheus 8.5/10
    Alien: Covenant 6/10

    In my opinion, towards the end in Prometheus, The Creator/Engineer was awoken by David was furious and in disappointment to see their creation which is Peter Weyland was old and weak compare to David who was created by Peter was young and vital. Most of all, David was able to communicate with the Engineer and back to Peter; this put the Engineer to shame that their
    creation (humans) are far more superior to them. ripped David's head off, snapped Peter's neck, and killed most of Peter's men. Then try to fly out to Earth to release the deadly virus pathogens to the human race, like David did to the Engineer's home world in the flash back scene in Alien: Covenant.

    I hope Riley Scott will reconsider to bring the Engineers back, because their are so many questions left to answer and even more to ask. Plus this will open up to the possibilities of PREDATORS, a type of hi-tech aliens that are able to match the against the Xenomorph Aliens.

    • Naive Luffychu
      Naive Luffychu 1 month ago

      Paul Leon Stop trying to make Alien vs Predator 3


  • nir penker
    nir penker 2 months ago

    well put Dan! couldn't be more objective 😎

  • Silas Criss
    Silas Criss 2 months ago +3

    If you're a fan of the original Aliens or Prometheus the movie gives you a big middle finger.

  • realscorpion82
    realscorpion82 2 months ago

    hmm i enjoyed promethius enough, but not nearly as much as alien and aliens, but i really like covenant, it follows up on some of the things from promethius and builds towards alien and i must say that maybe there werent 30 minuttes of xenomorph screen but when its there its so cool IMO anyway :) 8.5/10 for me :)

  • Rodimus Prime
    Rodimus Prime 2 months ago

    this movie is pure dog shit

  • damian131313131313 13
    damian131313131313 13 2 months ago

    Great review. Spot on.

  • Robert Channels
    Robert Channels 2 months ago

    They need to review their reviews. The work & effort they put in compared to the creators they demean is clear.

  • DNAlien
    DNAlien 2 months ago

    "A luke warm fan of both." That...actually describes me. I've seen Alien and Aliens once or twice, and while I can acknowledge they are GREAT movies, they don't really live in my heart or anything. And I think Prometheus got a bad rap, I don't hate it at all like some people do. I don't think it was very good, and obviously not as good as the first 2, but not bad. Maybe I will see Covenant.

  • Arnold Diaz
    Arnold Diaz 2 months ago +1

    I liked alien, Aliens and Prometheus. This movie was great, my only gripe was the idiot scientist as usual and lack of character development.

  • Blasted Heath
    Blasted Heath 2 months ago

    I imagine Dan was yelling like this right before he blocked me on Twitter.

  • De Selby
    De Selby 2 months ago

    You said that if someone was a fan of the original Alien then they would not think there wasn't enough xenomorph time in Covenant? Dude have you even watched Alien? The xenomorph is hardly on screen at all in alien. The xenomorph has far more on screen time in covenant than it did in Alien. Perhaps you should watch Alien again so that you can see how ridiculous parts of your review are. Sorry. I usually don't thumb videos down but I have to thumb this video down because you obviously don't know enough about the franchise to be making a review video about it. Thumbs down.

  • Jemiah DaPap
    Jemiah DaPap 2 months ago

    Cinematic universes are all shit. Evil Dead Army of Darkness is the only exception.

  • BJ S
    BJ S 2 months ago

    Pretty disappointing as a scifi movie, although the film is gorgeous looking. Did the writers just steal a major story line from Star Trek TNG (if you don't want to know, do NOT look up the "Descent" episode)? These "astronauts" are as stupid as those in Prometheus. The film also did not answer all the questions raised by Prometheus. Well, at least, there would be enough good material for some future youtube clips like "everything wrong about Alien Covenant", "99 stupid things about AC", "how AC should have ended"... Those would be much more entertaining...

  • hitchhiker
    hitchhiker 2 months ago

    I saw it yesterday and i loved it. I loved how it managed to have both Prometheus and Alien elements together. When i lost interest in the Alien franchise, it was Prometheus that brought it back with its stoyline. Walking into this movie all i wanted to see what role David played in the universe, if he was tied to the creation of the Xenomorphs and MORE Xenomorph mythology and some philosophy. And it ended up being exactly what i wanted it to be except for a few scenes. The visuals were great, the horror elements were excellent, almost everyone where i live loved it. Then i come online and there's nothing but people complaining. As usual it's the entitled and over analyzing, mentally handicapped Americans that didn't like it. Ridley needs to stop listening to these morons and do his thing.

  • Jim Street
    Jim Street 2 months ago +2

    *Ridley Scott has lost his touch with this reboot - rewriting the lore and overusing Fassbender. Should've had Blomkamp's planned sequel to Aliens.*

  • joegrizz341
    joegrizz341 2 months ago +1

    This movie sucked. feels like 3 movies jammed into one. and it felt kind of redundant after Prometheus. I liked Prometheus and the Alien film but this I've missed the mark

  • bigraviolees
    bigraviolees 2 months ago +1

    Pretty damn much every other alien movie. Yawn.

  • Brian Pomphrey
    Brian Pomphrey 2 months ago

    i knew it was going to b this way when i saw it. i knew if ppl did not like prometheus, then they would not like this movie. i also think if u like Alien and not prometheus, it means u just think Alien is a better film. However i do think your off Dan, by thinking only Aliens fans want is xeno action. The casual fan who likes Alien and Aliens yes, but the alien fans who love the universe nd read the novels and comics love the franchise for its lore and expansive mythology, and unanswered questions, such as the space jocky. Prometheus, and Covenant are just that. they are the expanstion that fans do want. wheather one liked the movie or not is dependable, i could have jus been a bad movie to someone, but its like star wars. We all hate ep 1, but Maul along with all the bs is the story unfolded. Covenant i thought was good, but not great. I was a fan of the Neomorph (the white thing) and thought it was brutal and scary and i loved Fassbender in this. I think David may be the most interesting character in the whole franchise.

    Those are my thoughts.

  • dig duck
    dig duck 2 months ago

    Alien and Aliens are the best

  • Teru Kage
    Teru Kage 2 months ago

    It bridges the gap between Prometheus and Alien, but therein lies ita greatest flaw. The story is very much dependent on the fact that the audience has seen Prometheus. Hence, it feels like a bridge movie and isn't strong enough as a standalone.
    Also, it falls victim to prequelitis in that it introduces new ideas that tend to contradict the established lore.
    On the plus side, the visuals are beautiful, as expected from a Ridley Scott movie.

  • Dakota Lustick
    Dakota Lustick 2 months ago +1

    I love prometheus. I love Alien. I hate this movie.

  • Dakota Lustick
    Dakota Lustick 2 months ago +1

    Alien Covenant is the "Flattest film" ever made. Even in 3D, Im not sure it would have any dimensions.

  • LarryLynx
    LarryLynx 2 months ago +2

    I facepalmed so hard and so frequently during this movie that I most likely suffered a concussion. To anybody who hasn't seen it: SPOILERS IN COMMENT!

    These people were responsible for colonizing a planet. Did they have absolutely no training or intelligence at all? Let me provide some examples:

    - Let's explore an unknown planet; in camping gear and not space suits or otherwise effective protection *facepalm*

    - Let's by no means react to the fact that this planet has life on it *facepalm*

    - Let's assume a specific plant is wheat, even though Triticum has thousands of very different morphological variations. (And this is an alien planet with millions of unknown plant species). *facepalm*

    - Let's land in water, even though we apparentl know that we have a possibly damaged hull *facepalm*

    - Let's not comment or speculate eagerly that we found signs of intelligent life *facepalm*

    - Let's touch random things on an alien planet for the lols *facepalm*

    - Let's ignore when we start feeling ill within hours on this alien planet, claiming that "everything is fine" *facepalm*

    - Let's call for pick-up to get our sick individuals to the super important, expensive colonization ship immediately *facepalm*

    - Let's lock the sick individual in a room with another healthy person instead of a medically capable android *facepalm*

    - Let's call for help in incoherent screams and cries without informing the colonization ship of any details of the situation *facepalm*

    - Let's crawl when in danger, like in any horror movie, like we suddenly lost all bodily functions *facepalm*

    - Let's shoot in an apparently very highly explosive shuttle with firearms *facepalm*

    - Let's follow the apparent alien sympathizer into a dark room full of eggs, looking at them from a close distance and touching them exploringly *facepalm*

    - Let's get the colonization ship with thousands of lives in it within a very dangerous distance of the planet, risking everything *facepalm*

    - Let's send a pick-up to get people from the planet where everybody died in disease or an otherwise violent gory death within hours *facepalm*

    I could go on forever. SOOOOO many facepalms. My head hurts now, I need to rest. These people are supposed to be colonizers. Nuff said.

  • Raymond Virata
    Raymond Virata 2 months ago

    Thanks Dan! Alien is like Jurassic Park. You're all gonna die!

  • Raj Sekhar
    Raj Sekhar 2 months ago

    Bad Review.

  • Faris Amin
    Faris Amin 2 months ago

    do I need to watch prometheus first to fully enjoy this film?

  • David  Watson
    David Watson 2 months ago

    Best part of the movie "Put your finger in the little hole" and "Now let me do the fingering". Homosexual twin android sexual innuendo for the win bahahaha. Also found David playing the Prometheus theme song HILARIOUS, I don't know why. i was hoping he would say something like "I feel like I had heard it somewhere". My girlfriend kept telling me to be quiet, as I had to stifle laughter during that part

  • King Plunger
    King Plunger 2 months ago

    Dans reviews are the best imo

  • ElricBro
    ElricBro 2 months ago +4

    Spoiler alert! It was bad...

  • Excelsior32
    Excelsior32 2 months ago

    I didn't really like it. it had problems with pace, it seemed like it was 2 separate movies. 1 being a horror, the other being an action movie but it doesn't really do either part justice. the ending was predictable and the characters weren't anywhere near as good as the original alien characters, there are more faceless characters forced in just to up the kill count. plus, I didn't like how the Xenomorph was actually 2nd fiddle in this movie, like in an alien movie I want the Xenomorph to be front and centre. plus, I still don't know how I feel about the reveal of the origin of the Xenomorph. but it had a great score, like the original, and the cast were pretty decent. Michael Fassbender was clearly the best part of this movie, the storyline between David and Walter was the most intriguing part of the movie and in terms of acting; fassbender was on another level to everyone else

  • Edward Branscomb
    Edward Branscomb 2 months ago +2

    Prometheus with all its flaws was significantly better than this

  • emmanuelabor
    emmanuelabor 2 months ago +1

    the biggest let down was that so much was telegraphed once 1 key character was introduced. once they showed up, I knew exactly how this was gonna go.

  • Schwifter
    Schwifter 2 months ago +2

    This film is an insult to the viewers intelligence and an insult to the intelligence of the humans in the film.

  • Jacob Salas
    Jacob Salas 2 months ago

    How come Michael Fassbender has been in only shit films lately.

  • Joshua Dannenhauer
    Joshua Dannenhauer 2 months ago +1

    Things I noticed they cut from the film that was in the trailers

    - Xenomorph running down hallway
    - That clip of the crew laughing and having fun on the Covenant (with James Franco)
    - Elizabeth Shaw on the engineer's ship with David

  • Jedistarship
    Jedistarship 2 months ago

    False Advertising!

  • Chopperwocky
    Chopperwocky 2 months ago +1

    The flute scene was the most unintentionally hilarious scene of 2017 so far.Also Fassbenders american accent was really fake.

  • The Nerd Upstairs
    The Nerd Upstairs 2 months ago

    Zero character, zero arc, Prometheus sequel for 1hr and 50 minutes...then it becomes an Alien film for 7 min. Should be called Alien: Michael Fassbender

  • andrea c
    andrea c 2 months ago +1

    I think if Scott had already decided that those big origins of life questions were the way to go with the prequels he should've stuck to that cause now nothing in prometheus makes sense at all or means much

  • nazart
    nazart 2 months ago

    What makes a good alien movie??

  • txmoney
    txmoney 2 months ago

    Awful film.

  • Brian Thereault
    Brian Thereault 2 months ago

    Dont expect a transformers non stop action movie. People are so simple minded. The suspense has to be built and there is a story to be told. I thought the movie delivered. If there was too little action than it wasn't by much.

  • Leif Pedersen
    Leif Pedersen 2 months ago

    Looking at both Prometheus and Covenant films together they are really about the character of Michael Fassbender's David.

  • baryam11
    baryam11 2 months ago

    great review dan. keep it up buddy

  • craig somerville
    craig somerville 2 months ago

    This is a solid movie. It certainly is not an all out 'Alien' movie, and links in with Prometheus (If you liked that, which I did, then this is the key to you liking this or not IMO)

    Very frustrating as the movies gives you more questions than answers at times, and I hate the fact we need to wait until another movie (which might never be green lit) for that to be fully explained.

    Movies need to start to have a - Start Middle and End, and need to stop relying on potential franchise updates further down the road to fully explain each movie.

    7/10 - Very pleasing to the eye, some great effects, great performances, but a weaker than ideal script

  • FriedChickenBlowout
    FriedChickenBlowout 2 months ago

    Awesome review. I haven't seen the movie, but I'm a big fan of the franchise seeing the original when I was about 5 years old on a bootleg Betamax version.

  • Pigmiwarrior
    Pigmiwarrior 2 months ago

    Better than Prometheus but not significantly better. Looks great, well acted but still had moments that made no logical sense. They certainly did not 'Honest Trailer proof' this film. I look forward to all the parodies.

  • Linda mD
    Linda mD 2 months ago

    More Engineers love and want to see more of there backstory.

  • Stewart Gardener
    Stewart Gardener 2 months ago

    Good review! This will likely be a very divisive movie as Prometheus was, and I was concerned that you were going to shred this apart, but the points you make are valid. This will not be to everyone's taste and probably best not to go into the movie with any preconceptions or inflated expectations. I am a huge fan of the Alien Franchise and love pretty much anything connected with it (excluding both AvP movies of course). I did enjoyed this movie, however I do not like the direction that Ridley Scott has taken with the mythology of the Alien Species. I would have preferred a different explanation on the Xeno's origin, be that as it may, I am not letting that get in the way of my appreciation for what I thought was a good movie overall. Well acted with good action scene's. Not enough suspense for the xeno scene's for my taste and was not a fan of the final Xeno scene in the cargo hold (the Alien was killed far too easily for my liking). nonetheless these are minor complaints for what was a well acted, visually brilliant and reasonably well paced Alien movie. I am happy for Ridley Scott to continue driving this story line as I have faith that he is leading this to a cohesive overall arching story and he will continue to make good, entertaining movies along that journey. Overall, could this movie be better? Yes, but I am happy for it to stay in Ridley Scott's capable hands so we don't end up with more AvP movies.

  • Michael Dialynas
    Michael Dialynas 2 months ago +4

    My thoughts exactly!
    I hate that the Xenomorph's origin is tied so much to David and Wayland and to the extent, Humans. It just makes the potential universe so small to what we used to have.

    And the fact that Fassbender plays David and Walter makes no sense other than having More Fassbender on screen and that basic non-twist at the end.
    Their android models have no reason to look the same. They where made decades apart. No other models in the Alien franchise have ever had the same face.

    • OndrejBar
      OndrejBar 1 month ago

      The android in Alien 3 was identical to Bishop because they wanted Ripley to trust him.


    • Patrick Racine
      Patrick Racine 2 months ago

      Michael Dialynas in Alien 3 the android that comes for Ripley at the end had a pretty identical looking face to Bishop, the android from Aliens.

      Also it would make sense money wise and practical wise to use the same shell just a different programing.


  • Tanmey Saraiya
    Tanmey Saraiya 2 months ago

    Michael fassbender is the reason I like Prometheus
    His acting as the android is amazing.

  • Narek Avetisyan
    Narek Avetisyan 2 months ago

    Ah, I'll check it out I guess.

  • Sam Jones
    Sam Jones 2 months ago

    They need to stop making Alien movies. So tired of all the Hollywood rehashing. So many of these movies get internet hype and they turn out just ok. So far every new movie i've seen have been just blah.But utuber movie reviewers hype all this crap all the time.

  • tom donahue
    tom donahue 2 months ago +1

    this is like sphere. good book and movie but what about the AMER. SPACESHIP in sphere? i wanted more about the engineers i was promised from Prometheus. and i didnt like the fast editing action scenes at the end. i loved the first 40 min. i loved the creepy ''silence of lamb'' lair of david. as usual stupid decisions like no spacesuits on a alien planet. lets put 1,000's of lives at risk to save my wife AND lets go there in the first place.

  • David Datura
    David Datura 2 months ago +1

    Unlike most people apparently I really liked Prometheus, it was (or was attempting to be at least) more high-brow Sci-Fi which is what I dig. I actually hoped this would be a full on sequel to Prometheus, delving into the civilization of the Engineers, I didn't need Xenomorphs to be in it (even though the original Alien is still in my top 10 Sci-Fi flicks of all time, don't care much for any of its sequels though including Aliens!) But Ridley Scott isn't making movies for me, so I understand the need for those Xenomorphs. Still according to this review, it is actually targeted more to those of similar taste to myself than the traditional Alien movie fan it seems.

  • Vincent Famulag
    Vincent Famulag 2 months ago

    lol this review is too late

  • Zlatan
    Zlatan 2 months ago +1

    Fan of Prometheus but this movie felt very short and made Alien seem generetic and lost that sense of mystery, also the engineers dumbed down so much after that advancements they have in Prometheus. (no spoilers*)

  • Digonto Zahid
    Digonto Zahid 2 months ago

    fans entitled fans .....sometimes fan entitlement is the worst thing this is evident by the response this movie is getting.....

  • thetidegames.com / mmankt

    saw the movie. love alien and aliens (10/10 for me) , liked Prometheus a lot despite some problems. i really wanted this movie to be good and to like it. the action felt bit rushed (probably because ppl wanted to see some morph action asap) , some plot important parts feels disposed off too quickly . there are parts of this movie that i liked a lot and parts that are.. well, disappointing. love the whole David arc though and can't wait to see what will happen in the next one.

  • Dano Steel
    Dano Steel 2 months ago +18

    i loved james franco in this movie. haha

Analyse website